since i am free, i am compiling the list for de-kit if time comes..

Item - "Retail Price S$" - "Selling Price" - "Reserved by"

Eagle tall windsheild - 170 - -- - --

GIVI medium windshield - 120 - -- - Mirza

Double Bubble Winshield - 100 - -- - free for Paikia

Hepco and Becker Junior Top Box with H&B rack - 600 - -- - --

SW Motech crash bar - 300 - -- - --

SW Motech Main Stand - 300 - -- - --

Pelican side box with sengkwang rack - 940 - -- - Barracuda

(spare SW motech EVO quick release rack) - 300 - -- - Paikia

Scott Oiler - 150 - -- - Angelo

HID high beam - 150 - -- - --

Renthal Handle bar and bar risers - 200 - -- - --

Vstorm handguards - 65 - -- - --

Barkbuster storm handguards - 180 - -- - --

Hella Super tone horns - 70 - -- - --

LED tail light - 20 - -- - Victor

Shadow digital volt meter - 50 - -- - --

12v waterproof socket - 30 - -- - --

Ventura Headlight protector - 70 - -- - --

Beowulf Radiator Guard - 100 - -- - Victor

Customized bellypan - 50 - -- - --

Scorpion carbonfibre endcans - 700 - -- - --

Hella Micro de fog lights - 180 - -- - --

Hella optilux projector lights - 60 - -- - Mirza

ROX anti-vibration risers - 200 - -- - Barracuda

Bagster Tank Bra - 150 - -- - Angelo

Bagster Minea Tank Bag - 150 - -- - Victor

K&N filter - 120 - -- - --

skidmarx front fender extender - 60 - -- - --

- - -- - --

total - 5585 - -- - --

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

1) double bubble windshield i sell u cheap.. (give away also can) if u buy other stuff :p

2) Mr Barracuda wants pelican boxes and he PM me too.. judging by the time, he sent message earlier than u posted.

but i want to let go whole set leh.. with pelican + seng kwang, u buy box ,then rack alone will be wasted.

3) sw motech rack, u can take it.. then if u even buy TRAX side box, no need to buy rack anymore.

4) 12v socket, get new one lah bro... dont want to mess up the wiring to take out

5) belly pen, get new one bro.. so cheap item, i can give away also..

KNN... that time under your sale thread i oledi wanted the pelican but you quoted me S$15K my balls shrunk. Hahahaa!!

Hopefully SW Trax comes out slimmer sides cos i dont like fat arse. Thats why looking at your pelicans. In fact, I am also contemplating saddle bags. I'll probably put my canvas, net, rag and some "non-valuable" stuff in the sides so dont mind the canvas saddles.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Eagle tall windsheild - 170 - -- - --

Double Bubble Winshield - 100 - -- - --

Pelican side box with sengkwang rack - 940 - -- - --

(spare SW motech EVO quick release rack) - 300 - -- - --

Scorpion carbonfibre endcans - 700 - -- - -- Virus leong

ROX anti-vibration risers - 200 - -- - --

- - -- - --

total - 5585 - -- - --

Got Cert? Buy encan free me Double Bubble Winshield?

Selling my alu encan at $500 (nego). Condition..... 5/10

We love Katamari

Got Cert? Buy encan free me Double Bubble Winshield?

Selling my alu encan at $500 (nego). Condition..... 5/10

I think Kmax Scropion is non street friendly, if not I'll get from him already lor...

Why you selling yr LV Alu Endcan ? What you do to it with a condition of only 5/10...

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg

Eagle tall windsheild - 170 - -- - -- Spenx

Double Bubble Winshield - 100 - -- - free for Paikia

Pelican side box with sengkwang rack - 940 - -- - Barracuda

(spare SW motech EVO quick release rack) - 300 - -- - Paikia

Scorpion carbonfibre endcans - 700 - -- - --

ROX anti-vibration risers - 200 - -- - Barracuda

- - -- - --

total - 5585 - -- - --

May i?

But y de-kit?? I still not yet gone for my virgin ride north on this bike leh.

My Dream bike ~ ~ ~ ~ http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b54/Spenx75/mospeada3.jpg

I think Kmax Scropion is non street friendly, if not I'll get from him already lor...

Why you selling yr LV Alu Endcan ? What you do to it with a condition of only 5/10...

my pipes are street friendly.. only inspection not friendly :angel:

May i?

But y de-kit?? I still not yet gone for my virgin ride north on this bike leh.

nothing serious... just checking how much i can recover from accessories.. :angel:

i also go up north trip again.. but trip with big bike not shoik anymore..

ride kup kia or thumper more adventure.. lol...

Hey all senior, anyone of you have encounter this symptom before :

When moving, suddenly the engine just cut off = dead...

Luckily, turn off the key and on again, the engine able to start again...

First encounter was yesterday evening and just now when bk from work...

