Plug & play using a 9V D.C. dry cell as power source works also. But just make sure your 9V batt always has power...

The IU internal rechargable batt has a lifespan if not stay plugged. This is the same for ALL rechargable batteries in the market. I do not know what type of rechargables are used internally in the IU, but it can be replaced when it is KAPUT (http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/faqs/other_faqs/erp.html), but i dunno how much they charge though or issit "warrantied".

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

For information :

For Ni-mH rechargables, typically up to 5 years if stored in relatively environmentally controlled conditions. To attain full capacity after extended storage may require several slow charge/discharge cycles to redistribute the electrolyte, etc.

For Li-ion rechargables, its life span is dependent upon aging from time of manufacturing (shelf life) regardless of whether it was charged, and not just on the number of charge/discharge cycles. So an older battery will not last as long as a new battery due solely to its age, unlike other batteries. The Li-ion battery has a "time clock["/B] that starts ticking as soon as the battery leaves the factory.

tks bro 4 d info....

no wonder my IU is nt working...

din use it for quite somtime n wen i wana send my wife to work, plugg it bt nt working.. guess d batt hd gone kaput liao... :cheeky:

• Replies 29.8k

Anyone knows will the bike pass inspection if we change the midpipe to t-tuner?

its gonna be very loud.....u will fail both emission and decibel...

for emissuib can adjust stock fuel settings for awhile till inspection....

for decibel, i not too sure.

yes arghh!!!! finally..tomm is my turn ... last minute change mind from black to white... :p... :cheeky: :cheeky:

bike pics....

hey finally, same. good choice on the colour :) hope to see u on the road ya...

juz looking for some opinions for u guyz...

wat aftermarket slip on exhaust is gd for da r6 07/08?

how abt brake hose?

tyres for road use?

nid steering damper?

newbie on R6 08 ah.....

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.th/upload/product/7/catalog/engine135.jpg

2005 - 2008 [ Honda SP 150 ] [ FR 1170 U ]

2008 - 2010 [ Yamaha R6 2008 ] [ FBC 2782 Z]

2010 - Unknown [ Spark T135 ]

i also come down and push bike ^_^ got use to it already and it isnt so bad as our bike is pretty light.

My word of advice for those whom just got their bike, if your not confident or comfortable sitting on your bike to reverse+going forward for parking or what so ever or slopes, please get down from your bike to push as it really is not worth it for the bike to fall.

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.
juz looking for some opinions for u guyz...

wat aftermarket slip on exhaust is gd for da r6 07/08?

how abt brake hose?

tyres for road use?

nid steering damper?

newbie on R6 08 ah.....

does changing a slip on exhaust make a diif in perfromance(HP) increase?

truly sayin juz want a better look other then da original one...

but wat i reli mean is da full system one

n btw where can i get the race undertail for da r607/08???

wif da built in signnal lights?

How light is R6? 160kg?

Ai..prob when parkin hv to look for parkin Valet :)

Dismount and push. Better then slipping on "unwanted items" on the floor man. The R6 is super easy to push ard. (for parking that is.... just in case Keonni suan be for pushing bike when no petrol.. )

i also come down and push bike ^_^ got use to it already and it isnt so bad as our bike is pretty light.

My word of advice for those whom just got their bike, if your not confident or comfortable sitting on your bike to reverse+going forward for parking or what so ever or slopes, please get down from your bike to push as it really is not worth it for the bike to fall.

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

its gonna be very loud.....u will fail both emission and decibel...

for emissuib can adjust stock fuel settings for awhile till inspection....

for decibel, i not too sure.

omg... sad... was thinking of getting it... :cry:

NSR150SP -> Wave 125S ->CB400Spec II -> R607 -> DRZ400SM -> CB400Spec II -> Ducati Monster 400 -> Suzuki Swift/Gilera ST200 -> Colt Version R -> Jazz GD1 -> ???

r6 newbie here..can i know where can i get the york protector? r6 also too tall for me...

Try motorworld.. Think they have it

What goes around comes around.

yes arghh!!!! finally..tomm is my turn ... last minute change mind from black to white... :p... :cheeky: :cheeky:

bike pics....

Because black no stock???

guys..

wat hap to the nasi lemak meetup.. bo liao ah ?

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

just saw the 08 today....looks similar to the 06/07....but the cutting more sleek and nicer.

1) 2 piece undertray...

2) stock fork was already dropped 12mm at triple clamp....maybe they using 06/07 forks with different internal setup(not too sure)

3) rider sit got ass shape.

4) the catalyzer is a little bigger....maybe that makes the 08 4-5kg heavier.

so long a bike has a welded catalyzer, dun waste ur money put slip on....llike suzuki, when u change slip on, catalyzer is removed. but for yamaha, unless u cut it off which is considered illegal mod.

Nasi Lemak Sponsored Rider....where Are You?????

any bros out here interested?:cheeky:

i selling my micron slip on...think its motor gp style..can check out the pix at garage sales..dunno how to put link here:cry:

lolx nasi lemak sponsor ^__^

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.
i selling my micron slip on...think its motor gp style..can check out the pix at garage sales..dunno how to put link here:cry:

can nego???

Any of you guys didn't use this Noise reduction and want to sell it? im interested to get this thing.. :YEA make me an offer.. help me please..

http://i24.photobucket.com/albums/c2/kornology/caee60268fb0584b00c40395592a954d.jpg

http://i24.photobucket.com/albums/c2/kornology/Sign.jpg
can nego???

Any of you guys didn't use this Noise reduction and want to sell it? im interested to get this thing.. :YEA make me an offer.. help me please..

http://i24.photobucket.com/albums/c2/kornology/caee60268fb0584b00c40395592a954d.jpg

yes bro..do refer to my post in garage sale..:angel:

can nego???

that's the baffle.. comes with MOST aftermarket street legal pipes..

can nego???

honestly i dun see the point of puttin in the baffle.. cos even if its in its STILL illegal..

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

honestly i dun see the point of puttin in the baffle.. cos even if its in its STILL illegal..

provided the pipe is illegal in the first place.. :angel:

a legal pipe w/ baffle = legal

a legal pipe w/o baffle = illegal

an illegal pipe w/o baffle = illegal

an illegal pipe w/ baffle = still illegal