everytime 7 or 8 rpm wont have any negative effects in the long run meh? (I mean for the low gears)

i dunno how true la.. but i read somewhere that a bike engine which stays under 4k rpm lives longer than another which always high revs

I don't evrytime 7 or 8..I always 7.5 to 13..I'm serious. If it was bad...my PB1 would have been 6 feet underground in a scrap yard by now :angel:

Your engine has been build to use to its ultimate performance...use it not 'preserve' it..believe me and forget what you read but live and learn from living examples. just that you must know how to take preventive measures (employ liquid engineering) rather than corrective.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

recently i think my bike performance drop..

at 5rpm still maintain at 80km/hr. but when i reach 90km or 100km/hr.. my rpm increase by 0.2 to 0.5.. anyone know why the sudden increase in rpm only after the speed of 80km/hr?

Attitude is everything you need

31/10/06 - 12/09/07 FR 7325 B Honda SP

07/11/07 - 03/05/08 FQ 2462 B CB400 version s

10/05/08 - 26/11/08 FR 1206 B CB400 Vtec 1

27/11/08 - 09/01/09 FBA 1784 K Spark 135

07/02/09 - 31/10/09 FL 3809 E CBR 400 RRN

recently i think my bike performance drop..

at 5rpm still maintain at 80km/hr. but when i reach 90km or 100km/hr.. my rpm increase by 0.2 to 0.5.. anyone know why the sudden increase in rpm only after the speed of 80km/hr?

Its very normal that rpm up...speed also up..in your case speed up..rpm has to be up what. at 5.5rpm...cruise speed should be 100 to 120kph.

Thats normal for coe bike/car increment of 10% per year. Mine I paid $72 on Feb.

I paid $91 for half year on January for my road tax...:giddy:

-"It's not about how fast u can travel from 0-100km/h, but it's about how fast u can stop from 100-0km/h"-:thumb:

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

Honda Super4 PB1- 2007,2008,2009,2010,2011

I don't evrytime 7 or 8..I always 7.5 to 13..I'm serious. If it was bad...my PB1 would have been 6 feet underground in a scrap yard by now :angel:

Your engin has been build to sue to its ultimate performance...use it not 'preserve' it..believe me and forget what you read but live and learn from living examples. just that you must know take preventive measures (employ liquid engineering) rather than corrective.

AhPek, u really hardcore. Only at third gear or high then i go maximum 8krpm. Nver really used til reach tat red line.

-"It's not about how fast u can travel from 0-100km/h, but it's about how fast u can stop from 100-0km/h"-:thumb:

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

I paid $91 for half year on January for my road tax...:giddy:

Heee....x3!...your tire must be extra big like car one lor..so pay more mah. :cheeky: Bicycle one so small...its free! :angel:

Wah!...you Zzzzzzz...so late one leh.

Heee....x3!...your tire must be extra big like car one lor..so pay more mah. :cheeky: Bicycle one so small...its free! :angel:

Wah!...you Zzzzzzz...so late one leh.

Wat to do... The bike very old alrdy so road tax also high. I juz returned from JB. Before tat, from work... Now very heaty. U also haven sleep huh?

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

AhPek, u really hardcore. Only at third gear or high then i go maximum 8krpm. Nver really used til reach tat red line.

Its but I also regulate with the traffic condition..but every day..sure got 13 rpm touch one..and of course road ahead is clear and long la.:)

Wat to do... The bike very old alrdy so road tax also high. I juz returned from JB. Before tat, from work... Now very heaty. U also haven sleep huh?

Just done one of our guys bike meter fixture and groundings..too tire and too full to sleep but soon lah.

Its but I also regulate with the traffic condition..but every day..sure got 13 rpm touch one..and of course road ahead is clear and long la.:)

For PB1 13k rpm means u ve enter the red mark. I ve never done tat before. Only did it for my Krr last time. Tat also once. U wan somemore every day:faint: :faint:

Just done one of our guys bike meter fixture and groundings..too tire and too full to sleep but soon lah.

Making full use of ur time. Luckily tmr i'm on off. Damn tired... If my body is not feeling heaty surely i go sleep alrdy.

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

just polish my bike... i think at least 3/4 of ah pek standard... also chrome liao but not as shiny as ah pek 1 lah... haha but i quite happy with the polish

hahaha...ur bike shiny liao. Today, put it under the glaring sun and watch it shines... :cool: :cheeky:

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

For PB1 13k rpm means u ve enter the red mark. I ve never done tat before. Only did it for my Krr last time. Tat also once. U wan somemore every day:faint: :faint:

Its normal lah...S4 is build to take it and asking you for more..:angel: ..actually its about 13.5 but don't hold to long lah. Just utilize that area from gear to gear for the reason at that time we want it to...you love your S4 more :cheeky:

Still young lah and plenty to live and ride and polish! :angel: If you reach my standard...I die liao la..nick gotta change to "Ah Khong" olehdee!:cry:

hahaha...ur bike shiny liao. Today, put it under the glaring sun and watch it shines... :cool: :cheeky:

Don't let those sunshine glaring spikes poke your eyes..don't 4get your ray-band sun glasses mannn!...Ramo see you also "fly"..not run :angel:

Don't let those sunshine glsring spikes poke your eyes..don't 4get your ray-band sun glesses mannn!...Ramo see you also "fly"..not run :angel:

hahahah

Btw ah pek, the meter light even inside Multi-Storey Carpark in the morning also can see the whole thing. UPZzz :angel:

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

hahahah

Btw ah pek, the meter light even inside Multi-Storey Carpark in the morning also can see the whole thing. UPZzz :angel:

Yah lor!...under and in MPC in the daytime..not only morning..the lighting damn pleasing mann!...I like that too :cheeky:

AhPek now has set up a standard ah... AhPek, ur bike is an inspiration to others alrdy... Mine also stil very far from urs. I also polish but stil cannot sia. Especially the engine whr the color is now dull abit.:giddy:

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

AhPek now has set up a standard ah... AhPek, ur bike is an inspiration to others alrdy... Mine also stil very far from urs. I also polish but stil cannot sia. Especially the engine whr the color is now dull abit.:giddy:

1) Use degreaser if there is very stubborn dirt and grims...one part at a time and with kerosene mixed with soap water.

2) Wash with soap water...leave dry..go ride..wait the next day also can.

3) spray with silcon and leave it for days as it is. Your engine black with frequent treatment would make it black and 'new' looking :)

1) Use degreaser if there is very stubborn dirt and grims...one part at a time and with kerosene mixed with soap water.

2) Wash with soap water...leave dry..go ride..wait the next day also can.

3) spray with silcon and leave it for days as it is. Your engine black with frequent treatment would make it black and 'new' looking :)

Kerosene ah... Damn i ve been using soap only. Very tiring scrub n scrub only a bit better. Silcon, wat silcom?

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

Kerosene ah... Damn i ve been using soap only. Very tiring scrub n scrub only a bit better. Silcon, wat silcom?

My apology...typo error...:giddy: meant to say "Silicon"...comes in aerosol can. Mustafah carries maxima product call "SC-1" or something like that and come ata cost...guess its good. I've been using "Rock oil" brand...$10 a can but too bad 1st mMotor don't bring them in anymore.

Ah Pek you know how to do DIY grounding?

Yes..but motortiam cheaper..but same or not, I don't known.