Wah never knew got revoke class 2a only.. Guess the judge must like your friend hor..

From what i know all will be revoked..

which means to say for his case they will only revoke his c2a? lets say 1 person commit 8 points during c2a probation then another 6 points during c2 probabtion how?

• Replies 250

which means to say for his case they will only revoke his c2a? lets say 1 person commit 8 points during c2a probation then another 6 points during c2 probabtion how?

If date of last offence

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xolitude/InsectMoving.gif

in dis case, its revoke for all classes...

b4 d court date, i suggest c ur mp n ask dem to write letter stating juz revoke 2a but nt 2b license, tell dem dat u nd ur 2b license... juz giv him a valid reason y u nd d license badly..

my fren same case wit u, ever bn caught for speeding n license revoke for all classes...

he went to c his mp n he get bck his 2b license, but lost his 2a..

Actually, TS, you really very suay la. Anyway right now, you should prepare a letter of mitigation. If you can get, get one from your company. Get your big boss or supervisor to write. Then you can present to the judge.

Remorsefulness is the key word here. ^_^

OK let TS tell us what he kanna when the time comes.. I am sure alot of people will be waiting for the answer.. If like that more people will be speeding as it will only revoke one class..

b4 d court date, i suggest c ur mp n ask dem to write letter stating juz revoke 2a but nt 2b license, tell dem dat u nd ur 2b license... juz giv him a valid reason y u nd d license badly..

my fren same case wit u, ever bn caught for speeding n license revoke for all classes...

May i know ur fren is exceed speed limit of 50-60km/h or >60km/h? >60 is 24 points revoke all license and might not be the same with this case which is 18 points. Both is court case though.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xolitude/InsectMoving.gif

OK let TS tell us what he kanna when the time comes.. I am sure alot of people will be waiting for the answer.. If like that more people will be speeding as it will only revoke one class..

May i know ur fren is exceed speed limit of 50-60km/h or >60km/h? >60 is 24 points revoke all license and might not be the same with this case which is 18 points. Both is court case though.

Well this is the flowchart of offenders. Its for 24 points....So I guess can simulate the 24 points to 12 points.

http://driving-in-singapore.spf.gov.sg/services/Driving_in_Singapore/information_dips_flowchart.htm

Like I said before, its on a case to case basis. Cannot compare between cases as not all scenario will be the same. And further to add, the probability of seeing the same judge and the judge making similar outcome is very small.

In the end, its the judge making the decision and not TP hahah.

Edited by IvikaRazI

u probably will receive their letter in abt a week time. It will state the date of attending court. Payment in Nets or cheque. I can't remember if they accept cash. The judge will decide your fine and u may accept it or not.

Anyway :goodluck: to u.

A small reminder to others, license is expensive.

thanks everyone for suggestions advice and sacarsm for some people.. i will update everyone on the situation i went to check the flow chart. accordin to it if u accumulate more than 12 less than 24 is suspension for 6mths.

but wat ever it is there r only few outcomes la first is lose everything(suay).. second is lose my 2a(not so suay).. third maybe suspension(heng)...

but i may appeal to ask them drop charges for everyones info i was travelling at 142km/hr exceed speed limit by 52km/hr.

if i had travelled at 140km/hr exceed by 50km/hr it would b 12 points which means my licence is safe. 2km/hr...

after receiving the letter i may go appeal to them to drop charges to a lesser count. i will keep everyone updated.

Well this is the flowchart of offenders. Its for 24 points....So I guess can simulate the 24 points to 12 points.

http://driving-in-singapore.spf.gov.sg/services/Driving_in_Singapore/information_dips_flowchart.htm

Like I said before, its on a case to case basis. Cannot compare between cases as not all scenario will be the same. And further to add, the probability of seeing the same judge and the judge making similar outcome is very small.

In the end, its the judge making the decision and not TP hahah.

