Originally posted by sino74@May 19 2006, 08:26 PM

1. sino74 /admiralty link / version R > 96463424

2. thcheong / woodlands ave 1 / version S > 94746213

3. 0yuan0 / bangkit road / version S > 97874200

4. superpig4 / Hougang ave 8 / Version S > 94571641 --- Anyday(after 6pm)

5. gladseow / Bukit Merah / version S

6. anavrin / macpherson / Version S > 98468640

7. hybrid/seletar hills/verS(black)

8. ichiro_jeff / cck / ver s

9.Jarrett / Marsiling Dr / Version S > 91013261

10. `rUkA/ jurong west / Version S

11. cookie_monster/ amk / ver s --- 96931904

12. calyban / hougang ave 2 / ver s >96251262

13. philip / jurong west / Version S(Black) >94785957:smile:

14.Isuper4 / Woodlands / Version R (blue) > 81453960

15. Nobody/ Buangkok Crescent / Version R (white)

16. CasH / bedok / Version S > 96234527

17. Eien / yishun / Version R(black) 90250072

18. Shahrul_azmil / Tampines / Version S (white,black,gold) @ 93399940 --- Plz dun call as i dun entertain unknown no. Serious. Habit ar

19. jai / jurong / Version Sexy

20. edyz / punggol / Ver R (red) 98371476...sms with Code:SP4..

Where r the rezt ??? Mmm...

i'm in bros...:thumb:

• Replies 18.1k

juz to inform u guyz first as i do not have a cpu ... this is my aunt cpu ... if happens i go mia .... pls do reach me on my cell ....

:cheer: Kool to see u guys last night. (PaiSEh... got to go to the other side soon after the meet up) :cheeky:

Saw how u guys made ur bikes nice nice... :thumb: Great job!!

Will need to learn more from you guys some other day.

hi ppl!!

shahrul_azmil3 - alright!!! now i got khaki whose wanna go PG to rush it out!!! Next time i would definitely call u up if i am going...but at the mean time,i think gonna wait up for a few months..cos last tues i went,my friend,who is riding a R1,had a great fall there..so gonna wait for his bike to be done up first.

edyz - haiz,so u r the one we miss out ah...actually we didnt know u were not there last night...cos too confused..those ppl including me...sms your ppl but nv save up the number with ya nick/name..so a bit mess up..lolz..

gladseow - so cool to see a girl rides a bike... :smile: anyway,thats ya bike or ya bf's??

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/60/26/3556206/36972573356419l.jpg

Things i had addon : Belly pan,Fork Brace,Voltage Stablizer(PowerMax2),Micron Legal Exhuast,AutoGauge Voltmeter,OKADA Crowling

Things i had changed : Red Handle Bar,Paintjob,Seat rewrap,Dunlop GPR70 tyres,Magnetic Coil,Clutch Plates,Valves Clearence and Timing chain,Front & Rear wheel bearings,Front fork service,carbon fibre mirror,carbon fibre brake & clutch level,K&N air filter,Gazi Rear Suspension

Things yet done : Front & Rear Number Plate(Yellow Base and Black Alphanumeric),Rim Respray,Rear Suspension Service,Chain and Spockets,3points Crashbar,Rear Hugger(arrow),Brake Calipers Respray,Side Stand,Front Wheel Brake Pad,Lizard Skin for Brake Lining and Rear Suspension Springs

Still Considering : Pro Taper Handle Bar,Rear Suspension Riser,Givi Rack and Box,Spec 1 or 3 Tail Board,Modify Header,Digital Meter,Clear Headlight(Spec3)

nice meeting u guyz last nite.....

althrough its our 1st meet, reali glad to see those agree to turn up turn up....

if not last nite, my micron still stuck wif e silencer.... i thk next time reali hav to plan early, ytd too last min.... duno wat to do oso. mayb should hav wait at coffeeshop for all to turn up 1st, den go dam together...

hai superpig4.... thk i will try out e manual fan switch, thkz fyi... :smile:

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

superpig4 > aiyoo...wan to go PG no chio me...u chio azmil onli...neber mind....hehe...how ur coolan t top up ord ?

azmil > :thumb: idea...but e rims can spray durin night time also ah....? i also hav other kakis wan to spray rims..

cookie monster > how e micron sound now? shiok ah.....can beat traffic light ord...?

gladseow > u prefer e rider or e pillion ? but i think 4 u anything also can cos u hav sub-rider...

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

Originally posted by cookie_monster@May 16 2006, 10:44 PM

5.5k u can reach 100km/h.....? is ur engine stock? or u mod/overhaul ur engine?

hmm.... must be wif full system, i thk... :dot:

erm, my bike fully stock. I think it's becos im running on smaller size sprockets. I can't rem its Rear 42 or 45.. totally can't rem front sprocket size, haha.. changed 1 year ago one.. paiseh. I must say my pickup is very slow compare to other Ver S cos of the sprockets sizes but im a slow rider anw, so im not bothered by that. Tyres using stock sizes, think is 110/70 for front tyre and 140/70 for rear tyre.

Philosophy A: Ignore what everyone else thinks. Riding is a better way to get around. Ride paranoid and keep your skills sharp

Philosophy B: Ride with somebody who's better than you. You will pick up a handy trick or new skill just about every time you are out

Philosophy C: You don't need a big bike to prove ur passion for riding

hiz...wat a boring sat..no $$ no where~~

sino74 -- u wanna go too? u r most welcome dude,the more the merrier le...imagine one grp of version going down the track together...wa lao eh...the feeling..shiok ah~ Its project just like version s track racing..can't wait man...but i have to say first...i think going on weekdays is better than on weekend..cos less ppl..more fun..

burningacid -- hmmm..my rear spocket size is 42 but my pick up is very fast le..maybe bcos i whack a little?? u rpm is 5.5k when u travel at 100km/h?? thats was very amazing le...normally is at 6k...think u spocket size big le..

cookie_monster -- u should try it out...sometimes jam or wat if ur going jb..can manually turn on yr fan b4 it gets too hot... :cheeky:

Things i had addon : Belly pan,Fork Brace,Voltage Stablizer(PowerMax2),Micron Legal Exhuast,AutoGauge Voltmeter,OKADA Crowling

Things i had changed : Red Handle Bar,Paintjob,Seat rewrap,Dunlop GPR70 tyres,Magnetic Coil,Clutch Plates,Valves Clearence and Timing chain,Front & Rear wheel bearings,Front fork service,carbon fibre mirror,carbon fibre brake & clutch level,K&N air filter,Gazi Rear Suspension

Things yet done : Front & Rear Number Plate(Yellow Base and Black Alphanumeric),Rim Respray,Rear Suspension Service,Chain and Spockets,3points Crashbar,Rear Hugger(arrow),Brake Calipers Respray,Side Stand,Front Wheel Brake Pad,Lizard Skin for Brake Lining and Rear Suspension Springs

Still Considering : Pro Taper Handle Bar,Rear Suspension Riser,Givi Rack and Box,Spec 1 or 3 Tail Board,Modify Header,Digital Meter,Clear Headlight(Spec3)

hmm.. really. i find it puzzling too. but if my sprocket is big, my pickup should be good isnt it? im like slower than everybody else..

anw, im planning to exchange my ver S for a TW, anybody got lobang pls PM me ok? thanks in advance... :smile:

Philosophy A: Ignore what everyone else thinks. Riding is a better way to get around. Ride paranoid and keep your skills sharp

Philosophy B: Ride with somebody who's better than you. You will pick up a handy trick or new skill just about every time you are out

Originally posted by superpig4@May 20 2006, 07:25 PM

gladseow - so cool to see a girl rides a bike... :smile: anyway,thats ya bike or ya bf's??

