Hi to all Ducati riders/owners ,

I've got myself a monster not too long ago , I'm very green to this machine and so is the ducati community . Hopefully I can join you guys in an outing whether it's tea/coffee session or a ride n chill session . My number is 91277778 text me if there's an outing . Hope to see you guys soon :) .

• Replies 14.9k

is anyone here running evotech radiator guards? Just curious is there is any increase in operating temperatures due to a slightly restricted air flow? not sure if it gets too hot...

"But hey, it's a sportster, it's supposed to vibrate, lets you know you have a bike between your knees." -zimbob

Nope bro... Backside itchy, jus change the pressure plate, cover n springs as i dun like the previous look...

Hehe...

itchy heh ?

many 're here !

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC04578.jpg[/img]

meng47

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC04614.jpg[/img]

fesa704

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC04576.jpg[/img]

blackreplica

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC04577.jpg[/img]

ohayo

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC04581.jpg[/img]

maxime06,believe he's selling off(the cover dat is),make him an offer?

all itchy , x'cept dis 3,actually 4

including kelvinho

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC04579.jpg[/img]

O-Y-H

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC04580.jpg[/img]

popeye_don

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC04592.jpg[/img]

rsv1000

all dis wonderful clutch cover 're taken@the recce ride

choose yr pick , buy one dat suit yr personalities or horoscope.

1 noe 1 guy(ian) who run it RAW !

i might try it , one of these days?

but be careful , veri careful

10 + 1 was involved in dis ride,rsv1000 brought along his partner.

the 1 is for seal who didn't turn up on his duke!

*nxt post on d ride!

%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/Ducati_desmodromic_cam_animation1.gif[/img]
Hi there Vik, mind sharing the front fork setup. I was contemplating on changing the 14T Upon reading Ducati.ms forum, but the bike is still brand new.

He reduced the preload to the 2nd line and increased the rebound to counter.but I think u better ask Joe yourself or when we get a chance at the meetup I will show u.the bike turns in much much more easier faster conering speed.hope tis helps

Great turnout for the recce ride.

t28, yammy, duke125 and eltigre were there at the showroom.

kelvinho, meng47, blackreplica, rsv1000, popeye_don, maxime06, oyaho, fesa7044 and me rode to raffles marina where seal met up with us on his gixxer.

watch this space for the details on the actual ride. most likely to be next sat, vote early and go for a ride ya!

kelvinho, meng47, blackreplica, rsv1000, popeye_don, maxime06, oyaho, fesa7044 and me rode to raffles marina where seal met up with us on his gixxer.

watch this space for the details on the actual ride. most likely to be next sat !

lazy saturday morning?

the place to be,minerva!

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC04562.jpg[/img]

mr eDUCATIon on his man u strip.

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC04593.jpg[/img]

1st in the queue for their IPO !

dun give me the V sign brader,u break it u mend it,!

popeye_don,yammy&maxime06 looking nervously.

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC04585.jpg[/img]

i 've slag off minerva before but i think they 're doing the right thing by offering test ride.

kudos,mate!

late comers,park behind of coarse!

rsv1000 with partner.

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC04590.jpg[/img]

kelvinho,reschedule his tuition to fit in,cheerio

talking to t28&his kid in the background,

raffles marina here we come.

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC04603.jpg[/img]

in any of our meetup,the watering hole is very important.

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC04594.jpg[/img]

good house pours,naturally.

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC04602.jpg[/img]

dis is the lot we 're allocated on sat.

<!--url{0}-->[/img]</p><p> </p><p> so its all system go.</p><p> if u guys

we 'll meet on polling day sat ,27th in minerva 10am & we 'll 've a casual ride to raffles marina.

*gather in front of the showroom in exactly the same scenario.

so cya all.

%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/Ducati_desmodromic_cam_animation1.gif[/img]

anyone got any lobang for 1098 termignoni new style db killers? I just need the killer inserts.

I understand that the old style ones doesn't fit.

http://www.motovationusa.com/mvstore/images/1098termi_03.jpg

Please lemme know if anyone know anyone wanna let go or any other lobangs. Thanks

I'll look forward to the upcoming ride....

http://www.daidegasforum.com/images/588/casey-stoner-honda-slide-derapata-motogp.gif
For d up-coming track session. I had picked 7th or 14th of Sept, its a wednesday. Timing is to go for d 10.30am session. Guys pls feedback which day your prefer... Will discuss this tonite too.. :smile:

As long as its a weekday morning shld be fine for me

Bikes owned 2000-Present

'97 Yamaha WR200, '00 GasGas EC200, '81 Vespa PX150

'00 KTM 400EXC, '70 Vespa Sprint, '67 Honda CB175K0

'96 Honda CB400, '70 Vespa Super, '03 Honda XRV750

'67 Lambretta SX150, '98 BMW 1100GS, '01 Yamaha FZ1000

'02 Honda VFR800 V4 Vtech, '05 Gilera VXR200

'10 Ducati Hypermotard 796

Btw selling my budget suit if anyone interested.bought $320 selling $240neg.size M, will fit medium built waist size between 30-33 height up to 1.8m i guess..selling to get a better fitting suit.this is a lil too big for me.worn 6 times no falls.

http://tapatalk.com/mu/dcff0195-4099-e45a.jpg

http://tapatalk.com/mu/dcff0189-40b1-f931.jpg

Sms me at 97776527.

