Well over here SFs can be modified easily, esp the outlook. But as for anything to do with interior I suggest stick to original parts. And here orig parts are costly too.

As for the bling factor. They can be done quite inexpensively. Eg, shrouds, handlebars, headlights, spec 3 tail etc.

Ah, ok thanks M_Heart. I know of some people here who can do the same aesthetic upgrades for the bike at pretty much the same price as well. I just thought that maybe since SFs are much more abundant there as it is here, parts (specially OEMs) might be a little cheaper. But considering the shipping expenses + the tax payments, it'd probably cost the same or maybe higher (because of the tax). Its still too soon for me to go asking around about parts since I haven't bought anything yet, but its good to know that forumers here are as approachable and helpful as those from my country.

LIFE LESSON: "Growing OLD is MANDATORY, Growing UP is OPTIONAL"

:sleep:

• Replies 18.1k

Haha not yet bro nowadays working..... but i am quite interested in getting a wind shield as it helps when travelling stop speed...

ok , if u dun mind look is confirm givi 1 lor....tat 1 power....as i say mine is smaller size 1 but it reali works wunder when u ride fast , machiam when u go nshw .....n touring lagi better.....

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

Ah, ok thanks M_Heart. I know of some people here who can do the same aesthetic upgrades for the bike at pretty much the same price as well. I just thought that maybe since SFs are much more abundant there as it is here, parts (specially OEMs) might be a little cheaper. But considering the shipping expenses + the tax payments, it'd probably cost the same or maybe higher (because of the tax). Its still too soon for me to go asking around about parts since I haven't bought anything yet, but its good to know that forumers here are as approachable and helpful as those from my country.

feel free to ask anytink here bro.....sure got peeps giving u great tips...esp the ah-pek.....lol

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

supp mate.

pardon me, but why PB1 and Ver S are your top choices instead of Vtec versions of SF?

not challenging u, but would like to hear from a non vtec point of view!

Hey ZR, I'm choosing between a PB1 and a Ver.S because they are practically cheaper than newer models. (PB1s cost around Php120t and VerS around Php150t) comparing it to a Spec1~Revo (Php220t~400t). I'm planning on learning from an older but still reliable bike then eventually move up the scale and get myself something newer. :D

LIFE LESSON: "Growing OLD is MANDATORY, Growing UP is OPTIONAL"

:sleep:

hi guys, sorry jus asking... recently i got 12points.. so currently im left with 12pts. i'll be havin my cls2 tp in this coming oct. with 12demerit points still can take tp or not ah?

Just a while guess..should be ok lah...not gun_tong yet mah.:pray:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Huatster888,

Thanks bro, expect a lot of questions from me soon. The wait is already getting me excited.

Read thru as many past post here as possible. In fact...95% of answers to problems are discussed already..just has to find lah..but reading it generally does helps. :deal:

My s4 is non vtec. What version, I also don't know. Its got a weird meter and a main stand, and polished cams at the engine side, but no vtec, but using vtec tank and fairings on an unknown chassis. hahaha! Got time I meet up with you lah, maybe after hari raya...

Wow Chief thought you riding a truimph?? Or S4 your 2nd bike?? kekekeke...

Ah pek , don mind me asking, how to know if rectifier going to fail soon, and is there any interval to change it(like eo 3k change once etc)

Past ride~

SP 150

CB 400 ver s

Cbr 600 * Current*

Ah pek , don mind me asking, how to know if rectifier going to fail soon, and is there any interval to change it(like eo 3k change once etc)

No..there is no fix reference schedule of usage period that it should be change. It fails when it fails. Tell tale sign is that it does not regulate the proper output voltage of at least 13.2v dc output. I you get 15v dc..its shorted liao.

Ah pek can advise what bike to get? Spec 1 or 2? One got hiss another dun. Without hiss will get stolen easily? So many spec1 on garage sale with renew Coe but little spec2 n worst of all the price of spec 2 kind of steep.

I am always seen on the left lane hogging the road. :D

Hi Andrewkiasu...just take it from me as a personal choice if I were to buy. Ain't going imto details as why I chose so...I will take a Vtec Spec 1 if I have to buy a Vtec. If I have a choice among all the S4..this is my run down in line..PB1 - Vtec 1 - Vers S - Vtec 3 - Vtec 2 -Revo. Again, plse remember that a good buy is not DICTATED by the years of the buy (by Number Plate)..but by the number of onwers prior and how it's maintained and used.

