i dun think tats the KEN u talking abt... his is pinko purple R1...

i mistaken luh. haha.

A Good Rider Has Balance, Judgment, And Good Timing.....

So Does A Good Lover. :thumb:

• Replies 8.5k

woo nas so early go in join jam ah

i going liao ! see any r1 buddys say hi hor

Fortunately I reach SG custom around 9.40pm. No jam. Smooth sailing. Went to wash my bike and got a special rate for wash and wax at RM10. I was thinking why he wax my bike and ithough got extra charge. Think cos no cars and bikes wash during my arrival. Took their time to wash and wax. Cheap and satisfied! Hehe...

tyga-performance.com

i dun think tats the KEN u talking abt... his is pinko purple R1...

iphone4 stuffs... interested? visit my facebook *wink*

and u are?? ??

I'm ah gu de fren lo?

Haha later I go Facebook add u lo

Tat time saw u at caltex near Ecp de :)

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

Ironhide

DONT!! Because i've seen n hear how the engine sounded after the hard run in... compared to mine normal run in.. not for the cross plane engine.. not sure abt others though

Ironhide

DONT!! Because i've seen n hear how the engine sounded after the hard run in... compared to mine normal run in.. not for the cross plane engine.. not sure abt others though

ya Han^Siam u are right.

actually hard run in is good for power only but doesnt make the engine last ... it applies to all makes of engine be it in-line, v-twin, boxer, rotary etc ...

What say u :angel:

Fortunately I reach SG custom around 9.40pm. No jam. Smooth sailing. Went to wash my bike and got a special rate for wash and wax at RM10. I was thinking why he wax my bike and ithough got extra charge. Think cos no cars and bikes wash during my arrival. Took their time to wash and wax. Cheap and satisfied! Hehe...

bro, where u all normally wash ur bike? issit @ the 1st shell station?

yamaha currently is having loud problems from the cam chain tensioner ... even if u change it the problem will still come back after a few months .... personally i feel that u dont have to change it unless during idling, the sound is so loud that bikes moving pass u can hear it also ... will costs u around $350 if not wrong ...

may i know what is cam chain tensioner? and will the problem affect the bike very badly?

ND

yamaha currently is having loud problems from the cam chain tensioner ... even if u change it the problem will still come back after a few months .... personally i feel that u dont have to change it unless during idling, the sound is so loud that bikes moving pass u can hear it also ... will costs u around $350 if not wrong ...

Im not sure but according to one of the bike shop, maybe need to change cam chain tensioner. I'm not very experience to feel or hear how is the chain tensioner sound or feel. For what I know, our bike engine is quite noisy compared to suzies n hondas...

tyga-performance.com

bro, where u all normally wash ur bike? issit @ the 1st shell station?

may i know what is cam chain tensioner? and will the problem affect the bike very badly?

I washed my bike somewhere near new York hotel. Whole stretch of cars/bikes wash.

tyga-performance.com

Im not sure but according to one of the bike shop, maybe need to change cam chain tensioner. I'm not very experience to feel or hear how is the chain tensioner sound or feel. For what I know, our bike engine is quite noisy compared to suzies n hondas...

Yamaha engines have typically more noisy valve when compared to the rest... but there is nothing to worry about.

Edited by maxbg
http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg

hey bros i read a couple of pages ago a number of you here said that michelin pilot pure is very good for our R1...may i know what is the wear rate? how long did the tyres last for u guys? don't count track-riding of cos =)

ND

dont worry too much about the cam chain tensioner .... as long as u have engine oil at the right level then everything will be ok

yamaha engines are rough and thats normal compare to hondas .... well u can try changing yours and a few months down the road u will hear the same old familiar noise coming back again .... so to me its not necessary unless u are the sort who hit the top speed everytime u hit NSH at least 2 times a week ...

What say u :angel:

Ironhide

han siam bro..ur r1 is 2009 cross plane engine model?can teach me how to run in normal?

I'm ah gu de fren lo?

Haha later I go Facebook add u lo

Tat time saw u at caltex near Ecp de :)

Who sia ?? Got meet u b4

Lol ps getting old

No good memories

http://i1085.photobucket.com/albums/j440/fly24leo/SBF.jpg
Who sia ?? Got meet u b4

Lol ps getting old

No good memories

No la nv meet before haha

I'm a boy !

i know who u le ba... LOLx.. i guess

Lol how u know??

I'm a boy !

han siam bro..ur r1 is 2009 cross plane engine model?can teach me how to run in normal?

u can refer to your service manual.. 0-1000km below 6900rpm / 1000-1600km below 8300rpm / 1600 above can now be operated normally... (taken from R1 2009 service manual with cross plane engine)

The thing is.. when u're running in best to accelerate in every gears hard till reach the limit rpm.. stopping, best to hard decelerate using engine braking/dropping gears from every gears till stop.. this is for all ur metals inside to break n sit in properly..

Reccomended oil change with oil filter.. for running period jus use mineral oil becoz its thicker and protects the metal during breaking in period.. 1 bottle $8-10 (This is what i did to my 09)

500 km

1000km

1500km

(all mineral oil)

2000km

after running in change semi/full syn oil)

u can refer to your service manual.. 0-1000km below 6900rpm / 1000-1600km below 8300rpm / 1600 above can now be operated normally... (taken from R1 2009 service manual with cross plane engine)

The thing is.. when u're running in best to accelerate in every gears hard till reach the limit rpm.. stopping, best to hard decelerate using engine braking/dropping gears from every gears till stop.. this is for all ur metals inside to break n sit in properly..

Reccomended oil change with oil filter.. for running period jus use mineral oil becoz its thicker and protects the metal during breaking in period.. 1 bottle $8-10 (This is what i did to my 09)

500 km

1000km

1500km

(all mineral oil)

2000km

after running in change semi/full syn oil)

okay..got it..thks alot bro!!

WOOTss.. check out my Display Pic...

Took with NTUC building...

hope can get more discount in my next renewal of insurance... =P

http://i1085.photobucket.com/albums/j440/fly24leo/SBF.jpg

Anyone noe de stock size de sprocket for 07 08 model ma? Front n rear de

I'm a boy !

sometimes i wonder if mechanics will get confused on how to fix our bikes, especially when r1 has so many different models...hmm..

Won't la if they do.. Think they close down lo

I'm a boy !