Yup i will expect some wear n tear juz worried buy less then a year it die. The sound seems to be coming from the exhaust area when engin start to vibrate upon throttling . Uncle say some lose nuts...anyway thx for your help. As for cert he asked me go motorworld if i nt wrong to get the cert for $30. Hopefully what he say is true.

30 bucks is only manufacturer certificate. You still need to go LTA for inspection to get the legal certifications to be used in Singapore Roads. ;)

When I feel sad, I stop being sad and be awesome instead. True story. Hehe :thumb:

• Replies 18.1k

30 bucks is only manufacturer certificate. You still need to go LTA for inspection to get the legal certifications to be used in Singapore Roads. ;)

oo..means more money to spent..bt should be worth it rather then kena fine...hahaha...thx for the info

Approx. 80 bucks more for inspection. ;)

When I feel sad, I stop being sad and be awesome instead. True story. Hehe :thumb:

If it has already passed the inspection the data will be in LTA system, do ask them about it and u can let them reprint the cert to u , dun think need to re-inspect

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/ldslds_siggy-1.gif

BY GODSENDWORX=)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305185-ldslds-GARAGE-SALES!!

Gurus..

CBR400 engine block can be used on CB400 ?

Nw why u would be asking that?? In the 1st place, our s4 engine(nc31) config is very different from the (nc23&nc29) cbr400. S4 utilizes timing chain to control the cams whereas cbr400 utilizes gears driven cams. Now i'm no guru, but i believe the engine block also houses the mechanisms for the cams. Therefore, u cant swap blocks of different types...

Cheers~

Edited by a5tute
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t289/a5tute/Black_Honda_wing_Sonics.jpg

If it has already passed the inspection the data will be in LTA system, do ask them about it and u can let them reprint the cert to u , dun think need to re-inspect

thx will do tat once i take it out... dun 1 waste $$...

Also note that the reprinted version is in black and white, some exhaust seller will be asking for the original cert as in the one with blue color chop or red color whatever it is.

If the dealer see the photostated version they might not accept to do the transfer.

This is just in case you wanna sell in the future.

Anything regarding the certification, get it from the place where u bought the bike. Just make sure

it is original as in the stamp, signature etc is not photo copied. Some shops like to sell then give u all the not relevant documents. Be careful of that

This is to save you the hassle and running here and there to do and pay even more in the end.

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/GothRod_Siggy.jpg

Proud owner of GODSENDWORX's custom made Mesh

Nw why u would be asking that?? In the 1st place, our s4 engine(nc31) config is very different from the (nc23&nc29) cbr400. S4 utilizes timing chain to control the cams whereas cbr400 utilizes gears driven cams. Now i'm no guru, but i believe the engine block also houses the mechanisms for the cams. Therefore, u cant swap blocks of different types...

Cheers~

Just wondering... :)

hello, just yday onwards i started getting a slight tick tick sound from engine side...what could it be?

thx..

If after the engine hots up and the sound disappeared...its ok. Just the uneven wear and tear of the "Shim" (valve clearance) that's inbalance in thickness with regards to one another. Its common among older bikes..no worries.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

hi guys, i am wondering, lets say if you buy a s4 version s and there is a need to overhaul. how much would it roughly cost for a worst case scenario?

Worst senario..corn rods and bearings (x4), Pistons and rings set (x4), valves assembly (x16)..head gasket and etc..$3k to $4k! Plse note that this is "engine"..gearbox is another story.

thanks for the information..

thats a very scary amount.. :giddy: i was having thoughts of buying a ver s

Just wondering... :)

Now, I'm a believer of if you have money, nothing is impossible. Hope that answers your question. haha!

Hi guys, if I did not start my bike for 10 days and after than realised that the battery is dead, is it a sign that I need to change my battery?

Not necessary..push start on second gears. Once bike starts...go for a long ride to charge it up. Easier way..take it off and bring to bike shop for slow charge at hal an hour...or get ur neighbout car or bike and use a "jump start" pair of cables.

If I'm going away for a month, I heard that by disconnecting the battery from the terminals, I can preserve the battery. May I ask, which terminal should I disconnect? If need to disconnect both, which one to disconnect first? Thanks!

Upz for Ah Pek, went to him just now and my bike is nicely done up! now sourching for T5 bulb haha. My speedo now very nice with the red led, better then those AH Beng led haha...... UPZ

AhPek, nid your advice in this questions:

1) What is the usual price range for the thermal fan switch located at the left side of radiator?

2) If I change that thermal fan switch, is there a need to drain all coolant in the bike?

Anyways, just noticed my bike temp light switch turned ON earlier on when riding in the night.. I stopped my bike at the side, 1st thing checked my coolant reserve tank and found that it is full all the way to the top with hot/warm coolant.

Than second thing I checked was the fan. It wasn't running when the temp light is on! So I tried grounding the fan wire and it did run with no problem.

SO the thing is now i suspect it's thermal fan switch got problem. Am i correct or got other related problem which I am unaware?

1) What is the usual price range for the thermal fan switch located at the left side of radiator?

$48

2) If I change that thermal fan switch, is there a need to drain all coolant in the bike?

No..just that little bit will come of the hole when u remove the fan switch..but be quick to put the new one back in.

SO the thing is now i suspect it's thermal fan switch got problem. Am i correct ..

U r right Babe! ;0)

$48

No..just that little bit will come of the hole when u remove the fan switch..but be quick to put the new one back in.

SO the thing is now i suspect it's thermal fan switch got problem. Am i correct ..

U r right Babe! ;0)

Hahahax.. damn, I hope it only that prob and not bekuz of thermostat crap.. Lucky I learn all this diagnosis tips frm u Ahpek. Now I may need a bottle of ur coolant again soon cuz I lost alot of it when I was riding back home juz now(overflowed ahhh frm the reserve tank..)