I had a really fun 1km grocery run to the neighbourhood NTUC.

There's a downhill stretch just before a 3-way junction where the majority of the traffic turns left. On the opposing side of the traffic junction there's a lady on a scooter.

Apparently the Malaysian car and bike in front of me are driven and ridden respectively by idiot perverts.

The bike with the typically useless and loud "racing" exhaust went into the tight, off camber left turn at too high a speed on his sotong tyres and lost traction, flopping about. He went out very wide, did a very sharp, almost 90 degree turn to get back on track...

Almost slamming into the side of the stupid Malaysian car which, in a bid to impress the lady, turned to stare, or something, did a sudden lane change to get closer to her.

I prevented the obvious crash from occurring by "marking" the Malaysian bike right after his floundering corner entry, preventing him from speeding up dangerously. The car driver thankfully did check his blind spot after realising his mistake, saw my big fat bike, and got back in lane.

I shot up the hill with my better low-end torque leaving the Malaysians, having learnt their lesson, proceeded on their way at a measly 50kph.

The entire incident could be prevented if people didn't take to the roads with a mindset of a pervert. They both are old enough to be married, and probably are.

No wonder divorce rates are increasing. And that I will politely walk out of any discussion involving married persons commenting lewdly on passing ladies.

• Replies 25.1k

I had a really fun 1km grocery run to the neighbourhood NTUC.

There's a downhill stretch just before a 3-way junction where the majority of the traffic turns left. On the opposing side of the traffic junction there's a lady on a scooter.

Apparently the Malaysian car and bike in front of me are driven and ridden respectively by idiot perverts.

The bike with the typically useless and loud "racing" exhaust went into the tight, off camber left turn at too high a speed on his sotong tyres and lost traction, flopping about. He went out very wide, did a very sharp, almost 90 degree turn to get back on track...

Almost slamming into the side of the stupid Malaysian car which, in a bid to impress the lady, turned to stare, or something, did a sudden lane change to get closer to her.

I prevented the obvious crash from occurring by "marking" the Malaysian bike right after his floundering corner entry, preventing him from speeding up dangerously. The car driver thankfully did check his blind spot after realising his mistake, saw my big fat bike, and got back in lane.

I shot up the hill with my better low-end torque leaving the Malaysians, having learnt their lesson, proceeded on their way at a measly 50kph.

The entire incident could be prevented if people didn't take to the roads with a mindset of a pervert. They both are old enough to be married, and probably are.

No wonder divorce rates are increasing. And that I will politely walk out of any discussion involving married persons commenting lewdly on passing ladies.

What talking you??? :confused::confused::confused:

Uhhh.... near accident ok.... uhh pervert?? .... uuuh divorce rate???

Totally don't follow your train of thought here... :cheeky:

My agv helmet dropped from the bike seat to the floor just now...my heart shattered into million pieces....:cry:

I hope it is still usable, no visible damage. :sian:

We R One!

couple of days back while riding...

morning rush hour, went into SLE from woodlands, and it's ALREADY JAM PACKED. :faint:

neh mind, went to lane 1.5 and follow the train of riders, abt 70kph..

scarlee dis bardee j plate cup kia rider decided to cut into the queue from lane 2, at abt 50kph.i had to brake quite hard to prevent the accident.

looked into his mirror, uncle face, tinted visor :faint:.

was a lil pissed but decided he was probably in a rush, neh mind la..

after that he looked into his mirror and probably got a fright as i saw his shoulders shudder a bit, followed by a sincere apologetic left hand gesture.

+1 for garang looking safety gears (at least from the mirrors look like anytime will go and disturb him). :lol:

On Thursday, was riding on KJE toward PIE(Tuas), I was at the series of bends near Safti bridge when a P plate Car swerve and almost side-swiped me, despite the whole expressway being near empty, as it was near knocking off time, and I was in the direction of Tuas.

An uncle on a phantom sped up beside me, pointing to the car which had zoom ahead and chased after it. He kept gesturing when beside it and got into a verbal fight, when at the traffic junction after HAZMAT firestation at Tuas Road. I couldn't chase the car initally, as I was on my YBR, with heavy crash bars going at 90km/h, haha!

Thank you Uncle, for the sense of righteousness, though I know you will not log in here.

Anyone can ride a bike. Being a biker, is a state of mind.

Lesson reinforced : It is impossible for fellow bikers to hear you over the noise of traffic when you're wearing a FF. Have to scream.

Was riding behind a fireblade who almost got nicked by some lao auntie in her car. He swerved and moved off. I was behind him, gave the lady a couple hand gestures (no rude ones).

Reached a traffic light and stopped next to the biker, said "Wah, that was close sia, the lady cannot see one.". He mistook it as me saying he couldn't see one. "Eh bro, raining la, hard to see her.". After a few loud shouts, finally managed to get the message across.

Note to self. Yell really really loud with FF on.

http://i884.photobucket.com/albums/ac46/Tachnicolour/Completed%20works/combination_2.jpg

Convert your backlight COLOURs at : <CMO> Speedo Backlight colour CONVERSION by Tachnicolour

:pray: rain rain go away :pray: rain rain go away :pray:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

THIS IS AN INTERESTING ONE!!

was riding on road when suddenly,

you guys know how taxi drivers drive..

o well, a Nissan GTR 32 was beside me.

i was on the extreme left and he was on the middle lane la..

so this taxi driver out of no where zoom and you know la..

so poor nissan driver JAMMED HIS BRAKES!!! so hard that

i could her the tyres calling out and he almost kissed the taxi by

like a few inchs away?!

the very next moment the nissan started to horn like crazy.

and the taxi driver did the same thing back. :faint::faint:

and then...

THE MOST EXCITING PART!

GTR KINDA SEEMS LIKE HE DROPPED HIS GEAR AND ZOOOM

in front of the taxi and JAMMED HIS BRAKES allowing the taxi to

hit him from the back. YES GUYS! HE REALLY HIT!!! REALLY REALLY HIT!!

WOAH SERIOUSLY..MY HERO!!!!!

It's not about the power or speed or how fast your ride goes but the time & effort spent to achieve something different :cool:

My Toys:

Harley XR1200

CB400-V-tec III (served me well )

Streetfighter S ( never felt better! )

http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l274/kkioz/P7111015-1-1.jpg

Ho seh liao.... GTR claim until taxi driver backside split.

like a few inchs away?!

and then...

THE MOST EXCITING PART!

If scully cannot claim... chio dao peng... :lol:

like a few inchs away?!

and then...

THE MOST EXCITING PART!

ho seh liaoz. the taxi uncle kenna strike by lightning, wake up call.

If scully cannot claim... chio dao peng... :lol:

good point.

if the taxi uncle kenna pok by taxi company, claim from uncle or from company arh? [private settlement]

else confirm can claim insurance right? not act of god wat. :lol:

Kiss backside confirm 100% kisser's liability. That's why taxis have no qualms about shooting in from of vehicles and braking to pick up flagging potential customers.

wah this GTR driver very very brave. playing with fire.

we riders cannot try such stunts. lol

:lol:... i guess tat GTR driver either a rich ah beng kia... or a lawyer.. :angel:.... wana do stunt must siam like spider man..:cheeky:

Lol it's not worth losing our temper over such things. Let the guy pass and problem over in a second. Riding in the middle of the lane at a reasonable speed prevents most of these last second maneuvers anyway. I like to 'fly formation' with other bikes or cars (with their consent, make yourself visible!) for greater defensive firepower :p

Speaking of flying - Air Force style radio chatter works well for bike movies :p

[yt]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b3k34-NIby4[/yt]

