today while riding along CTE towards AMK ave 1. almost kiss the lorry in front cos a damn kayu driver decided to cut into the lorry's lane and caused the lorry to ebrake. the same @rsehole which i tried to give way for him to cut out but didnt bother. luckily managed to stop time by keeping a longer following distance. phew~~

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

• Replies 25.1k

Look at it this way... mebbe you riding too slow? Road hogging?

What is so difficult about slowing down and keeping left and letting him go... then he won't be pushing you anymore?

So instead you had to speed up, endanger yourself and your girlfriend simply becos your ego won't allow you to give way to him??

Riding bikes is dangerous enough already. Letting your ego instead of your sense of logic control the throttle is simply suicidal.

Worst still, you have a pillion whose life was in your hands. o_O

he was turning right ma?

mustafa selling @ $7.50

huat arh! u saved my $$. will take note when i realise the small proj.

today while riding along CTE towards AMK ave 1. almost kiss the lorry in front cos a damn kayu driver decided to cut into the lorry's lane and caused the lorry to ebrake. the same @rsehole which i tried to give way for him to cut out but didnt bother. luckily managed to stop time by keeping a longer following distance. phew~~

heng for u bro.

just a point for all of us: bikers have an advantage in that we can see further than cars - try to make full use of that. :smile:

if u can brake b4 the driver in front of u realise he need to brake, somewhere "there" liaoz. :thumb:

just now while riding,

ON PIE TOWARDS CHANGI, AFTER BEDOK NORTH EXIT I THINK..

SOME CRAZY RIDERS seemed liked a CB 400 & CBR 400 came zoooom-ing pass me.

and SHOCKED I WAS AS IT'S REALLY FAST LIKE 170++KM/H?

anyways i was still okay until i became pissed when this thought came into my mind:

" got 3 lanes...come and squeese beside me and zoom past...-___-!!!

esp when i'm on the most left lane... "

riders should go to malaysia race track and not use the PIE for track..

anyways any1 encounted what happend to me while riding? ( crusing at 80 km/h )

Edited by Kioz

It's not about the power or speed or how fast your ride goes but the time & effort spent to achieve something different :cool:

My Toys:

Harley XR1200

CB400-V-tec III (served me well )

Streetfighter S ( never felt better! )

http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l274/kkioz/P7111015-1-1.jpg

mount one of those fake bubble cams on your box and place a certis cisco security sticker (if you can find out). who knows if it works? :angel: might scare away the tailgaters.

theres always this concept in my mind.

mount a "headlight" and horns at the tail of the bike, pointing backwards. if see any tail gaters, give them a "backwards" halogen high beam and backwards horn. this will surely blind them and give them the shock of their life. 100% confirm they will stay clear from you. :angel:

Just now while riding in JB, got one black car die die want to switch lane, cause the car in front of me nearly to crash into him. We both horn him Big Time! Then within the same minute, within 1 busstop length, same car almost crash into a malaysia kup. The kup fast hand fast leg "siam" him swerving to ride on the double yellow line, horn the "Beep beep" horn then zoomed back infront of him. Super scarey... ... after that I stay far far from him. At the traffic light I very very very tempted to ask him to go for refresher course at SSDC. Yes , it's a Singaporean uncle driving.

Then at the malaysian custom got one bronze coloured SG car in the 4 bike lanes. :D

The malaysian police at the next trafiic light was "Tio-ing/ Bio-ing" him already. $$$:lol:$$$

Then he very smart quickly turn 90 (left) when the lights become green, run away. Back towards the main roads!! :lol:

Back in SG, nearing Yishun stadium from the Madai cremantorium, got one SG car think it's honda jazz, on hazrad light and STOP at the left of the road about 50m from the traffic lights :eek: Very no brain one leh! 70km/hr 3 lane road want to stop, and the best part is behind him is a big blue dump truck! :eek: He kena horned by the truck Chai Lat, Chai Lat! :D

Damn!What's wrong with SG drivers these days?

Just now while riding in JB, got one black car die die want to switch lane, cause the car in front of me nearly to crash into him. We both horn him Big Time! Then within the same minute, within 1 busstop length, same car almost crash into a malaysia kup. The kup fast hand fast leg "siam" him swerving to ride on the double yellow line, horn the "Beep beep" horn then zoomed back infront of him. Super scarey... ... after that I stay far far from him. At the traffic light I very very very tempted to ask him to go for refresher course at SSDC. Yes , it's a Singaporean uncle driving.

Then at the malaysian custom got one bronze coloured SG car in the 4 bike lanes. :D

The malaysian police at the next trafiic light was "Tio-ing/ Bio-ing" him already. $$$:lol:$$$

Then he very smart quickly turn 90 (left) when the lights become green, run away. Back towards the main roads!! :lol:

Back in SG, nearing Yishun stadium from the Madai cremantorium, got one SG car think it's honda jazz, on hazrad light and STOP at the left of the road about 50m from the traffic lights :eek: Very no brain one leh! 70km/hr 3 lane road want to stop, and the best part is behind him is a big blue dump truck! :eek: He kena horned by the truck Chai Lat, Chai Lat! :D

Damn!What's wrong with SG drivers these days?

sg drivers has always been wrong... most of them... since when they got it right? :angel: that is why we labeled them as bongtards. :cheeky:

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

just now while riding,

anyways i was still okay until i became pissed when this thought came into my mind:

their licence is cheap.. :sian:

these are black sheeps among riders, damage our reputation.

we live to ride, we dun ride just to speed.

sg drivers has always been wrong... most of them... since when they got it right? :angel: that is why we labeled them as bongtards. :cheeky:

so singapore driver = bongtards? :confused:

肥仔七åƒå·

just now while riding,

me.

riding alongside my friend on PIE towards jurong, on left most lane.

a cheena on his SP squeeze in between us.

mount a "headlight" and horns at the tail of the bike, pointing backwards. if see any tail gaters, give them a "backwards" halogen high beam and backwards horn. this will surely blind them and give them the shock of their life. 100% confirm they will stay clear from you. :angel:

i'm imagining what "The Mask" would do if he kena tailgate. gosh , i watch too much cartoons i guess.

but halogen high beam, the battery wont die out fast meh ? just speculating. hee !

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

just now while riding,

:lol: they wanna disturb u la.

Look at it this way... mebbe you riding too slow? Road hogging?

What is so difficult about slowing down and keeping left and letting him go... then he won't be pushing you anymore?

So instead you had to speed up, endanger yourself and your girlfriend simply becos your ego won't allow you to give way to him??

Riding bikes is dangerous enough already. Letting your ego instead of your sense of logic control the throttle is simply suicidal.

Worst still, you have a pillion whose life was in your hands. o_O

Bro, I m on the left lane leh ... in front of me is a cab n a Subaru Legacy then me .. Wat ego?? Hogging ?? I m only 1 car length behind the Subaru is tat call hogging?

There is only 2 lanes on Yio Chu Kang beside the cab got 1 car on the right lane.. Behind the car whole lane is empty, why dun he keep right cos he want to go fast !!

Edited by lcp

http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/1/26/1720945/3M-CarbonFibre-Vinyl-GTR1400.jpg

Ride safe, Live to ride another day !

i had that idea too! but haben realise. I wanted "smile for CAMERA" sticker.

maybe can scare those cashcard stealers box robbers too.

i went sim lim tower (not square!) to source for the bubble cam holder - basically w/o a cam inside, just the round plate with a base -

maybe add a ring of low-powered red led lights around there the "lens" would be, like those infrared cams, make it more obvious it's a cam to scare off tailgaters :angel:

go salvage those disposable camera flashbulbs, arrange a whole bunch on an array and mount under box. then put the batts in the box with a parallel trigger mech. fella highbeam you, you just whack him with the power of 20 camera flashbulbs! :cheeky: prolly not wise to do it, sekali he blinded then crash into other ppl:faint:

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

note what lcp wrote (the sentence in bold and red)... meaning he can lane change to the right and avoid this bongtard... it is the better choice than reducing your safe following distance to the vehicle infront...

ride smart, ride safe!

I hv no chance to change lane, there is only 2 lane on Yio Chu Kang.

(left lane)a Cab , (right lane) a Car.. I can't go in between because of my side box..

Bro, I m on the left lane leh ... in front of me is a cab n a Subaru Legacy then me .. Wat ego?? Hogging ?? I m only 1 car length behind the Subaru is tat call hogging?

