• Replies 2.8k

hi folks! can i check if anyone of you install stebel horns on your fazer? if do, where do you install it? ;D

going to install mine in these few days time.

will try to get a pic & upload here.

fazer 6 can put aftermarket exhaust anot?? hahz.. see the two pipes are below the pillion seat.. seems like cant change hor... hahzz

but then low beam can off, on pole light can liao right? lol..

Of course, fazer 6 can put aftermarket exhaust... just ask Pplater can liao :lol:

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

going to install mine in these few days time.

will try to get a pic & upload here.

bro have u installed ur horn? can share ur pix? ;D

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Of course, fazer 6 can put aftermarket exhaust... just ask Pplater can liao :lol:

yup seen b4 LV ones...

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

not much diff between the 2 leh.. running cost and buying new ones.

really not much difference between maintaining a s4 and fz6?

My new fz6 S yr 2008 de bought 1mth ago. I found out my fuel consumption is 19km per litre. . Is it normal or very jialat. I never rev hard hard , and is 70% expressway(90-100kmph) and 30% city road.

I pump petrol 18L and clock 345km. So 345 divide 18 give me 19 km per litres.

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/5073085f-2c95-4b2c-937d-c905dcca4fdb.jpg
really not much difference between maintaining a s4 and fz6?

U see huh... Lets break down the maintainance prices and compare

EO

Spec 3 uses 3L with oil filter change (i think)

Fz6 uses 2.8L with oil filter change

Oil filter same price for both.

So insignificant diff

Tyres-Lets compare say.. BT021 for both, since i'm familiar with their prices.

For Super 4 rear 160 front 120 about $320 can get.

For FZ6 rear 180 front 120 about $360 can get.

Price diff $40

BT021 can change rear tyre once and front tyre twice over the course of 40-50k milege; changing the front costs the same amount for both bikes.

Chain n Sprocket if u compare DID O or X Ring the diff is less than $80 between installing on FZ and on super 4

Brake pads, radiator flush, coolant, air filter wash etc are all roughly the same. It depends on the brand u choose. Installing or using aftermarket parts such as windshield, pipes and other accessories also depends on what you choose, and the bike model has a small impact on the prices. Insurance n road tax between a 400cc and 600cc is also not as large as comparing say... 400cc and 1000cc. FZ is also considered naked bike like super 4, even if u fit up all the fairings to pretend u are riding a sportsbike :D

Over the course of a year, the price in maintaining a super 4 n FZ is thus not much diff. If u can afford to maintain a super 4, u most likely can afford to maintain a fazer 600.

The best part is the fuel consumption i guess. Considering my 04 model fz6 hits about 22-23km/l now, I guess only super version S can outdo Fazers. Even the newer model fz6 can hit some 17 to 19km/L, equalling spec 3's consumption. Thats odd considering the HP differences.

The one downside i don't like about yamaha though, is that the idling is rougher and louder than Honda. If I wasn't riding fz6, i guess I would take a spec 1 or spec 3 anytime. I still like good old Honda's quiet engines and smooth handling.

Edited by Pplater

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

EO

So insignificant diff

Price diff $40

BT021 can change rear tyre once and front tyre twice over the course of 40-50k milege; changing the front costs the same amount for both bikes.

Chain n Sprocket if u compare DID O or X Ring the diff is less than $80 between installing on FZ and on super 4

Brake pads, radiator flush, coolant, air filter wash etc are all roughly the same. It depends on the brand u choose. Installing or using aftermarket parts such as windshield, pipes and other accessories also depends on what you choose, and the bike model has a small impact on the prices. Insurance n road tax between a 400cc and 600cc is also not as large as comparing say... 400cc and 1000cc. FZ is also considered naked bike like super 4, even if u fit up all the fairings to pretend u are riding a sportsbike :D

Over the course of a year, the price in maintaining a super 4 n FZ is thus not much diff. If u can afford to maintain a super 4, u most likely can afford to maintain a fazer 600.

The best part is the fuel consumption i guess. Considering my 04 model fz6 hits about 22-23km/l now, I guess only super version S can outdo Fazers. Even the newer model fz6 can hit some 17 to 19km/L, equalling spec 3's consumption. Thats odd considering the HP differences.

The one downside i don't like about yamaha though, is that the idling is rougher and louder than Honda. If I wasn't riding fz6, i guess I would take a spec 1 or spec 3 anytime. I still like good old Honda's quiet engines and smooth handling.

nice write up bro! :angel:

i nvr rode a S4 b4 but you really got a nice write up there!

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

nice write up bro! :angel:

i nvr rode a S4 b4 but you really got a nice write up there!

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

is that your bike? freaking nice pipes! wad's the brand again? i forgotten!

saw a foreign fazer with this pipe too! :thumb:

is that your bike? freaking nice pipes! wad's the brand again? i forgotten!

saw a foreign fazer with this pipe too! :thumb:

Its Laser Extreme. Rather pricey though.. My previous owner very hiao.

did i just see a P plate there? wad bike u riding? fazer? :cheeky:

EO

So insignificant diff

Price diff $40

mine's worse den tat leh?

Y ah?

did i just see a P plate there? wad bike u riding? fazer? :cheeky:

Yup, its a p-plate there, and its a fz6. Coz I newbie otr mah, so must put P-plate

Y ah?

the normal range for newer model is 17-19km/L or so right? Maybe air filter dirty or your right hand too itchy everytime? :angel:

Y ah?

the normal range for newer model is 17-19km/L or so right? Maybe air filter dirty or your right hand too itchy everytime? :angel:

hmmm i think it's ard this range for S2 series?

i pump 15 litres in but can go up to ard 280 kms only. on a average, it is ard 18.6 km/l. let's exclude out the reserve petols.

i once hit 300 km, but that running all along at 60-70 km/hr.

now i put side box, sometime also pillion. of cus the FC will increase.

anyway i jus got mine like 4 weeks only. it can't be air filter dirty le. maybe my right hand sometimes itchy nowadays after my 1st 1000 km servicing.

Yup, its a p-plate there, and its a fz6. Coz I newbie otr mah, so must put P-plate

huh? bro, class 2A bikes and above no need put P plate la bro. :dot:

but funni lei bro, i noticed that your P plate is covering the number plate. joke right bro? hahaha~ ;D

of course i dun put the P plater otr in SG lah... :cheeky:

EO

So insignificant diff

Price diff $40

thanks for sharing this with me.. dammit! then now i tempted to change! :dozed:

i love your pipes man.. if you ever consider selling your bike let me know ah.. :cheers:

that's even funni bro. then u go out of SG u put this triangle? -_____-'''

no lah.. out of SG i also haven't put yet, but I may.

thanks for sharing this with me.. dammit! then now i tempted to change! :dozed:

i love your pipes man.. if you ever consider selling your bike let me know ah.. :cheers:

haha.. bikes always on the market for sale. You'll get your licenses in time to come and u can always buy them :thumb: But I won't be selling mine though :angel:

i saw a clip in youtube on this pipe. the sound is nice too. wonder is it street legal in SG?

Its street legal. My previous owner handed me the transfer papers for it. U mean this clip huh?

yeah this the one... cool man~ :thumb:

the pipe may look legal, but the no. plate like illegal sia! haha.

btw, whats the market like for fazer 6-N in Sg?? i wanna save up and buy next year. hehe :D

trance est mon style.