Lol it's not worth losing our temper over such things. Let the guy pass and problem over in a second. Riding in the middle of the lane at a reasonable speed prevents most of these last second maneuvers anyway. I like to 'fly formation' with other bikes or cars (with their consent, make yourself visible!) for greater defensive firepower :p

Speaking of flying - Air Force style radio chatter works well for bike movies :p

[yt]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b3k34-NIby4[/yt]

Ya2.. true.. must control temper.. :thumb: few years back i got into accident, i tought wana 'teach' the driver a lesson after tat bagek cut into my lane abruptly at major rd to turn right.. being unhappy n to take 'revenge' after right turn, looking garang(fierce) i overtook his car from the right n spit at his window.. :cry: as it is juz single lane, unlucky i kena bang by oncoming bike n my left handle bar kena his car :cry::cry:.. lucky for both of us riders are not serious.. lesson learnt the painful way, because have to compensate tat rider's bike n the car insurance made claim against mine.. no point arguing as no matter what the incident show I'm in wrong.. to think back, always be cool.. better to leave it rather to teach others a lesson end up we are in losing situation..

Edited by kuwaiyert

Last night while riding, at a junction during a red light along Punggol road, I was waiting for the lights to turn green before I can make a U-turn, I saw another Phantom rider, on the oncoming side riding without lights. So I on and off my headlight to signal the rider. THe rider then fiddle with the controls abit and got the headlight on! :D

Then the lights turn green and I gave a thumbs up, then the car behind go and horn me! :angry: Cannot see got on coming traffic is it, how to U-turn? So I use both hands point at the Phantom rider riding pass and shadow it to show that got oncoming traffic. Then after the bike passed then I did my U-turn.

After the U-Turn I caught up with the Phantom rider, a realised it's a girl! Since I was lost looking for Tanarthur's house, I go and ask her for directions at the next red light, and HEY!!! She was the female Phantom rider that I met riding without brake lights and couple of years back at Upper Thomson!!! :lol: She told me she also don't know how to go to the block, because she is not from here, and I almost said, "Yes I know!" :lol:

But the lights turned green and we had to move off, so didn't get to talk to her anymore.... :(

like a few inchs away?!

and then...

THE MOST EXCITING PART!

Guess the taxi picks the wrong player :angel:

Last night while riding, at a junction during a red light along Punggol road, I was waiting for the lights to turn green before I can make a U-turn, I saw another Phantom rider, on the oncoming side riding without lights. So I on and off my headlight to signal the rider. THe rider then fiddle with the controls abit and got the headlight on! :D

Then the lights turn green and I gave a thumbs up, then the car behind go and horn me! :angry: Cannot see got on coming traffic is it, how to U-turn? So I use both hands point at the Phantom rider riding pass and shadow it to show that got oncoming traffic. Then after the bike passed then I did my U-turn.

After the U-Turn I caught up with the Phantom rider, a realised it's a girl! Since I was lost looking for Tanarthur's house, I go and ask her for directions at the next red light, and HEY!!! She was the female Phantom rider that I met riding without brake lights and couple of years back at Upper Thomson!!! :lol: She told me she also don't know how to go to the block, because she is not from here, and I almost said, "Yes I know!" :lol:

But the lights turned green and we had to move off, so didn't get to talk to her anymore.... :(

how come u always got buaya stories to tell one???

all my time on the road is so boring one leh :(

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

like a few inchs away?!

and then...

THE MOST EXCITING PART!

stinkies really beh kan man.

Pls don't tailgate or stalk moi.:thumb:

i like looking at ur buaya posts... :angel: give me some hope tat will be my turn some day... wahaha...

A bike accident just occured outside my company. I didn't see it but my colleague saw it as he was at that spot. He told me the biker beat the red light and got knocked by a bus. The pillion was lying on the floor motionless and the rider was crying... Hope the pillion will be alright...

Ride safe people, and don't beat the red light.... not worth it at all...

My rides:

2001 - 2004: Mazda 323

2004 - Present: Honda Jazz

2010 - Present: Honda CB100