Harley Riders gather

alamak, i thought she was a guy :slapforehead:

No problemo. Get mistaken all the time. There are many many lady riders here in my area and most are very hardcore.

Most experts aren't...and research is the difference between speculation and investment.

1430...ã™ãã€æ¥ã‚‹ã“ã¨ã€‚ :thumb:

i purchased a 2nd hand 49 state stock exhaust(2nd hand but was removed from the bike new) over ebay for US$30 and got a local shop to removed the baffle....deep low rumbling minus the high pitch of most after market..i like it this way...:)

damage:

exhaust + shipping = approx S$200

baffle removing = $60

sound = priceless

Wow!! Sounds good and economical!! Got pictures or youtube video??

Is your bike carb or EFI? Too bad EFI don't have potato sound .. don't sound that unique anymore.

c26492.jpg

had the vance & hines staggered short-shots, but like you said way too loud even with quiet baffles... now using screaming chicken slip-ons...

Wow!! Sounds good and economical!! Got pictures or youtube video??

Is your bike carb or EFI? Too bad EFI don't have potato sound .. don't sound that unique anymore.

efi...not true about efi not having potato sound, efi during start up, yes it has a faster pace, after it warmed up, it just sound like another hd...:D

putting on youtube will be injustice to the pipes, you got to hear it 'live' :D

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

had the vance & hines staggered short-shots, but like you said way too loud even with quiet baffles... now using screaming chicken slip-ons...

I do like the V&H Side Shots in black. But really too loud.

Screaming Chicken :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: So they must be very cheap. Since Eagles are harder to come by and chickens are everywhere :lol: :lol: :lol:

Is there anyway to take out the baffles in the stock pipes and then still put them back when inspection time comes?

efi...not true about efi not having potato sound, efi during start up, yes it has a faster pace, after it warmed up, it just sound like another hd...:D

putting on youtube will be injustice to the pipes, you got to hear it 'live' :D

EFI still got the potato sound? So far I haven't heard (from youtube again). Can we adjust the idling of the EFI engines easily?

Hmm sounds like an invitation for a live hearing session ... :D

c26492.jpg

What exhausts are you guys using (don't tell me all using stock?!)? I might change my exhausts next time but I do not want something too loud and rude.

Anything that sounds abit louder and deeper than the stock? Vance & Hines should be out of the option because I think it's too loud and too high pitched (according to youtube haha!).

Try the Vance and Hines SS2R fantastic sound but its a sports bike looking pipe :) Or the Rineharts - low rumbling sound but pricey or python 3 pipes - Low and solid but a little loud

Coffee = 1 night

Rojak = 2 nights

Beer = 3 nights (maybe 3 nights 4 days if you get really drunk :faint:)

What exhausts are you guys using (don't tell me all using stock?!)? I might change my exhausts next time but I do not want something too loud and rude.

Anything that sounds abit louder and deeper than the stock? Vance & Hines should be out of the option because I think it's too loud and too high pitched (according to youtube haha!).

49 states or the python 3 pipes are a good bet if you like it loud but not annoying.... I personally swear by the 49 states, good enough by my standards. :cheer:

Harley Davidson is not just a bike, it's a lifestyle......

wow...now we are talking, i am honoured...:lovestruck:

See if i can catch you at Dorsett.... not been there for awhile.

How come nowadays the Harley riders in this forum like don't gather for rides anymore? Or is that in a different thread? Wassup guys?!

No Harley, how to go? :cry:

49 states or the python 3 pipes are a good bet if you like it loud but not annoying.... I personally swear by the 49 states, good enough by my standards. :cheer:

Where to get 49 States Pipes? Someone is interested in them

thru ebay lor...usually pipes from 2004 to 2006 are 49 states

wanna ride with madness?

See if i can catch you at Dorsett.... not been there for awhile.

i not been there for a long time too...

let me know, am free on thursday and friday, thereafter riding up north for 5 days

wanna ride with madness?

I do like the V&H Side Shots in black. But really too loud.

Screaming Chicken :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: So they must be very cheap. Since Eagles are harder to come by and chickens are everywhere :lol: :lol: :lol:

Is there anyway to take out the baffles in the stock pipes and then still put them back when inspection time comes?

EFI still got the potato sound? So far I haven't heard (from youtube again). Can we adjust the idling of the EFI engines easily?

Hmm sounds like an invitation for a live hearing session ... :D

I dont think you can remove the baffles and then put them back in. You have to drill out the baffles, so basically will dmage them so that you cant replace. I have heard the the SE slip ons arent very loud, but can remove those baffles and replace them to make them louder. Or for a cheaper alt, go on ebay and buy some stock pipes, must be tons out there in the US as no need to replace for inspection. Can take the baffles off and never put them back in.

Try the Vance and Hines SS2R fantastic sound but its a sports bike looking pipe :) Or the Rineharts - low rumbling sound but pricey or python 3 pipes - Low and solid but a little loud

+1 on the Rhinesharts. but I bot my bike second hand and the orig owner had them already on. so dont know how much they cost. Low rumble at idle, but really loud when you need them to be.

hi there....

just to inform that one of your fellow Harley riders met with an accident this morning (8.20am) near to PIE Paya Lebar exit. My apologies but I didnt manage to note of the plate number but he is an Chinese uncle aged in his fifties. I believe he is a christian as he wearing a "cross" necklace. Riding a Harley Davidson, black and grey in colour with FZ plate. Happen to be there to offer some help. He looks ok but he had a deep laceration (cut) on his left cheek partly due to his helmet and position that he fell. Not sure which hospital did the ambulance take him too.

Hope that everything is fine for him.

Nurwaty

Fellow Rider from S4M Community

Edited by NuRwAtY
http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/ii24/NuRwAtY/Nurwaty-1.jpg
I dont think you can remove the baffles and then put them back in. You have to drill out the baffles, so basically will dmage them so that you cant replace. I have heard the the SE slip ons arent very loud, but can remove those baffles and replace them to make them louder. Or for a cheaper alt, go on ebay and buy some stock pipes, must be tons out there in the US as no need to replace for inspection. Can take the baffles off and never put them back in.

true you cant use back the baffles that was drilled out, but you can get baffles from our local shop for around $30...i got them...:D ..but i think when i need to go for inspection, i will still change to my stock exhaust with baffles that is sitting in my store room.

wanna ride with madness?

true you cant use back the baffles that was drilled out, but you can get baffles from our local shop for around $30...i got them...:D ..but i think when i need to go for inspection, i will still change to my stock exhaust with baffles that is sitting in my store room.

When I was up in KL for the Rock to Rock ride, I noticed all the Malay bikers had heavily modified their bikes as no law against it. They must have a lot of spare stock pipes around. Wonder if you can buy one from them as shipping will be less... Can then modify that pipe all you want.

No problemo. Get mistaken all the time. There are many many lady riders here in my area and most are very hardcore.

I like this.

When I was up in KL for the Rock to Rock ride, I noticed all the Malay bikers had heavily modified their bikes as no law against it. They must have a lot of spare stock pipes around. Wonder if you can buy one from them as shipping will be less... Can then modify that pipe all you want.

this is a good suggestion yohji maybe interested.

wanna ride with madness?

Sporty exhaust = no no on the Iron. Rinehart sounds good but looks too sporty. Python 3 like too loud leh. Haha! Pain the the S. EVerything also so fussy.

I'm eyeing on the Screamin' Eagle® Street Performance Slip-On Shorty Dual Mufflers - Jet Black and then the Screamin' Eagle® Jet Black Buckshot Exhaust Shield Kit. These are 50 states road legal pipes, so I guess should be OK? Or maybe too quiet ..

http://www.harley-davidson.com/media/images/productphotos/PNA/80726_09_M_233fa.jpg http://www.harley-davidson.com/media/images/productphotos/PNA/64924_09_M_2435b.jpg

Yah go ebay is another alternative. Cheaper also. But risk of not able to see the goods before purchase. But it's an alternative to consider ...........

Oh they can make baffles for after-market pipes too? Let's say I bought a V&H Side Shots and I want them to make baffles for me, is possible?

You mean Singaporean Malay bikers or Msian biker? Good idea also but how to contact those guys man? Maybe their stock pipes all kena modified till cannot modified anymore also. Haha!

c26492.jpg

Can try Tony's place at Custom Cycles, he might just have one lying around somewhere. The dude who bought over your fatboy is interested is it?

hi there....

just to inform that one of your fellow Harley riders met with an accident this morning (8.20am) near to PIE Paya Lebar exit. My apologies but I didnt manage to note of the plate number but he is an Chinese uncle aged in his fifties. I believe he is a christian as he wearing a "cross" necklace. Riding a Harley Davidson, black and grey in colour with FZ plate. Happen to be there to offer some help. He looks ok but he had a deep laceration (cut) on his left cheek partly due to his helmet and position that he fell. Not sure which hospital did the ambulance take him too.

