for non vtec bike can use revtec ?

Dear friends,

Revtec can be used on all bikes, super4 vtec to non vtec.

More product info can be found on www.revtec.com.sg

Good Day

RevTec

Please contact Dylan 94512985 for more details on RevTec Impedance Stabiliser

• Replies 18.1k

Yup, bro Tim17 already installed one on his bike.

whats up??

i install already.. like not much different le... recently just tried FP60... not bad.... maybe I haven't get a statistic before i install revtec...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960
whats up??

i install already.. like not much different le... recently just tried FP60... not bad.... maybe I haven't get a statistic before i install revtec...

Hi bro,

Just a couples of queries, hope to provide some help here.

Did you get the correct version of revtec for super4?

A healthy battery is very crucial for revtec to work, did you check on the status of your battery before installing?

I do have very positive review from bikers (Just installed last week on super 4)

yeahhh! revolutionize my ride!! got my bike installed wif revtec today..! great pickup in power!....feels my engine runs much much smoother!....really feel the difference revving on the expressway when my vtec opens! upzz!!! thanks man! cheerrss!

bro,thanks for meeting me just now to install the revtech even though it was last minute,i already tried my bike on the expressway and my engine is damn smooth...plus can feel a big difference in power...ups for this product...havent check the fc yet,too lazy,happy with the boost in performance ready...

Hoho.. Not all hor. Me just changed at Unique. Change and you can really feel the difference in pick-up~

QUOTE]

How much u changed? thinking of changing mine also.

$120.

By the way, I got up to 421km before reserve! On JB Shell V Power. But expressway I only travelled at 70km/h at the left-most lane. Occasionally up to 80km/h when need to overtake giant lorries. No hard whackings or Rossi pickups like bro Hondaman :cheeky: Ver S is a fuel-saver!

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.

$120.

By the way, I got up to 421km before reserve! On JB Shell V Power. But expressway I only travelled at 70km/h at the left-most lane. Occasionally up to 80km/h when need to overtake giant lorries. No hard whackings or Rossi pickups like bro Hondaman :cheeky: Ver S is a fuel-saver!

Wahlao...421km before reserve is Damn Good sia!. Yalor, More whacking means more fuel power.

me pick-up like rossi for a reason k. :angel:

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

Hi bro,

Just a couples of queries, hope to provide some help here.

Did you get the correct version of revtec for super4?

A healthy battery is very crucial for revtec to work, did you check on the status of your battery before installing?

I do have very positive review from bikers (Just installed last week on super 4)

as i had said... i didn't do a statistic without revtec... straight away install revtec and ride... my bike currently pump 95 or 5000... quite responsive and can really CHIONG!!!! FC still around 23km/L

and how do you know the Revtec is working perfectly?? by the light?? the led light got blue got red got green...

and how do you see if it is the correct version for super4??

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960
just to share where i hide my RevTec ar.. :D.. trying so hard to find a place.. and finally found it... somemore DIY myself... i feel the throttling a little bit more power...

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2063/2077215119_80e8295261.jpg

for Bro REVTEC to see...

Its confirmed that Yoshi pipe will sound very bassy when installed on a Non-vtec. Yesterday Bro Wingzero pipe roar at 2nd link and I think he got infected with the Yoshilisk Bassylisk Syndrome that made him addicted to the sound coz he kept dropping gear countless times just to let us hear his bike roar. :angel:

:gun: :gun:

:gun: :gun: :gun: Hondaman

:gun: :gun:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/WingZer0/Interceptor/TailLight-1.jpg
as i had said... i didn't do a statistic without revtec... straight away install revtec and ride... my bike currently pump 95 or 5000... quite responsive and can really CHIONG!!!! FC still around 23km/L

and how do you know the Revtec is working perfectly?? by the light?? the led light got blue got red got green...

and how do you see if it is the correct version for super4??

Hi bro,

Pls dun like the wrong idea, just hope to provide some help here.

You can check the voltage of your battery to ensure it is in a healthy condition

From the picture shown, there should be a label to indicate the version. Might be replace due to shifting.

In order to check the version, will need to bring it back to the manufacturer for verification.

Hows your bike bro? You called me in the middle of negotiating my reclamation plan in the toilet bowl this morning. :angel:

How much is the damage kena for the burst pipe and water pump. Dun forget to put fan switch for it.

the thing is, after i called, i roc 10min, then i go start the bike, off back from jurong to yishun. and there weren't any problems. and after that, i go pasir ris to check in chalet,then go jurong take my gal, then go back chalet, send her back to jurong n go back chalet n back to yishun. clocked me a nice 140++km. before that, i just topped up coolant. and there wasnt anything leaking anymore.

i duno. strange things happen. nonetheless im gg to have it checked on fri.

my chain. i tighten it already. but after 4 days, the thing like sag abit already. needa change chain n sprocket?

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

$120.

bro. u mean u travel all the way with fuel cork on, then travel till bike dies, change to reserve? btw how to noe the reserve working anot? and our reserve how many litre?

Maybe your chain needs changing already if it keeps sagging. If your sprocket teeth are still blunt, then just change chain. DID! :D Mech sure advise you to change chain + sprocket together.

What's the problem with your bike syarif? Overheating?

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.

bro. u mean u travel all the way with fuel cork on, then travel till bike dies, change to reserve? btw how to noe the reserve working anot? and our reserve how many litre?