:cheeky: Alot of ladies riders around. There are also smaller size gals riding big bikes worh... :smile:

Ermmm. my bf 2A riding test will be on this coming Tues. Wish him luck! :cheer:

Keke.. well personally, i prefer riding lor

Guest quizesilver

huh...

i never know there is this non vtec S4 thread ard...

pengz.

burningacid -- why?? why u wanna change to TW...anyway,if by nov u still can find a suitable bike to downgrade...can do me a favour?? cos my top block is leaking...would u mind if i top u $$ and u xchange ur top block with mine?? But this only happens if u planning to scrap it lor...

gladseow -- wish ya bf :goodluck: !!

hi ppl,if ya happen to come across second hand top block,pls let me know k..cos my top block is leaking...coolant...thanks..

sino74 - yup ... nite time also can but ah boy jb closing time a bit wierd. it's not like other jb shop close till late morning. It close at night when the last custormer leaves n seems no one else cuming .... usualiy it close around 9pm...

superpig4 - i can show you one shop that sell 2nd hand top block. Malay shop at geylang there ... dun no how to tell you must show u. I dun know the cost yet. That time i top overhaul my bike. Meaning gasket,4 pistons,piston rings etc,2nd hand top block,radiator. All the top change ar easy for you cost me $1400 .... that can say cheap aleady lar ....

bro burningacid

if u scraping ur bike, i wan ur side stand n tachometer if they r still gd... btw TW is wat bike?

bro shahrul_azmil3

e 4 pistons u change is new or 2nd hand, u know if change piston alone how much? i thk all tat at $1400 is reali consider cheap.... u their regular customer izit, tats y got gd price :smile: Hmm... next time must try ur bike n feel e raw pow...

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

well ... my bike not powerful ar ... shy lar u say like tis 2 me .... piston of coz new ones .... I dun know the amount ... i juz pay n go ... think to much bout it heart pain ... coz not my wife fault.... it's human fault .... haiz .... sad ... kena sabo ......

i not their regular custormer... my bike shop that i send , sent my bike there .... of coz my bike shop may ask for reasonable price for me behind my back ... so i won't know ....

u may try ur luck at that bike shop ...

shahrul_azmil3 -- hey,bring me go there next month k..let me know when u r free then!!! thanks!!

Originally posted by shahrul_azmil3@May 21 2006, 11:01 PM

well ... my bike not powerful ar ... shy lar u say like tis 2 me .... piston of coz new ones .... I dun know the amount ... i juz pay n go ... think to much bout it heart pain ... coz not my wife fault.... it's human fault .... haiz .... sad ... kena sabo ......

i not their regular custormer... my bike shop that i send , sent my bike there .... of coz my bike shop may ask for reasonable price for me behind my back ... so i won't know ....

u may try ur luck at that bike shop ...

kana sabo....? wat happened to ur engine :giddy: ..... kana rape by sand? :confused:

nope ... they lossen my eo screw ... so when riding the screw drop , my eo drop , my piston jam .... block scratch ....

cookie_monster & superpig4: My COE is expiring in Nov so im thinking of changing a new ride. I used to ride TW before i rode Ver S anw and find it a "funky" ride. It belongs to the scramblers family but i like to think it as a beach bike :cheeky:

btw, i wouldnt recommend 2nd hand top block. U never know how long it will last.. If wana fix the block leaking coolant, can go to Planet Motor look for Ah Cheong. e will use some chemicals to stop the leak. Cost about $60+. If u wan a cheaper alternative, can go to carrefour, they sell a can of chemical that stops radiator leak. Cost less than $10..

of cos, they wun last as long as a new block but if u can maintain by checking on ur coolant and making sure it doesn't runs dry, it shld be fine.

got my ver s dec 31st last yr... everytime i ride till about 250-260km then i pump cos the fuel gauge touching reserve already.. but read in here that most of u all ride till 300+?

wah does that mean my bike got something wrong? :confused:

rul.... serious ... comfirm got something wrong ...

my version s personal record breaking fc is 385km. That hit on last week.... Somemore i'm the sort of person who likes to whack. A bit whack here a bit whack there.

I'm no expert .... but your bike got something wrong one.

burningacid ... i change 2nd hand top block no problem for the last 4 months. No leaks. 2nd hand top block they rebore first.

but

maybe you are right also ... who knows not your luck get smoke but the machanic..... hrm .....

Originally posted by rul@May 22 2006, 08:03 PM

got my ver s dec 31st last yr... everytime i ride till about 250-260km then i pump cos the fuel gauge touching reserve already.. but read in here that most of u all ride till 300+?

wah does that mean my bike got something wrong? :confused:

Bro, the fuel gauge is not that acurate... last time i also see once it touch reserve i will go pump... till one day i nv and still can hit up to about 380-400 b4 the bike slowly no power... and i switch to the reserve tank and continue.

sometimes also depends on the angle ur bike is at when u see the gauge. upslope or down slope will give u different readings due to the position of the float.

best is u hit about 320 - 350, go pump if u dun want to turn to reserve.. if not u can wait till u turn the knob to reserve then go pump.

ver s is a very ecconomical for millage. so dun worry that urs hit

i might be wrong but just my 0.05cents worth of sharing.

hope this helps. :cheeky:

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/CHOYSTER.jpg

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c378/choyster21/My%20Bike/header.jpg

burningacid -- btw, i wouldnt recommend 2nd hand top block. U never know how long it will last.. If wana fix the block leaking coolant, can go to Planet Motor look for Ah Cheong. e will use some chemicals to stop the leak. Cost about $60+. If u wan a cheaper alternative, can go to carrefour, they sell a can of chemical that stops radiator leak. Cost less than $10..

mine is the block leaking le not radiator...so does ur recommendation to planet applies on stopping the leak for my top block?? COs ur last sentence made me a bit confused...dunno u referring the "stoppage of leak" applies to the block or the radiator le...sorry...

hi there,does anyone know wat causes the bike unable to crank starts?? i just kana not long ago..unable to crank..have to push start...sianz...

Could it be ....

1)carbon starter?,

2)rectifier?,

3)low batt?.

4)or something else i might not know?...

Anyway,my batt voltage reading it 13v~14V without headlight on..when this happened to me just now..i did a push start,then i shut off the engine...switch it on again,this time round i am able to crank start,but after a few tries of switching on N off,it can't anymore...and wat i heard was a "click~click" sound cuming from the part where out rectifier is placed...so i suspect its rectifier burned...more i need to know more...scared tml go motordiam,they anyhow say,i anyhow believe den...sometimes..i just wanna the bike to be ok,my brain freezed and canot think...just let the mech do..so ppl,let me know more..

rul -- hi,my fuel consumption even worse than yours,dude...i like to whack alot..but maintain speed and rpm at higher gear...my mileage,i think 240 den reserve liao...

superpig4: Im sorry, ur top block is it leaking coolant from the holes by the side of the engine? If yes, then u can bring it to Planet Motor.

Im refering to coolant leak in my previous post actually.. not radiator leak.. sry for the mistake. Im not really sure whether the carrefour product can work or not as I haven personally tried it but it works similiar to what Planet Motor is using I think.. Can try i think, no harm...

rul: Don't worry, your bike can hit at least 360 before reserve. Ignore the fuel meter, its really not accurate like the rest had mentioned. Sometimes even when my fuel meter hit the bottom of the reserve point, i still haven turn my fuel nozzle to reserve.. :smile:

guys sorri but may I ask wat is the top block...and how do u know that it is leaking....

Yamaha TZM 150 => Honda Super 4 Version S => Yamaha Majesty 250 => Yamaha FZ6N => Aprilia Atlantic 200 => Suzuki GSXR400K