if you meter mileage didn't even jump up.. or increase in number.. while you are riding

what does that means??

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960
  • Replies 18.1k

if you meter mileage didn't even jump up.. or increase in number.. while you are riding

what does that means??

Check your speedo cable. If your speedo is working fine but the trip meter doesn't increase, the mechanism inside may be loose due to the crash.

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.

Check your speedo cable. If your speedo is working fine but the trip meter doesn't increase, the mechanism inside may be loose due to the crash.

i just change the internal housing myself.. damn sian.. so many screws.. then properly is the mechanism inside loose... do again... ARGH!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960
If your speedo is working fine but the trip meter doesn't increase, the mechanism inside may be loose due to the crash.

Like what Wadfark said..the plastic gears mechanism is affected. Take off the assembly again and have those small watch screw drivers ready. You may have to look into the mechanism from the side and use a watch maker screw driver and move the gears back in place...likely it is dislodged...but if teeth is broken..wan_pak_tann_lerh!

Use to play with the gears in the ow=ld days to 'reset' mileage on the overall trip meter...LOL!

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

may i know was is the PB1 latest plate?

is it the PB1 very old bike? :cry: :cry: :cry:

Ok lah...kanna forgotten and feel neglected iszit...sayang_sayang lah.

Asking what is the latest number plate for a PB1 is kind of a "tall" question leh. May have to pay money to LTA and do a data bse search mannn! anyway...mine may be a good reference..its FP4xxx...a 1997 model. PB1 started in 1993. Earleir version and later version have mild difference basically improve rectifier and charging circuitry and water cooling flow path (I think)..but the olde one is still very Tua_Kon!...call it "Project Tua_Kee" if you want...LOL!

Like what Wadfark said..the plastic gears mechanism is affected. Take off the assembly again and have those small watch screw drivers ready. You may have to look into the mechanism from the side and use a watch maker screw driver and move the gears back in place...likely it is dislodged...but if teeth is broken..wan_pak_tann_lerh!

Use to play with the gears in the ow=ld days to 'reset' mileage on the overall trip meter...LOL!

resolved... just now go take out my meter again.. put it properly... ride a few rounds... done...

Ok lah...kanna forgotten and feel neglected iszit...sayang_sayang lah.

Asking what is the latest number plate for a PB1 is kind of a "tall" question leh. May have to pay money to LTA and do a data bse search mannn! anyway...mine may be a good reference..its FP4xxx...a 1997 model. PB1 started in 1993. Earleir version and later version have mild difference basically improve rectifier and charging circuitry and water cooling flow path (I think)..but the olde one is still very Tua_Kon!...call it "Project Tua_Kee" if you want...LOL!

thanks bro:) :) :)

The multigrade oil you using is just fine...I tot if you want thicker..then if there's a xx/50w..it be great. Mine is about there as I blend myself.

Yes, it's okay to chain just the chain without changing the sprocket if budget is tight for the moment. If you grip the chain by the link at the back of your sprocket and shake it left and right and has a lot of movement...confirm your chain serve its time already.

As long as your sproket teeth does not wear to thin and sharp looking for the back one. Have to check the front Primary drive gear too..if tet is 'curl' like or curve like..this you ahve to change b4 putting on a new chain..otherwise..the gear can break anytime in sudden harsh pick-up and also spoil the roller bearing of your new chain. Save up and get the "X-ring" chain...no regrets!

Cost for back sproket is about $35 to $45 including installation. Those pack with blue label is as good as original Honda's (cost $80+ to $120 last that I inquired). I ahve tried them and are very reliable. Not sure how true..but hear say that red label original Honds packing, though say "..Japan" also make in China. Get the one that has big hollow cut on its platter plate..they are lighter for chain load.

STP Octane is pretty mild but you do get addicted. Not sure how many "point" added to your "ron" but there are better one like NOS, HKS and NX. Take NX nitro for example. If ratio mixes is right..you add 5 points more to your ron octane...say you pumped ron 95..in this case, you will get 100. NOS Nitro is 7 points.

Then again...your ride at only rpm 6...not even in the proper "power band" of your bike...it be a waste but you do have the advantge of a smoother ride and a cleaner engine combustion chamber. Higher octane works best at very high rpm and the cleaner the engine combustion chamber gets. CAREFUL though...the label says.."For Racing Use Only". Btw...b4 you indugle in such xtra 'luxury' get those fuel injector cleaner for two tank usage first to cleanse your carbs.

Above said..base on personal long time play play :angel:

Well said bro. i ride that slow to save fuel actually. everyday yishun to marina, cant afford to waste money on petrol. as u said higer octane works best for high RPM, does pumping 92octane works if my riding style is that slow? coz my purpose for the STP is to pump in 92octane.

lastly, powerband. does this mean the optimum riding rpm?

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

does pumping 92octane works if my riding style is that slow?

Whenever I can..I actually go for 92 and add my own stuff in. Seem that Octane 92 works much better with my mixture..really tight and smooth feeling. Only SPC and Mobile has it I think.

STP is to pump in 92octane

No lah...not in my opinion that such combinaton works that way. Just make sure your eo is not too thick..it will load your compression in the gear box..make sure the eo does feel 'watery'.

Whenever I can..I actually go for 92 and add my own stuff in. Seem that Octane 92 works much better with my mixture..really tight and smooth feeling. Only SPC and Mobile has it I think.

No lah...not in my opinion that such combinaton works that way. Just make sure your eo is not too thick..it will load your compression in the gear box..make sure the eo does feel 'watery'.

Old bike ah bro no need spend so much on petrol anyway all the same ah....

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/WingZer0/Interceptor/TailLight-1.jpg

???...what do you mean?...who is spending so much on petrol..I'm confused.

old bike , old rider or should i put it as experienced rider & young @ heart :angel:ah

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

heheehe typo ah....just pump 92 can already no need go vpower....no diff also.....

no diff ker? i just pumped in 92octane just not, which is has already reached $2 per litre. and the throttle feels abit on the 'heavy' side. i dunno if its just my mentality of pumping 92 or its for real.. :angel:

maybe next time u can ask yr pillion to help u pump and made payment..without u knowing wat grade.then u try see if u can tell the diff..:cheeky:

my full time pillion as in my gf? no nuts abt petrol siaa.. then she pump diesel, i die. haha. pump not inside the tank, pump into the seat compartment. hahaha. oh my! i'm bad! :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

:cheeky: let her practice,tell her step by step..till she master it..haa..joking.

get another biker friend to do the job if possible..

just my mentality of pumping 92 or its for real..

The important thing here is that you do save on $s and you doo this a 100 ime..you do save a lot more $$s. You stll get tp int A and B...for me that matters. Do you have grounding for your bike?..dat really helps.

bro where did u gt ur speedo light done,i am interested

im interested in e changing the face-plate of the speedo.currently in black background.any has done dat before?i wanna change to red/white..

bro where did u gt ur speedo light done,i am interested

Those are DIY and light colours used are "white"...bright in the day under shelters.

im interested in e changing the face-plate of the speedo.currently in black background.any has done dat before?i wanna change to red/white..

There was a post in the past somewhere here in SBF that this acn be done in one of the shop in JB. Can't seem to find that thread anywhere now.

remember dont get those shop selling 1. dont last very long

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel: