if you have difficulty den set ur suspension softer for now, safer...

how do i set that? ask the shop to do it? or i can DIY??

wats PCIII?

• Replies 2.8k

Guys, thank you for all the SMSs & emails about our FREE battery reconditioning.

Here are some answers to all the questions & doubts -

If your battery is weak & not spoilt, we do FREE battery reconditioning - u do not need to buy anything from us - I will buy u coffee instead to thk u for going green with us.

But if your battery is not good/spoilt we will charge you s$2 for wasting our time & electricity.... Our address is on our website - http://www.limbat.com.sg - if u hv not been here b4 pls look up the streetmap - this is a industrial area. You may drive or ride up to our unit on the 2nd floor - bike dun hv to pay parking fee. Btw, our doors are always close bec we are fully aircondition inside, pls walk in by the front side door ( it has a "OPEN" sign )

Lastly, do call us b4 you comeby 93891138/62421138 - this is because we are a wholesaler & we dun wan you to wait, while we look for the stuff u need. We will get them ready b4 u get here.

Sat 19th Sept - our Hari Raya Special Free Battery Reconditioning Session 10am - 3pm

All are welcome ................

FYI all bros... :D

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=107981&page=72

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

i enjoyed the ride to work today although i cant ride fast cos running in engine until 1000km. can see RPM in digital numbers? oh? tonite i go read the handbook again. din see this feature leh. hehehehe. but i too short.. need to tip toe to have both legs on the ground. whahahaha!!!

300km before reserve.. oh.. i read reserve is abt 3.6L. den full tank is abt 18L rite? so 14L for 300KM is not a bad figure for a class 2 bike leh. think S4 oso wont be able to meet this figure rite?

btw bro, for running in engines, u nvr will hit 300km before reserve de... somehow u will get lesser like 260-280km b4 hitting reserve... fyi bro... :)

wats PCIII?

it's dynojet power commander 3... to tune your air intake and your fuel combustion to make it more powerful, either for performance or distance...

i think this should be the main thing for pc3... but i think there is more... perhaps u would like to go to dynojet website to check it out?

btw bro, pc5 is out liao, which is half the size of pc3... it's good for storage issue problems like me... hahaha... but i duno if it's compatible with fz6 or not... gonna check with HKL... :)

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

thks pichudot for the FC info of running in. after the running in phase, wats the milleage clocked before for u all change engine oil? every 5000km?

how do i set that? ask the shop to do it? or i can DIY??

wats PCIII?

yes u can diy urself... with the tool in ur tool bag, there is a which looks like a hook, u can turn ur suspension from the left side of the bike under the rider seat there.

thks pichudot for the FC info of running in. after the running in phase, wats the milleage clocked before for u all change engine oil? every 5000km?

this dependings on case to case basis, as some ppl use fully, some use semi, some even use mineral.

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
yes u can diy urself... with the tool in ur tool bag, there is a which looks like a hook, u can turn ur suspension from the left side of the bike under the rider seat there.

this dependings on case to case basis, as some ppl use fully, some use semi, some even use mineral.

any reccommendation on which to use? and how many kilometer den change for each?

hard to recommend wan... cos different ppl different feel, different ppl different budget too... like A and B change together this EO together, A say good, B says no good... so its really hard to recommend... but there are alot of good brands in the market now..

But 1 thing, I'm working in Oil industry. u can get the same grade of oil everytime but the internal composites are different everytime... so i believe this is likewise for the EO as well ba... if dats the case, this shipment oil is good next shipment might be better or worse nobody knows...

bro, perhaps u tell us what oil u like la... mineral, semi or fully... then we can roughly tell u the recommended running in method... hehehe... :D

i nvr heard abt mineral before leh... think i most likely will start of will fully first. den if in future maybe i try semi for a while and feel teh diff. so lets talk abt fully first. ^_^

oops i spilled the beans... :p

but i dun have the full kit la... full kit is v2 + auto + 4x ignite...

for us, a auto + ignite is good enough... if wan hardcore, go for auto + 4x ignite... :D

difference... like wad the advertiser (equip-x & unique) says lo... :)

yoshi... i not too sure but i heard it's not too nice too...

today i heard one... i couldn't hear the diff cus maybe he didn't open too much throttle...

must meet up with u soon bro..wanna see ur mods!!

Loving my Tmax 530

i nvr heard abt mineral before leh... think i most likely will start of will fully first. den if in future maybe i try semi for a while and feel teh diff. so lets talk abt fully first. ^_^

basically running in ppl use mineral... normal days not much ppl use mineral oil... as u need to change it very frequently...

hmmm... let's talk abt me ba...

i use mineral for the 1st 1k km... then change it to fully sync liao... from there, i change full sync EO every 5k...

got some ppl more siao-onz de... mineral 1st 500km, change mineral again from 501km-1000km... then semi sync for 3-4 cycles for every 2000 km... then go fully sync... :)

so, in the whole, everyone have their own preferences... :D

must meet up with u soon bro..wanna see ur mods!!

nth to see la bro... little humble bike only... :p

i got my PA system up way before de... jus that it's hidden and i didn't tell... :p

hmmm... let's talk abt me ba...

i use mineral for the 1st 1k km... then change it to fully sync liao... from there, i change full sync EO every 5k...

got some ppl more siao-onz de... mineral 1st 500km, change mineral again from 501km-1000km... then semi sync for 3-4 cycles for every 2000 km... then go fully sync... :)

so, in the whole, everyone have their own preferences... :D

wats so good abt mineral? and wats the original EO that is in the engine now since i nvr change and i got it from the shop direct? shud i actually go change it first?

try SPY 2 way alarm, $165 at motoWorld... :) cheap and good!

or from one of the MO in here, they said they are the distributor of SPY alarm systems...:thumb:

wahahaha.... just bought my all time favourite FZ6S!!!! hahahaha... it's a S1 though... got it for $12.3k from bike pro, includes insurance!! hahahaha... interest at 4% flat. no freebies to go along though.. but at least got the cash discount can go choose wat i want to buy.. hehe.. shld be collecting bike by next sat.

pichudot & y0s_bikey: thanks for the info! would you guys happen to know where i can find the 2 models, givi v35 and kappa k33, of boxes you mentioned and the pricing? thank again.

Cheers!! woo hoo!! gonna join you guys at meet ups soon!! hahahaha....

Patience...

wahahaha.... just bought my all time favourite FZ6S!!!! hahahaha... it's a S1 though... got it for $12.3k from bike pro, includes insurance!! hahahaha... interest at 4% flat. no freebies to go along though.. but at least got the cash discount can go choose wat i want to buy.. hehe.. shld be collecting bike by next sat.

pichudot & y0s_bikey: thanks for the info! would you guys happen to know where i can find the 2 models, givi v35 and kappa k33, of boxes you mentioned and the pricing? thank again.

Cheers!! woo hoo!! gonna join you guys at meet ups soon!! hahahaha....

congrats on ur new fazer!

anyway recently really a lot of pple buying fazers hor!

getting v popular already!

congrats on ur new fazer!

anyway recently really a lot of pple buying fazers hor!

getting v popular already!

Thanks bro! sorry i couldn't take up ur offer, hope you'll find a buyer soon! cheers!

Patience...

Thanks bro! sorry i couldn't take up ur offer, hope you'll find a buyer soon! cheers!

no worries man! my bike was sold yesterday!

:) :)

YOIZ!!!

I collected my bike le! Whahahahaha!!! later go pump fuel. now my house here traffic jam. not nice to go out now. ^_^

i asked the bike shop liaoz. 12.8k FZ6S, wit one free fullface helmet (KBC brand max size XL), a set of slider (3pairs), headlight protector. 5% p.a. but 1 yr free for me as i taking 4yrs loan. so me every mth paying $305 for 4 yrs. ASP at serangoon rd. you can still bargain abit like i get a 46L box with barrack (Kappa brand) at $200. This is their hari raya promotion. until this sat. ^_^

how much do you pay for your fazer actually? $305 for 4 years is $14640. if for 4 years with 15% interest meaning your loan works out to be $12730. Does that means you only downpayment $70 plus insurance only? Please advise as I am also interested in the offer. Is today the last day? Can I still get the offer if I go down on tuesday?

Yup saw ASP ad on Hari Raya Promotion on Yammies FZ6-N, FZ6 Fazer S2 and DRZ4SM. They claim that FZ6-N OTR is 12.5k and S2 @ 13k but not sure of which yr model. Seems tempting plus those freebies... OR perhaps they offloading 2008 models?