nope, not in HP. some small stationery company

maybe i might catch you soon around the area.. :angel:

recently quite a number of 'white ants' around our area especially in the morning..

• Replies 25.1k

FYI

Every rider out there who is travelling along Lornie Road towards Thomson Road better be careful.

Today while riding along Lornie Road towards Thomson Road, I saw a man standing at the overhead bridge that links to MediaCorp with his device measuring people's speed.

So beware if you pass by there! I got a warning speeding ticket before (heng... no points deducted). That stretch of road... hur hur hur... better not play. Better guai guai stick to 70km/h limit.

That bridge is a hot fav for them. Ever seen two at a time, one facing each direction. To top that, there was one occasion when there were two facing the same direction, Thomson towards Farrer. One was at a 45degreee angle facing traffic coming down the viaduct/flyover, the other pointed straight ahead to include traffic coming up the entry ramp.

Actually, the entire stretch of road from that OH bridge to Queensway is usually littered with cameramen. Especially the ones just above the underpasses. Where people have a tendency to accelerate down, straight into their detectors. Very sneaky bunch, this. :D

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

Today (minutes ago) while riding, encounter a childish biker. Was rushing home from work cause I was without a rain coat. Admit I was traveling quite fast as I didn't want to get seriously drenched. Passed a red RXZ quite fast as I was speeding. Suddenly the RXZ sped up and passed me. Somehow I felt that the rider was provoked and thought I wanted to race. With this in mind, I kept behind him all the way although there are times where by I can pass him. I just try to remain behind him with totally no intention to race.

Come to a red light, we both stopped and I purposely stopped a distance behind him. To my surprise, he lifted his visor and turn to stare at me. I lifted my visor and give him the "what do you want?" signal. We stared on and he kept "twitching" his head. Although he didn't did what I though what he would do - getting down from his bike and confront me - I still felt that our roads definitely need to be cleared off of such aggressive riders or even drivers.

Totally spoilt my night.

i guess the problem wouldnt have happened where it had started. i think we need to keep in mind that riders are always at the least advantage with no steely protection whatsoever. from my experience, i do get offended if any rider passes me with such great speed. and most of this provocating experiences happened if the rider overtakes me on the same lane. im not mad if you're trying to be snob or itching to race but these ppl scare the hell out of me!! to be honest, i will literally jump on my seat when they dashed pass me like that with their roaring engine! that's what makes me mad!

anyway, you should be more wary of the dangers while riding in the rain than getting worried about being drenched. the safety of you and other road users are way more important. besides, you're heading home so why rush? getting wet and sun burnt are all part and parcel of riding. you can whine all you want but dun let that makes u forget the basic rules of riding. at the end of the day, this challenges make riding experience all worthwhile and interesting!

cheers to all! :cheers:

.: You're not fit to call yourself a rider if you don't look out for another :.

That bridge is a hot fav for them. Ever seen two at a time, one facing each direction. To top that, there was one occasion when there were two facing the same direction, Thomson towards Farrer. One was at a 45degreee angle facing traffic coming down the viaduct/flyover, the other pointed straight ahead to include traffic coming up the entry ramp.

Actually, the entire stretch of road from that OH bridge to Queensway is usually littered with cameramen. Especially the ones just above the underpasses. Where people have a tendency to accelerate down, straight into their detectors. Very sneaky bunch, this. :D

Oh wow! So sneaky indeed... Okay I shall take note! :thumb: Thanks bro!

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

Oh wow! So sneaky indeed... Okay I shall take note! :thumb: Thanks bro!

S4dreamer evolve to FZ6dreamer liao :thumb:

time to change nick :cheeky:

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

Yes i couldn't agree with you more... But i can't help but admire the TP riders on the diversion 900 lane splitting through peak hour traffic throwing the bike left and right with the ease as if they were riding a bicycle! :thumb:

heheh its nice to split behind them cause the cars all give way hohohoho

Which begs the question.... Do we as riders of small bikes, wear "rust coloured glasses" (see in a negative light) when we see big bikes shooting off quickly???

maybe some bikes just need to be ridden more aggressively... and busa is one of them?

i never rode a busa before so i dunno

Now with a big fat Phantom everyone seems to keep a distance; it's a different sort of irritation altogether where people just refuse to overtake me and stare at either the hair coming down below the helmet, or the chrome :p I have to tap the brakes to signal them to get ahead.

Size does matter - I haven't had anyone cut into my lane in front of me without at least some 'consent' from me. When people see a cruiser (even little one) with panniers they kind of avoid automatically.

