Originally posted by phatmonsta@May 07, 2007 06:44 pm

No need bright bright la... Normal stock ones will do... I've read somewhere in the forum go bike shop change ard 2 bux izzit?? ah boy got??

Bro , u can go to ChongAik @ DeskerRoad (Honda Genuine Parts )

Price wise...should be

Having problem replacing & installing ,

contact me @ 96463424 n Im wiling to assist . :cheeky:

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

• Replies 18.1k

Originally posted by dryweeds@May 11, 2007 04:56 pm

Sorry Bros!

Cracked my original Ver R front fairing... aka the windshield.

as my headlight is original rectangle. can anyone shed a light on where i can find replacement?

help... :(

dryweeds

Bro ... can try LAB Singapore . Maybe they do hav a fabricate one . Or any bike shop tat u can find a verR. (sweet talk wif BOSS if bike scrapped , sell u e fairing ( actual is called ' cowling ' ) only.

If not , u can go LAB JB n do a fabricate one...

Btw my RIDE is also verR. :thumb:

Originally posted by Mike@S4M@May 08, 2007 08:19 pm

For your case happen the same to me ...

what i did is change the OIL SUM ( the metal engine cover below)

as years pass by the area of the engine will have a crack unseen by our eyes..

what can u do???)

1) send shop weld back (Budget)

2) change the whole Oil sum (money many2)

* lucky mine still under warranty at that time of point @_@

Hey bro,

From your pic show ur fork lowered, any problem u face?

I just lowered my fork and now my exhaust hitting some hump!!

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

Guest Eason

what is the FC of ur Ver S ..... i feel that my Fc is too high around 1 litre 19 KM:giddy:

Originally posted by Jeffaw@May 08, 2007 02:47 am

hey bros,

After reading the forum i think i kena chop by bike shop.

FN XXXX bike Super 4 Ver R OTR wif insurance(3rd party, 20 years old) 4900 ++

Haiz..

I haven collect the bike cuz sendin for respraying.

U think what can i do?

What's over is over. Just enjoy your ride lor.

Meanwhile ask for some freebies like box, rack and helmets lor.

But don't think kanna chopped alot.(but definitely chopped!)

You try to minus your bike price away from the renewed COE and insurance and you should feel much better about the machine price.(that's the only thing to ease the pain)

Congrats on your upgrade and Welcome.

Life's a gift... That's why they called it the present. :cool:

Originally posted by Eason@May 14, 2007 02:30 pm

what is the FC of ur Ver S ..... i feel that my Fc is too high around 1 litre 19 KM:giddy:

bro not sure abt ur but mine only hits around 315km until I switch on to reserve....but it depends on how u ride. anyway did u tune ur carbs already?

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/WingZer0/Interceptor/TailLight-1.jpg

ani1 noe where i can buy the screw holding d metal plate at d side of d radiator(i think)???

http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r193/Hang_kebon/phpGh98n9_c2AM.jpghttp://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r193/Hang_kebon/phpAlVlXE_c2PM.jpghttp://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r193/Hang_kebon/phpoKF7ig_c2PM.jpghttp://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r193/Hang_kebon/phpVE6SQe_c2AM.jpg
Originally posted by fabian@May 14, 2007 04:00 pm

What's over is over. Just enjoy your ride lor.

Meanwhile ask for some freebies like box, rack and helmets lor.

But don't think kanna chopped alot.(but definitely chopped!)

You try to minus your bike price away from the renewed COE and insurance and you should feel much better about the machine price.(that's the only thing to ease the pain)

Congrats on your upgrade and Welcome.

Thanks 4 ur advice bro.. Btw i ask for box n new tires n stuff.. The shop say mus add abit money.. Haiz

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

Guest Eason
Originally posted by WingZer0@May 15, 2007 03:10 pm

bro not sure abt ur but mine only hits around 315km until I switch on to reserve....but it depends on how u ride. anyway did u tune ur carbs already?

hit reserve as in the miter pointing at reserve or full empty then u turn the petrol (on the left hand side) to reverse :giddy: sorry a noob here

Originally posted by Eason@May 16, 2007 05:48 am

hit reserve as in the miter pointing at reserve or full empty then u turn the petrol (on the left hand side) to reverse :giddy: sorry a noob here

what i meant by hit reserve is when I turn the knob to reserve...don't follow the meter...

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/WingZer0/Interceptor/TailLight-1.jpg

hi guys!

newbie need help here.. :help:

can a spec 2 pipe(end can only) be fitted to a ver S?

I AM WATCHINGhttp://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b89/valente86/DSC00063RS.jpg

Guest Eason
Originally posted by WingZer0@May 16, 2007 12:56 pm

what i meant by hit reserve is when I turn the knob to reserve...don't follow the meter...

the meter not correct 1 arr ... so is ride the bike till empty

Originally posted by valente19@May 16, 2007 03:52 pm

hi guys!

the 3 bolts can... but not the bracket...

STOP ANIMAL ABUSE

Originally posted by LordCani@May 16, 2007 09:28 pm

the 3 bolts can... but not the bracket...

ohh..den how arh? must go get ver s original pipe? :confused:

Originally posted by Sh|nHwA-@May 17, 2007 11:28 pm

ohh..den how arh? must go get ver s original pipe? :confused:

erm... i tink ver S and spec 3 stock exhaust can fit... spec 1 and spec 2 is the same... im not 100% sure, u can try lor. i fitted my ver S end can on a friend's spec 1, but the bracket cant fit, have to drill a hole lor then can fit. if its the other way round, spec 1 fit to version S i also see before, that guy use that kind of metal brackets we use to fit our belly pan to the frame that kind to screw the end can to the bracket, the hole distance different ma. I hope u understand what im trying to say because its quite hard to put in words haha.. or u get yoshi or micron lor the bracket is not welded to the end can haha...

STOP ANIMAL ABUSE

Jus curious...Hope can say HI ! when meet on road

PB1

VerR

1. sino74 (FN1811A)

VerS

Hi there fellow bro, thanxs for the update and sharing whom had assisted on my old Version S!

Had solve the oil leak issue. It was caused by a faulty oil filter!!!

But i had the engine oil and the filter change at one go.

1)Using the $10/per bottle type

forgot wat brand is that. The bottle is black in colour with yellow sticker. Feel

quite smooth in gear change. Used back the old plugs. Installed new filter

2)On the same day i replace all my coolant hose with OEM honda parts

and 2 ball-like 3 way valve for the hose.

3)Install those typical KTM fairing with spray. The mech fab the bracket

4)Install LAB $20 brake hose(two unit) for front caliper

5)Install Fork Clamp

6)Wash and tune Carburttor

Total cost $260

Would also like to share, the engine actually run smoother after the entire coolant system is overhaul. Not sure if it is 100% the hose change or the Engine Ice, but i can really feel the bike running with ease and better response.

My average FC is dead poor for a Version S, only 18km to 1litre :giddy:

Had juz changed the front fork rubber seal at $30 with fresh fork oil. Yesterday juz got a second hand rear SHOWA shock from a fellow forumer. Not sure about the series but the spring is silver and the canister is gold. Shop charge $20 for swop.

Also added a Motor World belly pan, with all of this done, i m keeping my finger cross for the latest FC update. Hear some owner can hit 30km per litre :thumb:

Originally posted by ellamcoy@May 19, 2007 01:57 am

4)Install LAB $20 brake hose(two unit) for front caliper

5)Install Fork Clamp

brake hose got so CHEAP meh? :giddy:

how much u bought ur fork clamp?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Originally posted by ellamcoy@May 19, 2007 01:57 am

2)On the same day i replace all my coolant hose with OEM honda parts

and 2 ball-like 3 way valve for the hose.

3)Install those typical KTM fairing with spray. The mech fab the bracket

which shop u had all repair done ?

wats e price breakdown for item 2 & 3 ?

hope u can share...tx in advance :cheeky:

Originally posted by valente19@May 16, 2007 03:52 pm

hi guys!

PM mi if u r still looking for a ver s exhuast?

i still hav my stock one.... :smile:

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

Originally posted by cookie_monster@May 19, 2007 12:21 pm

PM mi if u r still looking for a ver s exhuast?

i still hav my stock one.... :smile:

i might consider if u r selling ur micron..hahaha :sweat:

yeah.. been wanting to noe where to get one oso.. seems no one has it..

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

wondering if ver S with brembo front brake caliper comes with brembo rear brake caliper? mine is fitted with rear nissin rear caliper..

I AM WATCHINGhttp://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b89/valente86/DSC00063RS.jpg