Is this the pre-symptom of a burn coil ? I forget where I read from the forum...

Senior care to share some light ?

Edited by heaven51
Waiting for the reply from the TaoBao front disc supplier on stock availability...

Will update you guys once I've the reply... If TaoBao supplier don't have, then I'll order from eBay supplier liao (current supplier of rear disc)...

1. Secret Agent

2. Paikia

As for the rear disc order....

1. DivineCreations

2. Angelo9876

3. PCR

4. Secret Agent

5. Virus

6. Shazam

Order being place already...

Front Disc Order (Same design as rear disc) EBay price of USD$209...

After bargain manage to secure for you guys at USD$177/SGD$223 inclusive of shipping saving of USD$32/SGD$40...

1. Secret Agent

2. Paikia

USD$44/ (SGD$55.40) inclusive of shipping

1. DivineCreations

2. Angelo9876

3. PCR

4. Secret Agent

5. Virus

6. Shazam

Edited by heaven51
Hey all senior, anyone of you have encounter this symptom before :

When moving, suddenly the engine just cut off = dead...

Luckily, turn off the key and on again, the engine able to start again...

First encounter was yesterday evening and just now when bk from work...

Is this the pre-symptom of a burn coil ? I forget where I read from the forum...

Senior care to share some light ?

the seniors (AJ, Take How, Boon) dont login often, so let me chip in what i know.

1. TPS issue, most has been changed by Hong Leong Recall, same sympton, engine dead while riding, happen to FJRs too

2. ignition cable too stretch, especially like us with risers and high bar, cables too stretch and engine die off sometime

3. ignition key issue, wear and tear.. but it should show error code (happen to a few TDMs before)

that time my coil burn, i was able to ride for about a week, until batt flat as there is no charging.

if rectifier spoil, guess you cant start again to ride.

the seniors (AJ, Take How, Boon) dont login often, so let me chip in what i know.

1. TPS issue, most has been changed by Hong Leong Recall, same sympton, engine dead while riding, happen to FJRs too

2. ignition cable too stretch, especially like us with risers and high bar, cables too stretch and engine die off sometime

3. ignition key issue, wear and tear.. but it should show error code (happen to a few TDMs before)

that time my coil burn, i was able to ride for about a week, until batt flat as there is no charging.

Thanks for your advise Kmax...

The TPS was change on 2008, during the recall... Mine sound like this problem from your explanation...

Might be... Been stretching it for 4 months already... But only yesterday then started the symptom...

I don't get any error code, it just die off without any symptom, just die like that...

Hmmm... So the burn coil sympto is weak charging rite ?

Edited by heaven51
Order being place already...

Front Disc Order (Same design as rear disc) EBay price of USD$209...

After bargain manage to secure for you guys at USD$177/SGD$223 inclusive of shipping saving of USD$32/SGD$40...

1. Secret Agent

2. Paikia

USD$44/ (SGD$55.40) inclusive of shipping

1. DivineCreations

2. Angelo9876

3. PCR

4. Secret Agent

5. Virus

6. Shazam

Thanks Glenn!! Coffee, roti & toothpick on me!!

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Thanks for your advise Kmax...

The TPS was change on 2008, during the recall... Mine sound like this problem from your explanation...

Might be... Been stretching it for 4 months already... But only yesterday then started the symptom...

I don't get any error code, it just die off without any symptom, just die like that...

Hmmm... So the burn coil sympto is weak charging rite ?

I had problems of engine mati couple times. Didn't experience it for quite awhile until last week. I realize that if / when I downshift too aggressively, 6 down to 3 to take corner or slowing to a stop, the engine like not happy and shut off. KNN I was in a middle of a corner when once this happened.

TPS was changed for my bike during the recall. But I'm on risers with AT bars. Ignition cable abit stretched. How lah??!?

#ShutUp_and_Ride

The TDM engine is very sensitive. A twist of the throttle and of you go. Same goes for the other way. If you noticed, the moment you clutch in, you'll drop 500rpm. Maybe when you down gear and the time for you to hang gears is more than a split second? Enough for you to drop from say 4000rpm to 2500rpm? Or something like that. Or even below idle and causing it to stall? I used to have to change gears very fast cos like even when I'm upping gears, by the time I hit the needed rpm and I change up slowly, the rpm would have fallen again. Maybe you just need to tweak your base idle to a lot higher. Personally, I like it low. At traffic lights can save a bit of petrol. Hahahaha. Just have to adjust riding style.

But if it's a mechanical problem. Then I dunno Liao. One word. Mechanic.

http://www.myspace.com/wyxmm

w y x m m

Thanks Glenn!! Coffee, roti & toothpick on me!!

No prob... Just helping the community to get a better deal...

I had problems of engine mati couple times. Didn't experience it for quite awhile until last week. I realize that if / when I downshift too aggressively, 6 down to 3 to take corner or slowing to a stop, the engine like not happy and shut off. KNN I was in a middle of a corner when once this happened.

