SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

SBF Kukup Trip

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Events/Kukupmap.jpg

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Events/Kukup_3.jpg

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Events/Kukup_4.jpg

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Events/Kukup_2.jpg

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Events/Kukup.jpg

"Kukup, near the south-western tip of the peninsula, 20km from Pontian, is a well-known fishing village with most of its houses built on stilts. It is famous for its fish farms and several restaurants, which serve the freshest seafood dishes."

Itinerary

Date : 6 April 08 (Sunday)

Time : 08.00am GP Esso

Closing Date : 04 April 08 (FRIDAY) 2359HRS

Riding Speed : 90-110km/h (Varies depending on traffic condition)

Open To All Classes Of Bikes

Schedule Plan

• Meet at GP ESSO 8.00am. Briefing and move off at 8.15am
  • Reach Pontian around 9.30am for breakfast
  • Move off to Tg. Piai for some sightseeing of mangrove
  • Move off to Kukup for lunch, reaching around 1.30pm
  • Have seafood for lunch..... relax and chat.... and sightseeing fishing area & some shopping for local products.
  • 3.00pm + / - head back towards Singapore
  • Stopover at Perling (Orang Asli Halal food) for dinner around 6.00pm.
  • Reach Singapore around 7.30pm to 8.00pm.

Organizer : G-max_scoot

Interested members, please take down my contact No. 9645 7667

Kindly pm or email [email protected] to submit your personal particulars (for emergency)

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

• Replies 6.4k

out of the rollers issue... any wingers going to the sbf kukup makan trip on 4 apr?

going in tonight for dim sum..(kulia)

wahhaha

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

anyway how long do you have to travel before the Vlight lighte up?

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

anyway how long do you have to travel before the Vlight lighte up?

its stated in your owners manual

TEAM RedBull Singapore

its stated in your owners manual

don't have le.

nb. my friend say have, u say dun have. i go check again.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

nb. my friend say have, u say dun have. i go check again.

thanks i only manage to find contact your honda dealer when the Vlight light up

oh found it through the internet.

16000miles.

should be around 25k km

oh found it through the internet.

16000miles.

should be around 25k km

erm...... its 26 400km. you're almost there. haha

TEAM RedBull Singapore

erm...... its 26 400km. you're almost there. haha

wahahaha

want to go kulia later??

wahahaha

want to go kulia later??

sorry. can't make it. got a meet up later. but will be going in via 1st link after the meet up.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

sorry. can't make it. got a meet up later. but will be going in via 1st link after the meet up.

i see..

ok next time then...

i see..

ok next time then...

no prob. next time inform earlier then i can plan ma....

TEAM RedBull Singapore

how old is your bike? wat model?

hi

mine is a jdm 400.. it about 14mths, mileage is 20k

i bring a fully charged batt to replace it and my bike still do not have power.

i remove the side cover and found my main 30A fuse(magnetic starter) is faulty... i replace it and try it again. nothing happen!! the only power is the light from my compartment..

however, i did notice that theres a sound coming out from the green color relay( i am not sure what is the relay for, but there are three of them near the CDI)

while troubleshooting for at least 30mins, i check my batt and it show 0.9v. somewhere must have been shorted...

anyone can help here... i need a electrical schematic diagram..

hi

i remove the side cover and found my main 30A fuse(magnetic starter) is faulty... i replace it and try it again. nothing happen!! the only power is the light from my compartment..

however, i did notice that theres a sound coming out from the green color relay( i am not sure what is the relay for, but there are three of them near the CDI)

while troubleshooting for at least 30mins, i check my batt and it show 0.9v. somewhere must have been shorted...

sounds bad. maybe your rectifier or coil might be faulty. better get it check asap. but your bike 14 months old is a JDM model? my friend's EURO model is almost 2 years old.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

SBF Kukup Trip

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Events/Kukupmap.jpg

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Events/Kukup_3.jpg

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Events/Kukup_4.jpg

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Events/Kukup_2.jpg

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Events/Kukup.jpg

"Kukup, near the south-western tip of the peninsula, 20km from Pontian, is a well-known fishing village with most of its houses built on stilts. It is famous for its fish farms and several restaurants, which serve the freshest seafood dishes."

Itinerary

Date : 6 April 08 (Sunday)

Time : 08.00am GP Esso

Closing Date : 04 April 08 (FRIDAY) 2359HRS

Riding Speed : 90-110km/h (Varies depending on traffic condition)

Open To All Classes Of Bikes

Schedule Plan

• Meet at GP ESSO 8.00am. Briefing and move off at 8.15am
  • Reach Pontian around 9.30am for breakfast
  • Move off to Tg. Piai for some sightseeing of mangrove
  • Move off to Kukup for lunch, reaching around 1.30pm
  • Have seafood for lunch..... relax and chat.... and sightseeing fishing area & some shopping for local products.
  • 3.00pm + / - head back towards Singapore
  • Stopover at Perling (Orang Asli Halal food) for dinner around 6.00pm.
  • Reach Singapore around 7.30pm to 8.00pm.