Not that Phantoms can't race lol.

phantom not considered fat or big la... size wise it is still a small little 2b bike

i think not everyone is obsessed with hair. they scared they accidentally hit your panniers and then u fall down. singaporeans got good heart la

phantom can race, just depends on what you race with

You have a point there. When I was a young Yamaha Hell Rider ™ I get all the usual nonsense like tailgating, taxis blocking your lane splitting (as aforesaid) if not outright road raging.

hell rider seh... y u haven die?

aiya cannot consider hell rider, rider havent go to hell yet how to call 'hell rider'?

Edited by swiftee

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

Today while riding!!!

the one day i did not mount my jacket camera, i encountered 3 interesting (maybe not so) events...

1) was on pie-bke, abt 4+pm, heavy traffic (b4 peak hour leh?!?!), turning to bke on the outer lane, this !$*!^$(* ning nong piang cager simply rushed in last minute through the chevron markings and honked me outta the way. I was completely taken by surprise and siamed at the last moment, thereby escaping an accident. his whole family was in the car, including his young daughter.. :faint:

[please check right when exiting, and check left when passing by filter lanes, counter-intuitive one]

2) was riding along bke, heavy traffic :confused:, following front car at a safe distance ard 90kph, other bikers behind also following suite, even the J plate riders - really heavy traffic, dunno why also.

1 HERO FBD 2B lacer decided enough is enough and zua-ed his throttle, flying past me and other riders and other cagers, on lane 0.1 (it's not even lane 0.5!), between the rightmost lane white markings and the center divider. :faint::faint::faint: He cut through a few vehicles b4 being forced to eat back into the proper lane 1 coz no space liaoz.. :dot:

3) was travelling along a street (50kph limit), relac jack ba long long, this van driver TRIED to qiong, but the van jit tao no power at all, end up beat red light by a good 1 sec, there were 2 elderlies almost crossing over the central divider of the pedestrian crossing... :dozed: HENG they stood their grounds. I stopped safely, of course..

FYI

Every rider out there who is travelling along Lornie Road towards Thomson Road better be careful.

Today while riding along Lornie Road towards Thomson Road, I saw a man standing at the overhead bridge that links to MediaCorp with his device measuring people's speed.

So beware if you pass by there! I got a warning speeding ticket before (heng... no points deducted). That stretch of road... hur hur hur... better not play. Better guai guai stick to 70km/h limit.

nah, everybody else still qiong at > 100kph everytime im on that road. :sian: amazing coz they are actually travelling much faster than those cagers on the espressways. :faint:

of course, i relac jack ba long long stay ard the speed limit. just dun be the obvious fastest guy/gal flying ard. :cheeky:

ok, so all's not that bad, i forgot abt the courteous taxi uncle doing illegal u-tuen as i was trying to turn out to major road. he actually waved to me to turn out first b4 he u-turn! :lol: as i turned i showed him the fingers...

the index and middle finger. -twist- :cheeky:

This afternoon on TPE towards airport, after sengkang, got a big trailer overturned on its side causing a massive jam....o_O

:faint: coz they are earning by the trip(s) arh, so end up some speeding...

happened until dun wanna happen all ard sg liaoz.. bke-sle that BEND also got pengz b4... bend leh, still speed? :faint:

How to drive/ride fast and safely (without love letters next week):

Let someone else speed first.

Tested & proven 7 yrs :D

:lol: i'll stick to that, still relac jack dou, now that a 7 year veteran affirmed on the concept.

ok, so all's not that bad, i forgot abt the courteous taxi uncle doing illegal u-tuen as i was trying to turn out to major road. he actually waved to me to turn out first b4 he u-turn! :lol: as i turned i showed him the fingers...

the index and middle finger. -twist- :cheeky:

Don't act cute ah! :shy:

-_-"' aiyah, otherwise the page so serious, always near miss, almost pengz, here accident, there right of way. :lol:

it was more of a salute with 2 fingers.. u noe..

always near miss, almost pengz, here accident, there right of way. :lol:

Quite true. There's always the 'spirit of competition', clique as it sounds, inside us demanding that road users should behave X and we should be able to go Y without hassle but the fact is, to fully enjoy the riding / driving experience we need to give and take.

If we made a big fuss over every little detail we won't have any time left to think about the things that actually need to be done :3

There is always going to be a discourteous rider/driving ruining everyone's day. The best favour you can give that guy is to ignore him and let them get into an eventual accident while you ride off happily into the sunset.

Sweet revenge. And you don't even have to raise a brow.

