any pilot or pilot trainee here? usually how long will u have to wait after the medical to confirm the signing on process? i passed the compass test.. passed the interview.. went for the medical.. which was like one month ago.. still no news. how long would i have to wait?

• Replies 489

my initial checkup took about 2 months for them to come back with the results.

fastest it ever took for mine was 2 weeks.

don't worry. they will inform you. if you're still in BMT and the results are not ready by the time you POP, they will post you to CMPB until your results are out. haha shiok!

Phantom 200: Aug 2002 - Jan 2005

Overseas :cry: : Jan 2005 - Dec 2012

Fuoco 500ie: Dec 2012 - Present

lol... for mine they process damn slowly leh... i like applied way b4 i enlist... only took the compass test like a month b4 my enlistment... den no news... all the way until im halfway in sispec... finish my medical during my sispec days... now posted to unit liao.. still waiting for the results

ah.. thats damn long..

for me i did my compass test oneday before enlistment.

now just receive my posting ytd. posted to OCS (ARMY WING)

i wanna sign on pilot too. but also no news :sian: any solutions? haha!

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

try calling AFRC and check on your application. if your application is still being processed, i'm sure they will tell you that they are still waiting for your medical results.

1 of my buddy went to the same air force service term as me applied for pilot during bmt. His medical result was only done just before his commissioning. :giddy: I have no idea why his took so long coz both of us applied at the same time. another 1 of my course mate only got taken from from NDU after he has been in for 1 year and he applied before enlisting.

all i can say is to call the recruitment center up and check on your status. good luck!! :angel:

lots of aerobatics and **** from Ralph and gang. Good luck bro. they WILL make u vomit! but u cannot vomit... damn sick feeling. 7th sortie is the first test, if chopped, go back SG. 15th sortie is the second test. life there is fast and furious la. either u are in or out. :)

算命者说我一将功æˆä¸‡éª¨æž¯, 坿˜¯æˆ‘ä¸åŒæ„!

Best is pass den go transport wing.

can transit to SIA when ORD.

SONG!~

juz my 2 cents..dun flame me!~

Monster by name,

Monster by nature

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y173/ToeRR/IMG_2012.jpg

Best is pass den go transport wing.

can transit to SIA when ORD.

SONG!~

juz my 2 cents..dun flame me!~

what for waste time... study wait till 26 go sia for interview better choice

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

i agree.

if flying is your only motivation, please go straight to SIA.

if your country means nothing to you, please don't join RSAF.

think i know who the DCC, riding FJR one correct?

rsaf is better than outside world, its good to sign on till forever, keke

knn, didn't know u all gossiping about me.

when u want to go touring?

PETALING JAYA, Malaysia:

The civilian plane which flew by Kota Baru and caused the shutdown of Singapore's commercial airspace for 50 minutes on Tuesday, was no threat to Malaysia's defence.

Transport Minister Datuk Seri Chan Kong Choy said that was the reason the Department of Civil Aviation (DCA) had allowed the plane from the Thai resort island of Koh Samui to enter Malaysian airspace.

"It was just a small plane and we had confirmed that it was no threat to the country's defence," he said after attending the memorial service of Prof Dr Wolfgang Franke here on Saturday.

He said the DCA immediately informed its Singaporean counterpart after getting information from the Thai DCA that the plane was having some problems and needed to be repaired in the island-nation.

It was reported that Singapore scrambled two F-16 fighters to intercept the aircraft, which was illegally heading towards the city-state's airspace.

The incident caused disruption of flights in and out of Changi after it sparked a major security alert.

The thread is dead?????

Honda NSR150 SP : 26/10/2007 --> 10/10/2009

Suzuki Swift 1.3A : 10/01/2009 --> 01/01/10

Dodge Neon : US 03/01/10 --> US 20/09/10

Kawasaki KLX125 : 27/09/10 --> 04/06/11

Yamaha X1-R : 09/06/11 --> 22/06/16

Vespa LX150 : 22/06/16 --> ???

isg ? sorry whats that ?

pm me if u wanna know more. :)

Hey guys, anyone care to enlighten me how do we get into the RSAF? I'm actually gonna enlist only next year but it would be great if someone is able to tell me more.

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg

2nd Lower Hons sign RSAF as AEO hw much ah gross?

$3650 i tink. 2nd upper $4400. to be confirmed again tmr. :lol: