Rider Saje said:
Throw away the thermostat! No need to use! haha. Actually, your preference la.

Heh bro..the Japanese don't give u the thermostat for nothing. For every bike they produce..there is one manufactured that cost them money..they are there for a reason otherwise, they could save themselves millions!..so, don't anyhowthrow arh...LOL!

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

mr william the sealant for the coolant can keep how long? wanna bring it for my touring trip just in case cost going for very long distance trip.btw guys anyone knoe how much or roughly the cost to mod a header at sengkwang?

  Ah Pek said:
Heh bro..the Japanese don't give u the thermostat for nothing. For every bike they produce..there is one manufactured that cost them money..they are there for a reason otherwise, they could save themselves millions!..so, don't anyhowthrow arh...LOL!

Alamak, I'm not using eh bro. Ah Fook told me can throw so I throw. LOL!

When I feel sad, I stop being sad and be awesome instead. True story. Hehe :thumb:

  eddie_ash said:
mr william the sealant for the coolant can keep how long? wanna bring it for my touring trip just in case cost going for very long distance trip.btw guys anyone knoe how much or roughly the cost to mod a header at sengkwang?

No life span..if u are replacing your header from Ver S to a PB1 one..workship is $380..look for Glibert.

  Rider Saje said:
Alamak, I'm not using eh bro. Ah Fook told me can throw so I throw. LOL!

U guys has to know that a mech is a mech and there are many type of mech that does bikes but they are not your "everything" to a bike solution sometime. I have come across many incidence that mechs just have to answer ur question or questions just to 'impress' as if they know about evrything. Of course some are better than others..so to say and what I mean is..do ur analaysis not just because he's a mech.

  Ah Pek said:
U guys has to know that a mech is a mech and there are many type of mech that does bikes but they are not your "everything" to a bike solution sometime. I have come across many incidence that mechs just have to answer ur question or questions just to 'impress' as if they know about evrything. Of course some are better than others..so to say and what I mean is..do ur analaysis not just because he's a mech.

True laa.. keeping the bike stock according to manual is the best. The mechs are human too mah. Btw, David from Teck thye do front forks servicing also right?

When I feel sad, I stop being sad and be awesome instead. True story. Hehe :thumb:

  Rider Saje said:
True laa.. keeping the bike stock according to manual is the best. The mechs are human too mah. Btw, David from Teck thye do front forks servicing also right?

He does but price is kind of 'steap' at $150. Can do almost anywhere else for $90..fork seal change..refilled and cleansing.

  Ah Pek said:
He does but price is kind of 'steap' at $150. Can do almost anywhere else for $90..fork seal change..refilled and cleansing.

The thing is I did twice at Ah Fook but it is still leaking. Ah Fook told me my fork spoil. So I'm trying other shops to see if that really is the case.

  Rider Saje said:
The thing is I did twice at Ah Fook but it is still leaking. Ah Fook told me my fork spoil. So I'm trying other shops to see if that really is the case.

If this is the case and its one side leaking..the "Stanchion' tube (Upper section) of ur fork is gone liao. Could be bend or some deep scratch or nick on the tube surface that is bypassing the seal and brings out the oil. Go to Ah Fook and asked for corrective measures..and what he think...don't spend $s though. He should be able to tell u during ur second time. Like u said..mech are human.

  Ah Pek said:
Could be but if yours is a non Vtec..check the two holes in ur mid engine block.

Yup the coolent leak from the right hand side of the hole in mid engine block. what should i do?

  Ah Pek said:
If this is the case and its one side leaking..the "Stanchion' tube (Upper section) of ur fork is gone liao. Could be bend or some deep scratch or nick on the tube surface that is bypassing the seal and brings out the oil. Go to Ah Fook and asked for corrective measures..and what he think...don't spend $s though. He should be able to tell u during ur second time. Like u said..mech are human.

Yeah, Going there soon to rectify 3 issues though.

1) EO leaking again at top gasket despite just recently (2 months ago) did Top overhaul from him

2) Fork leaking one side (right) despite 2 times of servicing

3) Idling problems

The first 2 is corrective measures. Only the last one new prob and need $$$.

  Rider Saje said:
Yeah, Going there soon to rectify 3 issues though.

1) EO leaking again at top gasket despite just recently (2 months ago) did Top overhaul from him

2) Fork leaking one side (right) despite 2 times of servicing

3) Idling problems

The first 2 is corrective measures. Only the last one new prob and need $$$.

The third one..maybe they forgot to put back the idling screw...hur..hur..hur!

  CBR888 said:
Yup the coolent leak from the right hand side of the hole in mid engine block. what should i do?

If u need any help on that..let mee know.

hello guys, bike is not starting. Starter motor did work crank but just not firing up. =( 2 times already.

here's the story till now.

- had changed spark plugs prior this incident.

- recently, my temperature light gets switched on when i stopped at traffic light after a ride on the expressway (around 15 minutes).

- believe is not coolant issue as I am using Ah Pek's coolant and sealant.

- first time this occured. ride till temperature light was on when i reach my destination. off the bike and went shopping, after returning to the bike around 3 hours later, bike could not start.

-second time, weekend never use bike, this morning could not start. both times push started the bike.

Any idea of the issue here and what are the potential problem that caused this? Before changing spark plugs, there was no problem whatsoever.

Any ideas? Thanks!!

  ahdon said:
hello guys, bike is not starting. Starter motor did work crank but just not firing up. =( 2 times already.

here's the story till now.

- had changed spark plugs prior this incident.

- recently, my temperature light gets switched on when i stopped at traffic light after a ride on the expressway (around 15 minutes).

- believe is not coolant issue as I am using Ah Pek's coolant and sealant.

- first time this occured. ride till temperature light was on when i reach my destination. off the bike and went shopping, after returning to the bike around 3 hours later, bike could not start.

-second time, weekend never use bike, this morning could not start. both times push started the bike.

Any idea of the issue here and what are the potential problem that caused this? Before changing spark plugs, there was no problem whatsoever.

Any ideas? Thanks!!

Looks like ur carbon brusg in the starter motor worn out liao. To doulble confirm..don't do a push start..instead..sit on ur bike, switch on..put into second gear, clutch in and reserve the bike as fast as you can a bit..then let go the clutch till u hear a "whne" sound..now, go to netural or clutch in and start the bike with the start switch..if this works..its confirm carbon brush problem.

  Ah Pek said:
Looks like ur carbon brusg in the starter motor worn out liao. To doulble confirm..don't do a push start..instead..sit on ur bike, switch on..put into second gear, clutch in and reserve the bike as fast as you can a bit..then let go the clutch till u hear a "whne" sound..now, go to netural or clutch in and start the bike with the start switch..if this works..its confirm carbon brush problem

Can you explain the reason behind all this?

How come the bike will be able to start after the "reverse throw clutch" when there is a problem with the carbon brush?

  Tycoon said:
Can you explain the reason behind all this?

How come the bike will be able to start after the "reverse throw clutch" when there is a problem with the carbon brush?

One day u come buy me kor_Pee_Orh okay..I then tell u ;0)

  Ah Pek said:
The third one..maybe they forgot to put back the idling screw...hur..hur..hur!

HAHAHA. How i wish it would be that simple.

  Ah Pek said:
Looks like ur carbon brusg in the starter motor worn out liao. To doulble confirm..don't do a push start..instead..sit on ur bike, switch on..put into second gear, clutch in and reserve the bike as fast as you can a bit..then let go the clutch till u hear a "whne" sound..now, go to netural or clutch in and start the bike with the start switch..if this works..its confirm carbon brush problem.

Thanks Ah Pek. I'm guessing I can only try this when the bike can't start the next time round? what're the remedies?

Also the temp light still flickering leh. still safe to ride?

hi guys, i got some problems too, but not too sure what exactly is the cause?

I went to ah fook, change quite a few things, SparkPlug, Bearings + Oil Seal ( Sproket+Front Wheel and Rear Wheel) and Brakepads ( Front and rear)However Upon changing these few things, screechin sounds happen, i thought its the parts not season yet, so i ignore the sound, but now it has been 1000km after the changed and the problem still persist.

There will always be screechin sound everytime i apple brake, its as if the brakepads got some small particles which rub aaingst the disc brake when i press brake. also noise happen whenever i travel at gear 1 and 2 as i approach my Carpark, like comin from the tyres bearing ( nt sure where exactly the noise come from), they are amplified when i make a turn.

Last problem, is my starter, the bike cannot be start everytime i press the starter button for the first time, its as if the wiring got problem. and everytime i press the button to start, the lights will dim, as if fuse has blown. but once i press for 5 or 6 times, the bike will roar to life v beautifully.

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soulhttp://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/168915_10150089777911848_738296847_6467158_1149477_n.jpg

  ahdon said:
Thanks Ah Pek. I'm guessing I can only try this when the bike can't start the next time round? what're the remedies?

Also the temp light still flickering leh. still safe to ride?

If its the case..just have to replace the carbon brush (just to metal piece contact with carbon and brush wires..samll small). Parts is cheap but workmanship is labourous..carbs has to come off. As for the temp like..could be a false alarm thingy as long as no real overheating os occurring..listen to boiling coolant sound in reserve tank if it comes on again. Caused is hard to zero in..can be chiong meter..can be wiring or circuitboard problem or the temerature sensor at the thermostat housing gone bad.

  justin8967 said:
hi guys, i got some problems too, but not too sure what exactly is the cause?

I went to ah fook, change quite a few things, SparkPlug, Bearings + Oil Seal ( Sproket+Front Wheel and Rear Wheel) and Brakepads ( Front and rear)However Upon changing these few things, screechin sounds happen, i thought its the parts not season yet, so i ignore the sound, but now it has been 1000km after the changed and the problem still persist.

There will always be screechin sound everytime i apple brake, its as if the brakepads got some small particles which rub aaingst the disc brake when i press brake. also noise happen whenever i travel at gear 1 and 2 as i approach my Carpark, like comin from the tyres bearing ( nt sure where exactly the noise come from), they are amplified when i make a turn.

Last problem, is my starter, the bike cannot be start everytime i press the starter button for the first time, its as if the wiring got problem. and everytime i press the button to start, the lights will dim, as if fuse has blown. but once i press for 5 or 6 times, the bike will roar to life v beautifully.

Screeching sound..if its metal touching metal..try do a careful visual check..be patience and check carefully hearing from where its coming from. Try spray WD40 on all your cables that may be touching radomly near the fender especially those of clutch, speedo and hydraulic break hoses..behind the head lamp or meter also.

Do go back to Ah Fook for corrective work if still can't find.

  sihan0110 said:
will spark plug affect f/c ?

Yes..when the gap is too wide as it gives weaker sparks thus weak combustion (unburn fuel)..result..lost of horsepower and waste fuel.