I can't be bothered when the lesser civilised of road users appear, be it drivers who think motorcycles and their riders shouldn't exist, or riders who play too much Need for Speed and harrass other riders.

I'll just gracefully pull aside to let them pass and observe their vehicle handling. More often than not you can quite accurately predict that within the next few months their inconsiderate and over-aggressive behaviour will get them in trouble automatically.

Why waste time on them? Reward the good and cast out the bad. And suddenly you see many cagers, lacers etc that you can have fun with on your morning and evening commutes instead of thinking grrrr taxis always like that, etc. Less stress, more fun for all :D

Zzz... early morning kenna 1 idiot cager.. driving his small kacang puteh swift..

was on ecp heading to work.. coming from from sheares bridge just marina south exit, this cager tried to filter into 1st lane when i was side by side with him!!! wah lao eh, i never eat glass grow up 1 ok..

horned at him and looked at him.. passed him, and he siao siao filter in after i passed him.. traffic was heavy, lane 1 is full of cagers, plus today not in the mood to lanesplit, so just stick in the middle of the lane..

then just after keppel road exit, he happily overtook me from the left, leaving me with little clearance. HOT liao!!!

filter to lane 2, chiong ahead, see opening in 1st lane, filter back and get on my way to work..

considered 'playing' with him after telok blangah exit, but i was running abit late for work.. work more important.. :angel:

how i wish the LTA officer along ecp just outside MBS is on my side of ecp.. pull him over and let him kenna from the LTA officer for tinted windows and exhaust..

today not in the mood to lanesplit, so just stick in the middle of the lane..

i also follow mood...! LOLx :angel:

Lol. I'm always in the middle of the lane.

I found myself doing my old habit of full throttle squeezing at 80kph on the PIE this morning. First thing I did was turn on hazard lights (DIY ftw!!) and move over to lane 1. L2-4 was totally choked with lame vans and lorries overtaking each other dangerously at 30kph as usual.

I can squeeze with panniers but prefer not to as I need to occasionally sashay side to side to clear some tight spaces.

The short display was inspirational though - I was leading a high speed squeezing convoy and wasn't holding anyone up. Got a few surprised looks from the super4 and lots of cubs when I pulled over to hide between the cagers.

when traffic is heavy on the expressway, and i need to lanesplit, i will on hazard light and my high beam..

so far the cagers will move in and create some space... but as usual, there will be idiots around..

Guest johjoh

toking about lane splitting.. haa, todae while lane splitting along bb road during peak hour..infront of me got one phantom uncle. traffic was a standstill. when reaching a taxi thats very close to the lane markings..the uncle horned the **** out of the taxi to force him give way for bikes to lane spilt...fierce but upz la! haha

is there any organisation that record the bus lane, wearing white shirt, dark blue vest and a matching blue pants? (kinda dress like those mrt securities)

saw 1 such lady holding a small size camera (or maybe a hp?) and aiming at the bus lane near hume ave earlier on.

肥仔七åƒå·

today while being a passenger on my dad's lorry around 1800-1900 hrs, along PIE towards changi airport, jam ah... traffic macham crawling like snail... then suddenly saw this uncle on a phantom with a pillion riding on the road shoulder... nothing surprising right? the problem is not only he is riding on the SH, he is riding against traffic flow for a good dunno how many metres... :faint:

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

is there any organisation that record the bus lane, wearing white shirt, dark blue vest and a matching blue pants? (kinda dress like those mrt securities)

saw 1 such lady holding a small size camera (or maybe a hp?) and aiming at the bus lane near hume ave earlier on.

they are traffic wardens but dunno if they're from some org like cisco or aetos. they use cameras to catch unauthorised vehicles travelling in bus lanes during restricted hours. i kena before. but i was wondering whether squeezing between the bus lane and cars in the right lane, but keeping my tyres out of the bus lane, will i be penalised? :confused:

Possibly so. It has been posted before, can't recall which thread. Rider was straddling the bus lane and a regular lane. Got summoned. Think the authorities don't buy the argument that riding on the line is not being in the bus lane. :angel:

Which reminds me of another post where some dude was parked on the grass verge fringing zigzag markings. Got points + fine. They take it as you're parking in an area where points can be awarded.

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

when did you meet one?

:lol: now my turn to wonder if i got capture in her camera or not. i was straddling between the bus lane and a regular lane. :sian:

肥仔七åƒå·

when did you meet one?

:lol: now my turn to wonder if i got capture in her camera or not. i was straddling between the bus lane and a regular lane. :sian:

quite a number of times at random roads. i was only caught once riding on the bus lane at lentor road. i was fined $130!! haiyah.. :sian: