Do u wanna put the street legal yoshi? (end can/full sys)  

850 members have voted

1. 1. Do u wanna put the street legal yoshi? (end can/full sys)

• Yes (end can)
    • Yes (full system)
    • No (Stock exhaust is best)
    • Not sure
    • I have the end can already
    • I habe the full system already

don say liao...the day i go down to get cyclone they tell me 2 days ago another bikeshop came n bought it. damn i thought i reserved liao...damn tu lan...in the end took over my frens tri-oval lor...the new full rainbow bloody ex man...

Ghost, can u specify what u mean by full rainbow?

Cos i noe 2 types, 1)original firespec - firespec at the base area of the end can; 2)firespec bluestreak - 1 line of firespec that stretches the length of the end can. But itz only a small area of the end can.

So.. iz what u say, the firespec bluestreak or got new model?

mmm... I went in august, MW say bluestreak left only 2. Were they bought by HKL? If that iz, then 1600 iz cheap by 50 dollars le. They could hv got a better deal fr MW. Haha.. But.. lugi also. Cos b4 1st july, MW got promo selling the bluestreak at 1500+ 1 BMC filter. Regret i didnt buy at that time.. :cry:

• Replies 2.3k

The scream at higher rpm, ar u referring 2 yoshi pipes?

If u ar, dun need 2 worry. Cos it doesnt. The higher pitched sound iz nice. Dun worry.. But itz nth compared 2 micron. Music 2 the ears 4 sm fanatics...

nope, not yoshi. no longer on it. Currently on moriwaki

nvr sell cannot change ma...but my micron definitely louder n bassy. this yoshi makes the ride smoother..

another from Micron to Yoshi..

Indeed Yoshi doesnt had the push factor when vtec opens, and the roaring of Micron.. but it's more fitting to the bike.. the fittings sat nicely unlike Micron.. Yoshi also had a better finishing..

Micron is more for performance, IMO.. you'll miss your Micron.. :cry:

Hi Darkness19, pls refer 2 my previous posts 2 noe more abt the difference btw micron n yoshi.

Full sys iz better than just end can of cos! Full sys, the header pipes ar larger in diameter, n itz 4-1 in the mid-section instead of 4-2-1 as the normal header. Maintainence wise iz also much better. No need 2 go spray heat resistant paint 2 protect it! Just polish it when it gets dirty.

Design wise, yoshi has 2 types(shape) of end can pipe. Norm n Tri-oval. If u talking abt colourful wraps 4 ur end cans, micron has better colour. But yoshi has variety as well! Carbon firbe, stainless, titanium n fire spec looks. Sry that my view iz biased... But i just prefer the yoshi designs 2 micron.. Haha..

1 additional info i missed out earlier, micron end can iz larger in diameter than yoshi norm end can. Prob thatz y itz power output iz better. But if u hv a micron, do paste sm 'padding' material under ur pillon stands, especially if u hv female pillons who like 2 wear heels...

thank for ur informaton,anyway wat is the price for a yoshi endcan & micron endcan?is there any shop tat hav 2nd hand?

Four Wheels Move The Body,Two Wheels Move The Soul

hey bro, u just bought the carbon tri-oval huh?? its very verry limited in SG...

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/kecik.jpg?t=1257906138

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/s4.jpg?t=1257910713

Ghost, can u specify what u mean by full rainbow?

Cos i noe 2 types, 1)original firespec - firespec at the base area of the end can; 2)firespec bluestreak - 1 line of firespec that stretches the length of the end can. But itz only a small area of the end can.

So.. iz what u say, the firespec bluestreak or got new model?

mmm... I went in august, MW say bluestreak left only 2. Were they bought by HKL? If that iz, then 1600 iz cheap by 50 dollars le. They could hv got a better deal fr MW. Haha.. But.. lugi also. Cos b4 1st july, MW got promo selling the bluestreak at 1500+ 1 BMC filter. Regret i didnt buy at that time.. :cry:

ya the 1 u say blue streak..

another from Micron to Yoshi..

Indeed Yoshi doesnt had the push factor when vtec opens, and the roaring of Micron.. but it's more fitting to the bike.. the fittings sat nicely unlike Micron.. Yoshi also had a better finishing..

Micron is more for performance, IMO.. you'll miss your Micron.. :cry:

i changed cos i want the cyclone full. but on the day i sold my micron, they said they sold tat last piece to bike shop liao. so i no choice.. took over my friend firespec. i don like firespec actually.

hey guys, just to share with u ppl, i guess u guys know that yoshimura & moriwaki are sort of related rite??

do u guys know that the GP exhausts Moriwaki just produced are sort-of refurbished products? kinda like a remake of old stocks. Yoshimura produced those GP-like exhausts quite some time ago.. & doesn't anybody wondered why now then Moriwaki started to produce street-legal exhausts for us??

hey guys, just to share with u ppl, i guess u guys know that yoshimura & moriwaki are sort of related rite??

do u guys know that the GP exhausts Moriwaki just produced are sort-of refurbished products? kinda like a remake of old stocks. Yoshimura produced those GP-like exhausts quite some time ago.. & doesn't anybody wondered why now then Moriwaki started to produce street-legal exhausts for us??

The street legal exhaust of Moriwaki had been in the market for a very long time.. just that no ones bring it in to SG.. seriously SG market still not big compared to HK and Japan..

For those that brought the full system to let LTA approved are taking a risk.. Thousands spent just to import a sample for LTA to test/scan.. sincerely appreciate their hardwork and effort..

no one wanna take the risk then.. but at least someone does now.. There are many many brands of aftermarket street legal exhaust for Super4.. but only the popular ones are brought in..

do i need to explain further??

just my 2 cents..

Hey Ghost, so u going 2 get dyno jet n do a dyno tune?

Can update us more on ur full system performance? Top speed, acceleration, rpm-km/h ratio... Thxs bro..

micron full system time already using dynojet n done dyno run liao..now just waitin to find time book appointment go dyno this tri-oval then maybe fine tune a bit.

yup, rites biting point. Motoworld actually pushed Moriwaki to produce street legal exhausts to be legalised by LTA. but that was a some time ago. Well ppl from Moriwaki actually came dwn here to SG after feedbacks & demands.. found their supplier, well now its finally here...

MW actually brings in Moriwaki parts.. but just the other accessories.. dun ask for too much.. SG is just a small country, demand not that great.. at least now the motorcycle scene is growing...

the logic is quite simple:

more people ride bike = more dealers bring in bike = bike price more competative

more people buy bike = more dealers bring in accessories = accessories price more competative

micron full system time already using dynojet n done dyno run liao..now just waitin to find time book appointment go dyno this tri-oval then maybe fine tune a bit.

so u intend to wrap ur yoshi bo:cheeky:

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

so u intend to wrap ur yoshi bo:cheeky:

wat to wrap...at most transparent protective layer over it lor...the firespec is there liao...

Wanna check how many Tri-Oval users are there??

And whether any of you are interest in purchasing aftermarket(non street-legal) slip-on endcan for your full system..? [price is abt $300]

I had a cheap and GP lookalike slip-on endcan as an option.. and maybe we can import together..

Please reply here for those interested..

Positive comments greatly welcome..

Slip-on will be in Stainless Steel, MotoG(RC211V 2004) exhaust lookalike..

Comes together with clamps, springs, brackets to fit onto Yoshi header..

Plug and play..

Total cost would be around $300..

If there is many that are interested, i may ask for a MO..

Disclaimer: i'm just asking for comments. And slip-on is non-street legal.. Use at your own risk..

Bro .. if to buy i muz have a yoshi header izzit ? original header can ? fix like normal yoshi pipe ?

bolt-on should be also possible, but needa alter to bolt-on.. but it'll not be as nice as slip-on because of the bolt-on adapter..

why i'm just asking Yoshi full system is because slip-on will be easier to remove abd it's providing a race slip-on alternative for Yoshi Full system street legal users..

Can post the picture of the endcan, interested to know more....:p

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f323/bochuns/DSC00347.jpghttp://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f323/bochuns/DSC00231.jpg

æ›¾ç»æœ‰ä¸€åœºå¥½æ³¢æ‘†åœ¨ç”µè§†å‰ 我没下注

到完场的时候 æ‰åŽæ‚”莫åŠ

尘世间最痛苦的莫过于此

如果上天å¯ä»¥ç»™ä¸ªæœºä¼šæˆ‘回头的è¯

我会跟Bookie讲三个字

?我下注?

如果éžè¦åœ¨è¿™ä¸€æ³¨åŠ ä¸Šä¸€ä¸ªé™é¢

我希望是

一万蚊...

anything for mine?

measure the external diameter of your header first..

if it's 2 inch, it most probably can be used..

Note: Exhaust is extremely loud.. a super short slip-on with a very big diameter..