How many times u took 2B TP?  

323 members have voted

1. 1. How many times u took 2B TP?

Originally posted by PinKcHicK@May 11, 2007 08:45 pm

no more liao.. all dun look nice.. haiz

shud hab taken frm F1 - F7 tat pt of time.

• Replies 188

Originally posted by ZzGaNgStErzZ@May 11, 2007 09:07 pm

shud hab taken frm F1 - F7 tat pt of time.

hais. never thought that i'll quit too mah.. play for 1 yr and surrendered. hehe...

u still playing ??

actually F6 is quite nice mah.. a doubtful/ chua-tio look.. not rude mah.. :smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v601/juvenawu/13112006106.jpg

Dun be an idiot. You live your life and I live mine.

Originally posted by PinKcHicK@May 12, 2007 06:37 am

hais. never thought that i'll quit too mah.. play for 1 yr and surrendered. hehe...

u still playing ??

actually F6 is quite nice mah.. a doubtful/ chua-tio look.. not rude mah.. :smile:

quitted long ago cum sell my acc. but tat guy no effort. i gave him tat time was 60% after 3 mths den he lvl.

haha he lousy bo bian....

I finally passed my 2B TP on 2nd attempt today!!! Yippee!! :cheer:

Well, I failed the 1st time because I didn't check my blind spots obviously enough and some are due to checking either too late or too early...

So, my advice to all who are going to take test... is to... make sure you turn your head obvious enough so that the testers can't accuse you of not checking!

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

Originally posted by s4^dreamer@May 14, 2007 03:42 pm

I finally passed my 2B TP on 2nd attempt today!!! Yippee!! :cheer:

Well, I failed the 1st time because I didn't check my blind spots obviously enough and some are due to checking either too late or too early...

So, my advice to all who are going to take test... is to... make sure you turn your head obvious enough so that the testers can't accuse you of not checking!

wow tat's great!!! wonderful sia.. :thumb:

congrats!

anyone take more then 7 time ?

u ??? really??

i took 2 times liao, still fail... :cry:

u ??? really??

When I went for my 2B TP recently, I met a guy who took his TP for the 9th time!!!! Guess what?? He passed! He told me this, "If I didn't persevere, I wouldn't have seen this license!"

Be encouraged, as long as you never give up, the licence will be there for you!

Always remember, your bike is always waiting for you!!! :cheeky:

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

u ??? really??

not me i only taken 4 time haha

my frd at bbdc taken 7 times

other frd taken 9 times for 2a

When I went for my 2B TP recently, I met a guy who took his TP for the 9th time!!!! Guess what?? He passed! He told me this, "If I didn't persevere, I wouldn't have seen this license!"

Be encouraged, as long as you never give up, the licence will be there for you!

Always remember, your bike is always waiting for you!!! :cheeky:

very true :thumb:

i know a frd nv study much very beng also can pass

it is not the skill or studies it is the heart to ride lor

yeah, i noe it's juz a matter of time, but the $$.. haiz.. so far i already put in more than 1k++++++ inside to CDC's pocket le... and i dun have the time and patience.. :(

That's a big problem...

you shouldn't be thinking about passing all the time. You've got an exciting machine to operate in the training centre; let the wind cool your face and your perseverance linger on.

As for money. pffft....

I took my 2B during my free time when I still did my NS. Earned a measly wage but since I dead-wanna try my hand at biking. I didn't let money be a deciding factor to my lessons -- in fact, when I passed, my bunk mates called me crazy for wasting money.

P.S.: Always listen to what your instructors tell you; your decisions would be next. Always remember and pay attention to the lessons. After all that's done, practice practice practice. Can't stress this enough as a suggestion for people to succeed.

i might not get so demoralised, if instructors dun compare me with other ppl..

alot of ppl really schooling, or not doing much to go for 2b, but ppl like me do have work commitments.. sigh.

have to blame myself being too old. :(

now aday TP is hard to pass....will be taking TP on 7 june at ssdc...give me good luck ok guys^^

Hey PinKcHicK

Dun be so demoralised. When I took my 2B, I went so many times until the instructors take my booklet and show to everyone, cos every lesson I attend at least 7 times. Worst still, I was 36 then and one instructor even tell me: "u want or not, can help u to transfer to car? u better off driving car." (u call urself old? http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/images/smilies/icon-faint.gif Oh yeah, I work almost 12 hours per day.

Just persevere. U will get there one day. I dun't tink u can break my record of almost 200 lessons. Cheers!

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

i might not get so demoralised, if instructors dun compare me with other ppl..

alot of ppl really schooling, or not doing much to go for 2b, but ppl like me do have work commitments.. sigh.

have to blame myself being too old. :(

Hi Pinkchick,

I did my 2B 4 times... and no worries about the schoolers... I started my bike lessons much more later than you...

What you should tell yourself is that it is better to fail during the TP than to "fail" on the actual road... When u get your license, you are on your own already... forget to check blindspot no longer takes away points but may take away your life... It is better to pay more school fees to make sure you are ready for the road than to pay hospital bills because of mistakes that could be avoided... So try to learn from the mistakes pointed out to you after the test...

I remembered that there is this lady who took her time to go through each station again and again until she very confident... She just keeps practising and at her own pace... so when she finally took her TP, she did very well... What I am trying to tell you is that the competitor is yourself... dun be pressured just because some of your friends passed their TP on first attempt... do it at your own pace and you call the shots... cos at the end of the day, you are going to be the one riding the bike on the road and you want to be very sure you are ready...

Dun give up and take the tests as the final inspections before you spread your wings and soar...

Thanks sooo much for the advice, I will do it at my own pace this time.. cos life is precious..

passed my TP today.. 7/6/06 the date

y the test not yest sia... sad

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/f1.gifhttp://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/o.gifhttp://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/n.gifhttp://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/g.gifhttp://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/m.gifhttp://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/e.gifhttp://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/i.gif

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/i77830098_80368.gif

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/i51890773_44235.gif

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/pixelquote5.gif

hi fengmei, i passed my TP on my first attempt today as well, at cdc. 6/6/06 is a nice number. congrats to you and me! can't wait to own my bike! hee hee

307293_10150857547520648_672525279_n.jpg

Katie... I am flying with you...

Juvena???????

looks like u talking to urself. HAHA x=

/siams

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/topburanko.gifhttp://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/02982fc9.gif .

ps: whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy got so many JUVENA.

sorrie for double post.

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/topburanko.gifhttp://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/02982fc9.gif .