Bikes owned 2000-Present

'97 Yamaha WR200, '00 GasGas EC200, '81 Vespa PX150

'00 KTM 400EXC, '70 Vespa Sprint, '67 Honda CB175K0

'96 Honda CB400, '70 Vespa Super, '03 Honda XRV750

'67 Lambretta SX150, '98 BMW 1100GS, '01 Yamaha FZ1000

'02 Honda VFR800 V4 Vtech, '05 Gilera VXR200

'10 Ducati Hypermotard 796

is anyone here running evotech radiator guards? Just curious is there is any increase in operating temperatures due to a slightly restricted air flow? not sure if it gets too hot...

I'm using them. No complaints except for the price.

Welcome and nice to hear you got the monster....I may be collecting mine this week so yes, hope to join you and all the duc riders here in their meetings and rides. Btw which duc did you get?

Hi dFordiavel ,

Congrats for ur upcoming bike , I wonder which model of Ducati u're gonna get ...

I'm currently riding the M400 , carb version , very new to this old machine :) .

Yea hope to meet up with u guys soon , btw my fb name is Dest sim feel free to add n tag if there's an outing .

Hi dFordiavel ,

Congrats for ur upcoming bike , I wonder which model of Ducati u're gonna get ...

I'm currently riding the M400 , carb version , very new to this old machine :) .

Yea hope to meet up with u guys soon , btw my fb name is Dest sim feel free to add n tag if there's an outing .

We have 3 M400 on this thread now heheheehehe

watch this space for the details on the actual ride. most likely to be next sat, vote early and go for a ride ya!

watch this space for the details on the actual ride. most likely to be next sat !

lazy saturday morning?

the place to be,minerva!

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC04562.jpg[/img]

mr eDUCATIon on his man u strip.

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC04593.jpg[/img]

1st in the queue for their IPO !

dun give me the V sign brader,u break it u mend it,!

popeye_don,yammy&maxime06 looking nervously.

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC04585.jpg[/img]

i 've slag off minerva before but i think they 're doing the right thing by offering test ride.

kudos,mate!

late comers,park behind of coarse!

rsv1000 with partner.

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC04590.jpg[/img]

kelvinho,reschedule his tuition to fit in,cheerio

talking to t28&his kid in the background,

raffles marina here we come.

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC04603.jpg[/img]

in any of our meetup,the watering hole is very important.

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC04594.jpg[/img]

good house pours,naturally.

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC04602.jpg[/img]

dis is the lot we 're allocated on sat.

<!--url{0}-->[/img]</p><p> </p><p> so its all system go.</p><p> if u guys

we 'll meet on polling day sat ,27th in minerva 10am & we 'll 've a casual ride to raffles marina.

*gather in front of the showroom in exactly the same scenario.

so cya all.

Hi all,i reali tink its not a wise move to post d venue n timing over d forum,its a hot location,i hope u guys know what i mean,

shud hf been discreet with d location/timing,well,jz hope all goes well,jz a word of caution. Our common practice on meetup is NEVER post it here, i quote,naked1,some people jz dun get it, unquote.

i plucked this off the HD forum as it mentioned something about ducati and also because one of our duc's riders got stopped for inspection as well.....

"they (LTA) are all coming down hard on harleys and ducatis. they might be thinking, those who can afford bigger bikes can pay bigger fines.

phython exhaust on a road king is soft on the idle (carb model)... but loud on the throttle.

i ever went inspection with bassani, i cleared. bassani is more of bassy.

anyway the passing sound on throttle is 99db. anything more, $500 makes a hole in ur pocket.

ride safe and please dont give money to the garmen. not worth. i try my best to even avoid erp. why shld i pay erp when i have paid road tax n coe. knn ccb."

I love u :):):):):):)

Hi all,i reali tink its not a wise move to post d venue n timing over d forum,its a hot location,i hope u guys know what i mean,

shud hf been discreet with d location/timing,well,jz hope all goes well,jz a word of caution. Our common practice on meetup is NEVER post it here,

thanks for the caution,noe abt dat.

but we 're NOT meet up to rob the bank , or anything like dat!

so juzz take it easy.

if u do what we 're suppose to do ,go&vote early..... for the right man .

than everything 'll b alright.

we can than step back&enjoy the ride.cheers

I got the diavel and have been waiting since a month ago :-). Let u know once I collect so we can do orientation together lol... Then join the initiated later :-)

Awesome bike bro ! Just let me know when is the "orientation" in advance will do :) thanks amillion !!

Thanks Conjurer for showing me your clutch plate stabilizer, here's what i came up with.

Not too flashy...

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr115/terence28/DSC_0025reg.jpg

Just a thinge of red in there.... Just nice for me...

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr115/terence28/DSC_0026reg.jpg

Must squeeze in my update before Jan comes with his Bling Bling rims! :)

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr115/terence28/5c130819-9010-47e4-bccc-755e7865b4b4_zps9cf0dbd4.jpg
Especially for fesa, yammy, t28, redrocket and blackreplica!

Excellent vid, RC. Thanks! I liked the part they wheel balance with one eye, and the endless wiping to keep the bikes sparkling clean!

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr115/terence28/5c130819-9010-47e4-bccc-755e7865b4b4_zps9cf0dbd4.jpg