The regular group of bikers that I ride with gather on Wednesdays each week at a little cafe near National Stadiun, Kallang KFC & Macs. It's called wheelers cafe. We usually meet at around 9pm and hang out for a couple of hours. Drinks are reasonably priced and you can park your bikes right infront of the place and admire them.

Is anyone interested in holding a SG bikes cubs gathering there next week?

Chris

Edited by ZoRoM

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

• Replies 4.2k

I think LC food court (former tg katong tech school) would have more parking space within sight, more seats, and more variety of food at a lower price. I join my friends there on Wed too.

If you've seen wheelers you will know that it's not really possible to beat the amount of parking space within sight. You will certainly win on variety of food though and number of seats. We like this spot because everyone test rides each others bikes around the carpark. =p

It's pretty quiet and we usually have the whole place to ourselves.

Previous rides:

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Hmm can a TA150 rider join this celebration ?

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

Yes all would be welcome but it seems there is some division within the Cubs community and who knows what will happen next.

At the time I posted this thread I was unaware of the gatherings being organized within the WaveRiders sub section of this community.

Previous rides:

wheelers cafe is a gd place to gather, nice ambience & frenly boss.

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg
Originally posted by ah tiang@May 6 2005, 05:12 PM

wheelers cafe is a gd place to gather, nice ambience & frenly boss.

as usual where club runner meet up is rite?? :cheeky:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:

Yeah Patrick and the others who run the place are a very nice bunch of guys. I really feel that this place is worth supporting as there are not many places where riders can sit and admire their machines, talk and have coffee or tea (at reasonable prices) and even have space to test ride each others bikes.

There are a bunch of bike and car magazines there for people to look through. I dumped off a couple of old copies of BIKE and WHAT BIKE magazines to add to the collection.

Previous rides:

If any other cubs riders intend to come along on Wed night do let me know so that I can ride my sonic tomorrow instead of my CBR.

Previous rides:

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Super Mass Outing

Description : All Makes/Model of Cubs

yo guys, y nt we have a mass outin consisting of all cubs..ermm something for National Day 05..let e world know our existence..haha..stions? tis way we can make more frenes n close e gap between us(WaveRiders) n all e cubs iders ard..B A BIG Happy Family..:cheer: Any Suggestions?

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

u meant on actual day of NDP???

go nearby Pandang? note.. road close

anyway I support yur suggestion... :cheer: :popcorn:

nah nt excatly on e day la..jus any day lor..bt i c e response ah...shake head..:sian:

EX-Wives

Current Wife

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

must see la

me starting school in august, so maybe not free

paisei, da ge :sweat:

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Reroda Masjid (Wheel of Mosques)

Description : Ride to all Mosques in SG in 1 day

In need of participants... n Support

The more the merrier, the lesser the smoother...

Wheel Of Mosques.... Ride to 73 Mosques n Surau In Singapore...

http://i235.photobucket.com/albums/ee218/deryiu/newbie1.jpg

Past Rides: WR200(2004-2005), WaveS125(2005-2006), WR200(2006-2007), XR400(2006-2007),GN125(2007-2007),KTM200(2007-2007), XR400(2007-2008), Gilera200(2008-2008), Vespa(2008-2008).

Current Ride: XR400 & WR200

aik? no reply?

Past Rides: WR200(2004-2005), WaveS125(2005-2006), WR200(2006-2007), XR400(2006-2007),GN125(2007-2007),KTM200(2007-2007), XR400(2007-2008), Gilera200(2008-2008), Vespa(2008-2008).

Juz a little tot.....

To organise an outing....

To different mosques in Singapore...

Well-Known mosque... (Sultan Mosque)

to not well-known mosque... (Ahmad Mosque)

Biggest mosque... (Assyakirin Mosque)

to the smallest mosque... (Kampong Holland Mosque)

Straight Mosques...( Approve By MUIS)

to Sesat Mosque... ( Taha Mosque)

Aluminium, Concrete n brick build up mosque... (Darul Ghufran Mosque)

to Wooden n Zinc build mosque... (Ahmad Ibrahim Mosque)

FFuuuyyyoooohhhhh Mosque (Assyafaah Mosque)

to ish... kesian nyer... (Tasik Utara Moaque)

Urban Environment..... (Al-Falah Mosque)

to Rural Environment ..... (Penempatan Melayu Mosque)

Sky High........ (Al-Iman Mosque)

to underground.... (Moulana Md Ali Mosque)

***In need of support n participants frm Singapore Bikes regardless of race and religion.....

Please Reply to Support....

Once, i receive numorous support frm u guys, i will organise it formally.....

But, if there is none, I will still proceed as it had been my intention since i had pass my 2B licence.... To ride frm a mosque at Pasir Ris, Tampines, Bedok, etc... to Jurong...

Motive:

To Strengthen The Bond Among SBF Riders - esp the Muslims

To Treasure the heritage of the historical mosques

To invite other races n religions in knowing the different status of mosques in Singapore

this is oso like riding around singapore... 73 places... kampong places in Singapore sommore...

Maybe can organise a ride to various places of worship such as Muslim Mosque, Singh Temple, Indian Temple, Chinese Temple, Christian Church, etc; and also to sample the food provided by each places of worship.

That will be an eye opener for the various races :smile:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Aug 5 2005, 11:23 PM

Maybe can organise a ride to various places of worship such as Muslim Mosque, Singh Temple, Indian Temple, Chinese Temple, Christian Church, etc; and also to sample the food provided by each places of worship.

That will be an eye opener for the various races :smile:

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :cheer:

Do u think we can really hit 73 mosques in one day? It means having to visit 3 mosques within an hr. That's quite hard. Any idea on how we are gonna to do it?

The suggestion for the other trips sound good. OPEN a THREAD and organize. Do not hijack this thread. It has its own purposes. Good suggestion but wrong place to post. Since u have the idea, intiate it then, WHy wait? U need the govt to help u?

Check this thread out. I am creating a club of bikers for bikers. This is for intercultural intergration. Come on in, fellow bikers.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=90550

Thankx for the feedback guys....

Dun worry about going to 73 mosque in one day..., the organisors had done the recce.... nicly done..

About the other plans going to churchers n temples n mosques, no doubt dat it is a good idea. my team will bring this up in the next meeting. and the implementation will be done after this event.

So, support us.... for this coming event...

MERGED THREAD

Topic : River ANG BAO outin

Description : Nil

28/1/06 1030pm..Outin after reunion dinner anyone?

EX-Wives

Current Wife

Originally posted by IdiotiClown@Jan 28 2006, 07:09 PM

28/1/06 1030pm..Outin after reunion dinner anyone?

ok...any idea where??im taz here..

http://i284.photobucket.com/albums/ll14/cokzelight/waveouting.jpg

its near the marine there...before the esplande.......the stretch....

Accident Reported @ 17/12/05 9.15pm AMK ave 10

Storage List..........VACum PAcked....

2003-2004 HONDA SP

2004-2004 YAMAHA TZR

2004-???? Honda Wave R 125