SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

CCK

Actually I don't understand why Honda comes up with Silverwing but yet the stock tyres that comes with it is not available as replacement when it is worn out ?

Can't the bike shops just import IRC Japan in themselves.

The best tyres to me is stock tyres as it is made to fit the Silverwing under whatever condition. I am very happy with my IRC Japan tyres:angel:

Anyone wishing to sell them please let me know

how much you willing to pay for a 13k km IRC:angel: :angel: :angel: :angel:

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

• Replies 6.4k

n b :angry::angry::angry:

was topping up petrol around 1am this morning, took my eyes off for a while thinking that the sensor will stop flow automatically when tank is full

n b :gun: sensor didn't work and petrol overflown by the time i react to release the trigger :slapforehead::slapforehead::slapforehead:

wasted $$ n environmentally unfriendly... floor also become very slippery :mad:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Aww.... Thats so "sayang".... :(

Honda Phantom TA200 - Sep 2005 to Jun 2008

Honda Silverwing - Jun 2008 to Jun 2009

Honda CBF150 - Jun 2009 and Beyond

Honor God, Ride Safely...

was topping up petrol around 1am this morning, took my eyes off for a while thinking that the sensor will stop flow automatically when tank is full

n b :gun: sensor didn't work and petrol overflown by the time i react to release the trigger :slapforehead::slapforehead::slapforehead:

bro, nothing is perfect one leh....

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Actually I don't understand why Honda comes up with Silverwing but yet the stock tyres that comes with it is not available as replacement when it is worn out ?

Can't the bike shops just import IRC Japan in themselves.

The best tyres to me is stock tyres as it is made to fit the Silverwing under whatever condition. I am very happy with my IRC Japan tyres:angel:

Anyone wishing to sell them please let me know

Urs is JDM issit ? cos my stocks tyres are from bridgestone "hoop" o_O

2 roads diverged into a wood, and I-I took the road less traveled and that makes all the difference!

there is IRC and hoop.

i'm riding a euro and it IRC with my friend also euro is hoop

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

where did you pump??

Singapore??

or malaysia?

his is a Euro model. some later batches comes with Stock IRC Japan tires. and this tire works a lot better than the Hoops or Pilot Sport. too bad no one brings in IRC Japan tires.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

good luck bro.

wat u mean??

I jus rode it 2day on wet floor.....

Rough tarmac rd still fine but those white line and glossy part is scary hehe..... overall still doin good....

jus dun speed cos SW is not realli build for that.....

http://img220.exs.cx/img220/7457/gforcesig1hc.jpg

where did you pump??

Singapore??

or malaysia?

sinkapor... that's why didn't expect the auto cut off to fail :sian:

too lazy to go JB just to save $10... unless going in for makan and/or shopping :cheeky:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

When is the next JB trip...? i wanna join in too...

Owned: Daylim Daystar, Honda Superfour, Suzuki DR350, Kawasaki ZX6R(98), Kawasaki ZX12R(00), Piaggio X9 200, Piaggio X9 500, Honda XR400, Piaggio Skipper 125, Gilera Runner VXR200(07), Suzuki Swift 1.3.

Current: Suzuki Burgman 650(04)

Coming Up: Mitsubishi Colt Version-R Turbo

Mine is Euro version

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

It is built for cruising at high speed when required :angel: which is why when it come to mid and high, power is there ....I think :cheeky:

his is a Euro model. some later batches comes with Stock IRC Japan tires. and this tire works a lot better than the Hoops or Pilot Sport. too bad no one brings in IRC Japan tires.

I totally agree with bigcow but still need to go slow on mscp.

wat u mean??

Rough tarmac rd still fine but those white line and glossy part is scary hehe..... overall still doin good....

bro, for u to find out. post your review in here for others to know more.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

I have been waiting for my tyres for months....:sian:

As if the tyres were made of gold..:p

July 2004 to Nov 2006 X9 amalfi

Dec 2006 to Jan 2010 Honda SilverWing 400

Feb 2010 to Nov 2015 Honda Fit

Dec 2015 to Oct 2017 Toyota ISIS

Feb 2017 to May 2017 Honda ST1300

Jun 2017 onwards Honda Silverwing 400

http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/6333/image00076ka5.jpg

I have been waiting for my tyres for months....:sian:

As if the tyres were made of gold..:p

did you meant feelfree?

Recently i jus change to pilot sport for my sw 400

I can say it good........

BUt not yet try it on wet floor so cannot comment much..

Hi, i changed to Pilot Sports a week after i got my wing.

IMO, i would say its good.

On wet roads, no adverse comment.

Will stick to this brand.

Feel confident that my tires are from Michellin.

Just that the rear tire wears out fast, My mileage now 19km, already change 2nd set for rear liao!

wat u mean??

hee... Every tires on white line and glossy surfaces like MCP sure gone case..

No matter what tires u using, just be careful on rainy days!

did you meant feelfree?

Waiting for Metzeler tyres. Shipment have not arrive so far..

July 2004 to Nov 2006 X9 amalfi

Dec 2006 to Jan 2010 Honda SilverWing 400

Feb 2010 to Nov 2015 Honda Fit

Dec 2015 to Oct 2017 Toyota ISIS

Feb 2017 to May 2017 Honda ST1300

Jun 2017 onwards Honda Silverwing 400

http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/6333/image00076ka5.jpg

hee... Every tires on white line and glossy surfaces like MCP sure gone case..

No matter what tires u using, just be careful on rainy days!

no lo... BT01 tires when go over white lines during wet, no effect one. like normal. too bad dun have the size for your bike.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Just got back from Malacca (1-day solo trip).

Can't feel my butt.... think really have to look into the seat cushion. *Can't change a new butt, right?

Also got minor vibration at the handle... palm a bit numb after long travel. Didn't get this with my previous Evo.

Umm... how to solve this? fork setting... tyre balance... wrong balancer...

Anyway, SW seems like to cruise.

Was cruising at 100-110km/h and manage to top up 14.2L for 365km.

Hmm... 25.7km/L.

Coming back to GP Esso top up again at 258km = 10.1L.

Very close too... 25.5km/L.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/