[Group] YAMAHA Fazer

MC21

The main issue with the first batch of gen 2 fz 1 are:

1) water does gets to the fuel tank during rain

2) weak frame / crack frame

3) battery tends to go flat within 1 to 2 year usage.

Every bike has it pro and cons, if you are thinking of upgrading, the darkside advise is

1) dont think

2) dont worry

3) dont bother

4) just buy

5) just order

6) only worry after buying

7) if after buying dont like then sell cheap cheap / exchange

let someone else benefit from it, cant win all the time ya...:thumb:

and after getting the bike,

1) ride more, worry less

2) buy less, ride more

for any translation requirement, please contact brightside representative DaBonz...:smile:

ps: errr, dabonz, have i left out any other famous quote huh?

senior so free sia

HUAT ARR

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Yah...so many Converters now S4M looks like Rojak inside. :giddy:

Just asking only maybe in here I will get more POV of the bikes. Can balance more on the Pros & Cons. I did ask one of our fren about the bike and the answer was "Good. I dunno. Need to Ask" :cheeky:

Its either I might or might not get it lor. thats the thing.

alot of us changed from S4 to fazer, i also rode a version S last time

even my 06FZ1 give mi problems sometimes, i still didnt regret buying it....it still a very good bike, think everyone agrees

ride more, worry less

:sian: I agree with MadGiantBanana. Please type in ENGLISH. :angel:

bontoad lu kasi dulu >> ur backside gimme 1st

ps: errr, dabonz, have i left out any other famous quote huh?

I think u've got it covered! Mebbe just one or two more..

the one below by bro katana >> HUAT ARRR!!!!!

and I think "complain less, ride more" but this one only applies to certain members...

senior so free sia

HUAT ARR

Whahaha!

Anyways get a fazer man... its gooooood!

bontoad lu kasi dulu >> ur backside gimme 1st

I think u've got it covered! Mebbe just one or two more..

the one below by bro katana >> HUAT ARRR!!!!!

and I think "complain less, ride more" but this one only applies to certain members...

edited latest correct version:

The main issue with the first batch of gen 2 fz 1 are:

1) water does gets to the fuel tank during rain

2) weak frame / crack frame

3) battery tends to go flat within 1 to 2 year usage.

Every bike has it pro and cons, if you are thinking of upgrading, the darkside advise is

1) dont think

2) dont worry

3) dont bother

4) just buy

5) just order

6) only worry after buying

7) if after buying dont like then sell cheap cheap / exchange

let someone else benefit from it, cant win all the time ya...:thumb:

and after getting the bike,

1) ride more, worry less

2) buy less, ride more

3) complain less, ride more

4) HUAT ARRR

quotes copyright of fazerians @ darkside / brightside / darkest side

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

I owned a S4 Ver S same colour as yours like 8 years back...

Your picture S4 brings back memories man haha...

When you asked if the Fazer worth it... I just gotten the FZ1 last Dec and I can only say...

NO REGRETS. :)

Enjoying every moment on the bike

Hello Fazerians!

I love touring and thought of getting a bigger bike. My S4 is very reliable except that I wanted more power. My views turn to Fazer because I saw quite a number of them on the road just like S4.

Need to know what is the top speed for FZ6 & FZ1? How much it cost? and lastly is it worth the money?

If I get a Fazer...have to change my nick from Hondaman to Fazerman already. lol

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2254/yamahafz1slomobw.jpg

xgrind.blogspot.com

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xgrind/marcusakaflowers-1.jpg

I owned a S4 Ver S same colour as yours like 8 years back...

Your picture S4 brings back memories man haha...

When you asked if the Fazer worth it... I just gotten the FZ1 last Dec and I can only say...

NO REGRETS. :)

Enjoying every moment on the bike

Glad to hear that.

Especially coming from someone who once told me that a 1000 is too much. :D

But now you find it shiok right? ;)

If I get a Fazer...have to change my nick from Hondaman to Fazerman already. lol

not changing to YAMAHAman?

aiyah, dont think lah. juz buy.

if want Top Speed, buy sportsbike ar.

erm...what else i want to say...eh, u shld talk to Kutrax. ask him whether to keep S4 or upgrade bike.

His answer would probably goes something like "got big bike but ever venture further than KL?"

***All I have to do is think about me and I have peace of mind***

i'm on BT021. Been using it for abt 3mths, clocked abt 5000km. Needs to warm up to get it grippy. Pretty good so far. But diff riders have diff opinions..