Don't be fooled by resprayed new paint work and clean washed up. Just for a quick idea of good one is by listening to the engine at 2k rpm all the way to 7k rpm. Anyway 'rough' or "rattleing" sound exist while it goes up the rpm..froget about it. Coolant has to be checked..look into the coolant reserve tank for proper coolant colours and squeeze all the coolant hoses making sure that there is no "crackling" feeling (like crashing Kong Ghuan biscuit)..that's a size of rust and that the radiator has a certain degreed of rusting liao. Good luck.

Guys whats the usual rpm when we are at neutral?

Best at 1.3k rpm to 1.5k rpm...after proper warm up. Do not adjust too low as there be a lot of drag wif start-stop riding..does affect FC as the movong of do not pick up momentum.

hmmm........mine warm up liao 1.1 nia

should i up abit more?used to be 1.2 n up......

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

Are PB1s still considered as "Good Buy"? There are a lot of PB1s and Version Ss imported here in the P.I., for some reason the SF has been one of the top selling BBs ever sold here. Practically almost everywhere you go, you'll see one. I'm planning on getting an SF for myself, either a PB1 or if budget permits a Version S.

Where in Singapore can you buy parts for the PB1/V-S? I have a friend who is working there, I might give her a call once I've already purchased the bike. Are parts cheaper there? Thanks.

hi there, i'm not sure if you're interested in a 50th anniversary ver s, but i'm selling mine at

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/299583-honda-50th-anniversary-cb400-super-4-4.5k

yes, it's not cheap but you're welcome to try out the engine for yourself! do let me know if you're keen since i'm taking my time to sell it.

Sorry ar ah pek.. Define proper warm up.. Start bike and wait fpr a few mins or after riding..

was reading about changing gears and etc. to my surprise i thought it was normal to change gear at 6 or more rpm. hahaha. and it was consider harsh -_-

any advice? on the pro and cons? i still prefer to change at 6~8rpm though. more shiok.

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c99/fluzzy_flu/Junkies/bff.jpg
hi there, i'm not sure if you're interested in a 50th anniversary ver s, but i'm selling mine at

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/299583-honda-50th-anniversary-cb400-super-4-4.5k

yes, it's not cheap but you're welcome to try out the engine for yourself! do let me know if you're keen since i'm taking my time to sell it.

He is from Philippines and in Philippines.

Sorry ar ah pek.. Define proper warm up.. Start bike and wait fpr a few mins or after riding..

Suppose to be 93 dedreed to 98 degreed Celius but you never reach that easily...LOL! Anyway..after riding. Your morning 30 secs or so is onlt to make sure the eo circulate well throughout..that's not warming up.

was reading about changing gears and etc. to my surprise i thought it was normal to change gear at 6 or more rpm. hahaha. and it was consider harsh -_-

any advice? on the pro and cons? i still prefer to change at 6~8rpm though. more shiok.

It's okay...1st gear can osotarek all way to 13k rpm or near it (depend on primary gear and back sporcket ratio). Make in Japan and made for Japan traffics..engine and gear ratio are somewhat atuned for your usage..1st gear (4.5k rpm to 5k rpm..2nd gear (5.5k to 7k)..3/4/5/6 geras..(5.5k/6.5k rpm minimum) but SG traffics contion never allow that most of the time. Have fun..but watch your from with 360 degreed visual for "man in white".

wahaha i don't dare to tarek that much. Somehow something at the back of my mind says the piston will jammed. Haha don't know where i get the idea from.

Anyway, would like to ask you guys, how to u get over that scared feeling after an accident, self skid etc. I rammed into a car a few months back and now when i travel behind a car at expressway, will get a bit kanchiong when the car start to brake. Dont feel anything while driving though.

wahaha i don't dare to tarek that much. Somehow something at the back of my mind says the piston will jammed. Haha don't know where i get the idea from.

Anyway, would like to ask you guys, how to u get over that scared feeling after an accident, self skid etc. I rammed into a car a few months back and now when i travel behind a car at expressway, will get a bit kanchiong when the car start to brake. Dont feel anything while driving though.

Wah bro? What happened? Care to share your experience?? Got wear any protective gear?

"get a bit kanchiong when the car start to brake".....this is bad lah. Get over your phobia of things, anticipate and be decisive.