try..pump into bottle..and pay.

if cashier refuse to accept..just give the bottle to her and leave..

or buy can loh..

Thanks got it.

The pump do allow after noting the particulars upto 20L

========================================

“Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance you must keep movingâ€

Abert Einstein

========================================

• Replies 3.6k

Amigos,

My bad that I have run out of petrol in Changi Business park. What options I have .. could you guys advise/help me on this.

CBP ah , you come out from Expo turn right towards TPE, got shell station just in front, nearest already. But that place is uphill IIRC , so u gotta at least get a bottle of petrol before you can move there.

12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B

28 Jun 2008 - Honda Phantom TA 200 (COE 11/3/17)

17 Jan 2009 - Class 3

27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A

28 May 2016 - Yamaha Fino 115 (COE 04/8/24)

9 June 2017 - Honda CB400 Spec 2 (COE 02/1/23)

Hi guys. Wish to ask you opinion on how to solve my problem:

Q1) Would the side panniers be able to store my jacket or my wife open face helmet ? What can fit into the side panniers?

Q2) Would installing the side panniers cause me to have problem lane-splitting?

Q3) Would installing the side panniers cause my wife to have much problem to dismount or mount the bike? ( My wife is only 1.48m )

1. I will eventually carry a little garage in one side box complete with spare parts, a whole cleaning kit and set of lubricants (use ur imagination :p)

The other side box is for things to feed/refuel the rider with along with jackets, gloves, maybe a pair of slippers pinned to the box cover. Oh, and don't forget some books. And chocolates. Both boxes also serve as camera mounts.

2. I see lots of 400cc cruisers and even Harleys lanesplitting with panniers. More agile sportstourers seem to have no hesitation going in between stationary vehicles as well.

Use the handlebars' width as an indicator if you can fit through or not. You might need to 'sashay' side to side to get past car mirrors. Make sure your panniers are loaded more or less equal in weight or your first gear launching may be leaning off to one side or the other. You'll get used to it quite fast, anyway so no big deal. Just forget about following the Cub Prix between lorries half a meter away from each other travelling side by side, common sense stuff!

3. Should not be a problem although the usual feedback is that the pillion is 'resting her legs on the boxes' as my signals are in stock position and the boxes are rotated forwards.

Other forumers comment that sideboxes are good for pillion safety and comfort so I don't forsee any issues!

Hi guys, got a question to ask.

For the chrome parts of Phantom, is it possible to spray paint them ? (like matte black paint )

I've incurred some exterior damage on my bike, and the scratches are really a pain in the eye.. So I was thinking of DIYing my exterior instead of going for repaint job .

So is spraying it possible and if so, is it legal ? (e.g having your headlight chrome parts black?)

Adventure.

Possible - you have a stealth bomber Phantom :)

But I think you need to remove all the chrome first? Otherwise the non-primed surface will not hold any paint well. For the "plastic chrome cover" parts like the headlamps and side covers I'm not sure if they can be sanded down. But I have seen them in matte black before.

Spraying them will be cheaper than replacing, I think. It cost me just $50 to DIY spray an entire Yamaha cub in a custom airbrush design and that includes lunch and dinner for 2!

thanks for the help mepkoh and kalyan ^^

But still got a few questions (*faint*) lols.

1) For the sanding part, we use sandpaper right. What degree of sandpaper to we use?

2) Where can I get those items needed for DIY spraying ? Like primer and such? Can we get a hardware shops like homefix? (and anyway, what's a primer coating? )

3) If I want to spray my gas tank as well, do I need to sand the current paint off? Or can I just spray over?

4) Lastly and most importantly, any guides around to illustrate how to remove the parts of a phantomta200? Like looked very chim , when I see from books.

Thanks alot =)

Adventure.

thanks for the help mepkoh and kalyan ^^

But still got a few questions (*faint*) lols.

1) For the sanding part, we use sandpaper right. What degree of sandpaper to we use?

2) Where can I get those items needed for DIY spraying ? Like primer and such? Can we get a hardware shops like homefix? (and anyway, what's a primer coating? )

3) If I want to spray my gas tank as well, do I need to sand the current paint off? Or can I just spray over?

4) Lastly and most importantly, any guides around to illustrate how to remove the parts of a phantomta200? Like looked very chim , when I see from books.

Thanks alot =)

firstly, pls read up http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=244355

Thanks for the help. HAve already started reading and most probably starting soon.

But now, I got some trouble taking out the front fender =.=

It's 4 screw (allen key based) but I can't get it out. Is it because it might be rusty or am I doing anything wrong?

I saw some videos of people taking out their fenders (other bikes) and they used a spanar to hold a bolt at the inner side of the fender.

But seems like ta00 doesnt have something like that within, so it's just purely strength ?

Adventure.

Thanks for the help. HAve already started reading and most probably starting soon.

But now, I got some trouble taking out the front fender =.=

It's 4 screw (allen key based) but I can't get it out. Is it because it might be rusty or am I doing anything wrong?

I saw some videos of people taking out their fenders (other bikes) and they used a spanar to hold a bolt at the inner side of the fender.

But seems like ta00 doesnt have something like that within, so it's just purely strength ?

its simply using allen key bro, very easy one... :)

if u live near my place, u can come over, i try help u... n can give u some tips for painting if u want... :)

i live wdl... :)

no funnel??

take it easy...get a bottle drink... relax...lah

after relaxing...remove bottom of bottle..

voila...now u have funnel...diy.

that's a good idea. never tot of that leh :thumb:

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k129/ckoonyin/ThenandNowver2a.jpg
its simply using allen key bro, very easy one... :)

if u live near my place, u can come over, i try help u... n can give u some tips for painting if u want... :)

i live wdl... :)

stubborn screws??? need wd40...and impact driver will take care of it..

do no use force..you may screw up the allen head...then biggie problem..

Thanks for the help once again~ went to use wd40 on the bolts. Surprisingly, just after a min or so, the screw can be undone with ease :angel:

Started painting my fender. It's full black for now.

Wanted to make a white one, but white is pretty nasty to maintain :sian:

Now thinking of what design can go on my fender~ like a theme, so i can custom spray my **** as well~

But damn health damaging .. the amount of dust + spray you have to endure,

Adventure.

Thanks for the help once again~ went to use wd40 on the bolts. Surprisingly, just after a min or so, the screw can be undone with ease :angel:

Started painting my fender. It's full black for now.

Wanted to make a white one, but white is pretty nasty to maintain :sian:

Now thinking of what design can go on my fender~ like a theme, so i can custom spray my **** as well~

But damn health damaging .. the amount of dust + spray you have to endure,

thats gd bro... just spray patiently... :) n if u cant take e dust n smell, can get a simple mask, think cheap cheap... :)

will do soon ^^

Chrome is hard to repaint . hard to remove the coating. Just did 2 side covers, but just purely primer + paint over =X If intentionally scrape, still can get the paint off =X

2 more to go, but postponed till I find some good ways to DIY dechroming xD

Finished my fender as well, using a flat black paint (for a rough and matte look :angel: )

Speaking of which, do I need to spray a clear coat over it ? Will it like, make it gloss or something?

Thinking of making it full matte black (including several chrome compartments) and colored rims. (have to get that done in shop I guess.. ) Thinking of making it either red or purple.

but got Problem again LOLs. sorry guys :(

Able to help me out at the Technical Queries thread? Thanks so much~

Edited by Shunpo

Adventure.

A good clearcoat is vital for longevity. The clearcoat + wax on the bike below (which I sold Jan '10) lasted 5+ years without damage despite daily use at 120-140kph in all weather conditions.

As for gloss... I believe you should be able to look out for a non glossy clearcoat?

125z.jpg

Hi, I'm intending to get either rakrapovic or oxford bike cover. For a phantom with saddle bag (no rear box), any idea what size I shud get for either one?

Liverpool revival has started....

RAINMATE bike covers have served me well so far. Remember to ask for the better quality heat resistant ones. About $30.

Edited by BlackDawn

hi guys, we can raise rear suspension in our bike right...so what would be the best setting, think there are 3 options...mine is in the lowest setting....any recommendations??

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - May 2006 - May 2007

Hyosung Comet GT125- June 2008 - January 2010

Honda Phantom TA 200- January 2010 - 2012

Honda CB 400 Ver S - 2012 - Jan 2016

Adiva AD2 200 - Jan 2016 - July 2016

mine i set it to be the tightest.. so that my rear suspension wont get damage that easily and can take heavier weight.. 3 Boxes ma..

so my ride is quite bumpy