hi guys... its me again...

anybody facing difficulty kicking to Neutral??? and slow pick up?? when riding at 90km... my RPM is at 5...

is it clutch plate worn out??

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960
  • Replies 18.1k

Yah its somewhere inside yishun neigbourhood. Sorry la me not live there so not very sure of the landmark. BUt I know its near Northpoint.

along Yishun ave 9 near Yishun st.21, near Cc.

i live 500 plus in yishun.. :angel: :angel: :angel: :angel:

bro, ur stayin @ lilydale condo i guess...550? 552? or 560?

Since when Yishun has 500 series blks ???

Lilydale Condo located along Yishun Ave 6.

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

anybody facing difficulty kicking to Neutral??? and slow pick up?? when riding at 90km... my RPM is at 5...

hey.. i also facing these problem.. i thought is normal until u pointed it out. is it clutch plate worn out? clutch plate how much??

any kind soul advice?? :cheeky:

Attitude is everything you need

31/10/06 - 12/09/07 FR 7325 B Honda SP

07/11/07 - 03/05/08 FQ 2462 B CB400 version s

10/05/08 - 26/11/08 FR 1206 B CB400 Vtec 1

27/11/08 - 09/01/09 FBA 1784 K Spark 135

07/02/09 - 31/10/09 FL 3809 E CBR 400 RRN

hey.. i also facing these problem.. i thought is normal until u pointed it out. is it clutch plate worn out? clutch plate how much??

any kind soul advice?? :cheeky:

the kind of petrol that i'm using also might need to be considered...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960

the kind of petrol that i'm using also might need to be considered...

what kind of petrol you use that could be the cause of the mention problem

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

what kind of petrol you use that could be the cause of the mention problem

don't know... i'm just guessing... am using 5000.... :cheeky:

HAHA... i tot u add peh ji you to petrol sia :angel: . 2 things either very long time never change EO or clutch plate gg to fail u .... but maybe still can tahan.

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

I'm using an additives I bought from motorworld that day. $12 bucks I think. The product is from our deceased advertiser ANR_Impex.

So Far so good. Got pick up power and riding smooth a little. But there is still vibration from i dunno where it comes from. Still sian coz clutch plate havent change yet.

The name is PF60 or 90 i think. I forgot. :p

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

I'm using an additives I bought from motorworld that day. $12 bucks I think. The product is from our deceased advertiser ANR_Impex.

So Far so good. Got pick up power and riding smooth a little. But there is still vibration from i dunno where it comes from. Still sian coz clutch plate havent change yet.

The name is PF60 or 90 i think. I forgot. :p

what is this PF60 for?? liquid thats pour inside the fuel tank??

FP60 lah bro.. FP60 is a fuel additive.. pour on petrol..

im using STP engine oil treatment. that one pour together with engine oil change.. ok ok lah.. feel abit of difference.. but again it might be because i've changed to a diff rating eo.. so cant say much..

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

FP60 lah bro.. FP60 is a fuel additive.. pour on petrol..

im using STP engine oil treatment. that one pour together with engine oil change.. ok ok lah.. feel abit of difference.. but again it might be because i've changed to a diff rating eo.. so cant say much..

it is just pour a little bit of FP60 inside the fuel tank together with the petrol? then its also helps with the cleaning or engine?

Yeah as what i read, 1st try will have to pour a bit more so that the engine can work to clean the system. then after that subsequently every 10ml on a 10ltr petrol.

It cleans the system. Carb also.

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

Yeah as what i read, 1st try will have to pour a bit more so that the engine can work to clean the system. then after that subsequently every 10ml on a 10ltr petrol.

It cleans the system. Carb also.

is it effective??

along Yishun ave 9 near Yishun st.21, near Cc.

bro, ur stayin @ lilydale condo i guess...550? 552? or 560?

Lilydale Condo located along Yishun Ave 6.

hah?! got 500 plus alr?! aiyoo.. dat one old yishun people prank lei. coz yishun no 500plus mahh..

now cant use dat prank alr:cry: :cry: :cry:

i live 926. at the central posb bank there. :)

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

is it effective??

