@ wait4me - read e specs of e bike than u know wat 6th gear means... Fyi even when i ride at that speed at 6th gear, i dun get e 'bogging' feeling.. Infact i enjoyed more listening to e engine whistling :) .. E reason y till now im still smiling whenever i ride her... :)

"Shut Up n Ride"

• Replies 25.1k

Yesterday ECP towards Changi at 6.30pm the whole expressway was blocked at MBS by TP for a good 10 mins to let some VIP through on their way to airport. Thats taxpayers money at work.

rofl.

Yesterday ECP towards Changi at 6.30pm the whole expressway was blocked at MBS by TP for a good 10 mins to let some VIP through on their way to airport. Thats taxpayers money at work.

rofl.

This sucks! How VIP are those VIP? Hold up the whole expressway for them?

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

This sucks! How VIP are those VIP? Hold up the whole expressway for them?

When you got three TPs for the motorcade, and another 4 station on the next two exits, i guess they must be VVVVVVIP. And imagine the sight of all the bikers dashing off into an empty ECP; even the TP back marker point to us to slow down and keep behind the convoy. Haha.

Its because people use the term VIPs all too often. VIPs are actually so damn important already. VVIPs are one step above like POTUS, etc. Just let the motorcade pass through. If got police escort already, must be damn important. Oh well.

Sometime back during morning rush hour, AYE towards city before Alexandra exit. It's was quite a massive jam. Was lane spilting carefully with very low speed around 20km/h. Just as I saw in front my white doted line lane was blocked. Just as I was squeezing to another lane, this Nissan sliver tena driven by 1 50+ working class man. He already stopped so I see there's a hole

Quickly squeeze thru but even before I reach the front. My pillion footrest at his left front bumper, he purposely inch forward which caused me to wobble n nearly fall to me left directly. Wth. And as if he didn't have his medicine. Action very agitated keep using both hands showing "what" to me. My pillion leg was squeezed by his bumper. At that monment I feel like putting my side stand down n ask him come down his car. But my pillion keep saying its ok. Don make it big. I stared at him for a gd 10 seconds before I move off. At the sametine he was horning me. If u think u are big just because u are protected with metal. And only dare to bully bikers. U are 1 real pu""y !

Sorry If I'm too long winded guys. Seldom post my exp.

Edited by NL27

YoUr GrEaTeST GLorY DoEsn'T CoNsIsT iN NeVeR FaLLinG. BuT RiSinG EvErYTiME YoU FaLL.

rofl.

Ur not VIP, VVIP or VVVVVVVVIP so too bad lolz..

"Shut Up n Ride"

Sometime back during morning rush hour, AYE towards city before Alexandra exit. It's was quite a massive jam. Was lane spilting carefully with very low speed around 20km/h. Just as I saw in front my white doted line lane was blocked. Just as I was squeezing to another lane, this Nissan sliver tena driven by 1 50+ working class man. He already stopped so I see there's a hole

Quickly squeeze thru but even before I reach the front. My pillion footrest at his left front bumper, he purposely inch forward which caused me to wobble n nearly fall to me left directly. Wth. And as if he didn't have his medicine. Action very agitated keep using both hands showing "what" to me. My pillion leg was squeezed by his bumper. At that monment I feel like putting my side stand down n ask him come down his car. But my pillion keep saying its ok. Don make it big. I stared at him for a gd 10 seconds before I move off. At the sametine he was horning me. If u think u are big just because u are protected with metal. And only dare to bully bikers. U are 1 real pu""y !

totally agreed, some cars just want to kill us.. they can't move so they "expect" bikes to be not able to move also..

I encountered alot of times.. Wan to overtake from right, they purposely eat into right, den we change lane to left and going to overtake from left, they did the same.. so? High rev and "cut" straight to another side to overtake in a fast, aggressive way.. That's the only way already, they move left or right fast, but we need to slow down and signal, slowly move over..

