Heh Ray!..how's your ride mannn? Btw.."Meowmeow" is looking for a tank bra..tot you might wanna sell her.

still trying to feel my ride.. :thumb:

dun think my bra will fit ver s. can?

• Replies 18.1k

Just gave away one second (2 years old) hand one Ver S.. yesterday..Baxster somemore.

wow..pek,u gave away ah..:thumb:

There are no problem with any S4 type of version. The problem is with that particular bike you are buying. So far..most people I know..they seem to end up buying 2nd S4 with a problems. You do not know the bike as its new to you but the mototiam knows. Its their practice that you buy first, get your money first and got problem than talk later. Even if you comes back to them, its a "okay now" and if not.."its like that one". I have come across too much of this already. $3.2 k is a lot of money..prepare to spend more if you are not careful. Better to spend more on a really good condition one..get experience friend to help you look for one. The bike shop seller can out talk you anytime. Don't put on a baby face..but a "don't believe him" look when you talk to this people. BP is pretty honest with their sales..at least they do up the bike.

Good luck.

OK.thank you for the advice. May i know what BP stands for?whc bike shop is dat

If this is after using X-1R..its nothing surprising. If you use the other one together we talk about in previous post above, you can say it's surprising..kekeke!

have pump fuel liao..confirm is mileage improve, hehe.. but thing is this is the third tank of fuel after i added x1r. first 2 tank no increase in mileage.got delay reaction one ar? I notice not only increase mileage, but also increase in power leh. exhuast sound also suddenly becum very fierce..pick up faster. really puzzled..lol diffinately interested in the new product. but are there any side effects?

å·±æ‰€ä¸æ¬²ï¼Œå‹¿æ–½äºŽäºº

OK.thank you for the advice. May i know what BP stands for?whc bike shop is dat

BP - "Bike Production"..:bounce:..related to Ban Hong..come to Ban Hong at AMK Ave 3 oso can..but not everytime they have as they only take trade in good bike for resales.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

have pump fuel liao..confirm is mileage improve, hehe.. but thing is this is the third tank of fuel after i added x1r. first 2 tank no increase in mileage.got delay reaction one ar? I notice not only increase mileage, but also increase in power leh. exhuast sound also suddenly becum very fierce..pick up faster. really puzzled..lol diffinately interested in the new product. but are there any side effects?

That I can't commend but so far so good because I'm a product tester on this for motorbikes. So far 5 liao but too early to say. Comes to better mileage..its :thumb::thumb:..smoothness..:thumb::thumb:..compression build up..very :thumb: Not to forget that it coats the piston ring and walls. Mine only concern was only clutch slip..so far nil! Anyway..it's use in performance car for engine reliability and brings down wear and tear due to higfh temperature stability.

Treatment is once every 30,000km but you can always put some in between oil change to sustain the nanometer boundary layer lubricant. Don't want to talk to much lah..you don't try, you never know, the product speaks for itself and the truth is at your own risk for now lah.

Anyway, the product for bike is not available yet..only Ah Pek got...Kekeke.:lol:

Edited by Ah Pek

Er hi all. I got a question to ask though.

I have been looking around at s4 thread for quite a few times.. and i hear and read people talk about...

"S4 PB1 have bullet proof engine."

i'am aware that Ver R, Ver S, PB1.. PB1 being the oldest, has no hyper vtec.

but so what has this got to do with bullet proof or not ?

and buying a vtec [1 2 or 3] and a PB1 and a Ver S.. whats the diff? apaart from vtec n price. I'm more interested in the FC, maintenace and reliability and also the overall feedbacks about the bikes.

so any comments? sorry if its been answered before, but i cant seem to find it?

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

Er hi all. I got a question to ask though.

I have been looking around at s4 thread for quite a few times.. and i hear and read people talk about...

"S4 PB1 have bullet proof engine."

i'am aware that Ver R, Ver S, PB1.. PB1 being the oldest, has no hyper vtec.

but so what has this got to do with bullet proof or not ?

and buying a vtec [1 2 or 3] and a PB1 and a Ver S.. whats the diff? apaart from vtec n price. I'm more interested in the FC, maintenace and reliability and also the overall feedbacks about the bikes.

so any comments? sorry if its been answered before, but i cant seem to find it?