There is only 2 lanes on Yio Chu Kang beside the cab got 1 car on the right lane.. Behind the car whole lane is empty, why dun he keep right cos he want to go fast !!

My apologies... my bad... just read your first post again.

I will delete my post before it mislead someone else.

My apologies... my bad... just read your first post again.

I will delete my post before it mislead someone else.

Bro, no need to delete or apologies la.. my ang mo sucks hahaha..

I just feel sad, I did not even offence him in the first place.. Me after e right turn, already keep left after tat but he choose to follow me hai...

Edited by lcp

I hv no chance to change lane, there is only 2 lane on Yio Chu Kang.

(left lane)a Cab , (right lane) a Car.. I can't go in between because of my side box..

you stated why cant the car overtake you by changing lane to the right lane. he was tailgating you on the left lane right? correct me if im wrong. if he is able to overtake you from the right, it means you have an opening to lane change, am i right to say that?

im just advising in these kind of situations, it is better to siam, lane change (when there is an opening and it is safe to do so) to get out of the way of the tailgater instead of reducing your safe following distance to the vehicle infront of you.

you and your gf will become pancake if the vehicle infront of you suddenly jam brake...

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

you stated why cant the car overtake you by changing lane to the right lane. he was tailgating you on the left lane right? correct me if im wrong. if he is able to overtake you from the right, it means you have an opening to lane change, am i right to say that?

im just advising in these kind of situations, it is better to siam, lane change (when there is an opening and it is safe to do so) to get out of the way of the tailgater instead of reducing your safe following distance to the vehicle infront of you.

you and your gf will become pancake if the vehicle infront of you suddenly jam brake...

Relax guys.... the fellow say he stuck already (or at least he feels so) and there is no room to maneouver, let's not bang our (or his for that matter) balls over it.....

Today i also experience something similar.... got one siao eh opel dono what saloon car in KPE. I overtake him and change back to the centre lane he suddenly overtake me straddling lanes 1 and 2..... what the....????

Nevermind i sun sun (smoothly) gia..... change to lane 3 slowly cruise.... then when i'm riding beside him or going to be faster.... the siao eh accelerate go infront and slow down again..... rinse and repeat...

I was just minding my own business! Oh well.... *shrug*

Relax guys.... the fellow say he stuck already (or at least he feels so) and there is no room to maneouver, let's not bang our (or his for that matter) balls over it.....

lol... bro, do i sound fierce with my post? no la, i not fierce, just being straight to the point.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

lol... bro, do i sound fierce with my post? no la, i not fierce, just being straight to the point.

You never know friend, alot of forumers might have good intentions.... but other forumers choose to read it in a different way... in the end kana for nothing.... :sian:

After right turn he already start tailgate me, so I keep left he follow..

Left lane in front of me a cab, Subaru, me n the backside kisses..

Right lane only 1 car traveling same speed as the cab on the left lane..

It go on for about 1 km then the right lane is clear.. The Subaru driver overtake the cab, so I do the same thing to get away frm him.. I check my mirror tat ass go tailgate the cab :faint:

So wat will u do if u will in my situation? Noway to overtake but tailgater keep so close till u stress out !

Slow down also cannot, keep right he follow keep left he also follow.

This is the first time I meet this kind of driver on the road !

when i'm riding beside him or going to be faster.... the siao eh accelerate go infront and slow down again..... rinse and repeat...

tat stupid bugger though tat u racing wif him?

aiya, these drivers always like tat, siao siao, inside car nothing to do then imagine things

You never know friend, alot of forumers might have good intentions.... but other forumers choose to read it in a different way... in the end kana for nothing.... :sian:

well, if whoever chose to take it from a negative point of view, there is nothing i can do right? i as a fellow rider is just advising whatever i can. it's an "learn from one another" world isnt it?

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

Today i also experience something similar.... got one siao eh opel dono what saloon car in KPE. I overtake him and change back to the centre lane he suddenly overtake me straddling lanes 1 and 2..... what the....????

Nevermind i sun sun (smoothly) gia..... change to lane 3 slowly cruise.... then when i'm riding beside him or going to be faster.... the siao eh accelerate go infront and slow down again..... rinse and repeat...

I was just minding my own business! Oh well.... *shrug*

dun worry la no war here.. ahcaibiker just giving some good advice here :thumb: