Yup saw ASP ad on Hari Raya Promotion on Yammies FZ6-N, FZ6 Fazer S2 and DRZ4SM. They claim that FZ6-N OTR is 12.5k and S2 @ 13k but not sure of which yr model. Seems tempting plus those freebies... OR perhaps they offloading 2008 models?

bro the 12.5k is for naked, 13k is for half fairing, S1 models.

for S2 fairing models is 14.5k..

just to let u know cos i asked them yesterday..

• Replies 2.8k

bro the 12.5k is for naked, 13k is for half fairing, S1 models.

for S2 fairing models is 14.5k..

just to let u know cos i asked them yesterday..

So am i right to say that these prices are without the insurance only?

So what is the minimum downpayment?

Can i take full loan and just pay for the insurance?

Are they open on Monday?

Is S1 model the same as the first batch of 2004 fazer 6?

Thanks in advance for the answers.

Are they open on Monday?

yup these prices that ASP quote are without the insurance.

min downpayment for ASP is 2k. dunno if u can bargain that one or not.

the rest of ur qns i cant answer already! hahaha..

yup these prices that ASP quote are without the insurance.

min downpayment for ASP is 2k. dunno if u can bargain that one or not.

the rest of ur qns i cant answer already! hahaha..

Wah that's expensive without insurance lor... S1 and S2 about 1k diff?

The N model is from which year? Surprise that they still hold S1 brand new somemore... :cheeky:

Are they open on Monday?

I just bought from bike production, it's $12.3k w/ insurance min downpay $1,800. interest at 4% flat, no freebies, no IU. so if u not so keen to put up so much cash, u can try them, if i'm not wrong, ASP need min $2,000 downpay + insurance shld be upfront need $3k++..

when i was riding FZ6S in '04-'05, i can get 21-22km/l for fuel consumption, top speed 220km/h, was with H&B side panniers back then.

Patience...

yo u wanna install back the H&B panniers for ur new fazer? heheh i'm selling..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=257494

hey hey! glad you manage to find ur buyer! however for the panniers i'm looking for something bigger, maybe like side boxes like givi or kappa instead.

thanks again for the offer!

Patience...

hey hey! glad you manage to find ur buyer! however for the panniers i'm looking for something bigger, maybe like side boxes like givi or kappa instead.

o_O uh i thought the h&b 40L panniers are like super huge already, u still looking for something bigger!

Anything bigger then that you will have to look for samsonite oyster cases.Like the russian world tourer on BMW bike.:angel:

haha.. ya.. thou the H&B says 40L but can only fit 1 helmet per side leh.. i mean the quality and built is nice and gd but i thought side boxes would be able to take in more stuff.. =)

btw is the new IU installation standard at $150? cos bike production doesn't include IU..

Patience...

pichudot & y0s_bikey: thanks for the info! would you guys happen to know where i can find the 2 models, givi v35 and kappa k33, of boxes you mentioned and the pricing? thank again.

Cheers!! woo hoo!! gonna join you guys at meet ups soon!! hahahaha....

sorry bro i dun keep track on where to find givi or kappa... paiseh... :D

but, feel free to join us for meetups / journeys! :D

just bought my fz6 at A.S.phoon

new bike

anything for me to look out for?

fuel consumption how much ar?

bro, i think we did discussed on this jus a few posts ahead either in one of the three fazer forums... appreciate if you could flip back a bit... :)

wad is da range of price and brands ar there for panniers?

i think for side panniers, only h&b and givi available... pricing for h&b junior flash side panniers should be around $950... pricing for h&b junior side panniers should be around $50 to $100 lesser... the rest i not sure liao, perhaps you would like to call m-technik to ask, they are the distributor for h&b... :)

however for the panniers i'm looking for something bigger, maybe like side boxes like givi or kappa instead.

Anything bigger then that you will have to look for samsonite oyster cases.Like the russian world tourer on BMW bike.:angel:

bro DisTorTioN, looking for something bigger? then u gonna import or diy liao... try google-ing on "diy side panniers" or something... u can actually make your own alu side panniers...

but hor, h&b 40L side pannier is already v big liao... can fit 1 half-face or 1 full-face helmet per box with extra space to put other things... but it couldn't fit flip-up helmets fyi...

also, 40L side panniers already giving you quite a issue to squeeze in traffic fyi... especially when u going thru malaysia toll, 40L is jus nice... anything wider, u asking for toruble... hehehe... :)

for you consideration ba...

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

I just bought from bike production, it's $12.3k w/ insurance min downpay $1,800. interest at 4% flat, no freebies, no IU. so if u not so keen to put up so much cash, u can try them, if i'm not wrong, ASP need min $2,000 downpay + insurance shld be upfront need $3k++..

when i was riding FZ6S in '04-'05, i can get 21-22km/l for fuel consumption, top speed 220km/h, was with H&B side panniers back then.

Is this the S1or S2 version? 2008 model? Thinking of getting it from BP too. So the price is 12.3k flat or is there any other hidden cash we have to pay? Thank bro...

haha.. ya.. thou the H&B says 40L but can only fit 1 helmet per side leh.. i mean the quality and built is nice and gd but i thought side boxes would be able to take in more stuff.. =)

btw is the new IU installation standard at $150? cos bike production doesn't include IU..

the last i heard, new IU installation at vicom cost $156..

but the technicians ask me not to change cos the new slim IU a lot of problems they claim..

a lot of pple come back to change another set.

Is this the S1or S2 version? 2008 model? Thinking of getting it from BP too. So the price is 12.3k flat or is there any other hidden cash we have to pay? Thank bro...

LOL i'm keen to know too :p

base the price is either a N model w/o ABS or 08 S2 w/o ABS setup...

I wonder anyone get the 09 model? Actually no much diff... only color theme

the last i heard, new IU installation at vicom cost $156..

but the technicians ask me not to change cos the new slim IU a lot of problems they claim..

a lot of pple come back to change another set.

got problem meh? so far so good lei... can use ez-link somemore... :D

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

got problem meh? so far so good lei... can use ez-link somemore... :D

dunno man, they still open up n show me many many cartons of faulty new IUs which were exchanged by other pple..

end up i decided not to install the new one.. :S

but since pichudot say no prob i believe u! heheh

actually i think see heng or suay whether u get a defective one or not lor?

got some ppl in other threads did mention that new IU not readable by some shopping centres carpark. but not sure how true la. cos nvr use new IU in carpark before yet. hehehehhe.

wahahaha.... just bought my all time favourite FZ6S!!!! hahahaha... it's a S1 though... got it for $12.3k from bike pro, includes insurance!! hahahaha... interest at 4% flat. no freebies to go along though.. but at least got the cash discount can go choose wat i want to buy.. hehe.. shld be collecting bike by next sat.

pichudot & y0s_bikey: thanks for the info! would you guys happen to know where i can find the 2 models, givi v35 and kappa k33, of boxes you mentioned and the pricing? thank again.

Cheers!! woo hoo!! gonna join you guys at meet ups soon!! hahahaha....

K33 pricing is not out yet... still waiting for quote from asphoon... but V35 will cost bout $900+++ (depending on whether u can get discount anot...)

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg

H&B is the biggest so far on the market

being Junior Flash or Junior 40L

den V35 den K33 but i think there is a K961 from kappa states 44L capacity. but havent got the pricing too...

Only H&B is able to fit in a Full Face helmet, while the others cannot even fit in a half open...

got some ppl in other threads did mention that new IU not readable by some shopping centres carpark. but not sure how true la. cos nvr use new IU in carpark before yet. hehehehhe.

think where they mounted the IU is another factor...

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg

yup... if u put ez-link card into your new IU, it might not be able to read... so far i tried, ez-link card only usable at ERP gentries...

den V35 den K33 but i think there is a K961 from kappa states 44L capacity. but havent got the pricing too...

Only H&B is able to fit in a Full Face helmet, while the others cannot even fit in a half open...

yup... agree... :)

Where u guys get the H&B box?