TPS was changed for my bike during the recall. But I'm on risers with AT bars. Ignition cable abit stretched. How lah??!?

Wow... from 6 to 3... must be fast and tight corner...

1st occasion: Doing a right turn, change to 2nd gear, throttle and then it suddenly dies on me... luckily i'm still at a good speed so can glide along.

2nd occasion: Along CTE, travelling towards AMK, same thing it suddenly dies on me...

On both occasions, turn off the key and on again, then it can start already...

Didn't know, you also encounter this problem...

The TDM engine is very sensitive. A twist of the throttle and of you go. Same goes for the other way. If you noticed, the moment you clutch in, you'll drop 500rpm. Maybe when you down gear and the time for you to hang gears is more than a split second? Enough for you to drop from say 4000rpm to 2500rpm? Or something like that. Or even below idle and causing it to stall? I used to have to change gears very fast cos like even when I'm upping gears, by the time I hit the needed rpm and I change up slowly, the rpm would have fallen again. Maybe you just need to tweak your base idle to a lot higher. Personally, I like it low. At traffic lights can save a bit of petrol. Hahahaha. Just have to adjust riding style.

But if it's a mechanical problem. Then I dunno Liao. One word. Mechanic.

http://www.myspace.com/wyxmm

Cos during my ownership for 11months, didn't encounter this issue before...

And I think not about the idling, cos mine is at 1100rpm according to the recommendation, cos I like it low too...

Edited by heaven51

my bike is 3+ yrs..never died in middle of road except in this occasion- from stationary i rev up and then wanted to slow down by clutching in, then the rpm drops too low and engine dies. happens a few times before as i have a habit of slowing down by disengaging the engine...i also discover that the idling is at 1000rpm...since then i maintain at between 1100 & 1200rpm.

question: why would the ignition being stretched cause engine to die? i thot once engine has started, it will be auto as the spark plugs will ignite on their own (with help from magnetic coil) - so the cable from ignition plays no part in it?

My bike did a mid-ride mati stunt on me this morning while i was... "hehehe" chasing a busa along SLE. What happened was i was at almost full throttle, then rode over a little bump and thereafter all i can hear is the sound of the wind and heavy engine braking.... Was in the middle of the ex'way so i let the bike cruise along but didnt clutch in and continue with some throttle. The engine restarted again and the busa was gone. Darn...

As mentioned, my TPS was replaced. Ignition cable as what pcr mentioned shouldnt cause mid-ride engine mati? And mine is the '02 model, would the ignition keyhole being "prostituted" cause engine to cease?

What surprised me is that this is supposed to be new technology bike with EFi... and i dont expect these kinda problem to exist. When i was riding a decade ago on bikes with older technology, i didnt experience such problems. Seems like the saying of the older bikes are hardy and durable given the simplicity of the mechanism holds some truth.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

My bike did a mid-ride mati stunt on me this morning while i was... "hehehe" chasing a busa along SLE. What happened was i was at almost full throttle, then rode over a little bump and thereafter all i can hear is the sound of the wind and heavy engine braking.... Was in the middle of the ex'way so i let the bike cruise along but didnt clutch in and continue with some throttle. The engine restarted again and the busa was gone. Darn...

As mentioned, my TPS was replaced. Ignition cable as what pcr mentioned shouldnt cause mid-ride engine mati? And mine is the '02 model, would the ignition keyhole being "prostituted" cause engine to cease?

What surprised me is that this is supposed to be new technology bike with EFi... and i dont expect these kinda problem to exist. When i was riding a decade ago on bikes with older technology, i didnt experience such problems. Seems like the saying of the older bikes are hardy and durable given the simplicity of the mechanism holds some truth.

Sound like you're the successor of Alvin... Paikai next target to chase is Mr. Red (Ferarri)....

Mine also '02... Hmmmm.... Old already ?

Sign for you to slow down and not chase anymore Busas. Heh

Ok lah... The Busa and me were trying to overtake the msia kups along the ex'way... and the road opened up near Lentor Ave so both of us throttled up. End up my Yamama busok... engine mati halfway. Sibeh sianz...

Sound like you're the successor of Alvin... Paikai next target to chase is Mr. Red (Ferarri)....

Red Falalee??? I overtake them all the time!! Around Raffles plenty of those....!! And they arealways stuck in traffic so I always blow my throttle when i pass by the window. Hahahahaaa!!!!

#ShutUp_and_Ride

- - -- - --

total - 5585 - -- - --

Thanks for remembering me bro...still...hope you dun sell :)

No lah,,,, ur mileage is low hence wear & tear is much lower lah.....

Btw both me & joeboxer give chase a yellow Lambo... but it knn fast......

Than a little later a S-class,,,,, damn it is fast too....... So sell my TDM

WAhahahaha,,,,,

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!