Hmmm...""S4 PB1 have bullet proof engine.""..interesting. Where did you hear from and who said that?..you should have asked those people unless they are here. If you asked me now, I can say that all S4 are very "hardy" bikes..the engine especially..non-vtec for sure. As for the Vtec..I'm not sure as the engine structure are different and looks more 'trim' and 'handsome' but yet somewhat 'fragile' IMHO. Material wise and per engime block casting..I'm not sure too if its that hardy as the non vtec.

All S4 are the same for performance and all of them are feaking good 400cc bikes. What's with Vtec you asked?..I dunno..to me, it's usless..suppose to help save fuel under non vtec mode..but than haven't been a consistant result among many owners. Some people said that its a 8 valve bike and at some point, this can be true. One advise though..if you around the bend, make sure you know how to regulate your rpm.

What is good fc to you for a 400cc bike? Don't expect much from hi-rev engine performance bike. I believe if you put an S4 on a thread mill and let it run at constant 90km/hr in environmental room temperature, it should get you 24km/ltr..may be better but in real open road usage, its totally a different story. Anyway..fc can be further improved with right use of liwuid engineering products.

Why would you want an S4 in the first place and what fc are you expecting?

no no . cos i was wondering shld i upgrade to an S4. because i think s4 should be getting around 20 to 25 km/L i assume?

and also partially i am asking opinions about the bike ma. so i will know more before making a decision.

thats why i need help lor.

so... which of the cb4 u are riding a ver s?

no no . cos i was wondering shld i upgrade to an S4. because i think s4 should be getting around 20 to 25 km/L i assume?

and also partially i am asking opinions about the bike ma. so i will know more before making a decision.

thats why i need help lor.

so... which of the cb4 u are riding a ver s?

:lol:..why you sound like so :help:..like dat? Don't sweat it out lah :angel:

My choice is anytime non vtec. Too bad Honda discontinued it. If REVO was non Vtech..I be riding one now. I have a PB1 because of its original 4-1 full system..you get real throughput from low end to maxs rev.

As for Vtech, its 4-2-1 and I believe this design was optimized for the 8 valves prior to the other 8 cutting in after 6 to 6.7k rpm. I see no point the gush feeling in power when Vtec comes in. Non Vtech gradually pulls all the way with 16 valves in any gear and the powerband at 7 to 7.5k rpm os anytime easily reach..and through out the gears changes,don't have to worry about the gush when vtech comes in and keeping above 6k rpm all the time to stay near powerband. This can be very dangerous when coming in at bends and affects tyre grip performance thus affect handling generally. This was discussed in other foreign forums else where and even Honda acknowledged this.

At any rate, its a bike build for commuting and great for that occassional semi sport mid range run. Use it humbly and ride defensively and it serve you well over many good years to come. Its a great hardy bike and meant for long term keeping and ownership.

Careful with the 2nd hand one you buy..looks may deceive and you pay for rotten eggs.:goodluck:

:lol:..why you sound like so :help:..like dat? Don't sweat it out lah :angel:

My choice is anytime non vtec. Too bad Honda discontinued it. If REVO was non Vtech..I be riding one now. I have a PB1 because of its original 4-1 full system..you get real throughput from low end to maxs rev.

As for Vtech, its 4-2-1 and I believe this design was optimized for the 8 valves prior to the other 8 cutting in after 6 to 6.7k rpm. I see no point the gush feeling in power when Vtec comes in. Non Vtech gradually pulls all the way with 16 valves in any gear and the powerband at 7 to 7.5k rpm os anytime easily reach..and through out the gears changes,don't have to worry about the gush when vtech comes in and keeping above 6k rpm all the time to stay near powerband. This can be very dangerous when coming in at bends and affects tyre grip performance thus affect handling generally. This was discussed in other foreign forums else where and even Honda acknowledged this.

At any rate, its a bike build for commuting and great for that occassional semi sport mid range run. Use it humbly and ride defensively and it serve you well over many good years to come. Its a great hardy bike and meant for long term keeping and ownership.

Careful with the 2nd hand one you buy..looks may deceive and you pay for rotten eggs.:goodluck:

Haha. no la no la. Just want to know more about non VTEC S4's ma. I met a guy from BBDC he told me about his Ver S. He told me it has lesser probs because of his bike has lesser electrical stuff. He also highlited to me that HISS also will give probs.

