• Replies 29.8k

Hi guys, just got my R6 2010 yesterday.. Any recommended break in process?

u can either folo d guides fr d owner's manual or dyno run-in or u can juz ride it hard on track...

Bro of R6 06-07

I'm importing a few sets of Good Quality Carbon Fiber from US to Singapore. Please take a look, if interested can give me a call/sms at 92393969 Jason.

Item1: Air vents Selling @ $200

http://www.crownmotousa.com/shop/images/629

Item2: Gas tank side panels Seling @ $250

http://www.crownmotousa.com/shop/images/275

* 100% carbon fiber (No mix fiber)

* 100% fitment

Link to website: http://www.crownmotousa.com/shop/category/yamaha/yzf-r6/

3 piece Carbon Fiber Protector for engine Seling @ $250

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/98/47/77177489/1_382804196l.jpg

Edited by icepurple
http://i838.photobucket.com/albums/zz301/8570665/SNC00207.jpg?t=1268215466
U mean just whack like normal on the tracks?

well,yes bro.i did mine on d track...BUT it wud b beta for u to consult an expert in tis matter.

Maybe u can teach me a thing or two..

I already send for dyno break in at HKL..

But Ah Xiong say need to run in for at least 1500km..

for me, the first thing that i gonna do is send for HARD BRAKEKING

So Im quite blur.. Already dyno break in but still must break in?

Hey guys, been thinking of upgrading to a R6. Anybody knows which place to get it?

another thing, if i'm going to just ride this bike for a few years(2+), would it be good to buy brand new or 2nd hand?

Thx.

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

Hey guys, been thinking of upgrading to a R6. Anybody knows which place to get it?

another thing, if i'm going to just ride this bike for a few years(2+), would it be good to buy brand new or 2nd hand?

Thx.

brand new of cos is better la .. everything new , no wear and tear ..

but be prepared to lose more $$ :lol:

if u have abit of down payment ride 2 years should be able to break even liao.

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

So Im quite blur.. Already dyno break in but still must break in?

E reason to run in another 1500km is to clear all very minute metal particle in the engine after the hard breaking in..even thou very small, in harsh/normal engine usage, these particle will act as abrasive paper/sand paper eating away at all the engine parts..

This running in at 1500km will be using mineral oil..at 500km interval. After that switch to fully synthetic n whack all u want..

one of the reason for breaking in is that it allows the piston rings to sit in well with the chamber so that no or little power loss is experienced.

>> Quote frm the Dyno tuner himself..Ah Xiong. :popcorn:

juz to check arh, any one successfully appeal on speeding offences or is it even possible? maybe can send me some template.. damn suay, was block by some suay kia behind me.. then someone behind already clock me.. anyway i was stopped, not those speed cam.

kena clock 120.. so $150 n 6point..

Hey give wildboy bro some credit la..

he keep wanting to meet fellow R6 riders...

Got no1 here riding R6 on sg roads ah??

all track??

cannot meet??

if i come dwn for d outing wit my sparky can? yamaha oso rite! hehe...

he has my num,lives in same area but he neva beep me.:faint:

i tried appealing at the tp hq for my speeding ticket b4.. they wun even entertain.. parking fines stil can tok..

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Maybe u can teach me a thing or two..

E reason to run in another 1500km is to clear all very minute metal particle in the engine after the hard breaking in..even thou very small, in harsh/normal engine usage, these particle will act as abrasive paper/sand paper eating away at all the engine parts..

This running in at 1500km will be using mineral oil..at 500km interval. After that switch to fully synthetic n whack all u want..

one of the reason for breaking in is that it allows the piston rings to sit in well with the chamber so that no or little power loss is experienced.

>> Quote frm the Dyno tuner himself..Ah Xiong. :popcorn:

tis a gd explaination.bro rsexxy is a master of d art himself.:thumb:

i tried appealing at the tp hq for my speeding ticket b4.. they wun even entertain.. parking fines stil can tok..

ic.. from what i read from the sticky on forum, yeah seem quite strict too.. my 1st ticket since 4yrs + of riding.. sigh.. thx..

moral of d story is dun speed on sg roads! treasure my license for d 2nd time coming!