U have to run the car engine if to be done this way. Seen u have access to a car battery...might as well just connect the jump start wires to your bike battery and start ur bike.

Good job man !!!!! 👍

• Replies 18.1k

Disconnect it from their terminal wire..one red(+ve) the other black (-ve). Take off the -ve first follow by the red and when installating the red first and follow by black last. Take it off and brring it to a nearby mototiam and chrage it..say 1/2 hr or so...the lower the current, the longer the better..but quick charge at hi current for 15 mins oso can. After fixing back if bike cannot start but can crank..don't do it anymore otherwise battery get flatten again. What u can do next is..sit on the bike, clutch in..engage to 2nd gear and reverse the bike as fast as you can and suddenly let go the clutch (hear the "whinning" noise). Now..disengage back to netural..."ON" the key and start as per normal. If this works..confirm carbon bush (brush) worn off liao.

Wah something new learnt here...tanx to Ah Pek....seriously,i didnt know abt pushing the bike backwards thingy...i only know push forward to push start....

}STRYKER{ sent this post via iPhone using Tapatalk

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

Wah something new learnt here...tanx to Ah Pek....seriously,i didnt know abt pushing the bike backwards thingy...i only know push forward to push start....

}STRYKER{ sent this post via iPhone using Tapatalk

Haha....

push backwards esp if u have a dwslope save u energy...lol lots of it...haha

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

Haha....

push backwards esp if u have a dwslope save u energy...lol lots of it...haha

No need lah..just two to three step reverse on level can liao..forward oso can actually. Just sit on ur bike and roll!

Edited by Ah Pek

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Is there any legal full system for version S ???

Class 2B ☑ Passed on the 10th December 2009 (1st attempt)

Class 2A ☑ Passed on the 17th February 2011 (1st attempt)

Class 3 ☑ Passed on the 30th December 2009 (1st attempt)

Past ride : Honda NSR 150 SP (14th of April 2010 - 12th September 2012)

Current ride : CB400 Spec 1 (12th September 2012- ???)

Dream ride : Ducati / R1 or R6

hey guys... juz got my version s not too long ago... got some questions...

i tried squeezing the coolant hose on the right side the above part of the radiator.. it seems that there is a cracking feeling when i squeeze it.. furthermore, when i open and check the coolant reserve tank, theres very little coolant and its murky. slightly abit lighter than kopi siew tai like that... i went to bikeshop and asked the mech, who said must change coolant hose...

what i wanna ask is, is there any other alternative before i throw money into the problem again??

and also when he checked the temperature of all my 4 headers, there is a particular one that is less hot then the other by about 30%... carb issue? or jus simply plug misfiring?

appreciate your reply...

Edited by iMustik
hey guys... juz got my version s not too long ago... got some questions...

i tried squeezing the coolant hose on the right side the above part of the radiator.. it seems that there is a cracking feeling when i squeeze it.. furthermore, when i open and check the coolant reserve tank, theres very little coolant and its murky. slightly abit lighter than kopi siew tai like that... i went to bikeshop and asked the mech, who said must change coolant hose...

what i wanna ask is, is there any other alternative before i throw money into the problem again??

and also when he checked the temperature of all my 4 headers, there is a particular one that is less hot then the other by about 30%... carb issue? or jus simply plug misfiring?

appreciate your reply...

version is more than a decade bike.. rubber should have harden... it may burst,crack anytime... current stage hose no prob jus drain the whole coolent and top up wif new one that don mix wif tap water. but internally i think its rust liao.. Ah pek can help u on that, PM him.. header prob, consult Ah pek too..

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

version is more than a decade bike.. rubber should have harden... it may burst,crack anytime... current stage hose no prob jus drain the whole coolent and top up wif new one that don mix wif tap water. but internally i think its rust liao.. Ah pek can help u on that, PM him.. header prob, consult Ah pek too..

oh! so thats to say that if the hoses are hardened, it wun be able to be squeezed?? ok noted.

anyway, what u guys think about rust in the coolant? i heard that the rust will some sort of like plug any 'holes' that are found in the coolant.. and like that have to change hose liao... (which i think that we wun noe until we actually do a coolant flush and see if there is any leaking)

oh! so thats to say that if the hoses are hardened, it wun be able to be squeezed?? ok noted.

anyway, what u guys think about rust in the coolant? i heard that the rust will some sort of like plug any 'holes' that are found in the coolant.. and like that have to change hose liao... (which i think that we wun noe until we actually do a coolant flush and see if there is any leaking)

my personal view, correct me if im wrong... i personally nv press the hose b4, my hose jus crack/burst suddenly... i not sure how old is ur hose, mayb ur ex owner have done full set of coolant hose replacement (stock)... logically if its harden, its risky to press, jus like track shoe, keep in cupboard too long nv wear, then later take out and wear, walk less than 100m , it broken down into million pcs...

previously i saw my reservoir coolant kinda of rusty, so when to do a drain.. the coolant drain out is those standard green coolant instead of rusty colour, i don know why this happen but this is wat i saw...

if u are currently low in budget, jus replace the coolant will do so to stop it from further rusting...

if u scare the hose lifespan is up, with more budget, u can go for change of hose but depends on how long u wanna ride this bike, if u wanna upgrade to cl2 then i suggest change coolant..

2cent worth

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

my personal view, correct me if im wrong... i personally nv press the hose b4, my hose jus crack/burst suddenly... i not sure how old is ur hose, mayb ur ex owner have done full set of coolant hose replacement (stock)... logically if its harden, its risky to press, jus like track shoe, keep in cupboard too long nv wear, then later take out and wear, walk less than 100m , it broken down into million pcs...

previously i saw my reservoir coolant kinda of rusty, so when to do a drain.. the coolant drain out is those standard green coolant instead of rusty colour, i don know why this happen but this is wat i saw...

if u are currently low in budget, jus replace the coolant will do so to stop it from further rusting...

if u scare the hose lifespan is up, with more budget, u can go for change of hose but depends on how long u wanna ride this bike, if u wanna upgrade to cl2 then i suggest change coolant..

2cent worth

thanks for the input bro... i probably change to cl2 but definitely not in the immediate future.. will probably arrange something with Ah Pek...

Stock hoses very affordable....

$58 full set exclude the Sotong...

Sotong will cost U $30

All cash & Carry exclude...

If radiator gone...

change aftermarket radiator... below $200 with install...

Juz overhaul my whole cooling system including the 'tap valve thingy' where u pop coolant into it...

any idea wat is it called??

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

Stock hoses very affordable....

$58 full set exclude the Sotong...

Sotong will cost U $30

All cash & Carry exclude...

If radiator gone...

change aftermarket radiator... below $200 with install...

Juz overhaul my whole cooling system including the 'tap valve thingy' where u pop coolant into it...

any idea wat is it called??

Bro may I knw where u changed the oem hose?

And also the aftermarket radiator ?

And all this can be diyed?? I mean the stock hoses...

@stwb1981

Aftermarket radiator got bigger radiator?

Bro may I knw where u changed the oem hose?

And also the aftermarket radiator ?

ook....

DIY .. yes can be done but i no diy... too lazy lol

i brought the hoses from FJT

Hose Set $58

Sotong $30

pricing is cash & carry...

OEM Radiator aka MIC Radiator

Pricing below $200 with install @ most bike shops

Cash & Carry I can get $150-$160 +- or cheaper direct from Supplier in China.

Size, pattern, design all the same as stock... (China gd copycats ...lol)

What U get is juz the Radiator itself...

Fan switch, Radiator Cover all use bck stock...

I change @ Yew Heng Motor aka S1 as I brought bike over there & gt 1 mth warranty...

the bike is in terrible shape...

Spent 3 weeks doing up the bike again over there (day in day out) but all under warranty so ok lah...lol

Now bike is in great shape... touching up here & there.

If U nid to replace yr cooling system, Approach Republic Motor Ah Boon...

He has all the stuff U nid....

right now he still has 1 spare new oem radiator on hand...

Cheers!!!!

Recently i realised my left front fork is leaking. I would like to know what's the implication if i don't get it fixed. And may i know what should i do to prevent it from happening again. How much it cost to get it fixed and where do you guys recommend?

Implication is vast...

Minor... nothing happen...

Major...

your front breaking will be 'softer' , the leak oil may flow to yr Brake rotor or Brake caliper rendering them useless , high speed bends may not be stable....

Servicing ain't expensive...

Change fork oil, fork seal ard $80.

Try Republic Motor...

find ah boon for more info...

so far i always let them settle my bike stuff...

there mayb other cheaper or better ones ard so do share:)

Implication is vast...

Major...

your front breaking will be 'softer' , the leak oil may flow to yr Brake rotor or Brake caliper rendering them useless , high speed bends may not be stable....

Try Republic Motor...

or you might end up scratching your tubes and damaging your collar pins which are not cheap! get it fix asap man. besides fork oil onto your front brake rotors aint funny. i went to Unique. they even washed the components for me before re-assembling.

Implication is vast...

Major...

Try Republic Motor...

Thanks for sharing guys! Will get it fixed asap! =)

Yup this is total dis assembling of fork...

some is juz take out seal, replace seal, change oil put bck oso ok... so cheaper lah...lol

Hi Everyone,

Need advise,

May I knw any side effect on fixing side box Givi E21?

Thought of installing cos wan to stall my tools.....

Thank you....

Used to have a set on one of my prev ride Fazer1k....

side effects... u try to 'suay' cars or split traffic quite a challenge but will get used to it ...

Aerodynamic sure affected but U not flying top speed all the way no much issues...

Yr rear obvious feel more heavier thus handling will be different...

Thanks for sharing guys! Will get it fixed asap! =)

No worries mate...

WE are Bikers 7 we will tyr to assist to the best of our knowledge...

there are many gurus here esp Ah pek do tap his knowledge... Right Old Man??:sweat:

Aft servicing my front fork n changing the clip for 106, I feel my front fork super solid now. Is it suppose to be? It used to be able to push down when I hold on to the front brake.

what fork oil grade u using??

SAE10 or 15??

sure able to push dw de lah...

it juz take extra effort now right??

hi bros, wanna ask u all whether verions S is able to use VTEC pipe? stock and aftermarket...

Yamaha Supreme X1 - April 2011 till September 2011

Kawasaki KRR ZX150 - September 2011 till August 2012

CB400 VTEC II - August 2012 - Current

"I Don't Ride Fast, I Fly Low"