And i also agree with him la.. lesser electrical gizmos lesser problems.

Hmm. Cos i saw several Ver S, PB 1, they are all within my range of $$. but my main concern is due to its age.. and as you know buying used stuff is like luck like tat. No guarantees ma.

So I just wanna know more lor.. S4 for me because, almost everyone has it. What can go wrong? haha. Nowadays hard to find really good looking and well maintained bikes lor. Last time WAYYYYY before i enrolled into 2A saw this real good looking PB 1, lady owner.. wasted i can't buy it at that point.

So, stories apart, other than those points you mentioned, are there any plus points or down side of a non Vtec S4? apart from the 'age' problem, and the 'rotten' egg prob we mentioned?

anyone can contribute?

btw thanks for answering my question mate!

Haha. no la no la. Just want to know more about non VTEC S4's ma. I met a guy from BBDC he told me about his Ver S. He told me it has lesser probs because of his bike has lesser electrical stuff. He also highlited to me that HISS also will give probs.

And i also agree with him la.. lesser electrical gizmos lesser problems.

Hmm. Cos i saw several Ver S, PB 1, they are all within my range of $$. but my main concern is due to its age.. and as you know buying used stuff is like luck like tat. No guarantees ma.

So I just wanna know more lor.. S4 for me because, almost everyone has it. What can go wrong? haha. Nowadays hard to find really good looking and well maintained bikes lor. Last time WAYYYYY before i enrolled into 2A saw this real good looking PB 1, lady owner.. wasted i can't buy it at that point.

So, stories apart, other than those points you mentioned, are there any plus points or down side of a non Vtec S4? apart from the 'age' problem, and the 'rotten' egg prob we mentioned?

anyone can contribute?

btw thanks for answering my question mate!

Wah mate!...you from "Down Under" mate? LOL!..but if esthetic is of concern, I do find that Vtec 2 and 3 is more sporty..as for Vtec 1..its on the robust Mr Hunky cut.

Age?..no lah..just a number..its the beauty inside that you have to be able to see first..than the out look maintenance. See mine and you know what I meant..kekeke!

Wah mate!...you from "Down Under" mate? LOL!..but if esthetic is of concern, I do find that Vtec 2 and 3 is more sporty..as for Vtec 1..its on the robust Mr Hunky cut.

Age?..no lah..just a number..its the beauty inside that you have to be able to see first..than the out look maintenance. See mine and you know what I meant..kekeke!

haha i do get what you mean. But u know la, everyone is picky about what they buy ma. haha.hopefully can chance upon a great condition S4.

Of course, i got many factors to look at. haha. anyway, thanks ah pek for answering me many many. :angel:

and oh.. does fixing the RXZ sai tao on the bike actally need to cut anyparts original to the bike?

Ah pek, my rear brake problem resurfaced! I was riding along the expressway and needed to slow down so i stepped on my rear foot brake but it was like not not biting. but oddly, before and after that incident the brakes work well again. i checked the fluid reservoir and it's still full since i've just topped it up the last time and i don't see any leaks of brake fluid. what's wrong with it?

Small matter lah but can be dangerous and need to be rectified. This symptom is sign of water (caused by condension) or air pocket in your hydraulic hose.

You have to do a bleed...here's how >>

Tools needed : size 8 or 6 "C" spanner for the bleed nipple at your caliper housing.

1) Pump the brake pedal down and once harden, turn the nipple nut anti-clockwise. Hydraulic fluid would shoot out.

2) Do not release your brake pedal until you have lock close the nipple nut (clockwise). keep doing this but watch the level of the level of hydraulic fluid (Dot 3/4/5..whatever) in your reservoir going down. DO NOT LET IT BE SO LOW THAT THERE IS NOTHING LEFT INSIDE AND THAT THE PIN HOLE INLET IS EXPOSED! Once expose..air will be trapped when you top up. So top it up with fluid when its fairly low. Keep doing it till all the old fluid are drained out and fresh one has taken over.

DO NOT LET ANY HYDRAULIC FLUID TOUCH YOUR PAINT WORK. Have plenty of water around to wash it off immediately or take precaution by using a tube large enough to hose it from the nipple outlet away from any contact of your bike. Best is to direct the tube into a waste bottle..empty drink can oso can.

Ah pek.. need some advice and help from u.

