If u get a PB1..it's best you stick to its original full system exhaust. If u a die hard and must change because of looks and luv "Can"..then have to find or mod..but not sure LTA approves. As for K&N, its the same for all non Vtec..$80-$85.

actually its legal, provided ure headers n endcan is ....... best choice is getting a legal full-system in the market.

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

• Replies 18.1k

I am considering between a SpecII and PB1, when I test ride the SpecII the engine feels rough, gear shifting not smooth and the engine noise also quite rough during idling, however the owner told me he change the oil recently. The mileage is also quite high at 176K, FV plate, just wondering is the Spec II engine is rougher compare to other model In addition the engine oil is leaking a bit but according to the owner its common for Spec II to have this problem but assure its very easy to fix. Other that that the tires, chain and sprocket needs replacement only.

For PB1 the engine is quiet and smooth only worried is the block crack issue common for non Vtec model whereby coolant will leak out from the side of the engine hole, my colleague ver S has this problem, the mech patch the hole and he continue riding for a couple of years until the block crack and coolant spurt out from the side of the engine, its a total loss. Is it still worth buying?

Favorably I like the spec II, newer design but the rough engine noise is a concern, dilemma.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

hey wow S750WP, we really got yuan fen (fate)! lol i also gave up impulse hunting and gunning for a PB1 now.

and PB1 has common issue of a BLOCK CRACK!? wow, that is... worrying, the one im looking at seems alright, i inspected the engine casing and dosent seem to be puttied or have leaks. (impressive!) but wow...this makes a wee bit worried now..!~

is it because of weak materials? ( i doubt it with honda quality) is it caused by over heating?

Edited by nuad

"I don't trust any bike I can't see through" - jay leno

hey wow S750WP, we really got yuan fen (fate)! lol i also gave up impulse hunting and gunning for a PB1 now.

and PB1 has common issue of a BLOCK CRACK!? wow, that is... worrying, the one im looking at seems alright, i inspected the engine casing and dosent seem to be puttied or have leaks. (impressive!) but wow...this makes a wee bit worried now..!~

is it because of weak materials? ( i doubt it with honda quality) is it caused by over heating?

Mine PB1 has been in its 14 years and so are many others..all of non Vtec. Why should u be worrying..Vtec engine block oso got cracked..it's all about coolant system mainteanance. I know of a 3 months brand new Spec III engine block cracked..no warranty claimed available because he do not know what is coolant top up..LOL!..yah $3k + repaired and repaired by Ban Hong.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

hello people. getting my version s probably on wednesday after servicing after a deal with a seller. is there any ways to make the engine softer in sound? i prefer my bike to be silky smooth in engine sound. total opposite of harley. i think the engine is already quite soft lah. but just wondering. haha. also, all those HID bulbs for headlight and signal lights, are they legal?

Send it to a soundproofing studio or work shop and have your engine wrapped with soundproofing material....ha....x3!

Mine PB1 has been in its 14 years and so are many others..all of non Vtec. Why should u be worrying..Vtec engine block oso got cracked..it's all about coolant system mainteanance. I know of a 3 months brand new Spec III engine block cracked..no warranty claimed available because he do not know what is coolant top up..LOL!..yah $3k + repaired and repaired by Ban Hong.

omg what a nightmare, thats why i always change coolant and do servicing after taking over a bike, you never know if the owner is honest about service history!

thanks for the assurance though,i guess its really all down to proper maintainance.

Edited by nuad

@Softcore

one way is to use heavier weight eo, but not so effective to the extent you are talking about, but valve train noise is noticibly reduced, engine becomes noticbly smoother as compared to standard 40/w oil, i try before, it works !

but i think 50w at most, 60 w wait your bike engine response will laggy, i think only super large CC bikes like harley or boss hoss ! use 60 and above.

and HID to my knowledge illegal leh bro, unless it comes standard on your bike... but can do it but dont get caught la haha, another choice is legalized h4 white light if u want the white look, i think a fella in sbf called Limbatt deals with such stuff.

Edited by nuad

omg what a nightmare, thats why i always change coolant and do servicing after taking over a bike, you never know if the owner is honest about service history!

thanks for the assurance though,i guess its really all down to proper maintainance.

if you notice honda purposely design a hole for coolant to leak out at the engine block for the non vtec model you dont see it on the Vtec model. I guess Honda have improve the material and design hence its less susceptible to the engine block crack compare to non Vtec model.

The Spec 3 which leak is an isolated case whereby the owner run without coolant in the engine, but my my colleague ver S coolant was checked and maintained regularly, maybe he is just unlucky.

