• Replies 25.1k

Just at the junction of upp thomson and yck road. think a lorry hit a police suv/van-hybrid-thingmagummy from behind. was riding and then making a left turn to a u-turn, saw the police veh travelling in front near the traffic light. then after i u-turn, it was parked across the junction already and a lorry was at the other side of the junction 1 veh length before the traffic light. police lady was walking out towards the lorry.

if she's stopping to assist a breakdown veh, won't be so weird stop just right after a junction eh. and it was smooth traffic along that lane till after i u-turn.

if it was the case. good luck to the lorry!

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

1 idiot honda jazz try to be funny on my way home along upp changi road just after telok kurau.

i was riding happily around 50-60kmh in my lane.. the bugger tried to filter in w/o any signal, and slowly try to inch in. road in front was clear..

i tapped my horn at him, move up alongside with him. looked at him, he looked at me and acted as if i wasn't there and continue to inch in. i held my line and go side-by-side with him while maintaining my speed at 50-60kmh. at least i know if i were to fall, i wun have much injuries.

i could have knocked on his window w/o much hassel, so you guys can imagine how close it was.. DAMN! should have smash his window with my carbon knuckle gloves.

nearing the junction, decided i had enough fun with him, i overtook him slowly and JAM MY BRAKES. hoping he will bang into me..

BUT TOO BAD.. he didn't.. but i guess he got stunned as he dare not speed up to play catching with me..

OK.... guys, dun try this stunt too often.. try at your own risk.. :angel:

ok, so what did u prove?

I dunno. Maybe a visual "Don't farrk with me" ?

If I were in his shoes I would hold my position too. I don't let drivers just eat my space especially if they've seen me. And believe me, you will know if they've spotted you or not.

I dunno. Maybe a visual "Don't farrk with me" ?

If I were in his shoes I would hold my position too. I don't let drivers just eat my space especially if they've seen me. And believe me, you will know if they've spotted you or not.

yes, bikes should be treated just like a full-sized vehicle.

some drivers just love to bully bikers on normal bikes.. but when they see TP on bike, they guai guai..:sian:

jam brakes only? You should practice the ultimate move, stoppie one wheel 45 deg up at the same time turning your head back and pointing one hand backwards laced with the ultimate finger high and mightily poised.

respect for the first one to do so and not get run over.

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:
jam brakes only? You should practice the ultimate move, stoppie one wheel 45 deg up at the same time turning your head back and pointing one hand backwards laced with the ultimate finger high and mightily poised.

hahaha.. my rear wheel land on his bonnet how?

TP charge me for reckless riding le.. no chance to claim insurance.. :angel:

erm.... new john woo movie??

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

hmm, you should have knock on his window or place your palm on his window mah, scare him. lol.

or even better, FOLD HIS SIDE MIRROR!!!! OOOOOOO YEAH!!!!!

Finally gotten my bike today!

Traveled from sin min LTA back to boon lay...really is interesting.

While travelling at PIE at the most left lane...a car from behind me speed up and overtake me on lane 3.5 in between me and a car at lane 3. :o

I almost skidded 2 times just now due to inexperience with Phantom. :cheeky:

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Guest johjoh

While travelling at PIE at the most left lane...a car from behind me speed up and overtake me on lane 3.5 in between me and a car at lane 3. :o

congrats vashie for getting ur first bike! ride safe and adopt a defensive attitude! :thumb:

Hey dude.. firstly welcome to the Phantom knights world..

stay tune to phantom knight thread and do join us for rides yea..

Clock more millege on your bike to learn more about her... and How to ride safely.. Phantom is one bike which u need time to getted used too. The weight and length of bike is certainly different from schools..

Ride save dude...

Hey dude.. firstly welcome to the Phantom knights world..

stay tune to phantom knight thread and do join us for rides yea..

Clock more millege on your bike to learn more about her... and How to ride safely.. Phantom is one bike which u need time to getted used too. The weight and length of bike is certainly different from schools..

Ride save dude...

wa joshua..... get phantom automatically become phantom knight arr?? What if i want to buy phantom but want to become phantom kia leh??? :angel::cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

Thanks johjoh & jtzx! :D

Will take more care while riding.:cheeky:

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

..I was about to exit my carpark, saw this Honda Civic SGG 99** R coming from the left side, he was kind of slow and so I proceed to exit..he was about 50 m away and he horned at me..I thought fine, maybe I should have let him pass..then from my mirror I saw him inching closer to me..ahead was a sharp right hand bend, so I throttled to get away from him..and he kept horning @ me..like what the..he wanted to overtake but couldnt as there was a bus stopping along the lane..so kept horning and inching closer..then after

the bus, he accelerated abd overtook me,

at the same time can see him cursing and swearing..and so anger got the better of me, chased the fella and stop beside him @ a traffic junction, on his passenger side..gave him a 'wtf' sign and he kept

mumbling and showing that 'look i got a

big car & its my right-of-way' look..I motion him to step outside the car and talk..he just kept doing his thing..so I slammed my palm on his window and kicked his door..then he like kanchiong a bit and took out a

notebook, wanting to write down my bike number.. -.-

Just cause he has a big car and I have a

small bike with pyramid, he wants to bully me.. Like zzz...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v200/fuzzywuz85/IronBee3.jpg

Dress Not For The Ride, But Dress For The Fall

..I was about to exit my carpark, saw this Honda Civic SGG 99** R coming from the left side, he was kind of slow and so I proceed to exit..he was about 50 m away and he horned at me..I thought fine, maybe I should have let him pass..then from my mirror I saw him inching closer to me..ahead was a sharp right hand bend, so I throttled to get away from him..and he kept horning @ me..like what the..he wanted to overtake but couldnt as there was a bus stopping along the lane..so kept horning and inching closer..then after

the bus, he accelerated abd overtook me,

at the same time can see him cursing and swearing..and so anger got the better of me, chased the fella and stop beside him @ a traffic junction, on his passenger side..gave him a 'wtf' sign and he kept

mumbling and showing that 'look i got a

big car & its my right-of-way' look..I motion him to step outside the car and talk..he just kept doing his thing..so I slammed my palm on his window and kicked his door..then he like kanchiong a bit and took out a

notebook, wanting to write down my bike number.. -.-

Just cause he has a big car and I have a

small bike with pyramid, he wants to bully me.. Like zzz...

dont understand this kind of drivers. u wanna horn, okay fine. but if we are already in the midst of making a turn, how to siam. the least he can blarrdy do is to ease off the accelerator and brake lah. just a few seconds of his time only what, as if gonna make a godarn huge difference. oh wait, maybe, his right feet stuck to the accelerator, maybe thats why cannot slow down. heh~

id!ot. class 3 learners should also go for more theory lessons lah. and make the theory lessons compulsory and not only do online e-learning.

even just now i came across this id!ot ahpek. traffic already moving off from stationary, this ahpek filtering to the right. i was the first bike, wanted to throttle off but i saw something wasn't right coz i saw the front of the lorry budge across the give way line. then the ahpek keep raising his hand. then lan lan stay behind the bugger. then can see from his rear mirror, he raise his hand again, then stick his hand out the window and raise his hand again. ok la ok lah ahpek, i let you have your way already. now please driver faster! aiyo ... don't want to stop at give way line nevermind, luckily he raise up his hand. otherwise, make my blood boil, weather so hot somemore, scared my temper also hot liao .. hehe ...

nice weather today! even though abit hot, but at least better than the rain! whooooo ....

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

i was on my way home, last ride for my xr125..

along geylang road.. this fella driving the 2.4 honda accord.. i think you guys should noe.. the sedan.. nice plate, 7777.. the fella happily smoking away with his hand outside the window..

you wan to smoke, fine la.. you see bikers coming, the least you could do is to retract your arm la..

he happily stick his hand our, i also happily stick my hand out to slap his hand.. :angel:

the goodness of wearing gloves while riding.. though i still kenna a small heat patch on my pinky.. :angel:

Guest johjoh

along geylang road.. this fella driving the 2.4 honda accord.. i think you guys should noe.. the sedan.. nice plate, 7777.. the fella happily smoking away with his hand outside the window..

you wan to smoke, fine la.. you see bikers coming, the least you could do is to retract your arm la..

he happily stick his hand our, i also happily stick my hand out to slap his hand.. :angel:

the goodness of wearing gloves while riding.. though i still kenna a small heat patch on my pinky.. :angel:

haha, nice 1:thumb: did that fella drop his ciggy?

dont understand this kind of drivers. u wanna horn, okay fine. but if we are already in the midst of making a turn, how to siam. the least he can blarrdy do is to ease off the accelerator and brake lah. just a few seconds of his time only what, as if gonna make a godarn huge difference. oh wait, maybe, his right feet stuck to the accelerator, maybe thats why cannot slow down. heh~

id!ot. class 3 learners should also go for more theory lessons lah. and make the theory lessons compulsory and not only do online e-learning.

even just now i came across this id!ot ahpek. traffic already moving off from stationary, this ahpek filtering to the right. i was the first bike, wanted to throttle off but i saw something wasn't right coz i saw the front of the lorry budge across the give way line. then the ahpek keep raising his hand. then lan lan stay behind the bugger. then can see from his rear mirror, he raise his hand again, then stick his hand out the window and raise his hand again. ok la ok lah ahpek, i let you have your way already. now please driver faster! aiyo ... don't want to stop at give way line nevermind, luckily he raise up his hand. otherwise, make my blood boil, weather so hot somemore, scared my temper also hot liao .. hehe ...

nice weather today! even though abit hot, but at least better than the rain! whooooo ....

maybe that's a toyota. :cheeky:

anyway not all driving center got elearning. at least in bbdc, must attend the lesson physically.

:lol: i wanted to ask him why never hit harder to make him waste his cig 1.

