how to check? i went jurong point's underground carpark just now

keep can't scan and pissed the driver behind off. (i think..)

when i insert the card, it did flash the value out with a single beep, but when i enter it and go carpark and scan, it doesn't work, does that mean i cant go town and go pass any erp now? whats the fine if erp cant scan me..?

17 Nov 2011 - April 2013, NSR150 SP

12 June 2013 - 23 Jan 2015, CBR400RRR

23 February 2015 - 29 February 2016, YZF R6 2006

12 March 2016 - 12 May 2017, CBR1000RR05

July 2017 - Jan 2019, YZF R1 2008/CBF150

Aug 2019 - Current SYM Joyride 200

• Replies 18

just go any inspection center for a check...

:makeup: :shy:

Reality is the only obstacle to happiness. .. ...

if can show e value of e card,means still working.

get as close as possible to e barrier

btw,ur iu on e left side of ur bike ?

how to check? i went jurong point's underground carpark just now

keep can't scan and pissed the driver behind off. (i think..)

when i insert the card, it did flash the value out with a single beep, but when i enter it and go carpark and scan, it doesn't work, does that mean i cant go town and go pass any erp now? whats the fine if erp cant scan me..?

If u are saying Jurong Point, the entry point have a gap for bikes... the exit point u have to insert the cash card into the machine.. IIRC, it doesn't scan the IU.

because if you enter with iu entry, it doesn't make sense exiting by inserting cash card into the barrier system..cash card and iu unit no link..unless they scan your iu that you used for entry and request for cash card to be inserted into their system for deduction, that makes sense, or be prepared to pay the most expensive price..

If u are saying Jurong Point, the entry point have a gap for bikes... the exit point u have to insert the cash card into the machine.. IIRC, it doesn't scan the IU.

lol, quote for truth...

If i not wrong, there is a big notice telling bike to keep left when entering the car park and pay at the exit....

:pray::pray:

you mean at jurong point they scanner doesn't scan bikes?

i think jp u dont need to scan when entering, exit then insert the card into their machine. like what bro zion8 said. for me i always park at the mscp opposite jp, blk 644 i think, then walk over. very near only. cos bike lots always full inside jp.

Yamaha x1

Honda super 4 spec 1

No need to think bros and sis haha, JP go in no need scan IU, go out insert cash card into machine !!!! CONFIRMED!!!

He's right, enter squeeze thru barrier, exit insert cashcard into machine. Though on several occasions, i dunno why, the machine was like reluctant to take my cashcard, or maybe i just inserted it in a wrong angle. Heh.

haha no need to squeeze la , go in keep to ur left, there is a lane indicate is for bikes, go out insert card, ya the machine sot sot one, sometimes i pissed off cannot go out i will detour to the old carpark gantry just to get out of JP, but well what to do,even MRT also can breakdown so often liao lol

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/ldslds_siggy-1.gif

BY GODSENDWORX=)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305185-ldslds-GARAGE-SALES!!

Ok question cleared, I try it on another carpark whhich scan the thing as well, it works but it takes 2mins for the please wait to finish scanning.. btw wheres the inspection centre?

2 mins ah!?!!? :eek:

People take 2 secs leh! :faint:

If like that, sure kena horn.

haha true though :lol:

mine sumtyms 30sec,coz my iu on e left side.sian

send to Vicom for check.. they will rectify.

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*