If t10 then you should had went for the event today. Is lik $8 if im not wrong. I saw it. haha. Really cheap as i change it for $20 a pair.

I think you kana rip big big time sia :/

My red LED light (5 faced) change only 6 a side. I think one ex-rider fix that on his and was saying it was super good :)

err, both? the small one and the headlight. intend to change the small light at the edge to red colour while the normal headlight to white colour. any idea where can i buy the bulbs? been riding for years but still no crap about bike stuffs. :sian:

i don't understand what you mean by socket.

Whaa.. hard to explain to you ( i kinda been through this telling someone this b4)

There aredifferent buld, big bike/car usually use H1 bulb. Or some even use H2

That one is more on the socket type.. you know like the one you use in singapore is different from the one M'sia use in their home? Euro? 2pin?

It work the same thing as bike here, our one is H4. Look out for that kinda bulb. Then.. see what color you want. There are many many many type. Mine is the 120K pure white one, but I change the whole socket and add on this conductor to educe voltage to suit our bike. (cause out battery small ahr, cannot fix that big bike headlamp).

Hard to expain in depth also cause very technical.

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/Foxin489130.jpg
  • Replies 12.3k

My bike when travel slow got slight squeak sound but dissapear once reach 60-70 like brake pad wear off or wheel bearing??

Klass 2,3,4 i shiny Professional'noye litsenziya

1993:Class 2B-Yamaha RXK/RXZ/TZR125RR/SDR200/WR200-Aprilia RS125R-Kawasaki KRR150ZX(Former)

2000:Class 3-Honda Civic 1.6esi(Former)Proton Exora 1.6Turbo(Current)

2004:Bus Driver Vocational License

2009:Class 4

2011:Class 2A-Aprilia RS250-Honda CB400SF PB1-KTM250EXC(Former)Yamaha XJR400R(Current)

2013:Class 2-Suzuki B-King 1300(Former)

My red LED light (5 faced) change only 6 a side. I think one ex-rider fix that on his and was saying it was super good :)

That why i say i hate WY! haha. Got it? That onli shop that i dun even see anyone selling and doing work with kind heart.

Oct 2011 - Starter - YZF R15

http://i602.photobucket.com/albums/tt103/weeliang1991/2cb797a7-f433-4003-8d10-bd8e0b093320_zpsc92fb015.jpg

Hi guys, i am ridin a v1 hope to learn more about r15 from u guys.

Fast is slow. Slow is smooth, smooth is fast. SLOW is FAST.

3- 2011 2B- 2010 2A- 2012 2- 2014

Past Ride

Yamaha YZF-R15

Current Ride

Honda CBR600RR

BMW R1150RT

Vespa GT200

Any bros here experience overheating on your bike?

Past Ride

Yamaha YZF-R15

Current Ride

Honda CBR600RR

BMW R1150RT

Vespa GT200

Check your radiator could be clogged with partical.As for me I've done flushing and top up with boil water and coolant so far so good.Ever been to Yong Peng JB from SG with 1 stop only.

1993:Class 2B-Yamaha RXK/RXZ/TZR125RR/SDR200/WR200-Aprilia RS125R-Kawasaki KRR150ZX(Former)

2011:Class 2A-Aprilia RS250-Honda CB400SF PB1-KTM250EXC(Former)Yamaha XJR400R(Current)

omg r u sure ..

im not sure....but i mean there could be some problems.i used to have that same issue.just some burning smell.in the end the bike shop i frequent help me change my chain than all was fine.he said the chain had something to do with the sprocket and it was rubbing or smthing.i also aint sure wat he meant. he did a favour and infact a free favour, so what more do i want or i will need ? just thanked him, bought him food n kopi and carried on.haha

Ok already raised up my fork back to normal level and did my mech did some adjustment to the clutch.Now acceleration is best from gear 2-3-4-5 unlike previous..Change engine oil to Bel Ray fully synthetic 15W-40,Chain adjustment and the squeaking sound is gone.The front wheel shaft lack of grease that's why.If u guys encounter squeaking sound from your wheels its mainly the wheel shaft cause Yamaha India using low grade grease.

Next mth wanna try LeoVince full system,BMC Airfilter and some tuning of the ECU.

Ok already raised up my fork back to normal level and did my mech did some adjustment to the clutch.Now acceleration is best from gear 2-3-4-5 unlike previous..Change engine oil to Bel Ray fully synthetic 15W-40,Chain adjustment and the squeaking sound is gone.The front wheel shaft lack of grease that's why.If u guys encounter squeaking sound from your wheels its mainly the wheel shaft cause Yamaha India using low grade grease.

Next mth wanna try LeoVince full system,BMC Airfilter and some tuning of the ECU.

I will be most def interested in ECU tuning. Maybe you can let me in on the pricing :)

btw is there any outing for r15 ?

Definitely will be! It will be cool to have V2 to add on to the family :):):)

Hi guys, i am ridin a v1 hope to learn more about r15 from u guys.

WELCOME ON BOARD!! :):):)

You will have a great time on the bike and a whole wealth of information here :)

Dont have eh, at most only smell some burnt smell + some minor heat wave coming from the right fender

Check your radiator could be clogged with partical.As for me I've done flushing and top up with boil water and coolant so far so good.Ever been to Yong Peng JB from SG with 1 stop only.

Just went to bikeshop, mechanic told me just needed to replace coolant and so far so good. thanks for your advice

Past Ride

Yamaha YZF-R15

Current Ride

Honda CBR600RR

BMW R1150RT

Vespa GT200

Definitely will be! It will be cool to have V2 to add on to the family :):):)

Haha. Ask KaiSeng do his job! haha. next month outing should be plan now alr. haha. Anyway Wootyboy Go find fb TeamRseries Yamaha for our grp. haha.

http://i602.photobucket.com/albums/tt103/weeliang1991/2cb797a7-f433-4003-8d10-bd8e0b093320_zpsc92fb015.jpg

Haha. Ask KaiSeng do his job! haha. next month outing should be plan now alr. haha. Anyway Wootyboy Go find fb TeamRseries Yamaha for our grp. haha.

waiting for approval

chill chill~ Ppl also will busy sometime one ma. Why not you take initiative, can also organize outing :)

nice. may consider installing one if i intend to ride next year.

The side light is called t10. Ay bikeshop should have it. Or u can find on ebay. Just search t10 red or something

hmm, thanks for the info! :D found it on ebay, $6 per pair. sadly only white or blue.

Whaa.. hard to explain to you ( i kinda been through this telling someone this b4)

There aredifferent buld, big bike/car usually use H1 bulb. Or some even use H2

That one is more on the socket type.. you know like the one you use in singapore is different from the one M'sia use in their home? Euro? 2pin?

It work the same thing as bike here, our one is H4. Look out for that kinda bulb. Then.. see what color you want. There are many many many type. Mine is the 120K pure white one, but I change the whole socket and add on this conductor to educe voltage to suit our bike. (cause out battery small ahr, cannot fix that big bike headlamp).

Hard to expain in depth also cause very technical.

yeap, im at lost too. but any idea where to get a shop change it for me?

Edited by Soap

08/07/2010: 2B ; 09/05/2011: 3 ; 25/08/2011: 2a ; 29/01/2013: 2

20/07/2010 - 29/10/2011: Roadwin R125

21/11/2011 - : YZF-R15

23/12/2015 - 29/06/2017: BMW S1000RR

09/02/2018 - : Ducati 1198SP

Looking for plate no. FV1317T

Good Day,

Do you have any recommendations of white bulb for Yamaha R15?

Would love to change my lighting as I feel it is not strong enough.

Get back to me. Thanks.

Hi bro For R15 it uses Special H4 in 35/35w.

Its damn hard to get it bro :(

no other lights suitable for R15. need to get a stronger light to make my presence felt better on the road.

im afraid no :(

coz r15 h4 is 35/35w..its really hard to get..if u fit 60/55w ones, yr bike will have no power :(

hmm, is this true?

08/07/2010: 2B ; 09/05/2011: 3 ; 25/08/2011: 2a ; 29/01/2013: 2

20/07/2010 - 29/10/2011: Roadwin R125

21/11/2011 - : YZF-R15

23/12/2015 - 29/06/2017: BMW S1000RR

09/02/2018 - : Ducati 1198SP

Looking for plate no. FV1317T

hmm, is this true?

yup. your battery not strong enough

Class 3 : 6 Jan 2011

Class 2B: 22 June 2011

Class 2A: 26 July 2012

Class 2: 20 Sept 2013

R15 BumbleBee

CB400 Revo

Ducati 848 Evo

Honda Wave

Honda Tiger

chill chill~ Ppl also will busy sometime one ma. Why not you take initiative, can also organize outing :)

Didnt i suggest for the last outing date? But u didnt go for it! I did ok!

yup. your battery not strong enough

I think it can be done. You just need this "balas" thing (or was it spelt some other way)

Anyhow it is this metal small device that attached itself to the line output and kinda "compress" and make it more suitable to our small bike voltage.

But I change the whole plug and socket for my headlamp and became HID style. Many people said I was crazy and my battery will die in no time.. BUT

(some folks here seen my bike, I have much lights going on)

my battery is still healthy running at 12.4 idle and 14.2 while running. Still good with charging when idle :):):)

There is a kit set @ wing yap (at 180) but is more to the projector + angel light.

Mine is a full HID shutter headlamp type with high and low beam selection. Different from that. Hope it helps :)