Cannot see meh?? i find my ff can see more then my open... my open face bo bian.. got to keep for use for 2a n 2 in futrue cos of the most "WORSHIP" PSB sticker..... i dont use it for road.. not even my pillions!!!

Slow nevermind.... Pattern must be nice.... Bike must be BLING...

• Replies 148

depend on wat bike u ride...if scrambler/sportbike den wear full face apporiate..but if ride kup kia..wear full face a bit wierd...

bro , fyi kup kia's are very vulnerable to accidents so full face more important for these riders. my advise every bike also wear full face. this includes riding your bicycle :D

When people laugh at you , you just laugh back at them for (not having money for one). when they end up in an accident you will have the last laugh anyway.

The street is for show, the track is for go. Put up or shut up

haha...me personally like full face helmet..currently own a HJC full face...seldom wear it coz i wear specs then hard to remove...lolx... :cheeky:

full face only.. wise words from fren who once said.. "you want comfortable you want pain?".. he was referring to something else but it still applies here.. :)

***Ride Safe***

If you can, please wear full face.

In my process of studying, analysing and evangelising motorcycling safety, I have come across many facts.

Statiscally, of all the various parts of your head, your chin is the most likely part to be injured.

I worked with the Singapore TP. I have seen many accident case files that public do not get to see. In most of the fatal cases, I see how BADLY smashed up the face of the victims are.

I have seen a malaysian wave rider smashed his head into the tail board of a lorry when the rider cannot brake in time. Luckily, it wasn't a high speed colision. And the rider just fell and landed on the floor. But he was cupping his chin with his hand in pain.

Just try simulating a fall by falling face down in your bed room. It's obvious the open-face helmet ain't gona help your face. Worse, in real falls, you gona tumble along the rough tarmac with your head rolling on the floor. The filmsy plastic of the open-face visor is not going to hold.

If you think only big bike riders can wear FF, then you are wrong. I tell you that most big bike riders who are into riding, highly approve riders who wear FF, whether you ride a small bike, a scooter, old bike, cruiser, a sportsbike or a tourer.

Cost wise, there are some value-for-money FF that just cost a bit more than a open-face. OGK FF goes for as low as 120-130. A FF is going to last you at least 2 years. You spread over 2 years, a FF is just going to cost you a mere 5 cents more than a open-face. Your face not worth 5 cents meh?

Moreover, you look nicer in a FF, don't you think so? :)

29 Mar:

2009 Yamaha FZ1 Fazer Owner's Review

loudexhaust.blogspot.com

www.RiderAsia.com Safety site for motorcycle riders

haha,i agree wif endlessloop,i do look better wif full face helmet coz cannot see my face mahz...lolx :cheeky:

Great advise there endlessloop! FF all the way! :cheeky:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
haha...me personally like full face helmet..currently own a HJC full face...seldom wear it coz i wear specs then hard to remove...lolx... :cheeky:

Ive worn FF...from THH to Nolan to Shoei... no prob with glasses. My glasses are either those slim metal ones, or the thick plastic frame ones... just try to slip the frame between the sides of the head and the sponge. Just takes a bit of practice.

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

I prefer fullface flip-up. Normally for a fullface, it's not hot when you are on the move. It's only hot when you are stuck in a traffic jam under the sun. So, that's when you can flip up the helmet. Anyway, I very handsome, so must protect my face. My face is my livelihood.

I remembered when I pass my class 2B. They show us a photo on a uncle accident face down on the road. U can really see that the whole nose & teeth is gone. FF is still the best.

We love Katamari

I remembered when I pass my class 2B. They show us a photo on a uncle accident face down on the road. U can really see that the whole nose & teeth is gone. FF is still the best.

Woa, they will show such pictures after you passed? I thought during theory lesson they show the videos of accident is already bad enough. Lol.

I have both class 2b and class 3 as well.

That doesnt mean anything too, i just posted it since you posted it when it doesnt mean anything :) (monkey see monkey do :angel: )

Yes i am wearing a FF, an OGK AEROBLADE II to be precise.