肥仔七åƒå·

of course drop la.. :angel:

wan to smoke, smoke la.. see bikers coming, auto abit mah..

you purposely put outside, i also purposely with you lo.. :p

of course drop la.. :angel:

wan to smoke, smoke la.. see bikers coming, auto abit mah..

you purposely put outside, i also purposely with you lo.. :p

lol you vigilante ah? Pple cannot hold the cig in the car what... will drop ash or smoke up the car. later next time i riding and scratching my backside you will come up beside me and slap my hand. "no indecent scratching while riding!~"

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:

Some day... you will be old like the ah pek and you too will wish the youngsters will be more patient with you.

fwaaah ! steady lahh ... how u slap his hand? like those mother slap naughty boy hand uh? hehe so brave to slap people hand, at most i will just scream OEI !! then the fella retract his hand, or keep revving my bike, let him smell 2t.. hehehe

maybe that's a toyota. :cheeky:

anyway not all driving center got elearning. at least in bbdc, must attend the lesson physically.

:lol: i wanted to ask him why never hit harder to make him waste his cig 1.

yeahh, talking bout toyotas ... heeee. i not sure about the system now there though. but back when i was taking class 3, there were several bochup instructors who condemning riders coz they're such a nuisance ...

lol you vigilante ah? Pple cannot hold the cig in the car what... will drop ash or smoke up the car. later next time i riding and scratching my backside you will come up beside me and slap my hand. "no indecent scratching while riding!~"

maybe he help you scratch ... :cheeky: ok nahh just kidding.

Some day... you will be old like the ah pek and you too will wish the youngsters will be more patient with you.

i think i will be like the nyonya that i saw , swerving in and out of lanes like a pro ! at least the ahpek knows that he shouldn't be doing that, thats why he kept raising his hand ... it's okay , several seconds only lost... ^^v

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

yeahh, talking bout toyotas ... heeee. i not sure about the system now there though. but back when i was taking class 3, there were several bochup instructors who condemning riders coz they're such a nuisance ...
It's all about perspective. Drivers who never rode a bike don't know what it's like to be forced into lane-splitting mode because it can be sometimes too risky to go with the flow. So they think "there's enough space" to squeeze in with you...

Thereby creating a "nuisance driver" scenario.

In my encounters with such commentary I'll usually politely inform them I'm a rider and things appear very different the other way.

1 idiot honda jazz try to be funny on my way home along upp changi road just after telok kurau.

i was riding happily around 50-60kmh in my lane.. the bugger tried to filter in w/o any signal, and slowly try to inch in. road in front was clear..

i tapped my horn at him, move up alongside with him. looked at him, he looked at me and acted as if i wasn't there and continue to inch in. i held my line and go side-by-side with him while maintaining my speed at 50-60kmh. at least i know if i were to fall, i wun have much injuries.

All too common. Since the bike I'm riding is obviously a bad choice for neck to neck duels (unless I want to barge into the fella) I'll usually slow down beforehand and let the guy cut into my lane. If you've read about HOV or such concepts you should be able to spot with some confidence who can be the sudden lane changers before you're broadside with them.

Did not stop the below incident from occuring, amid a massive, constant bumper to bumper jam from Bartley - Shenton Way yesterday evening.

I hoped there was a 'shortcut' from Bartley/Paya Lebar area southbound on the KPE to get me to the Sheares Bridge. However you know road planners and such common sense E-way entries don't exist so I was forced to go on the PIE.

There's a huge holdup at Ubi before the PIE flyover and it looked like everyone was trying to cut across to the other side of the road simultaneously and I was just about in the middle.

Can still progress, by letting one car cut in front then I ease up behind, wait for him to cut right, then scoot forward. Rinse and repeat (blocking them only increases the congestion). Most drivers are okay with seeing a bike let a car cut in front so no hassles.

Until one Nissan Sunny driver on my left decided to try his luck forcing his way into my lane when the traffic did go to a standstill when the lights turned red. My front wheel was more or less about 10cm from the car in front, and the driver of the black Civic behind who was following me from Bartley had likewise snuggled in tight behind me to try and prevent people from cutting the queue.

Yep, I know the Sunny was trying to attach his bumper to the person I let pass earlier, and I also know that when we started moving again my bike can easily slip past using the right half of the lane. What the Nissan guy did was deliberately turn more into the lane until the corner of his car was more or less in front of my left pannier thereby preventing BOTH of us from moving!

I handsignalled what passes for WTH?!? and the guy just kept trying to inch his way forward not helping both of us.

I was like "...." and turn on hazard lights when the traffic ahead started to move, handsignalled the driver on the right to let me move first, slalomed out and the Nissan followed me out into an equally jammed westbound PIE.

I gave him a lesson not to be an impatient driver by purposely slowing before a filter lane and gesturing at a heavily laden blue pickup to turn out and fill the space in front of me. Was in second gear tight confines balancing clutch power and brakes and so it was Bollywood style neck gestures :p Thankfully, the Indian driver understood :D

After that incident it was smooth sailing down the KPE and one hell of a mega congestion halfway down the Sheares Bridge. My trick to get past that was let one racing Comfort Sonata cab ahead of me and tag along for the ride.

With no low-speed lanesplitting ability, the prospect of a highly aggressive cab driver clearing the path ahead is very lucrative indeed!