Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

im looking at some suspension options.. any comments on ohlins fork spring + cartridge vs hyper pro? hyperpro have options of front and rear spring. and below $500, and is progressive.

ohlin is whole cartridge.. just he brand itself made me drool, but rear is 1500. any feedback and comments on this issue?

im looking at some suspension options.. any comments on ohlins fork spring + cartridge vs hyper pro? hyperpro have options of front and rear spring. and below $500, and is progressive.

ohlin is whole cartridge.. just he brand itself made me drool, but rear is 1500. any feedback and comments on this issue?

Spring....!!!

Progresive is better than Linear IMHO...

Linear is jthe same kind of spring as what our original bird, well forprogresive it's different, it is more stiffer and won't get soften easily after few long usage...!

Our O.E.M fork spring is 9.98nm, where else ohlins and K-tech offer 9.0, 9.5 and 1.0nm.Hyperpro only 1.0nm...!

This depend on ur weight which the installer will advise u which of this suit for u, as he need to do the calculation of ur weight.

Setting also play very important, wrong setting will make u felt unstable while riding, Too soft will b supple(floating), too hard will become bouncy.

RaceWerks (ubi)for ohlins, Motorworld for hyperpro and K-tech and if $$$ is not ur concern u can go to bikelab for TRAXXION....!:hungry:

For me i'm quit happy with my Hyperpo F & R spring, with my own setting of course...

Cheers....!:cheeky:

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2003/02-2004/12=BlackBird

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04

2008/12-..........=Blackbird

Money is definitely of concern. that's why the hyperpro kit seems attractive. I'm concern with my weight though. at 70kg, hypero pro might be too hard for me? or, i'm underestimating my weight.:cheeky:

other than the springs itself, i'm concerned with the setting. Motoworld isn't that famous for their mechanic lor... bikelab famous, but damn ex...

but out of all these few options, only hyperpro is progressive right? the rest are linear.?

I'm looking at Hyper PRO and Ohlins Springs too... Actually, Hyper Pro is more good than enough, It's just that the Mechs at MotoWorld, is giving me 2nd doubts on chnaging, or rather i would buy from them and spent extra $$$ elsewhere to install. For Ohlins u can straight away look for Meng Tong at Sporting.

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

Whitebird spotted at Tampines Ave 10.. definitely not JIMMY hahaa...

Go for Hyper Pro.. Worth the money ( its been on my wish list.. haiz)

The Hyper Pro Spring Kit has been tested on my friend's Busa. I ridden the bike on track before and after. ONE HELL OF A DIFFERENCE !!! I attempted a time attck session on that Busa and it was only a sec slower than my Ducati. Feel like throwing away my Duke when i get back to the pits! :cry:

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

so, i guess the spring kit is the best upgrades for below 500. :cheeky:

Yeap. Very very worth the $500 ... i felt like i was riding a litre bike, dramatic increase in handling. But of course, all this happen with correct setup and riding technique/style/approach. Dun expect to feel a great diff if one travel 60km/h with 6th gear on CTE, except for bumpy feel. There is no one correct settings for a bike . Diff setup are meant for diff usage/corners/straightways/entrie speed/exit speed... U need to rev the engine to a certain RPMs so as to settle the rear then u can feel the front. What may apply to me might not work for U or others. End of the day, its how the rider bond with the bike. :thumb:

Our near decade old Bird really need a suspension servicing.

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

White BBird spotted at Yew Tee, under the morning drizzle at the exit to KJE(BKE).

is that the Jimmyzee white bbird?

Bro zesture. cant be me, cos i hardly ride to work. moreover I'm still suffering in Vietnam with no bike...:( daily transport by taxi.:dozed:

:thumb:Honda & Kawasaki:thumb:

Whitebird spotted at Tampines Ave 10.. definitely not JIMMY hahaa...