And regarding the turning of the head, aren't you turning your head as much when you are still a PBL holder when you are still learning riding?? So whats the fuss abt turning your head after getting your license?

Don't tell me FF is heavier hence harder to turn. If life and safety is not worth that extra bit of effort, then i guess no one is to be blamed if an accident is to occur.

In fact my OGK FF is lighter than my OF Pilot helmet :cry:

Nope, i turn my head the same as when i was taking the test. No diff. Try turning your head as much as you did in highway. See where you'll end up.

Hmmm... What type of armour are you all wearing?

Thinking of getting an ICON chest and back armour. (See Below.)

Only know of Motoworld selling.

Regina and LAB sell the cheapo looking American football armour, don't look safe to me at all, look more like toy armour. :faint:.

I tried that on at MotoWorld. Personally think it sucks, cos you can't adjust it to fit your body.

I wear a Clover Back Pro 2 back protector under my Dainese mesh jacket. But I don't recommend that you get Dainese stuff from JR. Those guys there really pissed me off. :angry:

We should just ban Open Face Helmets

And the people who evangelise motorcycling safety, should make Full Face Helmets more affordable.

We could even have a Channel 8 drama serial to feature TCS artistes in stylo-mylo safety riding gear to inspire people in our sport. The nearest person I could think of in MediaCorp who rides would be Alan Wu (Amazing Race Asia host) whom I believe owns and rides a motorbike. He could jolly well be our spokesperson, a role model for the rest to follow.

Call me rash, but something needs to be done in our sport to change this whole 'i-think-you-look-stupid-in-motorcycle-safety-gear' ideology.

It's just dumb, such topics shouldn't even arise to begin with. People call you stupid for protecting your head? For wearing a proper riding helmet?

Hi my friend,

Don't care what others say. If they don't care about their heads, let them be. I see how they laugh when their face kena the tarmac. I have been wearing a FF helmet since the 1st day I got my license. I was riding a Shadow 125. It's a cruiser, not a sports bike. But so what? I treasure my head.

Go get yourself the best FF helmet you can afford (don't really have to be a $500 helmet, but don't get those no-brand $50 kind also). My OGK RGX is only ~$200 but it is a little heavy though.

i'm planning to get a helmet but is it true that normally class 2B dun wear full face helmet? i very much wanna get a full face helmet cos i find it very very nice??

But i heard frm others that Class 2B wear full face helmet will give ppl laugh is it true?? some comments thnx!

c26492.jpg

Question: how does heaviness of the helmet affects you? Do you feel more tired when you're wearing a heavier helmet? Or is it only troublesome when u lug it around?

So far haven't got myself a fullface so have to get advises from you guys!

It is heavier to lug around that's for sure. I guess it has an impact on my neck. I think it gets worse if your riding position requires your body to lean forward, as this will put more stress on your neck when you are trying to look ahead.

But I cannot confirm because I have not tried a lighter helmet. Get the best helmet that your budget allows. I think you'll be much more comfortable. Better helmets have better noise blocking capabilities too. Do you know that we can damamge our hearing just by the wind blast? :)

There is alot of science behind making a good helmet. Material, paintwork, design, aero-dynamics, air vent positions, visor material, helmet strap methods, impact testing, weight vs strength, etc ... That is why some helmets can cost a few hundred bucks.:faint:

Question: how does heaviness of the helmet affects you? Do you feel more tired when you're wearing a heavier helmet? Or is it only troublesome when u lug it around?

c26492.jpg

I own both full face, flip-ups and open face helmets at the same time.

Never ever notice their weight differences when riding. Yes, when you use your hand to evaluate the helmet side by side, you notice the weight difference. But once you wear it and the bike starts moving, don't notice at all.

29 Mar:

2009 Yamaha FZ1 Fazer Owner's Review

loudexhaust.blogspot.com

www.RiderAsia.com Safety site for motorcycle riders