Organizer : G-max_scoot

Interested members, please take down my contact No. 9645 7667

Kindly pm or email [email protected] to submit your personal particulars (for emergency)

Woah, seems fun......hope to be there :cheeky:

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

Woah, seems fun......hope to be there :cheeky:

ya lor, seems fun

>30 bikes of different classes going... guess organiser have to make advance bookings for the makan places :cheeky:

please insert your name & contact according to the list below.

* Separated into classes for easier management on forums.. *

Class 2:

1) Scarab (BURGMAN 650) 91181775

2) Haya^Busa (Hayabusa) 98326674

3) wormz (Hayabusa) 96858845

4) Qranc21 (YAMAHA T-Max) 96322651 *Last Min might got work adhoc*

5) Slowbiker (Hayabusa) 91478326 (need help with directions, i live in the west)

6) W|nDzZz (ST 1100) 93389588

7) iori_yagami78 - 9183-2201 - Bt Panjang

8) karlmarx (srad750) 93364033

9) heaven51 (FZ6) 9650 5022

10) triumpst(st 1050)-98511883

11)Michael- (R1) - 98368694

Class 2A:

1) amaction (hondacb) 98902589

2) Louis - (S4) 81833260

3) Psychex (XR4) 83224777

4) maddog (DR350) 97598220

5) bazuzu (S4) 96814397 Newbie here

6) roywong (s4) 91140493

7) sYxBy (S4) -91075832

8) Rooney aka ttays_2000 (S4) 98190465

9) kiative (S4) 91550428

Class 2B:

1) G-max_scoot (G-MAX 200) 96457667

2) WhiteOryx (G-MAX 200) 97396278

3) ah_dun (G-MAX 200) 90296230

4) Dr Wong (Spark 135)

5) tikoshin (TA150) 92388044

6) Gysmily (TA200) 83336561

7) Lcp (G-MAX 200) 81255696

8) chipNdaLe (spark 135) 93662044

9)tangys (TA200) 91039743

10) Aidan (X8) 94372177

Others:

1) Bluesky and friends (Mixture of bikes)

2) The Z Clan (RXZ Riders from "RXZ lovers" forum) (I'll Pm the total strength and particulars by 1st April)

3) Bajaj Pulsars (5 puslarian from Bajaj thread, total riders to be confirm later)

4) Danny_tada going with friends.... yet to e confirm.... Danny (98444271) mixture of bike

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

is changing SW belt easy???

hi

here the pdf format.

http://silverwing.org/mwf/attach/58/4158/SWingWiringDiagram.pdf

i'm also clocking around 285+ nowadays coz riding into city more often :p

anyway, does your fuel indicator also tend to fall faster after the first ½? like a footballer, 1st ½ got stamina, 2nd ½ pang-chek and drinks more petrol :?

my guess is the first ½ isn't actually ½ due to the construction of the tank and/or inaccurate calibrations... can try comparing the kms clocked at ½ time, "full-time" and "extra-time" :cheeky:

Firstly - Please Soccer or Football out of this !! Too much media hype already - its really so boring ! and NOT the most popular sport ! (After all it is only a kids GAME). Only gamblers will watch until siow !!

Secondly - The fuel gauge is really a FLOATER and because the tank not uniform size (like square or shape of barrel) the reading tends to fall faster when below half mark as the lower part of SW tank is tapered.

Firstly - Please Soccer or Football out of this !! Too much media hype already - its really so boring ! and NOT the most popular sport ! (After all it is only a kids GAME). Only gamblers will watch until siow !!

Secondly - The fuel gauge is really a FLOATER and because the tank not uniform size (like square or shape of barrel) the reading tends to fall faster when below half mark as the lower part of SW tank is tapered.

yo kris rider, when u free to come out for a cup of kopi & chitchat? :p

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

firstly, its up to anyone in the forum to express himself or herself freely, in any "style" he or she deems suitable, and as long as it is not offensive, inflammatory or slanderous.

relax lah... if no one complains about all the lehs and lahs, why complain about a little soccer jargons? freedom of expression mah :cheeky:

if you don't like the media hype, why not just ignore them instead of getting agitated... anger is poison to one's own health :cool:

btw, not all people who watch soccer gambles... i don't :angel:

secondly, nice explanation :thumb:

it'ld be nice if honda calibrates the electronics factoring in the tank's profile

have a good day everyone :smile:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

yo kris rider, when u free to come out for a cup of kopi & chitchat? :p

yo cheekoser, when u free to come out for a cup of kopi & chitchat? :p

yo Mark C, when u free to come out for a cup of kopi & chitchat? :p

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530