Hope that everything is fine for him.

Nurwaty

Fellow Rider from S4M Community

Hope the uncle is ok. Thanks for the update waty. Regards.

just a offer of free kopi or beer or rojak and get Don Juan out and you will know....:D[/quote

You can buy me coffee anytime Maxx, no need to queue some more, i'm all yours (for that night only) :D

i dun mind sponsor tissue paper... :D

can i?

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

btw bro...remb i went to ah hock n replace the front brake pump kit? now the prob comes back...any advise? 1.go back to the workshop 2. Go to other shop 3. Buy a new set...sigh*

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

2010 Harley CVO Line Up

2010 FXDFSE CVO Fat Bob

US$25,299; limited production of 1300 units

Returning for its second year at bat, the CVO Fat Bob continues to impress with a collection of new model highlights and tough-looking paint. With tommy gun 2-1-2 exhaust pipes and a Screamin’ Eagle Heavy Breather high-flow intake scoop, the ‘Bob is looking for a fight.

Standing stout on a pair of the 16-inch powder-coated and chrome-plated CVO Fang wheels (new in 2009) wrapped with Dunlop blackwalls, the 130 front and 180 rear tires underpin a smooth-rolling machine that’s happy cruising the boulevard as well as carving the canyons.

My favorite is the Pewter and Sandstone.

For 2010, Harley added more proprietary plating techniques and paint technologies to the Big Twin Dyna for a truly special looking motorcycle. Possibly my all-time favorite looking saddle on any motorcycle has got to be the rustic brown distressed-leather two-piece convertible mono/duo saddle you’ll find on the bike. Couple that with the Satin Pewter with Sandstorm Grind paint scheme, and Harley’s got one great looking package. I couldn’t take my eyes off the bike.

Other specially painted surfaces and features have to be seen for yourself, as my words won’t do this bike justice. The Fat Bob comes in three custom colors: Cryptic Black with Hellfire Flames; Opal Blue with Hellfire Flames; and the Pewter I’ve already mentioned.

2010 FLHXSE CVO Street Glide

US$30,999; limited production of 3500 units

The CVO Street Glide is an all-new model to the line and possibly the best in the bunch. My pal Pete Brissette calls the standard Street Glide “quite possibly my favorite Harley,” as it straddles the line between the tough-guy cruisers and touring-manic FLs. After my first ride on a Glide, I can’t argue.

The CVO version of the SG is equipped with a laundry list of features like a Screamin’ Eagle Twin Cam 110 powertrain, a pair of blackened 18-inch, seven-spoke Agitator contrast-chrome wheels with matching full-floating rotors, hand-adjustable rear shock preload, standard ABS and cruise control, security alarm, electrifying paint and a 40-watt Harmon/Kardon stereo system.

Packed with the same 6-speed Cruise drive you’ll find on all the CVO models, the Street Glide is built on the same Touring chassis as introduced in 2009 on the OE Glide. The stiffened single-spar backbone frame and newly-designed swingarm is a huge improvement, and Pete reported that the new chassis is “very stable compared to the previous frame; no more vagueness or flexi feeling. It instills confidence in the rider.”

Where the Street Glide lacks in storage when compared to the Ultra’s Tour-Pak, the 2010 model grows a few liters in overall capacity with a redesign of the saddlebags. An accessory for last year’s OE model included a false extension to the bottom of the bag to extend the visual appeal as low as possible but contained no extra carrying capacity. The new bags do, so look for that on the 2011 models if you don’t pick up a set from the P&A catalog before that – or buy the CVO Street Glide. Included in the new bags are integrated stop/tail/turn lights.

Built where Harley once built my Sporty, York, PA, the 2010 CVO Street Glide delivers with three more decadent paint schemes: Candy Concord with Pale Gold Leaf Graphics; Spiced Rum with Gold Leaf Graphics; and Tequila Sunrise with Pale Gold Leaf Graphics.

2010 FLHTCUSE CVO Ultra Classic Electra Glide

US$35,999; limited production of 3450 units

If you’re one of those riders with the time and money to ride all over this great nation in high style and for weeks on end, you’re gonna want to pile it all on the Ultra Electra Glide. I know I would.

As the CVO veteran in the line-up, the Ultra returns for it’s fifth year on the bill with a focus on the tail end of the motorcycle.

The Ultra is also built upon the same new Touring chassis as the CVO Street Glide, rolling on Harley’s Roulette wheels – 17-inch front, 16-inch rear – with the same 130/180 Dunlops you’ll find on the Fat Bob.

In addition to the standard CVO color-matching frame and swingarm, the Ultra comes with a color-matched and LED-equipped Tour-Pak with integrated brake and tail lights and a push-button LED on the underside for illuminating down into the saddlebags. Switching from an incandescent bulb taillight to LED lighting not only offers brighter lights but also frees up storage capacity within the Tour-Pak. Another upgrade is the change from Powerlet-type 12-volt sockets to cigarette-lighter-style outlets. Fender filler strips and engine guard fairing lowers also match the paint scheme of the inner fairing assembly.

Pumping out of that gauge-packed dash is an 80-watt Harmon/Kardon Advanced audio system with CB, intercom and navigation systems.

Increasing two-up comfort and tourability, the Ultra now sports an adjustable rider backrest and a two-way adjustable (up/down, in/out) lumbar support in the passenger backrest for making the miles more comfortable for everyone aboard.

The Ultra’s color palette also delivers in three mouth watering schemes: Scarlet red Pearl/Dark Slate with Flame graphic; Riptide Blue/Titanium Dust with Flame graphic; and Burnt Amber/Hot Citrus with Flame graphic. Boy that’s a mouthful!

2010 FLSTSE CVO Softail Convertible

US$27,799; limited production of 2500 units

All-new for the CVO family is the two-bikes-in-one Softail Convertible. Replacing the CVO Softail Springer of 2009, the FL-based Convertible is built to offer both cruising good looks as well as comfortable light-touring abilities with a set of detachable creature comforts. The detachable kit includes a compact fairing with color-matched paint and smoke windscreen, leather-covered saddlebags with buffalo-hide inserts, and a leather passenger pillion and backrest, both with matching buffalo-hide inserts. All parts are quickly removable without tools to transform the Convertible from a touring bike into a stripped down boulevard cruiser. See the Softail video for a real-time demonstration.

Packed into the tubular steel frame is a rigid-mounted and counter-balanced version of Harley’s biggest powertrain available, the Twin Cam 110B. The counter-balanced motor produces a claimed 110 ft-lbs at 3000 rpm versus the 115 ft-lbs found on the TC110 found in the other CVO models for 2010.

During Motorcycle.com’s 2009 Luxury Touring Shootout, we found out the 2009 TC110 pumps out 75 hp at 5,100 rpm and 88 ft-lbs at 3,800 rpm to the rear wheel. That’s just enough for propelling these steel horses around the world’s highways and byways, but who wouldn’t want more?

Stripped down and looking good, the Softail Convertible can pull double duty.

Simplifying the handlebar and dash for double duty as fashionable cruiser or travel roadster, the Convertible includes a new combo digital speedo with analog tachometer embedded into the two-piece chrome and color-matched tank console.

The Softail’s hidden suspension and 200mm rear offers more duplicity in cruiser fat-tire looks without compromising the steering ability and touring comfort. With a pair of 18-inch Chrome Stinger cast aluminum wheels wrapped in Dunlop radials (all other CVO’s roll on bias-ply tires), the Convertible is slammed down another inch from it’s 2009 OEM configuration to rank as Harley’s lowest saddled bike at 24.4 inches.

The Convertible shares front fenders with the Fat Bob, exposing more of both those great looking wheels, but the new tire-hugging rear fender includes a new light bar with stop/turn/tail lights

The Softail Convertible in CVO form, comes in three color schemes: Inferno Orange with Vivid Black and Silver Braze Graphics; Abyss Blue with Sapphire and Silver Braze Graphics; and Crimson Red Sunglo with Autumn Haze and Black Candy Grind.

Double trouble or twice the fun, anyway you name it, the CVO Softail Convertible gets the job done is high style.

CVO Fatbob.jpg

CVO Softtail Conv.jpg

CVO Street glide.jpg

CVO Ultra.jpg

Most experts aren't...and research is the difference between speculation and investment.

1430...ã™ãã€æ¥ã‚‹ã“ã¨ã€‚ :thumb: