• Replies 2.8k

:confused: Eeer....does new south motor at alexandra village display the bike? dun wanna go down hong leong which is so far to view it leh. And 1 last question is where can test ride the bike?! :p

New Southern is displaying Fazer600...

quite ex.... ard $13.5k machine price

compare to the older model is $11.5k++ :pity:

The overall shape and color looked weird ;)

Guest cheeko

New Southern is displaying Fazer600...

quite ex.... ard $13.5k machine price

compare to the older model is $11.5k++ :pity:

The overall shape and color looked weird ;)

Ok lah, confirm going down to southern motor to view it if got the time during the weekend!! Thank for ur info :p But the old model is not bad too!! And the price is very good at $11.5k...very good buy!

i tomolo go down and see then tell you wat i found out.

Guest cheeko

i tomolo go down and see then tell you wat i found out.

Ok. do remember to give a report, & find out what is the otr price including 1st party or 2nd party insurance.

yes sir!

but the insurance is to my age.

Talked to Yamaha's Motorbike main distributor. The liasing person on the phone was a (sweet) Ms. Yeo.

She claimed that the bike Fazer 600 or FZ6 2004 Edition should be arriving by the end of the month of October 2003. More information will be released then (like OTR price).

Their following details are the address of their showroom.

37 Tannery Lane,

Tannery House

Singapore 347790

Tel = 6749 0588

"Advertising has us chasing cars and clothes, working jobs we hate, so we can buy sh*t we don't need."

- Tyler Durden (Fight Club)

"Until you find something worth dying for, you're not really living."

- Rebecca St. James

my trip down southen motor today. one 04 fazer600 blue colour on display. ask the salesman if other colours aviable he say no.

bike price 13k

+ gst of 4%

+ transfer fee about 200

+ agreement fee 200

+ iu unit 152

+ coe this month 302

+ insurance ntuc second party my age about 1.1k

total bike price for me is about 15.5k otr.

interest rate at 4% flat

and cheekozer600 can you tell me where can i get a cheaper insurance.

my trip down southen motor today. one 04 fazer600 blue colour on display. ask the salesman if other colours aviable he say no.

bike price 13k

+ gst of 4%

+ transfer fee about 200

+ agreement fee 200

+ iu unit 152

+ coe this month 302

interest rate at 4% flat

IU shd be free wat.

Guest cheeko

bike price 13k

+ gst of 4%

+ transfer fee about 200

+ agreement fee 200

+ iu unit 152

+ coe this month 302

interest rate at 4% flat

U can try Allianze insurance at Ban Hock Hin, it will be slightly cheaper, but without 2nd rider. Last time my fazer600 1st party insurance is $660. Damn cheap. But now i not so sure. By the way, are u intending to get the fzs600 as well?

Talked to Yamaha's Motorbike main distributor. The liasing person on the phone was a (sweet) Ms. Yeo.

She claimed that the bike Fazer 600 or FZ6 2004 Edition should be arriving by the end of the month of October 2003. More information will be released then (like OTR price).

yo guys fz6 got 2 versions. naked and faired version. The naked version the headlights look damn cool. if l got the choice id go 4 the naked version. should cost cheaper 2.

According to the website link below, Fazer FZ6-N for the "naked" version is actually lighter and shorter, although a little wider, as compared to Fazer FZ6-S Sports.

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.jp/news/2003-08...8-21/fz6-e.html

Your advise seems to hold a lot of weight. :clap:

Towards safe and responsible riding.

"Advertising has us chasing cars and clothes, working jobs we hate, so we can buy sh*t we don't need."

- Tyler Durden (Fight Club)

"Until you find something worth dying for, you're not really living."

- Rebecca St. James

U can try Allianze insurance at Ban Hock Hin, it will be slightly cheaper, but without 2nd rider. Last time my fazer600 1st party insurance is $660. Damn cheap. But now i not so sure. By the way, are u intending to get the fzs600 as well?

26 yrs old and above is much cheaper...

For example 2nd party for FZS1

for 26 yrs old is $980

however 25 yrs old is $1400 :pity:

Guess I'll have to wait 1 more year before thinking about a Class 2... unless the insurance situation gets better......highly unlikey though.... :nono:

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Guest Dee Kay

What's the pre-owned market for Fazer 1000 and Fazer 600's (2003 and before).

Would apprecaite your inputs sirs!!

Anybody here going to pitstop for the new fazer600 launch tonite? :confused:

Fazer 600 machine price $14k...

dunno the one with half fairing is under fairing bike or naked bike categeries, insurance premium will be lower if it is under naked bike...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

It looks like a desert bike 2 mi :giddy:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/album_pic.php?pic_id=3114

http://img37.imagefra.me/img/img37/8/6/25/jacky777/f_13rlvwexjb5m_fd68df1.jpg
How was the launch at pitstop?

Saw the bike & also heard the sound of the engine liao, nice bike though,quote me $14,000 machine price, but confirm won't be downgrading anytime soon to the fzs600,but will consider in future, still prefer the unique sound & the power delivery of my V4 engine though. :shades:

To all 2002/2003 Fazer600 owners out there, i have the following queries:

When reaching 6k rpm,

1. Does the engine become very rough?

2. Does it also produce a rattling sound (something like wheel of fortune when they spin the wheel)?

3. Does the engine also produce a tinkling sound (like when u shake a bunch of keys) ?

In fact, the roughness & rattling of the engine disappear after clearing 6k rpm & its smooth all the way up. But i just want 2 make sure whether this is normal or not.

Is the seat height very high? I kind of like the unique instrument design....maybe upgrading to this. :D

Yes, the instrument very stylo, background luminous, like g-shock :shades: :p

Guest awesome_1

im getting one at yew heng...otr 15870..1st party 4%...age above 31..

engine sound nice...cant wait anymore...10 units only i think 4 the 1st shipment...

Is the seat height very high? I kind of like the unique instrument design....maybe upgrading to this. :D

So when you intend to purchase the new FZ6? Sell me your X9 leh. I intending to downgrade.