Yesterday, i was riding for like 15mins at a cruising speed of 90km/h and hit a traffic light the temp light turn on. Furthermore, my fan is not on yet. To be precise i just change my coolent to engine ice last week. Is it due to electrical wiring problem? Never exp it before like this.

After changing the coolent, i ride 15mins the coolent all gushing out near the engine there. Is it due to broken hose? Exp it twice since after adding the coolent.

Usually my bike in the morning have this habit which is when start the engine must control the throttle so as to prevent it die. have to hold like bout 5mins then it idle by itself. rpm is about 800 when morning start. service done b4 cny. my air filter mech say still can use till about 6 more months.

Im loving every moment with my LV.

Yesterday, i was riding for like 15mins at a cruising speed of 90km/h and hit a traffic light the temp light turn on. Furthermore, my fan is not on yet. To be precise i just change my coolent to engine ice last week. Is it due to electrical wiring problem? Never exp it before like this.

After changing the coolent, i ride 15mins the coolent all gushing out near the engine there. Is it due to broken hose? Exp it twice since after adding the coolent.

Usually my bike in the morning have this habit which is when start the engine must control the throttle so as to prevent it die. have to hold like bout 5mins then it idle by itself. rpm is about 800 when morning start. service done b4 cny. my air filter mech say still can use till about 6 more months.

If this never happened before you changed coolant (believe you DIY) then I think its wiring problem...or your coolant level is not enough as you mentioned that coolant is gushing out (under pressure). The gush could be due to your hose tighting clips not tighten properly. Not sure how you do your coolant change but double check your DIY.

Your morning starting 'problem' is normal and common to all old bikes. If you want to make things better, settle for X-1R, green oil and CLS coating. It elimates friction and regain compression and should hell with your 'problem'. Believe me, old bikes need these stuff to stay 'young & strong'. :angel:

To confirm you fan is working..go to the fan cut on/off switch (left side back of radiator), the black stud looking thing with a wire and ground it. The fan should turn. This is just to check your fan status.

Dude, coolant matters, do take extra care and precaution, cos it may literally crack your engine. Identify the source first. If it's gushing out, the point of leakage should be pretty obvious. Is it from the small tuning hole at the side of the engine, or from the hose itself?

There was once I changed the exhaust header and had to dismantle the radiator. Didn't tighten the hose circlip properly during assembly. Next thing I know, smoke was coming out near the radiator section during engine start. The coolant evaporates quite readily under high pressure.

First up, check your coolant level. If it's ok, check your fan. Ah Pek already posted that you should ground it to get it running. It that too is ok, take another 15 - 20 minutes ride and verify that the Temp light still turns on. Then you have an electrical problem. Do monitor your coolant level from time to time.

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.

Ah pek, last time you mentioned this 'Torino' shop at amk ind park 2 sell car oil filter which can be used for our bikes..

I went there this morning an they say that they do not sell the 'MM9' type anymore. ie, no more short type. Too bad for me.. but the salesperson was a nice person.

Marcheline: "A bike's as close as you get, to piloting a jet."

So you have harboured intentions of taking to the skies? :)

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

Ah pek, last time you mentioned this 'Torino' shop at amk ind park 2 sell car oil filter which can be used for our bikes..

I went there this morning an they say that they do not sell the 'MM9' type anymore. ie, no more short type. Too bad for me.. but the salesperson was a nice person.

LOL!...so sorry to hear that. Should have called me. I bought the whole lot that was left. I still got a few piece left. All bike bike in that industrail area got from them and sell it for $12 to $16. You want come get from when you passing by. Latest batch is from Toyo Roki Japan for Honda...$8. Let me know.

ok. i may need to get one soon as my engine oil is due for a change in about 500km.

when will you next have your 'teck ghee' session?

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

No need want lah...just phone call and get anyone come down oso can. If you are passing by, just let me know oso can. Why not you organise lor :)

Oh...you want can change here lah..you got use X-1R or not?

I have a PPL bro. Got it during my Poly days through YFC. Applied for the Air Force.. Well to cut the story short, I passed all their tests and medical, but was placed on the indefinite waitlist due to certain qualities that my skin possesses. You get the idea. Decided to just get on with life after that. All my Chinese/Indian friends with PPL are now either flying helos or fighters

C'est la vie.

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.