SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

yo Mark C, when u free to come out for a cup of kopi & chitchat? :p

Yo swing, come beach road i buy u kopi!!:thumb:

hahaha....every time i saw cheeko, he very busy. LOL

• Replies 6.4k

any winger interested in voltmeter?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=184609

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

thanks dude.. solve the problem le. lts my battery...

welcome pal.

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

erm...... its 26 400km. you're almost there. haha

i go calculate only 25600km

http://bilet.pp.ru/calculator/convert_miles_to_km.php

which CCK carpark u at? my blue wing is at ave 5 mscp :D

apart from the lingual difference in instructions, the most prominent difference is at the ignition control (different design) and some JDMs have an "acceleration" switch situated near to left side signal controls. wouldn't it be nice if its a cruise control switch instead :p

heard from other wingers that JDMs perform better at lower end but looses out at top. i prefer top for smoother cruising and better FC... matter of personal preference. but that could be easily change by changing the rollers to a heavier weight :angel:

cck north 5... black SW FBC plate! No longer park here! warning remember to put coupon (very SUPER on here by PREMAS!) even for overnight parking!

I saw one silver FX plate SW400 JDM at SMU car park on sunday! Went there to watch live MU -liverpool match! any SW member at SMU?:angel:

Now: Silver Wing GT 400

2s: paggio hexagon 150, Honda helix 250, yamaha majesty250, Honda forza 250, paggio x9 500,Silverwing 400 JDM,Silverwing 400 euro, Silverwing GT400.

my friend just did a service on this SW400

damage 590..:cry: :cry: :cry:

hahah

he changed is tires belt roller EO plug air filter!!

anyway he changed to dr pulley.

but the shop recommend him to use 21g.

while the stock is 28g right?

Which shop he went? any bikeshop in west area that service SW? pl pm me thank...:cheeky:

Now: Silver Wing GT 400

2s: paggio hexagon 150, Honda helix 250, yamaha majesty250, Honda forza 250, paggio x9 500,Silverwing 400 JDM,Silverwing 400 euro, Silverwing GT400.

thanks dude.. solve the problem le. lts my battery...

Good that your problem solved - actually i had this problem on two previous scoots , one was a SW and after much head scratching / searching found the problem to be the battery - Just a reminder try to stick to the specs of the original battery and do check even a new battery for the manufacture date. It appears that pre charged batteries deteriorate after 2 years on the shelf - even if not used or filled with electrolite.

firstly, its up to anyone in the forum to express himself or herself freely, in any "style" he or she deems suitable, and as long as it is not offensive, inflammatory or slanderous.

relax lah... if no one complains about all the lehs and lahs, why complain about a little soccer jargons? freedom of expression mah :cheeky:

if you don't like the media hype, why not just ignore them instead of getting agitated... anger is poison to one's own health :cool:

btw, not all people who watch soccer gambles... i don't :angel:

secondly, nice explanation :thumb:

it'ld be nice if honda calibrates the electronics factoring in the tank's profile

have a good day everyone :smile:

Oh ok scooby ! To each his own !!! - On the SW tank if you take off all the tupperware you will see that the tank has in fact been moulded to the best possible size and accessibility for assembly / dismantling etc. Thats why it really cannot be designed bigger. Some owners in Europe have in fact done modifications to enlarge the tank up to 20 / 24 liters at the expense of making accessibility to other areas difficult. But i would advise against that due to possible leaks and fire hazard. The other option is a remote tank like they use in the US made of alloy. Please dont use plastic as the fuel tends to leach the plastic and this mixture not good for your piston & rings, valve seats also get burnt.

Good that your problem solved - actually i had this problem on two previous scoots , one was a SW and after much head scratching / searching found the problem to be the battery - Just a reminder try to stick to the specs of the original battery and do check even a new battery for the manufacture date. It appears that pre charged batteries deteriorate after 2 years on the shelf - even if not used or filled with electrolite.

Batter flat and I have just changed my 8-months (comes original with bike and are those jelly type) battery with a water filled OEM one. Specs changes from original 5mH to 8mH for current...... Hope this is ok and will last me for 1 year....:p

Oh ok scooby ! To each his own !!! - On the SW tank if you take off all the tupperware you will see that the tank has in fact been moulded to the best possible size and accessibility for assembly / dismantling etc. Thats why it really cannot be designed bigger. Some owners in Europe have in fact done modifications to enlarge the tank up to 20 / 24 liters at the expense of making accessibility to other areas difficult. But i would advise against that due to possible leaks and fire hazard. The other option is a remote tank like they use in the US made of alloy. Please dont use plastic as the fuel tends to leach the plastic and this mixture not good for your piston & rings, valve seats also get burnt.

http://www.tourtank.com/images/tri11.jpg

U talking bout this one?

http://www.tourtank.com/tourtanks.html

Check this out....

I was contemplating to bring 1 set in and try. Go for 2nd link PETROL... wonder if can pass........... if can then HO SEH LIAO.... remove my rear box.. fix up the 4.5 gallon => 17litre tank... hmm too big or rather a 3 gallon => 11.3 enough liao...... not that ex....

http://www.tourtank.com/images/sidewinder.jpg

imagine the savings per trip to 2nd link..... or even causeway.... hmmmmmmmm SHIOK AH.. who wanna do MO!!! woohoooo:thumb:

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Batter flat and I have just changed my 8-months (comes original with bike and are those jelly type) battery with a water filled OEM one. Specs changes from original 5mH to 8mH for current...... Hope this is ok and will last me for 1 year....:p

U bought from LAB??? I went back to change to original..... hahaha

Anyway the liquid type one looks dangerous cos the Swinger batt is laying sideways after install. I afraid it would leak or something

My fren did advise me to change to bigger AmH one too like for Stx. Will tahan longer....

Then again.. The can the alternator charge the batt fully? That is my main concern......o_O

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

U bought from LAB??? I went back to change to original..... hahaha

Anyway the liquid type one looks dangerous cos the Swinger batt is laying sideways after install. I afraid it would leak or something

My fren did advise me to change to bigger AmH one too like for Stx. Will tahan longer....

Then again.. The can the alternator charge the batt fully? That is my main concern......o_O

Went to check with several scooter shop and they have mentioned that it should not leak. Not sure accurate or not but worth trying as the cost difference is huge.

BTW, how much did u get the original one? PM me if required. Thanks.:)

Original.. its rather fixed price....... 160 +/- ....

Cos its OE and maintainance free. From a engineering point of view. The construction of the product. I have used this kind of top up type of battery but was for S4. The position sitting on is upright so definitely ok. For Sw... laying sideways.. feels not safe at all.. -_-.....

Yesterday went JB via woodlands around 10.45pm and out by 11.30pm, very smooth for the first time at night. hope it is like that every night :angel:

I don't know is it me but I felt that the Silverwing suspension seems to be built for custom humps. I don't really feel it compared to my S4:cheeky:

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

Yesterday went JB via woodlands around 10.45pm and out by 11.30pm, very smooth for the first time at night. hope it is like that every night :angel:

I don't know is it me but I felt that the Silverwing suspension seems to be built for custom humps. I don't really feel it compared to my S4:cheeky:

when you take corner then you will know:angel:

hi guys

what do you do when you ride downslope slowly? unlike the geared bikes, our cvt automatically goes into free gear due to low rev... is there a way to engage engine brake while rolling downslope slowly? i gotta roll down mscp at home and office almost everyday leh :(

guess coming down from genting or cameron highlands must be very siong for the brake pads, not safe also :sian:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

hi guys

what do you do when you ride downslope slowly? unlike the geared bikes, our cvt automatically goes into free gear due to low rev... is there a way to engage engine brake while rolling downslope slowly? i gotta roll down mscp at home and office almost everyday leh :(

guess coming down from genting or cameron highlands must be very siong for the brake pads, not safe also :sian:

when u going down from this 2 hills, your bike's rev won't be low. so dun worry. at times, you'll still need to throttle.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

if ur worried abt brakes fading,change to steel braided n ceramic or semi metallic pads + proper bleeding of brake fluid and floating discs..shld be ok..many SWs have been there n back w/o probs.

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

Actually If you notice, when going downslope without throttling, the rpm will be at idling range no matter how fast, also no engine brake.

But once you throttle, u will feel the strong engine brake coming into place.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

actually you feel the engine brake is because the belt had been engaged.

i don't really know how to explain.

if you will to open up your belt and start the engine.

the belt is actually running.

but did not engage.

actually you feel the engine brake is because the belt had been engaged.

i don't really know how to explain.

if you will to open up your belt and start the engine.

the belt is actually running.

but did not engage.

because the clutch is not engage yet

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Actually If you notice, when going downslope without throttling, the rpm will be at idling range no matter how fast, also no engine brake.

yeah... i have this strong feeling that bike will free wheel faster n faster all the way down like a roller coaster as long at clutch is disengaged (idling rpm):faint:

But once you throttle, u will feel the strong engine brake coming into place.

when u going down from this 2 hills, your bike's rev won't be low. so dun worry. at times, you'll still need to throttle.

seems like it'll be ok as long as i throttle rpm up and maintain clutch as engaged

when going down mscp, my speed cannot be fast enough to keep clutch engaged:

open throttle = too fast ; close throttle to go slow = free wheel o_O

still gotta depend on brakes down the 4 levels everyday :giddy:

if ur worried abt brakes fading,change to steel braided n ceramic or semi metallic pads + proper bleeding of brake fluid and floating discs..shld be ok..many SWs have been there n back w/o probs.

sounds expensive :D

anyway, top priority now is to fit a LOUD horn... feeling very uneasy with the stock horn that whispers

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner