Just wondering. I heard there is alot of redtape involved, so it's near impossible to get a claim from their part, true?

• Replies 39

LLST. cause different country mah. you can report to ins company, but between 2 different company and country, will take alot of time.

call the necessary numbers!

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

Forget about it. Had a minor accident 5 years ago. The rider cut into my lane without checking or signalling and his head was facing left while cutting into my lane which is on his right. Crashed into him and flung a few metres away but was unscathed. Up till now no news from either side of insurances. You can report to your insurance but chances of your claim is very close to zero. :cool:

Sent from my Lion Value Call using Tapatalk

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

this is their power ,

\so beware guys..

kena accident , vehicle jia lat, person jia lat, cannot claim

and maybe still have to pay them money in worst case scenario

this is their power ,

\so beware guys..

kena accident , vehicle jia lat, person jia lat, cannot claim

and maybe still have to pay them money in worst case scenario

i don't know by experience but my friend say if kena accident with them get as much cash as you can from them on the spot. Once they are across the border than that's it....

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

like this not bad leh.. can get a msian car then anyhow drive in sg. Any prob also dun need to pay. :D:D
can u drive a malaysian car in sg?? with a singapore driving licence?

that is the question

Got a question we go malaysia get into accident how? Can they claim against us?

Good question. Been thinking about it too. If accident in msia, what can they do? And most impt, what should we do..

If involve in accident in Malaysia, try to settle it on e spot n get wateva $ u can get from e other party if its not ur fault.. Lodging report there is very troublesome n worst u got to pay for it (est. RM $150 if im not wrong) n chances of claiming is virtually ZERO ...

Its advisable to get a personal travel insurance coverage, at least it covers u n ur bike.. :)

"Shut Up n Ride"

WTF country i am from, diplmat knock and killed 3 Singaporeans no news, bloggers blog online gets sue all over the place, Chow Ah Tiong blatantly insult us as dogs (maybe the fcuker include some pappies as well), nothing happen. Our expensively inflated vehicles gets knocked by cheapo M'sian cars claim fcuk.

Hey man, its useless here lah.

Got a question we go malaysia get into accident how? Can they claim against us?
if got 4 guys in the car

i doubt u wan any settlement

Good question. Been thinking about it too. If accident in msia, what can they do? And most impt, what should we do..
They can. Best is the insurance on your side will comply to them quickly and then raise your premium. :cool:

Sent from my Lion Value Call using Tapatalk

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

WTF country i am from, diplmat knock and killed 3 Singaporeans no news, bloggers blog online gets sue all over the place, Chow Ah Tiong blatantly insult us as dogs (maybe the fcuker include some pappies as well), nothing happen. Our expensively inflated vehicles gets knocked by cheapo M'sian cars claim fcuk.

If u think its useless here, go elsewhere then.. Juz comparing e road system with our neighbours, im glad that im born here where things r more proper.. No country is perfect but to compare amongst our nearest neighbours, im proud to say that im a Singaporean..

"Shut Up n Ride"

If u think its useless here, go elsewhere then.. Juz comparing e road system with our neighbours, im glad that im born here where things r more proper.. No country is perfect but to compare amongst our nearest neighbours, im proud to say that im a Singaporean..

OK lar. At least they get to settle their differences with a steering wheel lock mah......

I not those 900 a year clowns who dont know how to vote, papies are so happy more opposition voters ship out. I want to up the margin for more worth of every penny of my tax money. Papies have never been so tongued tied before since Chiam's time, first time i see multi-legal letters in a month. I am not satisfied with comparing with a developing country for our performance, if money collect from us doesnt help us, then pay so much for fiak? Insurance on yearly basis? WTF isnt it better i dont insure like some 3rd world country and accident only pay one lump sum kopi money cheaper right?

what is so difficult to enforce m'sian vehicles on entry here to buy local 3rd party insurance? Implement? Collect money so on the ball, but we are not well covered noe. That's what i call under-performance for the price we pay.

Edited by cougar

I not those 900 a year clowns who dont know how to vote, papies are so happy more opposition voters ship out. I want to up the margin for more worth of every penny of my tax money. Papies have never been so tongued tied before since Chiam's time, first time i see multi-legal letters in a month. I am not satisfied with comparing with a developing country for our performance, if money collect from us doesnt help us, then pay so much for fiak? Insurance on yearly basis? WTF isnt it better i dont insure like some 3rd world country and accident only pay one lump sum kopi money cheaper right?

what is so difficult to enforce m'sian vehicles on entry here to buy local 3rd party insurance? Implement? Collect money so on the ball, but we are not well covered noe. That's what i call under-performance for the price we pay.

Dats y i said no country is perfect.. Rather than complaining, i juz feel contented that i gotta a job, save up some n live within my means.. Wateva e garmen wanna do or implement i dun really bother coz they run e country n they know wats gg on... U only c e surface, juz look how much we have achieved e past 40 over years compared to our neighbour, yes pple can dispute that our country is small that's y easier to manage.. But without our fore fathers to run tis country with full of dedication, dun tink we can smell even e development that we had now... Wat kinda help u want ? No amount of help wud b enuf coz its normal, as human its always nvr b enuf.. So live within our means n save up.. If u r riding small bike, then dun compare with big bike, compare with pple who cycle n cyclist compare to those who r walking n those walking, compare e ones on wheel chair n those on wheel chair compare those who r bedridden.. B contented with wat u have n life will b meaningful...

"Shut Up n Ride"

Dats y i said no country is perfect.. Rather than complaining, i juz feel contented that i gotta a job, save up some n live within my means.. Wateva e garmen wanna do or implement i dun really bother coz they run e country n they know wats gg on... U only c e surface, juz look how much we have achieved e past 40 over years compared to our neighbour, yes pple can dispute that our country is small that's y easier to manage.. But without our fore fathers to run tis country with full of dedication, dun tink we can smell even e development that we had now... Wat kinda help u want ? No amount of help wud b enuf coz its normal, as human its always nvr b enuf.. So live within our means n save up.. If u r riding small bike, then dun compare with big bike, compare with pple who cycle n cyclist compare to those who r walking n those walking, compare e ones on wheel chair n those on wheel chair compare those who r bedridden.. B contented with wat u have n life will b meaningful...

u know fren, this is a matter of dignity!

how come when they review their salary, they are not contented with the likes of us?

u are settling into a self deceived mode.

no doubt our govt has done some goods, but that does not earn them the right to do things ANYHOW.

if u errr in your job, will u be scrutinized? similarly, they, in their job will be scrutinized as well.

Blacky Aka Xiao Hei May 2011 to ???

support and repost , there is no justice if you are in an accident with foriegner , we are the underdogs , we bang them we lose , they bang us we lose , we are the call dogs an our million dollar MPs as5 us to reflect... and in the end as we died we lose the ground to be buried......ccb puiii but still i will defend signapore.......

u know fren, this is a matter of dignity!

how come when they review their salary, they are not contented with the likes of us?

u are settling into a self deceived mode.

no doubt our govt has done some goods, but that does not earn them the right to do things ANYHOW.

if u errr in your job, will u be scrutinized? similarly, they, in their job will be scrutinized as well.

Im not being self deceived bro, im not in their shoes n i dun wish n want to b in it, dats y i dun compare my salary with e MPs or likes of others who earn multiple times than me... Im contented n thankful that God gave me a chance for me to live today n hope e nxt day for me to c my children grow up..

"Shut Up n Ride"