Yah got the tark sound when press start, but engine no response. Actually not the first time. Usually will happen during the first start of the day. But the error 12 was the first time to appear yesterday.

Crankshaft position error? Hrmm... :faint:

i oso had dis prob on n off for quite a period of time.. tried doing my own troubleshooting but cldnt find the root of the problem b4 i sold my r6 to the shop..

later on the shop told me the new owner had to replace the magnetic coil.. honestly i'm not sure if thats the REAL cause of the problem because who noes whether the bikeshop he brought the bike to gave him a karate chop anot..

lastly cld u pls post ur findings if u manage to solve the issue.. i'm stil curious as to wat is causing it.. thanks :)

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

• Replies 8.5k

i oso had dis prob on n off for quite a period of time.. tried doing my own troubleshooting but cldnt find the root of the problem b4 i sold my r6 to the shop..

later on the shop told me the new owner had to replace the magnetic coil.. honestly i'm not sure if thats the REAL cause of the problem because who noes whether the bikeshop he brought the bike to gave him a karate chop anot..

lastly cld u pls post ur findings if u manage to solve the issue.. i'm stil curious as to wat is causing it.. thanks :)

code 12 as i read from R1 forum.. not sure zhun anot but u can have a idea wad is it.. "position sensor drive shaft"

"Crank position sensor. When you lose normal signal it stops the motor by cutting out the ignition and fuel injection"

"replace CKP sensor"

this is from the source not from me i was just trying to help :angel:

2007-=Honda NSR 150sp=-FR

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2008-=Suzuki GSXR 400=-FK

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

2011-=Suzuki Gsxr 600 K7=- FBB

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge2.jpghttp://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge3.jpg

code 12 as i read from R1 forum.. not sure zhun anot but u can have a idea wad is it.. "position sensor drive shaft"

"Crank position sensor. When you lose normal signal it stops the motor by cutting out the ignition and fuel injection"

"replace CKP sensor"

this is from the source not from me i was just trying to help :angel:

Sounds like an expensive item to replace....:faint:

We R One!

hi bros.. just wondering.. is it possible to change the r1 08' speed guage from MPH to KPH? issit normal to have mph r1 08'

hold your select button?

lol thanks bros i am ultimate noob la.. : D just got it only haha.. anyone got any nice rules/tips for running in the engine? i at 400km alr.. i nv whack or anything just ride around below 100kph

Hi Bros,

Long time never see u guys....

I have Arrows and Integrated Tail light for sale. It can only fit 04-06 R1s...

the link is: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=283576

Those who interested could call me up....do spread around ok... :smile:

ok...gotta keep this short n simple....my manager walking around the office :help:

July 04 - June 05: Krr 150

Sept 05 - Apr 07: CBR400RRR

Apr 07 - Apr 10: R1

June 10 - July 11: X1

Mar 11 - ???: 1198

lol thanks bros i am ultimate noob la.. : D just got it only haha.. anyone got any nice rules/tips for running in the engine? i at 400km alr.. i nv whack or anything just ride around below 100kph

nope u need to wack but dont exceed the rpm or red line your rpm will do ...

for example 0-500km, max 4000rpm

501-1000km, max 8000rpm

1001-1500km, max 12,000rpm

for the exact rpm and millage, refer to ownel's manual :p

What say u :angel:

hello YZF , im new in riding R1 (09) just ride it not than a year , wanna get aftermarket pipe. which one is good for the ride? thx.:)

akarprovic:thumb:

2007-=Honda NSR 150sp=-FR

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2008-=Suzuki GSXR 400=-FK

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

2011-=Suzuki Gsxr 600 K7=- FBB

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge2.jpghttp://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge3.jpg

Hi guys, can I check with you whether is it feasible to get a 04 - 05 R1. Any recommendations?

Yes, it is feasible. Best to get the 06 cos lookwise 04-06 is the same but 06 more recent than the rest...:cheeky:

hello YZF , im new in riding R1 (09) just ride it not than a year , wanna get aftermarket pipe. which one is good for the ride? thx.:)

try the new termi legal exhuast

try leo vince....

sound wicked

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

Hmmm I would suggest termi !

does anyone know if its possible to install a remote start on r1 08? :D which brand though..

Need to

bypass e security lo .. N I think not recommended

akarprovic:thumb:

try the new termi legal exhuast

try leo vince....

sound wicked

wow guys thx very munchie . very good suggestions frm u all . im getting a aftermarket pipe by next week confirm .

top list is akarprovic followed by termi or MAYBE yoshi. :angel:

im not a big fan of leo v. sorry . but wheres a good place to fix it ? need to dyno run ? hehe :cheeky:

wow guys thx very munchie . very good suggestions frm u all . im getting a aftermarket pipe by next week confirm .

top list is akarprovic followed by termi or MAYBE yoshi. :angel:

im not a big fan of leo v. sorry . but wheres a good place to fix it ? need to dyno run ? hehe :cheeky:

Yea get termi since team fiat using lol , tho they use de is race only exclusive lol

i would suggest u getting termi.. the sound is nice..

and wat is the plus point.. Team Fiat is using.. haha.. if its not good why are they using.. rite.. just some crap.. LOL

team fiat riding M1 leh.. unless sbk team R1 with akra... y sbk R1 nvr use termi? bcoz not suitable for R1 lah... hahaha

hahahhaaa corect......

and fiat use different termi with termi they sold.....

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

Yes, it is feasible. Best to get the 06 cos lookwise 04-06 is the same but 06 more recent than the rest...:cheeky:

Thanks bro. Looking around, apparently not much R1s for sale (especially 06)

All as well, ends well.