How many times u took 2B TP?  

323 members have voted

1. 1. How many times u took 2B TP?

how many point u get?

haiz.. i abs hate TP test fail 2 times liao.. both times similar mistakes :cry:

- poor acceleration

-wobble while starting/stopping

-wobble when lane change

-incorrect posture

-Ebrake incorrect technique

improper checking of blind spot

sigh.... i very disheartened leh, i dun think i gt wobble that much leh... any bros/sis also encounter such a problem? My 8.01 no wobbling problem 1 leh.. dunno y TP gt sooooo much wobble.. :sad:

advice advice pls...

• Replies 188

poor acceleration 2

wobble while starting/stopping 2

wobble while lane change 4

incorrect posture (i assume at e brake??) 4

incorrect technique 2

improper blind spot 2

16 only!!!

blind spot wayang is the key! the checking of side road is so freaking hilarious for my 801 wobble cant help . . cause i also have this problem. posture just arm locked back lean back alittle. incorrect technique this one must see how anal the tester liao

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif

Somehow I think luck play a part. I took TP 3 times man. 1st and 2nd time 30 something points and the third one six points. Same thing, wobbling already 15 points. Plus, the one I took which pass, I tink I wobbled more and I put my right foot down and change gear (coz I forgot to downshift before stopping)...

I took mine twice.. first time is 30 points with IF (footing at U-turn).

second time 16points.. woohoo.. Haha..

Luck and mood plays a real part for me.. Coz the second time I took I was simply in my happiest mood, and I found myself enjoying the whole process from start to end...

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

• 8 months later...

I don't mind failing lots of time, it's the waiting that irks me. It's always a 5-6 weeks interval. Each extension is an unneccessay extension of 12 demerit point limit, despite driving for 6 years. One red light, that's it! lol

Anyone can ride a bike. Being a biker, is a state of mind.

passed mine after the 3rd try :)

wuz using gn125 @ the ol' ubi driving centre :cheeky:

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

hais, CR was my mistake.

I booked 1 RR only and 3 CR before my tp.

Circuit i didn't kena much marks except for 4 marks for fig 8.

Road i kena alot. Hais.

Hmmm don't give up hope gal,hope you nail it on the next test.:angel:

Isn't road much easier than circuit?? that's wat i tink...i nvr did any RR for my tp...lol

On the contrary bro,in the open road you are more likely to fail,cause sometimes during the test,a student will tend to ignore , overtake or perhaps a lunatic will try to outrun and make a mess out of your day.Sumtimes ,it's Luck, and mood of the testee.hmmm come to tink of it,wat they say is correct.("you can ride a bike with a fixed mind,beware of the impending surroundings").:thumb:

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

failed 1st tp cos of hiting de cone! 2nd time pass!!

KTM EGS 200CC 2004

APRILIA RS125CC 2005

SYM GTS 200CC 2006

HONDA SUPER 4 VTEC 3 2007

http://img382.imageshack.us/img382/408/stealthlogogs0.jpg

once. rest early the night before and just do whatever u have been doing. :thumb:

by the time u got to TP level, u ald can pass, it's just sometimes u get jitters and stuff.

I was quite relaxed when i took my 2B, but for my 2A recently, blardee hell, body shaking coz gan jiong. :lol::faint:

My exp is

1) practise more b4 going to tp

2) sleep early if can

3) dun think of passing too much

4) dun over confident when u r having test

5) pray hard to the "GOD"

And all i can give is this 5 tips, b4 u go TP in future u muz try tis tip i tell u

Class.

2B tp 1x 18pts

2A tp 1x 4pts

2 tp 1x 0pts

3 tp 1x 8pts

Wish u gd luck and all the best........ Happy riding........

But dun speed if u manage to gt ur license...........

http://media5.fliptrack.com/d/photos/CB/iCBGkMEtrQ39B0SAinDSt.jpg

Really miss riding hope i gt a bike now..........:sian:

take it easy.. don go with high hopes of passing...

Cheers :D

December 2004 - June 2006 - NSR SP150 - FU2267C

June 2006 - January 2009 - S4 Spec III - FBA5351A

January 2009 - **** - FZ1s - F*2323*

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y243/xiaojoo/IMG_0307.jpg

it was 3 times for me. 1st time 34pts 2nd time 32 points. almost gave up cuz see the first 2 tp points so high. then 3rd time luckily i pass with 16 points. 3rd time very lucky cuz my right leg came down during the test luckily tester never see.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

wahahaha im surprised actually got pple vote more than 10 times.. i think they're just playing.. lol.. =x

:clap:
it was 3 times for me. 1st time 34pts 2nd time 32 points. almost gave up cuz see the first 2 tp points so high. then 3rd time luckily i pass with 16 points. 3rd time very lucky cuz my right leg came down during the test luckily tester never see.

so fast feel like giving up??but lucky u 3rd time pass...mine 7th time den pass..

wah that must have been really stressful man. but well once you pass it really wouldnt bother much.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

eh.. need to ask u all smt..

i fail the 1st time last month.. got book TP test and a RT, but i forget to go RT recently..

but i will book Road and Circuit Revision and go for it..

can take TP test anot arh?

howhow? HELP!! :cry:

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f230/vaiotile/birdsc0.gif

WARNING!

DUE TO OVERFEEDING

SOME PIGEONS CAN

BECOME AGGRESSIVE

i think the secret to passing is confidence and correct safety checks.

i took 8 tries to pass my tp. my 7th time i overslept and didnt go.. lol...

but got revoked 6 months after that for speeding... :cry:

my revoked just finish and went thru my lessons @bbdc swiftly in one month.

8.01 was scary for me coz its almost the same as tp, if not, harder.

but i passed on the first try. reason? who knows.

but i do notice something.

those who failed 8.01, the way they check blindspot, its like only for show... they turn helmet, but lookin at the floor...

as a rider with only 6 months on the road b4 (more considerin under darkness riding :angel:), blindspot checking is very important. mirrors are never enuff for u to be safe.

for those of u who say blindspot ''wayang'' can already, its luck which helped u passed.

lets say u ''wayang'' check blindspot while on tp. then suddenly really got car or bike there then u didnt take precautionary actions, you'll cause inconvinence to other road users. from there tp confirm will mark u and try to give u as many points as possible to purposely fail u, and make sure u know the proper way of checking blindspot b4 u pass by making u book another tp.

no offence to anyone here, just my 2 cents plus exp...

my first few tp i also ''wayang'' only... learned my lesson the hard way...

to those who losing hope, cheer up!

i heard the record for bbdc is 11 times!

racing in traffic...