[Discussion] Trips Related

Originally posted by AngMohKia@May 04, 2007 07:53 am

:thumb: I name the rides Endurance Ride and now at chapter 3. Total distance travelled for all these rides is 1000km.

Good for those who intend to take the Iron Butt Challenge. Maximum bikes for this kind of rides is 8 to 10 bikes oni. Clever to sleep ppl cannot go lar or not can sleep forever.:smile:

If have interested ppl I can organise one more.:cheer:

wow... 1000km for a day trip...

haha a sure iron butt prep challenge

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f64/arsenz/Signature2.jpg
  • Replies 272

Originally posted by josean@May 04, 2007 01:18 pm

should be okay if nothing comes up.

u wanna just tour around or go play water?

maybe tour around to see which activity is fun. probably get our swimming gears ready!

will confirm the time n date when date nearers.

i've done quite a number of one day trip on a 125cc bike...

furthest went is fraser hill n back covering around 900+km..

things to note doing such long ride is to have plenty of sleep...don't eat too much or u'll feel sleepy especially btw 12-2pm if u are still riding at this time..

if u don't eat enough u'll get giddy...so mind the food u eat also..

fatigue will be ur number 1 enemy...

best if u have another rider that can comfortably ride at ur speed so can look out for each other..

i've got a map of kl...file too big to attach...

maybe can pm me ur email n i mail to u...

hope it can help.. :thumb:

enjoy ur ride and ride safely :bouncefire:

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Originally posted by tt6389@May 03, 2007 09:42 am

from mersing back by highway 12 to NSHighway - is the road conditions worse than the highway 3 via kota tinggi?

Is it faster to reach mersing by highway 12?

highway 12 doesnt go mersing directly..i tell u my experience lah..

5pm kuantan, dunno how to go home..raining..read in forum the day b4 abt highway 12..i have no maps

5.30pm took turn to KL... karak highway i think... decided to try to find junction to highway 12..@ worst, go home from KL

stopped @ a shell to ask for directions..was told @ next caltex, turn left to highway 12.. that caltex din come for 20km.. so i turned then... the road is straight, and tree-lined.. woud be damn good for a sunny clear day..but not when steady rain in dwindling light..150km to segamat..trapped behind a lorry going 60kmh for 1 hr...win liaoz..hard to overtake cos of spray from rain... alot of times i couldnt see sh*t, only follow tail lights..i oso dun wnana overtake to become 1st vehicle cos i wun have anything to guide me by...

good thing is u see the distance markers decrease... segamat 150km, segamat 100km, segamat 50km, segamat 70km..wtf! suddenly increase back...then reached segamat at 8 plus pm..witnessed an accident..stopped to help...then another 1 hr plus and 100km on highway 1 to yong peng... heavy rain..until yong peng..stopped... hecked it n cheong 150kmh back to GP on nsh... the fastest speed that i reached that day..11pm

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@May 04, 2007 06:08 pm

things to note doing such long ride is to have plenty of sleep...don't eat too much or u'll feel sleepy especially btw 12-2pm if u are still riding at this time..

best if u have another rider that can comfortably ride at ur speed so can look out for each other..

ok i have pm-ed u! :bouncefire:

better be safe den sorry. must be well prepared with a map for a newbie tourer like me.

your gf and zod + gf got go bo ? i can ask 1 or 2 more close frens along? small gathering la. dun wan too big grp

Originally posted by josean@May 05, 2007 11:31 am

your gf and zod + gf got go bo ? i can ask 1 or 2 more close frens along? small gathering la. dun wan too big grp

ya, i also dun wan too big grp. planning to go in maybe 5-7 bikes. zod ah? waiting for his k5 1000 to get ready LOL

simi bike?

i oso wan get 1 for ta-ka liao

Originally posted by LollyPoP@May 06, 2007 08:55 pm

simi bike?

i oso wan get 1 for ta-ka liao

bajaj pulsar :bouncefire:

Originally posted by bikeyroo@May 02, 2007 03:26 pm

Anyone planning any durian trip to Muar/Batu Pahat or any durian plantation? Durian season now leh.....can smell the D24, D13. XO........Would love to join in if there is one....let me know please!

this sounds gd.

day trip for durians, anyone org?

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

went to kampong leman beach.rode u up again and went to the ferry terminal for sibu island island.then on again to air papan beach.then full speed ahead to kuantan.remembered there was the general hospital.then took the hiway to KL.really shiok.3 lanes and there was a tunnel like the cte.wnet to klcc,parked under the Twin towers and took a picture of it.fowarded it home to the wife.then off to look for the NSH and raced back to Singapura! whole journey: 9am till 3.30 am

http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/201108/tarka.gif
Originally posted by mamat@May 10, 2007 09:35 pm

went to kampong leman beach.rode u up again and went to the ferry terminal for sibu island island.then on again to air papan beach.then full speed ahead to kuantan.remembered there was the general hospital.then took the hiway to KL.really shiok.3 lanes and there was a tunnel like the cte.wnet to klcc,parked under the Twin towers and took a picture of it.fowarded it home to the wife.then off to look for the NSH and raced back to Singapura! whole journey: 9am till 3.30 am

i know a guy who rode up to mersing & return 6am in morning alone, with a map & a old type GPS (no map) . He just like u, very adventurous. :smile:

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

Originally posted by fooz@May 07, 2007 12:20 pm

this sounds gd.

day trip for durians, anyone org?

i wanna go eat lew lian le :sian:

this sat desaru for starters. dunno if its trivial for u :sweat:

u've got pm-ed!

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
bo jio ... =(

sorry man. i dint organise this trip. i join other ppl de. u wanna go? tmr around 8am 1st link white hut.

cant confirm schedule right now thou...

looks pretty nice.

have fun at desaru.

dunno which part u going.. but when i last went. the ATV ride was really memorable. go kart ... so so only. try to get canned drinks or bottled ones instead of self brewed lemon tea.

hoping you could fill me in on the road riding in hailand. I will be moving there and will either import my bike or purchase another there. However the coworkers there are saying that cannot drive on hiway. Coulda you inform me better?