Yeah. 421km excluding reserve. Once bike starts choking then switch the cork to Reserve. For Ver S, you have to manually switch to reserve, unlike VTEC series, which automatically switch to reserve without any manual labour.

Reserve is about 3 litres.

Maybe your chain needs changing already if it keeps sagging. If your sprocket teeth are still blunt, then just change chain. DID! :D Mech sure advise you to change chain + sprocket together.

What's the problem with your bike syarif? Overheating?

i think so. overheat then fan not working. btw how to check if its working?

yesterday, it overheat when the weather was kinda sunny. but when i travel to jrg and pasir ris back n forth, it dint happen.

super four non-vtec :

90km/h 6000rpm

100km/h 6500rpm ... any views ???

for my bike 100km/h is 5.8rpm

110km/h is 6.5rpm

120km/h is 7rpm

Using Stock VS sprocket

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs160.snc1/5969_132325762781_632277781_3118071_4563982_n.jpg
for my bike 100km/h is 5.8rpm

110km/h is 6.5rpm

120km/h is 7rpm

Using Stock VS sprocket

stock VS sprocket wats e rating ? front & rear teeth ?

for pick up ? wats e rating ?

for distance wats e rating ? :angel:

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

i think stock woud be size 42 rear...

i tried 44 rear... hhmm abittttttt better in pick up..

not sure bout the front.. never got to check

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Guys im new here to super 4...just bought a 2nd hand v.s fp plate so coe renewed n stuff next year...but ive no idea of how e bike works n stuff or even e cond of engine...bought at heng motors...havin e colour changed freee cuz previous owner manual spray it....

Anywaes only comes with basic stuff...so i wana get belly pan/2-3pt guard and seat rewrape cuz my bike will be white colour and ive heard that v.s bike has smaller wheels then v.tch cuz older bike and not vtwin so basicly top speed better but not much pick up....and lesser problems then newer 1...but its old bike so wear n tear usualy have...

Can anyone help a newbie like me.....cuz i knoe bike fc better cuz not vtwin engine...hmmm wat shud i do with the bike cuz i use it for transport only sumtimes back n forth from wdls-airport....

I want to add acces to it just to make it nice but not to mod it to make it fast...like always ppl say how fast u want to ride in sg?

Knoe any good shops that sell the items not to ex but gd 1.....???

pls help me fellow s4 riders...

Anything about e bike oso can

Sorry for starting new thread.

i needa change sprocket n chain soon. anyone can recommend? i travel like almost 110km a day. yes. so i needa distance sprocket? i dun mind having less pickups but NOT that much laa.. later 110cc spark win also paiseh wat.

and for chain. anything which can last me for atleast year and of course, easier to maintain ones.

as for what mr hondamaniac said, might be my waterpump or sumthg. but got receipt from previous owner stated that he changed coolant cap, 3 set of hose and water pump comp. for a total of 320bucks. hmmzz..

but for experiece wise, kinda scary leh. riding then realise left pants a bit wet at traffic light. look at front, suddenlt got lotsa smoke. then got hissing sound like gas wanna explode liddat. chop2 switch off, then see my coolant hissing off. there goes mr. coolaide.

btw anyone can guide me to 2nd link? i dunno the way to pump petrol there.. pretty please..

he means that our bike is not vtwin bro. so he means its inline four. *i guess*

OH HEY! WELCOME! Version s, for transportation very best laa. my 1 litre can reach maximum 25km/l. but dun ride like 120km/hr laa. around 80-90 can already.

just refer to the non-vtec family thread. they'll ans ur queries.

front is 15 standard....if wan a bit faster.....can find rear sprocket 39teeth....that is if can find lah....but ur rpm of 6500rpm at 100km/hr is a bit high i guess...my rpm was like yours until after i went for washin carb n retune at raceworks n the sound improved......most ver s including mine is around 6000rpm or 5500rpm at 100km/hr at e moment...when was e last time u went for some carb washin bro?

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

i changed my did chain n sprocket for $180 at planet motors this early feb and its still goin strong after 30k km....you can call ah chong at 67474740 and ask him if he got rear sprocket size 42 for u....and of coz u need to apply oil every 500km lah...maybe tts y didnt need tighten even until now?...how abt u get one of those chain rabbit oiler?

as for the way to 2nd link.....take the AYE all the way to end......when u goin in?

how come your left pants got wet?u saw some cute babe?haha.....it could be either ur waterpump is leakin or one of ur hoses at e left side of your bike got a hole somewhere or the clamps on ur hoses is not tight or there could be cracks at the hoses area near to ur clamps?....i ever had hot boilin water from the right side of my bike...but tts coz its from e coolant container n my water pump got leak....

i needa change sprocket n chain soon. anyone can recommend? i travel like almost 110km a day. yes. so i needa distance sprocket? i dun mind having less pickups but NOT that much laa.. later 110cc spark win also paiseh wat.

and for chain. anything which can last me for atleast year and of course, easier to maintain ones.

as for what mr hondamaniac said, might be my waterpump or sumthg. but got receipt from previous owner stated that he changed coolant cap, 3 set of hose and water pump comp. for a total of 320bucks. hmmzz..

but for experiece wise, kinda scary leh. riding then realise left pants a bit wet at traffic light. look at front, suddenlt got lotsa smoke. then got hissing sound like gas wanna explode liddat. chop2 switch off, then see my coolant hissing off. there goes mr. coolaide.

btw anyone can guide me to 2nd link? i dunno the way to pump petrol there.. pretty please..

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that