[Archived - 2012] F.N.O. - Weekly Friday Night Out

Back home safe and sound. its a whole new experience for me,

and this memory shall belong to all of us that experienced it today for all eternity.

Thks for everyone. and i cant wait for next week liao ^_^

Back from an absolutely enjoyable FNO.

Thanks to Kev, Hamster, Vidak, and Madman for guiding us thru the pitched dark and winding trunk road.. it was really a good experience. Not forgetting the stretch of highway where we test our machines to the max by throttling to the fullest. We were actually hoping that our throttle can go one more round, hahaha.. Thank u so much guys !!

Thanks to Kev, Hamster, Madman and Vidak for bringing us the new makan/hang out location. Your TLCs were there all the way especially the way back via the trunk road! I'd driven on Malaysian trunk roads many times but bike is really a different feeling! Thank you!

Hehe... Mine 'screaming chicken' was rather tamed at top speed of 130km/hr tonight! Huat ar!!!

wah, u all no need slp de ah?

i got concussed after i finish bathing & by the time 3am+/-, im oready in lalaland...

neway, really glad that we can break frm the usual routine to try something new(& it was my 1st time to the new location too!).

& its been sometime that FNO sees a really core of Phantoms convoying.

Glad you folks enjoyed the ride.

Thanks to Hamster for the last minute lead to change of location too!

Thanks all for leading all of us. And FYI thread starter does not mean he/she will lead the way hor... HEHEHE... Cos I really never did that last nite as we have all the old bird to lead us. Once again THANK YOU... Shall I start next FNO now??? :cheeky::cheeky:

Good that everyone enjoyed...at least this bunch of bad influences did something fulfilling to their mind and bikes....

Yes, it's really good to see so many phantoms...at one point in time there was maybe 1 or 2 phantoms max each FNO. I shall probably be free to head in next week. Can we go somewhere more special too? Haha.

Ok next week station 1 cafe opposite Ali Cafe....

lol... orguiniser... lucky for us to have old birds comin... great experience, my visor was fogged up and i cant c a shyt with visor on when we travel at the trunk rd...

luckily we're traveling at low speed and big group, i cant imagine if anything were to happen during tt stretch of rd if we're not traveling in a group sia...

later some auntie come by like wad pat said :pity:

a simple trick will do.

dont fully close the visor, leave a gap so that a wee bit of wind can flow in.

or, simply just lift up the visor like what i did. it's cooling anyway. :smile:

i nv closed my visor, because its all fogged up, and my mirrors were totally uselessed due to the very cold temp...thats why i said NSHW whack back to R&R, cause i need to clear up the fog on my helmet actually ahahahahaaa

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

• Replies 5.5k

lol... orguiniser... lucky for us to have old birds comin... great experience, my visor was fogged up and i cant c a shyt with visor on when we travel at the trunk rd...

luckily we're traveling at low speed and big group, i cant imagine if anything were to happen during tt stretch of rd if we're not traveling in a group sia...

later some auntie come by like wad pat said :pity:

lol @ the "some auntie come by" part... :cheeky:

a simple trick will do.

dont fully close the visor, leave a gap so that a wee bit of wind can flow in.

or, simply just lift up the visor like what i did. it's cooling anyway. :smile:

I opened my visor for most of time on that trunk road too... :smile:

Good that everyone enjoyed...at least this bunch of bad influences did something fulfilling to their mind and bikes....

Ok next week station 1 cafe opposite Ali Cafe....

i nv closed my visor, because its all fogged up, and my mirrors were totally uselessed due to the very cold temp...thats why i said NSHW whack back to R&R, cause i need to clear up the fog on my helmet actually ahahahahaaa

anti-fog spray (for swimming goggles) :cheer:

another item to put in my box....

J. P. Morgan

another item to put in my box....

the spray is just like my wax and rain-x... they stay at home... I use it every now and then... :cheeky:

duuuuh....its wet nurse day.....so fast........

J. P. Morgan

Ride to Nowhere Friday Night Out

DATE: 9th April '10

MEETING VENUE: Jurong Bird Park

MEETING TIME: 2215-2230hrs

MOVE OFF: 2245hrs

Itinerary:

2nd link -> dunno go where-> Woodlands or Tuas? -> part 2? part 3?? part 4??? -> HSH

Toll Charges:

• SGD 0.70¢ per In/Out via Cashcard
  • RM 1.60 per In/Out via Touch'n'Go

Checklist:

• Passport
  • Cashcard
  • Touch'n'Go
  • Ringgit for food & petrol
  • Rain Gear

Attire (at least):

• T-SHIRT
  • JEANS/PANTS
  • COVERED SHOES
  • Jackets & Gloves optional but encouraged;

Name List:

1. Hungry for Food Hamster + 1 or + 0???

I've removed away the "dont come for the ride Ifs....."

When to ride when not to ride shall be judge by your own...First & Foremost love yourself and those awaiting for you at the destination....with that all decisions can be made easily....

Edited by hamsterwhale

J. P. Morgan

haiz.. too bad i cant make it this friday... got an exciting gymkhana course on an early saturday morning... :angel:

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

Itinerary:

2nd link -> dunno go where-> Woodlands or Tuas? -> part 2? part 3?? part 4??? -> HSH

Toll Charges:

Checklist:

• Passport
  • Cashcard
  • Touch'n'Go
  • Rain Gear

Attire (at least):

• T-SHIRT
  • JEANS/PANTS
  • COVERED SHOES

Name List:

2. kmjoe - ali cafe? :angel:

When to ride when not to ride shall be judge by your own...First & Foremost love yourself and those awaiting for you at the destination....with that all decisions can be made easily....

Itinerary:

Toll Charges:

Checklist:

• Passport
  • Cashcard
  • Touch'n'Go
  • Rain Gear

Attire (at least):

• T-SHIRT
  • JEANS/PANTS
  • COVERED SHOES

Name List:

3. jtzx - manage to take off this week. Lets go somewhere fun and special;D i Want food=p

Itinerary:

Toll Charges:

Checklist:

• Passport
  • Cashcard
  • Touch'n'Go
  • Rain Gear

Attire (at least):

• T-SHIRT
  • JEANS/PANTS
  • COVERED SHOES

Name List:

3. jtzx - manage to take off this week. Lets go somewhere fun and special;D i Want food=p

4. zpjohnny TA200 - 91468448 (juz now i tio bus lane >.

Finally, Friday is around the corner

Class 3 29 April 2009[TP Attempt: 1]

Class 2B 11 March 2010[TP Attempt: 1]

Class 2A 02 July 2012[TP Attempt: 1]

Class 2 On-Training[TP Attempt: TBA]

TA-200 Honda Phantom 2010~2013

GSR Suzuki 400R 2013~Present

Itinerary:

Toll Charges:

Checklist:

• Passport
  • Cashcard
  • Touch'n'Go
  • Rain Gear

Attire (at least):

• T-SHIRT
  • JEANS/PANTS
  • COVERED SHOES

Name List:

5. razali1980

Itinerary:

Toll Charges:

Checklist:

• Passport
  • Cashcard
  • Touch'n'Go
  • Rain Gear

Attire (at least):

• T-SHIRT
  • JEANS/PANTS
  • COVERED SHOES

Name List:

5. razali1980

6. pureice68

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

u guys njoy! :smile:

Itinerary:

Toll Charges:

Checklist:

• Passport
  • Cashcard
  • Touch'n'Go
  • Rain Gear

Attire (at least):

• T-SHIRT
  • JEANS/PANTS
  • COVERED SHOES

Name List:

5. razali1980

6. pureice68

7. ckoonyin

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k129/ckoonyin/ThenandNowver2a.jpg

hmmm.... car or bike... :cheeky:

stop making us jealous! :cheeky:

jealous? my car so sux... if u talking abt the ride, then ok. :D

tinking to abandon family and ride solo or not mah... u knw, i got 3 members to bring alone one leh... dun bring them go will see face black black...

then car i not shiok... i wanna ride... haiz...

tinking to abandon family and ride solo or not mah... u knw, i got 3 members to bring alone one leh... dun bring them go will see face black black...

oh well... I guess its all about balance... :smile:

hmmm.... car or bike... :cheeky:

aiya bus also can...as long no aeroplane eh sai liao....

if u decide to abandon tell me...i'll bring black camo cream so u can join in the black face family lolx

J. P. Morgan

Join us on your steed600 ;-D

Itinerary:

Toll Charges:

Checklist:

• Passport
  • Cashcard
  • Touch'n'Go
  • Rain Gear

Attire (at least):

• T-SHIRT
  • JEANS/PANTS
  • COVERED SHOES

Name List:

3. jtzx - Ta175 * no internet after 12pm. changes sms me k=D

5. razali1980

6. pureice68

7. ckoonyin

Edited by jtzx

Guys, pureice68, ckoonyin and myself can't join today already... Pureice68 got headache... My bike abit siao siao... Ckoonyin got last minute assignment to rush... So you all enjoy ya...