Out of the Topic: so cars has "fan" to cool down, 2B bike dun have, are they paying us if our bike overheat? I dun mind if they are willing to pay.. :p

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Ur not VIP, VVIP or VVVVVVVVIP so too bad lolz..

I don't mind waiting. Only wished for them to give a countdown timer so i can decide if i should off my engine and smoke a ciggie. hehe

Lolzzz.. Niwae its a damn syiok feeling when there's police escort u n block all e other vehicles.. Experienced dat while riding convoy in msia n their TP lagi garang... Stopped all e vehicles instantly to 1 side while on e move n we really feel VVVIP lolzz...

"Shut Up n Ride"

Side track Abit. Do u all think class 2 bikes commands better respects compared to 2b from drivers that things like think before cutting or bully u ?

YoUr GrEaTeST GLorY DoEsn'T CoNsIsT iN NeVeR FaLLinG. BuT RiSinG EvErYTiME YoU FaLL.

Side track Abit. Do u all think class 2 bikes commands better respects compared to 2b from drivers that things like think before cutting or bully u ?

Definitely true.

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Very true. I own both a cl2b and a cl2 bike. When I'm commuting on my spark, very often these reckless and impatient drivers endanger my life. Nothing I can do. Just stay calm and alive can liao. However when riding my cl2 bike, I think I become more noticeable. Seldom encounter these drivers trying to do their circus stunt. Even if so, they will more often tend to wave sorry. On my spark, seldom see the sorry wave.

Well that's just my observation. After riding for years, these has become part of everyday road life. Don't need to let these idiots spoil your day. Just be alert, learn to predict and stay calm. Sometimes rashness and aggression can cost more than you think.

I think regardless of class 2 or 2b... drivers will still pancake you all the same

That's why it's very important to keep our cool. Once we lose it, it'll impair our judgement. At the end of the day, we just wanted to get home or work or anywhere safe.

Since drivers will try to pancake us, overtake cleanly and I always try to travel at least +20km/h ahead of all these buggers.

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

Alamak! Repeat post! Press too fast :p

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

All those above makes a lot sense.:thumb:I just feel that Either they think ppl who ride a class2 are "richer" thus have the power to make their life more difficult should anything bad(touch wood) happen to us or they just simply thinks class2 have the HP which can't outrun easily so better be safe than sorry.

After changing from s4 to current fz1 surprisingly sometimes cars give way to me. Instead now is sometime small bikes cause problems for me. I shared my experience where a kup cut my lane when i was lane split and i nearly ram him. It was very close

cars also still ve some wan to disturb but i just siam them. Dun bother at all. Ride happily can le. let cars overtake i also wont lose skin. ^^

next time jus get down from your bike and give a good stare and await for him to come down .. since he already impatient , that will make more time loss, and behind car will wonder what happen ,

if all else fail , get down from bike ,open your seat , take out the hell note and start burning while doing a praying to him movement..

totally agreed, some cars just want to kill us.. they can't move so they "expect" bikes to be not able to move also..

I encountered alot of times.. Wan to overtake from right, they purposely eat into right, den we change lane to left and going to overtake from left, they did the same.. so? High rev and "cut" straight to another side to overtake in a fast, aggressive way.. That's the only way already, they move left or right fast, but we need to slow down and signal, slowly move over..

Out of the Topic: so cars has "fan" to cool down, 2B bike dun have, are they paying us if our bike overheat? I dun mind if they are willing to pay.. :p

2 b got fan wan meh ??

not really , but a tat lesser, some cars still think they can outrun ,outchase and out manouver your class 2 bike
I ever encounter before i was on lane 2 and lane 3 got a bike. We both happen to be in e middle of our lanes and we were parrellel to each other for a short moment. In tat short moment a car cut between us. ._. (i was middle slightly right and e other bike was middle slightly left of his lane)

same thing happened to me once on ECP. i was travelling in the middle of lane 3 on my x1-r and another RXZ was travelling in the middle of lane 4. both of us were riding parallel to each other, then a volkswagen jetta cut in between us at a fast speed (probably 80-100km/h). in the end, both of us wobble. stopped at the traffic light to stare at the driver, he saw me staring at him and act as though nth ever happened

Edited by xue ling

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

Aiyah came across ugly mangkuks out there be it cars or bikes who juz cnt let me enjoy my ride peacefully.. During heavy traffic, kup kias or any bike dats smaller than mine cant follow patiently when lane splitting n always tot dat they can do much better.. So b it.. Oreidi i travelling at a comfortable speed when lane splitting so wat more they want... I go "slow" coz im thinking e "WHAT IFs" - eg. Wat if got 1 gunduu driver juz suddenly wanted to change lane without giving signal or worst, check their mirrors n blindspot, wud i b able to slow down my bike in time.. Im looking for e tell tale signs of e drivers head, vehicles etc... But wat do those mangkukz thinking ? "Eh, big bike rider, if ur scared to lane split, juz F off !!!" ... Well too bad, if those mangkuk wants to risks their lives, can go ahead n cut me when there's opportunity to do so, else juz tiam tiam follow behind...

I dun really bothered by tis mangkuks who wants to spoil my day anymore coz all i want is to reach my destination safely in 1 pc... N to those who disagree can go marina for a kite flying session :)

"Shut Up n Ride"

same thing happened to me once on ECP. i was travelling in the middle of lane 3 on my x1-r and another RXZ was travelling in the middle of lane 4. both of us were riding parallel to each other, then a volkswagen jetta cut in between us at a fast speed (probably 80-100km/h). in the end, both of us wobble. stopped at the traffic light to stare at the driver, he saw me staring at him and act as though nth ever happened

Few years back, was riding along upp serangoon flyover.. 2 lanes rd.. Lane 2 occupied by cars n lane 1 occupied by 2 mangkuk riders, riding parallel covering up e lane n was toking to each other n travelling at 40 km/hr !!! Squeeze in between them n at e traffic light ahead m awaiting for them to jio me for a "talk" but e most only look see - look see.. Aiyah, was so disappointed leh coz no action... In e end i juz started to whistle lah coz damn bored lolllllzzzz !!!

"Shut Up n Ride"

Aiyah came across ugly mangkuks out there be it cars or bikes who juz cnt let me enjoy my ride peacefully.. During heavy traffic, kup kias or any bike dats smaller than mine cant follow patiently when lane splitting n always tot dat they can do much better.. So b it.. Oreidi i travelling at a comfortable speed when lane splitting so wat more they want... I go "slow" coz im thinking e "WHAT IFs" - eg. Wat if got 1 gunduu driver juz suddenly wanted to change lane without giving signal or worst, check their mirrors n blindspot, wud i b able to slow down my bike in time.. Im looking for e tell tale signs of e drivers head, vehicles etc... But wat do those mangkukz thinking ? "Eh, big bike rider, if ur scared to lane split, juz F off !!!" ... Well too bad, if those mangkuk wants to risks their lives, can go ahead n cut me when there's opportunity to do so, else juz tiam tiam follow behind...

I dun really bothered by tis mangkuks who wants to spoil my day anymore coz all i want is to reach my destination safely in 1 pc... N to those who disagree can go marina for a kite flying session :)

i always encounter that while on my way home from PIE-BKE. those msia kups and some of the sg kups like to tailgate me while lane splitting even though there is already a bike infront (1 kup length away). these kups always try to overtake either from left or right and cut right infront. if they know they cant overtake due to a car infront blocking, they will LL move back behind u and tailgate again

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

next time jus get down from your bike and give a good stare and await for him to come down .. since he already impatient , that will make more time loss, and behind car will wonder what happen ,

if all else fail , get down from bike ,open your seat , take out the hell note and start burning while doing a praying to him movement..

2 b got fan wan meh ??

not really , but a tat lesser, some cars still think they can outrun ,outchase and out manouver your class 2 bike