Check out the darkside.. there was a discussion abt tires not too long ago.

darkside as in sgfazerclub? okok.. thanks alot for ur reviews.. i go check it out..

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

..i lovin' it..:thumb:

not changing to YAMAHAman?

aiyah, dont think lah. juz buy.

if want Top Speed, buy sportsbike ar.

erm...what else i want to say...eh, u shld talk to Kutrax. ask him whether to keep S4 or upgrade bike.

His answer would probably goes something like "got big bike but ever venture further than KL?"

Yamahaman not very cool la. Fazerman sounds cool :cool: lol

Aiyah it doesnt matter how far you go on a tour or how expert you are. its how much experience,fun,positive thinking you earn during that journey. Even if its before reaching KL. Human must be Humble, Cannot act Yaya. How yaya you are as a tourer also one day if bad thing wanna happen...it will happen.

Ok thats that.

Since I got alot of positive views then this sums it all already.

Thanks Fazerians and safe ride!

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

Welcome to the club.....soon :angel:

Aiyah it doesnt matter how far you go on a tour or how expert you are. its how much experience,fun,positive thinking you earn during that journey. Even if its before reaching KL. Human must be Humble, Cannot act Yaya. How yaya you are as a tourer also one day if bad thing wanna happen...it will happen.

Ok thats that.

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2254/yamahafz1slomobw.jpg

xgrind.blogspot.com

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xgrind/marcusakaflowers-1.jpg

Ok thats that.

ahhhhhhhh, u getting fazer?!? alamak, i'm so used to calling u "Honda, Honda" now call u "Fazer, Fazer" fahnee sia some-more oredy got 1 fazerian same name as u... :cheeky:

***All I have to do is think about me and I have peace of mind***

:slapforehead:buy less, ride more:thumb:

I don't have the luxury to tour for now.Wifey pregnant. :angel:

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

haha.. trust me, when got kid, can 4get abt touring.. y u think I can only at most go for 3 day trips? Dat also few n far between...

not saying must ride up to Thailand lar.. daytrip also fun wat!!

Ok lor.I'll try to join up the next day trip. :cheeky:

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Hello Fazerians!

I love touring and thought of getting a bigger bike. My S4 is very reliable except that I wanted more power. My views turn to Fazer because I saw quite a number of them on the road just like S4.

Need to know what is the top speed for FZ6 & FZ1? How much it cost? and lastly is it worth the money?

I used to be a S-man.

Version S man, I meant. :D

Switched to Fazer 1K a few weeks back.

Yahoo!!!!! (sums it up)

The main thing to me is that my old ah peh Ver S very thrifty, return me 25km for every litre. Now Fazer thirsty, 18km per L, and I dun speed.

Other than that, everything's cool.

Used to think 1000cc too much, but now I think 400cc way too little. :p

Thanks for the memories Super 4 Ver S. But it's time top move on, and so should you. That's wat CL2 is for right?

The old birds here, how long your tires last? I am using Bridgestone Battalax. Dry ok, but wet a bit kooky.

Hondaman dun tink just buy. I used to ride super4 ver S too for 5 yrs just upgrade to FZ6 a few weeks ago. Love it! Only sad thing is my front crowl kana vandalised, the tip of the crowl cracked. :cry: :cry: :cry:

Btw any1 noe whether can the black potion of the front crowl from 08' FZ6 be changed or have to replace the whole crowl?

Hondaman dun tink just buy. I used to ride super4 ver S too for 5 yrs just upgrade to FZ6 a few weeks ago. Love it! Only sad thing is my front crowl kana vandalised, the tip of the crowl cracked. :cry: :cry: :cry:

Btw any1 noe whether can the black potion of the front crowl from 08' FZ6 be changed or have to replace the whole crowl?

wah, front crowl kana vandalised.... your HEART must be very pain xia.

There is no secret recipe..... To...... Inner Peace.......

http://www.latimes.com/media/photo/2008-06/39664259.jpg

Ok lor.I'll try to join up the next day trip. :cheeky:

dats da spirit:thumb:but dunno when hahaha.. just pop into here or the Brightside every so often.. or cum down next LKS n we mite orgi one jus for u...

The old birds here, how long your tires last? I am using Bridgestone Battalax. Dry ok, but wet a bit kooky.

depends on how much u ride.. if by 2yrs still got thread still need to change cos ur compund probably crap by then..

BT's need to warm up quite a bit to get good grip but they last longer.