Dont give misleading info la. The chart is for 24 points system, the probation system use a different one. U try accumulate more than 12 points using ur probation license see they give u suspension 4 weeks anot la. Wait long long ah. Judge make the final decision, this i agree, but maximum charge by tp is 18 points with fine or jail term. So judge only determine fine or jail term for this case. Cannot anyhow increase to revoke if u got 24 points. haha.

Edited by nove0209

Anyway if the TP clocked you at 142km/h that is the speed that the TP is travelling to overtake you. In any case can get MP to help you cause it'll be revoked for all classes since you are on probation under DIPS.

(1)NSR SP 150(FT5726E) (2)RXZ(FP8543S) (3)KRR 150(FU2121P) (4)R6 '05(FY6651D) (5)Getz 1.4A(SGJ575Y) (6)Gilera VXR 200 (FBC4201X) (7)FZ6 S2 (FBD2275R) (8)X1-R (FBB6401C) (9)FZ16 (FBF2411D) (10)FZS1000 (FZ2591P) (11)MT-09

Loves a Yammie... It always touches my heart!!!

Thx for sharing! Hope this will be a lesson to all. Lesson for me too! Good luck!! Update up on the outcome... Hehe.

Good luck!!

.: You're not fit to call yourself a rider if you don't look out for another :.

Dont give misleading info la. The chart is for 24 points system, the probation system use a different one. U try accumulate more than 12 points using ur probation license see they give u suspension 4 weeks anot la. Wait long long ah. Judge make the final decision, this i agree, but maximum charge by tp is 18 points with fine or jail term. So judge only determine fine or jail term for this case. Cannot anyhow increase to revoke if u got 24 points. haha.

I did not mislead anyone....its the best so far on what I can find on TP website with flowcharts. So if probation, half it lor. I did state

"so I guess can simulate the 24 points to 12 points."

OK this is the website that sounds very bad to TS (http://driving-in-singapore.spf.gov.sg/services/Driving_in_Singapore/information_dips_about.htm)

"A new driver's licence will be revoked if he accumulates 13 or more demerit points within a period of 12 months from the date his licence is granted."

In the end, Judge makes the call.

i will be consulting a lawyer to see my chances.. let u guys know wat the lawyer says. i hope can get them to charge mi exceed limit by 50lm/hr and not >50km/hr... if i suceed then can close the thread liao coz confirm wont gantong... stay tuned..

say speedo stuck or spoil is it? even though over 100, but wun knw cos no way to tell unless TP clock him? wahahaaa

Ai zai . My fren travel @ 100+km/hr on a 50km/hr road , suspended for 4 months only. LOL must see how u twist the story!

where got such thing wan?

Used to speed when i was younger.. Got caught once but was let off with a warning.. TP clocked me at 130km/hr... hehe.. was riding a super4 vtec 2.. My excuse was since when was i speeding.. what i see is i was riding at 100km/hr.. Then the TP said.. What is the max speed on expressway..

So i said 90 plus minus 10 mah.. So i bring at 100 la.. Then the TP said at 100 he could fine me as well.. I was let off with a warning and he asked me to get my meter checked.. What a nice TP.. I would kiss him that time LOL.. was left with 6 points btw.. So from that day on i promised myself no more speeding..

Guest johjoh
Used to speed when i was younger.. Got caught once but was let off with a warning.. TP clocked me at 130km/hr... hehe.. was riding a super4 vtec 2.. My excuse was since when was i speeding.. what i see is i was riding at 100km/hr.. Then the TP said.. What is the max speed on expressway..

So i said 90 plus minus 10 mah.. So i bring at 100 la.. Then the TP said at 100 he could fine me as well.. I was let off with a warning and he asked me to get my meter checked.. What a nice TP.. I would kiss him that time LOL.. was left with 6 points btw.. So from that day on i promised myself no more speeding..

u must be super happy that day.:angel: hard to get by 2nd chances from the authorities..