ok, i'm kinda pissed with my NEW rain coat, which got my crotch soaked during rainy days this month.. :dot::dot: the top is fine, just that the pants sark big time.. anyone here can advise on a pair of rain pants which is available in the market? just quote what you think is good/ good enough.. thanks!!

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif
  • Replies 57

Pro Grip! :D Good when new.

But they don't last long. 1/2 year of use K.O already.

One alternative is to repair the pants on your own by stripping off the inner rubber layer of the old pants and pasting it into the new pair using silicon. That way the leak from the NEW pair will be covered.

ok, i'm kinda pissed with my NEW rain coat, which got my crotch soaked during rainy days this month.. :dot::dot: the top is fine, just that the pants sark big time.. anyone here can advise on a pair of rain pants which is available in the market? just quote what you think is good/ good enough.. thanks!!

lolx.. same same... the pants "mostly" cmi one.. i dunno which brand can thru.. i just live with it.. :(

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

go to ah boy and ask for raincoat "good one"... cheapest one is BELL @ $60... thick and good.. i manage to stay dry for many many months without a single leak and still going strong!

oooo.. okko.. thanks... :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

i thought u could ask Ah Boy to exchange another one ?

didn't buy from him..

wear the pants higher up?

i wear it max up, its the crotch area which leaks..

i think there are some pants which are one piece at the crotch.. meaning the crotch area got no stitches at all.. those i think suffice but where and what brand??????????

any idea where to get those cover-all style raincoat? those one piece with pants and top one

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif
any idea where to get those cover-all style raincoat? those one piece with pants and top one

Online from the US at http://www.newenough.com. The prices may be abit high but quality and customer services is very good.They also do international shipping to SG.

Rides from 1991 till current:

Kawasaki KDX 200

Yamaha Rival 125(Stop production)

Suzuki TS 200

Yamaha TZR 125

Piaggio Corsa 200

Vespa Exclusive 2

Honda Wave 125

Honda CB400 Revo

Yamaha FJR 1300A

Andre, if u dun mind, LAB's got budget $12 pants, wont last long though.

Nxt alternative would be Utechn's, which there's a review thread in this section. Pants alone cost $15.

Andre, if u dun mind, LAB's got budget $12 pants, wont last long though.

Nxt alternative would be Utechn's, which there's a review thread in this section. Pants alone cost $15.

can't find it lehz bro.. can link me pls?

just get rs taichi drymaster. best investment ever. used for over a year, take care to dry and store properly, now, still dry and shiok no matter what kinda rain. can rain until visor cannot see anything, inside FF all wet, but crotch still dry. only place will be wet is hand area where the water kena blast up by wind.

alternatively, go to wild roses at velocity, novena. buy seam grip, it's liquid PVC that comes in a tube, normally used to repair tent seams and nicks, for water-proofing, apply to the inside seam of the rain pants, helps i suppose.

http://www.mcnett.com/Seam-Grip-Seam-Sealer-Outdoor-Repair-P133.aspx

but $20 per tube :angel:

Edited by Orleng

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

just get rs taichi drymaster. best investment ever. used for over a year, take care to dry and store properly, now, still dry and shiok no matter what kinda rain. can rain until visor cannot see anything, inside FF all wet, but crotch still dry. only place will be wet is hand area where the water kena blast up by wind.

alternatively, go to wild roses at velocity, novena. buy seam grip, it's liquid PVC that comes in a tube, normally used to repair tent seams and nicks, for water-proofing, apply to the inside seam of the rain pants, helps i suppose.

http://www.mcnett.com/Seam-Grip-Seam-Sealer-Outdoor-Repair-P133.aspx

but $20 per tube :angel:

where to get this taichi drymaster? roughly how much ? thanks !

12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B

28 Jun 2008 - Honda Phantom TA 200 (COE 11/3/17)

17 Jan 2009 - Class 3

27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A

28 May 2016 - Yamaha Fino 115 (COE 04/8/24)

9 June 2017 - Honda CB400 Spec 2 (COE 02/1/23)

where to get this taichi drymaster? roughly how much ? thanks !

can get from motoworld, find them on the advertiser's board. price when i got it 1yr ago was 110, dunno what it is now, yen go up go down go merry-go-round.

it's ex, but it's worth the $$.

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

I just don't get it. I got a FREE Hyper Racing raincoat when i bought my bike. And i NEVER had problems about water soaking inside. Been using it for about a year too.

Are you wearing your raincoat wrongly? I'm puzzled.

i also encounter the same problem.....

all wet...

.....:bouncefire: Reminder to all riders including myself:- Ride safely. Wear proper attire. Do not rush :bouncefire: .........

do you wear a riding jacket/pants as well? if no, you might want to look at those that come with inner rain liners. i am using those kind and am always nice and dry.

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg

Ya I also have this problem

1993- RD

1994- RXZ

1995- Hornet

1997- GsxR

1999- S4 verS

2003- S4 spec II

2009- Wave X

2010- GSR400

2011- NA

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g81/furious_88/n505940099_1530627_3619copy.jpg