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

I gave up for the hunt for CB600F, although Loois Motor has one for sale but the price is not justifiable for the condition of the bike, I checked the bike number and it was laid up. Now looking at other street bike, so far mostly superfour are posted in the garage sale, also have viewed a Hornet250 but its emitting alot of white smoke and there is strong fume from the exhaust, this is the second hornet 250 I known which have this problem maybe it was the same bike which was sold off earlier.

For me I guess the earlier design of the S4 is not meant to last for a long time, mostly the ver S has the engine block crack issue and it happened to my colleague Ver S, if you notice there is a hole at the side of all the non vtec model but from spec 1 onwards you don't see it, guess honda foresee this problem as the S4 engine generate alot of heat, my colleagues who owns S4 told me they feel intense heat at their groin area riding the bike.

I guess my mind is set on the Spec II as its newer but primarily still looking for 600cc street bike which fits my budget.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

@Softcore

one way is to use heavier weight eo, but not so effective to the extent you are talking about, but valve train noise is noticibly reduced, engine becomes noticbly smoother as compared to standard 40/w oil, i try before, it works !

but i think 50w at most, 60 w wait your bike engine response will laggy, i think only super large CC bikes like harley or boss hoss ! use 60 and above.

and HID to my knowledge illegal leh bro, unless it comes standard on your bike... but can do it but dont get caught la haha, another choice is legalized h4 white light if u want the white look, i think a fella in sbf called Limbatt deals with such stuff.

thanks for the input! icic. coz heavier EO will be more visous, right? how about EO additive? last time i used that for my phantom and it was a little quieter. I think because it's like sludge also. Oh ya regarding the HID, i was referring to the H4s limbatt sells. what's your opinion of them? would it be too glaring for other road users?

guys, need to find some part for my projector headlight. need to find the cone shape, the back of the projector.. pic for ref.. which shop got sell? if got sell only 1 projector headlight oso can.

thanks..

pic1.jpg

pic2.jpg

Coolant need nott o be changed that often..unless it's contaminated due to internat rusting of the radiator if tap water is use. The most common caused of engine overheating are usually coolant system blockage or bad eo used..due to generated heat acculmulation. Most commom cause of coolant blockage and overheating are usally due to bad thermostat, fall out of spec or faulty radiator fan switch, coolant mixture ratio improper, rust from radiator and coolant hoses and lastly..a bad coolant pump.

Other than the above, just regularly like once every 3 months just check your coolant reserve reservoir to make sure that coolant top up is on the recommended level. If very dirty..then have it replace. However, its a good practice to replace the coolant once every 3 years or so as the qulaity may deteriorate as the top up volume does not justify in substaining the performance specs of fresh new coolant.

As for eo..be sure to use better quality where the "film" is better for better breakdown rate at high temperature and recommended addons that helps takes away as much heat as possible by eliminating friction.

ah pek , updates on the pricing of the evo3000??

Wah_lau_eh..Mr 888_Ah Huat..u think I open shop here are?..want me to get buang by management here iszit?...LOL! Please check wif Kano..he gotten one a few months back.

haha the valve cleaner power le

improve my FC

Reserve 1 more for me leh ah pek

hey bros...i want to put balancers on my handle bar...however mine is not the original one. my handlebar since bought from shop is the ones wider similar to what ah boy is selling....usually if they install the handle bar they are just gonna put a rubber at end of the screw and a nut and stuff it into your handle bar and tighten in until the rubber holds onto the handlebar...so its not really secure and my balancer dropped eventually with less than 2 months of riding it....any idea is there a balancer i can get that is fitted for it? or other suggestions? thanks

haha the valve cleaner power le

improve my FC

Reserve 1 more for me leh ah pek

Aiyah...reserve..free no rain and fine weather oso never come...1st come 1st serve lah..u passing by, sms me and if me the item and me are available..just touch and go lor.

hey bros...i want to put balancers on my handle bar...however mine is not the original one. my handlebar since bought from shop is the ones wider similar to what ah boy is selling....usually if they install the handle bar they are just gonna put a rubber at end of the screw and a nut and stuff it into your handle bar and tighten in until the rubber holds onto the handlebar...so its not really secure and my balancer dropped eventually with less than 2 months of riding it....any idea is there a balancer i can get that is fitted for it? or other suggestions? thanks

I have the same problem. Got the same rubber ones and they are not secure. Had to cut the rubber just to fit it in.

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg
ah pek......the switch how?

Alamak..4got...ok..ok..will do for u..ready let u know. How come u never reply me wen sms u about the eo for ur car?..may be that's why I forgot...LOL!

ah pek......the switch how?

How Huatster organise one day trip to Melaka or Mersing want?

But weekday la less traffic,,

Ah Pek wanna join us??

keke.....

Edited by kano