Go for Hyper Pro.. Worth the money ( its been on my wish list.. haiz)

Hmmmo_Oo_O jus wondering why suddenly so many white bird appear??? is it with akra carbon end can? my bike should now be stripped in HKL.:dot:

yo guys... seems like im been missed... wakakakaka:cheeky: i will be back real soon....:thumb:

Yeap. Very very worth the $500 ... i felt like i was riding a litre bike, dramatic increase in handling. But of course, all this happen with correct setup and riding technique/style/approach. Dun expect to feel a great diff if one travel 60km/h with 6th gear on CTE, except for bumpy feel. There is no one correct settings for a bike . Diff setup are meant for diff usage/corners/straightways/entrie speed/exit speed... U need to rev the engine to a certain RPMs so as to settle the rear then u can feel the front. What may apply to me might not work for U or others. End of the day, its how the rider bond with the bike. :thumb:

Our near decade old Bird really need a suspension servicing.

Nice say cagiva:thumb:... End of the day, its how the rider bond with the bike. :thumb: very very true... i like dat:P

Hi folks,

I have a brand new still in plastic Powerbronze windshield up for sale.

Was meant as a replacement for my windshield during my accident in march.

However shop replaced it with MRA windshield not knowing I had bought it.

Anyway asking for $140 fixed. $150 if deliver to ur place.

Cash n Carry only.

SMS me 97250605

http://www.moto-station.com/ttesimages/motodivers/nouveautes2006/BMW_R1200GS_Adventure_acpz.jpg

1998 WR200 FR****M

2000 Hornet 250 FS****S

2007 Gilera SP FS****T

2007 Honda Super 4 Version S FQ****H

2008 Fazer 600S FZ****U

2009 CBR 1100XX Super Blackbird FZ***U

2011 BMW GS 1200 Adventure FBB****H

2013 Gilera VXR 200 FBB****H

so, i guess the spring kit is the best upgrades for below 500. :cheeky:

As long as your Rear Suspension no leak, change spring is more then enough liao ^_^.

Last time my Silverwing change whole set, current ride only change spring....

though few of my bb frens change to Ohlins..... (i no have tat type of $$) hahah

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

As long as your Rear Suspension no leak, change spring is more then enough liao ^_^.

Last time my Silverwing change whole set, current ride only change spring....

though few of my bb frens change to Ohlins..... (i no have tat type of $$) hahah

U sell horn is it....????:angel:

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2003/02-2004/12=BlackBird

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04

2008/12-..........=Blackbird

hey bro cagiva....sorry to say this....after so much considering....i wont be dekitting my bad ass bird....i tink i spend so much on it tht its so sentimental.....its kinda odd nowdays people are going crazzy bout the bb as its the cheapest sport tourer i guess.....but none the less its sure a great bike to ride.....anyway advice on dekit of the cbs....is to really think it thru but i think u didit already.....its there for a reason and the reason is great speed comes great brake system....even bmw and kawa are putting almost all their bikes with cbs....think bout it.....anyway the forum is so lively now and full of enthusiatic people with all the upgrade and so forth which makes me feel its a great time for me to proceed with my bb project tht has been delayed for 2 bloody years.....hehehehe i guess i have gone crazy if this project come on.....anyway ohlins is the best n the price comes with quality n tech.....but a brand to really look as an alternative is WP its tech is one of a kind.....if its good for offroad imagine the smooth roads......so i guess nxt friday will be a good nite for meet up anyone????:angel:

I'm looking at Hyper PRO and Ohlins Springs too... Actually, Hyper Pro is more good than enough, It's just that the Mechs at MotoWorld, is giving me 2nd doubts on chnaging, or rather i would buy from them and spent extra $$$ elsewhere to install. For Ohlins u can straight away look for Meng Tong at Sporting.
hey bro cagiva....sorry to say this....after so much considering....i wont be dekitting my bad ass bird....i tink i spend so much on it tht its so sentimental.....its kinda odd nowdays people are going crazzy bout the bb as its the cheapest sport tourer i guess.....but none the less its sure a great bike to ride.....anyway advice on dekit of the cbs....is to really think it thru but i think u didit already.....its there for a reason and the reason is great speed comes great brake system....even bmw and kawa are putting almost all their bikes with cbs....think bout it.....anyway the forum is so lively now and full of enthusiatic people with all the upgrade and so forth which makes me feel its a great time for me to proceed with my bb project tht has been delayed for 2 bloody years.....hehehehe i guess i have gone crazy if this project come on.....anyway ohlins is the best n the price comes with quality n tech.....but a brand to really look as an alternative is WP its tech is one of a kind.....if its good for offroad imagine the smooth roads......so i guess nxt friday will be a good nite for meet up anyone????:angel:

Firstly u gotta start riding like the Penyu I used to know:dot:

When you realize that you are trapped and surrounded, you will become fearless.

When you have no way out, you will tap into your courage to stand firm.

When you have no choice, you will fight back with all you might.

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Anyway guys huge bummer at work

ill be posting out with a brand new schedule

for work.. so i may not be so free as I used to be

according to my schedule 28 June looks really good

wat we gonna do?

Im presuming Sujak is planning all the logistics?

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Since im like really bored now, decided to categorise some of the BB riders here. Some Nicks may appear in more than one cat...

SG-KL Express

Jbat Racer

Touch N Go Madmen

Blue Jellyfish

Sujak

Greysnail

Kulai Nasi Lemak

Confused

Penyu

JimmyZee

Soothsayer

Tech Whiz

Penyu

Jbat Racer

BlueWitch

Milf Hunter

GREYSNAIL

BLUE JELLYFISH

Hostess Hunter

Penyu

Sujak

Circa

Step Romeos

CIRCA

Sujak

Greysnail

Blue Jellyfish

Track Riders

Penyu

Greysnail

Circa

Madmen riders

Penyu

Greysnail

JimmyZee

Soothsayer (Retired)

Sujak

Long distance (anything less than KL not counted)

Blue Witch

Confused

Safe Rider and speed limit rider

Confused:angel:

Sorry no news riders cause I havent meet any of u yet...

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

seems like 26 is a date to keep yourselves free.. cant wait for the mass orgy,..

Woohooo:angel:

What happened to our theme song???

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uWrBy1BUHbA

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Well that's not entire bad news to me, at least u are still riding ur BB. In that case, i will proceed with the Ohlins from Sporting next week during my Off days.

Anyway guys, i have successfully convert my Bird to CBS-less. The entire 4 day project was hardwork and special thanks to Ah Beng(Bikeworks) and Jawa(SanFu). :clapping: The 3 Chief mechs (Excel, Bikeworks, Sanfu) came together and made the entire project a great success. :cheers: Braking power was not compensated at all, and in actual fact, improved. All hoses are now Steel HEL. Total numbers of hoses need is 6 pieces. 4 for the front and 2 for the rear. I will try to take some pics and upload them ASAP.

All the BB Bros who are reading this, pls check on the pump that is mounted on the left hand side of the front rim, and the shorts original rubber hoses that are linking the CBS. Peel open slightly the dust cover and check behind the seals. I was shock that nearly half of them are already leaking mildly. :faint: All the while I assumed they are all fine, cos i dun get any problems in braking. :slapforehead: If i did not dismental, i wouldn't have realise, it would be a time bomb waiting to explode and endanger my life if i were to squeezed hard suddenly. The hoses would rupture anytme. Pheeeeeeeew, that was so f**king close! :pray:

Lesson learnt :" Don't take things for granted. Don't assume."

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

I changed my Speedo background as well. Comes with blue illum lights.

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs573.snc3/31273_393573671686_683366686_4306649_4553262_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs573.snc3/31273_393573686686_683366686_4306650_5883848_n.jpg

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

haha u lah only angel eh mr confuse....now i am gettin the old penyu ride style lah bro......hehehe i am backzzzzzz

Since im like really bored now, decided to categorise some of the BB riders here. Some Nicks may appear in more than one cat...

SG-KL Express

Jbat Racer

Touch N Go Madmen

Blue Jellyfish

Sujak

Greysnail

Kulai Nasi Lemak

Confused

Penyu

JimmyZee

Soothsayer

Tech Whiz

Penyu

Jbat Racer

BlueWitch

Milf Hunter

GREYSNAIL

BLUE JELLYFISH

Hostess Hunter

Penyu

Sujak

Circa

Step Romeos

CIRCA

Sujak

Greysnail

Blue Jellyfish

Track Riders

Penyu

Greysnail

Circa

Madmen riders

Penyu

Greysnail

JimmyZee

Soothsayer (Retired)

Sujak

Long distance (anything less than KL not counted)

Blue Witch

Confused

Safe Rider and speed limit rider

Confused:angel:

Sorry no news riders cause I havent meet any of u yet...