Hmm...1stly the engine kinda kena shocked like that. The sound suddenly like rough coughing :angel: . But after a few days, it went smooth and picking-up is good.

I've been using quite a few additives. even malaysian brands also. The malaysia ones give better milage n combustion but bike like weak lei. that one is RM14. Then I used other brand (i forgot) selling at Shell for $7. That one ok2 lah but bike not smooth.

So I tried this one. I didnt dare give the results here when I bought it coz I wanna see how effective this thing is. and yes, after a few weeks. it is effective in power,milage and smoothness.

But again as I said my clutch plate like Kanina worn out already. So cant give the overall marks. :(

hmm.. okie guys. call me dumb. but

eo how many clicks then change?

oil filter?

plugs?

air filter?

my current eo used for around 1000km alr. same as my plugs and oil filter.

anyone?

oil filter?

plugs?

air filter?

anyone?

i believe...

eo full-syn: every 5k, semi: every 2.5-3k (i prefer using castrol semi and change every 2.5k)

oil filter and plugs: every 10k

air filter: buy knn better, $55 at LAB

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

oil filter?

plugs?

air filter?

anyone?

eo change every 5-10k depends.....oil filter change with every eo change.

plugs can last up to 30k but depends...

air filter? throw away the stock ones get KNN, BMC or Pipercross depends on ur pref.

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/WingZer0/Interceptor/TailLight-1.jpg
i believe...

eo full-syn: every 5k, semi: every 2.5-3k (i prefer using castrol semi and change every 2.5k)

oil filter and plugs: every 10k

air filter: buy knn better, $55 at LAB

yup.. agreed to the mileage above.. but as the numbers represents.. it states the optimum recommended amount by the handbook.. ive heard people changing at more than 6-7k for normal use.. they claim still smooth.. coz they are using at normal daily transport.. unlike those hard uses. i.e. track.. or touring.. dunnoe how true that is..

as for oil filter n plugs.. its a ratio 1:2.. change once after the 2nd oil change.. easier to keep track.. :) btw.. knn filter has a recharger kit.. so no need to buy new original filter.. dun forget our beloved coolant.. ;) advised to flush and clean occasionally..

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

im using knn now. the recharger kit is for what? i know can wash the filter only. how many clicks for the air filterr?

coolant flush every 6 months? btw hw much yah to change for all brake pads and respray both rims?

Bro, your RPM 5k like very low at 90km/h hor.. My RPM is 5.5k at 90km/h. Has your sprocket size been changed to a smaller size, thereby explaining the slower pick-up, but lower RPM at cruising speed.

Anyway, I'm using FP60 too. Bought it from Racewerkz. The engine does run a little rough at first, but it's ok after a while. Using it with JB Shell V Power without fail..

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.

im using knn now. the recharger kit is for what? i know can wash the filter only. how many clicks for the air filterr?

coolant flush every 6 months? btw hw much yah to change for all brake pads and respray both rims?

most shops are able to wash and recharge ur knn filter.....I do it around 30k....

yup coolant flush and change every 6 months coz ours are all old bikes better be safe than sorry....

pads around 25 each front...sbs...rear not sure never changed b4...

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/WingZer0/Interceptor/TailLight-1.jpg

sorrie man i am new here just got my ver S, my rpm at 7 when travelling at 100km/h is it nomal.. i also did a speed check with 2 of my riding friends my speed is 10km/h slower than them meaning when i travel at 90km/h my friends speedo meter is at 100km/h. wish to know if its like dat

Mine is 100km at 6.2rpm like that.

most shops are able to wash and recharge ur knn filter.....I do it around 30k....

yup coolant flush and change every 6 months coz ours are all old bikes better be safe than sorry....

pads around 25 each front...sbs...rear not sure never changed b4...

Wingzorron no bz ah? hehehe:angel: