which lesson?  

60 members have voted

1. 1. which lesson?

I was a BBDC'er. Took me 5.5 months for me from Lesson 1 to TP. January till June

Lesson 1.01 I had the big sized malay instructor. V. experienced and helpful for first lesson

The rest of lesson 1 was ok...Except for 1.03 I had to come back because I forgot to drop gears approaching bends as instructed.

2, 3 was okay...Thought to myself, must preservere! And i did :sweat:. The hardest I found was the slope...everytime stall. The S and Crank courses made me think we'd be training to be the next Nicky Hayden or Valentino Rossi hehehe...

4... Lesson 4 for me was like an infant ready to walk in a circle. Basically did the circuit, changing lanes and filter lanes and all, trying not 2 wobble. Gosh, I hated wobbling! tio instructor comment. But comment was useful as I've found...You learn and make it a habit that way.

Lesson 5...Pillionz was ok. The simulator spoil so must tong pang your buddy taking the same lesson with you. As for the Circuit Eval, many SPs and RRs *right* before circuit eval really helped me a lot.

6... Woohoo, PDL. Road first time, very nervous. Because of that, I came back for one more lesson...lane changing wobbling etc...

7... Instructor was lienient. Not only that, he passed most of us because his U-turn lesson was complete...Did lots of U-turns in one lesson therefore everybody improved just in one lesson.

8... Choked 4 the first time... 22pts. Change lane wobble, stopping wobble, forgot this forgot that...Then I figured I had to improve. So, just like the previous lesson 4 (.02), book SP and RR near my lesson 8 booking so that I would remain fresh...the more zai the better. Scored less than 20 for my second one. TP whee!

Traffic Police Practical Final:

Prior to TP, booked SP and RR right next to the TP date... During TP, very nervous...rain somemore, sh*t! I thought everything was okay but come to S course apply too much brake, rear wheel aquaplane, a bit lost my balance and my dear right foot came down...Immediate Failure despite scoring less than 20 pts. Sianz

1mth later on the 13th of June did the same thing...SP, RC, RR booked right next to TP. Must be very zai, I said 2 myself. During TP, rained in the morning (SIANZ!!) but good thing the sun came out and dried the rain...Did sui sui the whole thing and tried to correct my wobble. Then went to a room to collect my results...heng name not called, therefore I passed... Yippie.

Now, after 1 week, happily riding a 2B bike. :smile: But see all the Toyota Crown overtake me si bei bizzare :giddy:. Well, only over time I can improve myself...haiz

That's my story...Anyways, hope you guys that are taking the lesson take it easy...And try to be zai zai but take it easy during the lessons...The instructors very helpful.

• Replies 230

no lesson is difficult all easy coz...no need to sit them.

BTT and $50 buck = CL2B and CL3...

Bullshit make u to the top,but it didn't keep u long there!!

took my e-brake 4 times.. be4 tt was quite ok tho lesson 1 took me 3 times.. after e-brake took so long i sian half already hence only got my license after 1.5 yrs with half yr n quarter yr gaps in btw lessons...

surprisingly 2a passed everything 1 time with no revision or SP lesson at all... hmmmm

It is a good day to slp.. :dozed:

http://www.ducati.com/en/bikes/my2007/home/images/left_02.jpg

I imaging myself being extreme full of anxiety when taking my 2B : /

Originally posted by Francis@May 19 2005, 05:32 PM

I spent around $1100 6 yr back for my class3. I spent another $2400 for my class2b. :cry:

5 time TP, 7 Time U-turn, the rest mostly 2 time. AND yes...countless SP.

CB.........................

Lucky Cl2a and Cl2 all shun shun li li...one time TP one time Lesson.

you are GOD of 2B man...

Life must be understood backwards; but... it must be lived forward.

haha. took my 2nd pract 6 today and failed cos of a malay guy in front of me jam brake and anyhow chiong. cause to to keep stamming brake also.

reali depends on the grp and the person in front of u

my advice for pract 6 now is be the first rider.

than nobody can cause u trouble.

so how much u guys spend for the whole 2b license?

I so far haven't really have any problems with any lesson. All 2 time pass except for L3, L5 and L8 which took me 1 time each. Now waiting for TP on the 22 Sept.

ah fat, be like me. When I took L8, I go dig out the Number 1 Tag which was right at the bottom. The instructor look at me, then say, "Wah! So brave ah..." Then I told him, "Follow people behind sure die one...", and the words of wisdom came out from the Fat Malay instructor (I swear he looks like Casper The Friendly Ghost's Cousin, Fatso...)

"Its better to be a good leader, then a good follower!" :cheer:

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

Originally posted by JackoFIRE@Sep 3 2005, 03:16 AM

hahaha,that instructor got a point man!

by the way where u learning at

CDC... :cheer:

"At CDC, you'd enjoy learning as much as we enjoy teaching!" :cheeky:

Actually, alot of instructors never take me before leh... I always get the same same one. Even Road Revision and L6 & L7, both I took 2 times each, and I still get the same instructors. :sweat:

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

Originally posted by JackoFIRE@Sep 3 2005, 12:22 PM

i need a job to own a bike.. :cry:

I took Parent's Loan. Interest Free! :cheeky: Once I get into NS, Wooooooo! All going back to them. I'm gonna be so broke! :sweat:

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

Got a Mito. :cheer:

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

Wao alot of you guys from CDC. For me Prac 1 was the most difficult to pass...subsequently will be the narrow plank...Btw me from SSDC.

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c212/d33a33Vc/DSCN0327.jpg

... 夕阳无限好只惜近黄昏......

Sep 2001 --- Yamaha RXK 135

Dec 2002 --- Honda Super4, Ver S

Mar 2004 --- CBR400RR, L

Feb 2005 --- Honda Super4, Ver S

Originally posted by Metalmarine@Sep 5 2005, 04:26 PM

Wao alot of you guys from CDC. For me Prac 1 was the most difficult to pass...subsequently will be the narrow plank...Btw me from SSDC.

phobia ...... very scared of narrow plank .... hate but still gotta overcome ...

not only alot from CDC ... SSDC also alot mah :smile: (see chatterbox)

Originally posted by JackoFIRE@Sep 5 2005, 11:14 PM

got license,no bike :faint:

btw,ssdc is good

Yesh... I know. Pengz... :faint:

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

Originally posted by mitosis@Jun 26 2005, 07:09 PM

I passed every lesson on first try and even clear 2 lessons at 1 session before but i have already failed lesson 7 twice. Personally the 2nd time i feel is they are just trying to make me go for more lessons so they earn more. I went for the U turn for 6 times and none of the times the instructor said anything to me though he kept telling others their fault.

Imagine my damn shock when he told me i had to come back.

eh cannot be leh...

if u r doing figure 8 & crank course..you will do it till the end...even if you have met the timings..you wont even get the chance to move on to plank & slalom...