The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

white smoke can be piston or cylinder bore. anyway, make sure u rendam the plates for sometime before u put up.

Yup thanx for adding up the info... For sure i will. :thumb: hope to be an exciting project for me as most of the item n spare are alr at hm waiting for me... :angel:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

White smoke normally water pump oil seal broke... Tats where white smoke come out. If black wif lots of wet carbon mean ur piston ring wear off mixture of eo n petrol...

This sat will be my glory day for me... With both my hand n ten finger plus service manual as guide, im ripping off my clutch n replace it with the new pack plus abit of checking on the throttle body... :angel: hope every tink will go smooth n hope no hick up...

up there sia! the only maintenance i do is wash bike, pump tire pressure nia... lol

life is precious. :thumb:

Selling these items:

GSXR600/750 K8/9 Headlight protector (brand new in packing) $50

GSXR600/750 K8/9 Original windscreen (brand new in packing) $60

GSXR600/750 K8/9 Clutch Lever (One week old) $20

GSXR600/750 K8/9 Stock endcan (One week old)

MWTS: Front & rear brake discs, KYB electronic damper

PM me if interested

other OEM parts pls PM me.

guys my bike i left 2 day nv start/. whn i start it die off. like no petrol. and if i start again the rpm is at 300-800 rpm.. then suden die again any idea wad happen? mayb water in tank?

DUN RACE WITH TIME...

guys my bike i left 2 day nv start/. whn i start it die off. like no petrol. and if i start again the rpm is at 300-800 rpm.. then suden die again any idea wad happen? mayb water in tank?

Your bike sulking because u never ride it its time follow rose and buy a ducati haha juz joking anyway i also think caused by water so good luck

http://a31.idata.over-blog.com/223x177/1/22/26/87/images-4/Suzuki-Gsxr-Gsx-R-Logo.jpg

When we do right, no-one remembers When we do wrong, no-one forgets

up there sia! the only maintenance i do is wash bike, pump tire pressure nia... lol

Haha. Its nutink much lah bro... Just give it a try only.

wah titanic gonna DIY his clutch plate sial... power lah bro... me only can wash wash n wax it up... u ask me hold screw driver to fix up maybe can but not to the extend of clutch plates all... wish u the best for ur DIY project bro..

Thanx for ur support. Will also take a look at my brake system too as im alr doin a small project on the clutch. After much cosideration n recce all bike shop, minimum $$$ they all eat is 50 to 80 bucks. Just labour. Parts i didnt ask much. So i gas this is the best way to know my R1 internal organ n wat cos the failure. And hope to be a successful project. Wheeeee....

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

i recently had an "FI" and a red lite from my k4 600... tried the paperclip method n was prompt "_C28".. anyone knows wad's the problem? i heard it's some things that have 2 do with the secondary valve..(throttle body?) and some told me wad the switch for the auto choke? tried dragging n rev with my bike.. everything seems to be normal... the weird thing was that i'm riding half way n the red light and "FI" came outta no where...

anyone know wads going on?

If you can do it yourself, try. But if not, sent motortiam. Plug out the 4 discs that controls the air intake under the airbox.

Without STVA, your bike won't regulate the choke automatically. The STVA works by controlling the butterfly discs to regulate the air intake every morning when you start your bike (either fully open or fully close).

If your STVA is screwed, the butterfly disc wont open or wont close, either one.

Without the butterfly discs, your air intake into the secondary throttle valve is fully open.

Not necessarily a bad thing. A bad thing is when the butterfly discs are fully closed when they're not supposed to be, causing your bike to either jerk and slow down or in remote case, auto shut. Imagine this on the highway and it's gonna be "fun" especially riders like us who takes on 1st lane.

If you remove the discs, sure the irritating C28 will appear and your red LED will be fully switched on.

But if you wanna have it repaired, you'd have to replace the STVA which is connected to the throttle body. Not expensive. Just like 500 bux if you can secure a second hand.

If only it was a Y2K or a K1 where the STVA can be detached, removed, cleansed thoroughly, regreased. The K4s are all electronic driven, not cable. So it sucks. But you can always try to clean it if you know how to.

Oh yeah, I ride a K4-6 too. And I used to mend my STVA on the Y2K-750 that I used to ride.

And voila, the STVA C28 issue made a return to my lap when I took over the K4 as well!

Fug Suzuki STVA. It always fails.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

Boring lei...... 27 track?

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs379.ash2/65701_176002369095418_100000569694348_526694_4927685_n.jpg

Think you are the fastest? Think again.

30th la. More upz for that date :bounce:

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

Guys a Quick Q here.

Brake Fluid Reservoir: Does the Size matters? As in if change 2 a Smaller Bottle Size, will it affect the Braking Power etc :confused:

I dun tink so but my Mech told Me it does? Like make no sense at all sia. Juz nid a double, better still million confirmation here...

Thankz......

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

Guys a Quick Q here.

Brake Fluid Reservoir: Does the Size matters? As in if change 2 a Smaller Bottle Size, will it affect the Braking Power etc :confused:

I dun tink so but my Mech told Me it does? Like make no sense at all sia. Juz nid a double, better still million confirmation here...

Thankz......

yes it will affect.

not the braking power.

brake will fade.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=32&pictureid=2931http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=186473
Guys a Quick Q here.

Brake Fluid Reservoir: Does the Size matters? As in if change 2 a Smaller Bottle Size, will it affect the Braking Power etc

Thankz......

Ya bro I agree with you. A reservior in a hydraulic system is where the air bubbles and stuff can dissipate to the surface. It should have minimal effect on braking power la. My Fluid Reservoir also small one compared to a k7 750 at the workshop i was in last week.

This website should be useful man. :cheer:

http://www.globalspec.com/learnmore/fluid_power_components/hydraulic_equipment_components/hydraulic_reservoirs

Follow your heart, don't regret when you're older

icic.. thanks bro... recently juz found out that my auto choke's screw up... quite difficult to start up the bike when the bike cold... will be bringing down n get it fxed next week... thanks for all the info n advice! :thumbs:

it's the secondary throttle valve actuator STVA. That means that yr secondary throttle valve actuator, the signal is not send to your ECM.

However, being a gxsr, there is a fail safe mode. Meaning you still can start and run yr bike under minimum performance even thou yr STVA failed.

So in yr case, the bike STVA is fixed to the closed position for the fail safe mode.

http://coastline.chu.jp/Resources/zxr400.jpg

Be cool, Be smart... Be your Yourself!

Regardless the bike model/brand. No matter how good/fast the bike is. Without skills the bike is nothing.

Money is'nt everything, but without money, you're just nothing!

lol...wah answer so fast....lol

fast in fast out. lol

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=32&pictureid=2931http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=186473
Guys a Quick Q here.

Thankz......

it affect more if brake pad getting thinner, coz smaller bottle = less fluid in the brake line.. in other words the liquid volume counts.. shud be right..:angel:

the fluid cannot be less or more in the brake line. if bleeding is done properly, there shudnt be air bubbles in ur brake lines thus volume within shud remain the same. logically less fluid shud only be in reservoir, unless brake hoses comes in different sizing tubes affecting volumes. shud be right logically...:angel:

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg
Guys a Quick Q here.

Thankz......

the fluid cannot be less or more in the brake line. if bleeding is done properly, there shudnt be air bubbles in ur brake lines thus volume within shud remain the same. logically less fluid shud only be in reservoir, unless brake hoses comes in different sizing tubes affecting volumes. shud be right logically...:angel:

errmmm... my statement a lil mislead..:cheeky:.. apology..

fluid volume in brake line shud be the same, except the reservoir (in this case is bottle) but it may affect the performance if there is changes in overall volume, especially when theres heat.. theory wise, implication is the same but practical & mechanical wise nope.. coz matters expand n contract.. :angel:

Edited by kuwaiyert