battlax smallest is 80/90.

tt900 is at best dubbed similar to battlax. but those who used it will know, after less than half the lifespan of standard bt39, the tt900 will start to swell. i.e. like horse riding, coz the walls of tt900 is screwed up.

therefore, u pay 50% less, u get 50% less good lifespan - u can INSIST on horseriding la.

hearsay there's a maxis as good as bt39, but only when new. once the grippy layer wears out, back to hard and slippery tires on the inside..

if u barely have enough for livelihood and bike, i suggest bt39 coz it's the most economical. but if u r really rich and bike repairs and hospitalisation bills are not issues and ur life is $1M insured - sure! try the other brands.

if u guys REALLY have the guts, wanna try top speed, i suggest get busa, not sotong. sotong is for kids/ adults with kids mentality, trying to prove something, whatever that is.

ps: i meant to discourage bikers from unnecessary and additional risks. if i offended u on the sotong part, pls pm me, i will offer a direct pm apology. cheers.

• Replies 232

hi guys, do u have any ideas how much air pressure to pump for dunlop tyre 80/90 (for spark)? the mechanic from planet told me this kind of small tyre shld pump abv 250kpa. any advice/comment on this point?

5 June 08 -> Pass 2B

8 June 08 -> NSR150 SP FU***S

Guys, I want to share one experience so that you all won't kena cheated.

I came to Malaysia AGL after reading all the comments from this forum that AGL there very cheap. Wanted to do some servicing to my bike (Spark 135).

Then I see Hou Heng the bike shop kena commended by everybody till not bad like that, wanted to try out. I using bridgestone bt39s change for only like 4 months only and im sure have plenty of life inside them however the boss of hou heng ask me to change chain, sprocket, tire, die die say install confirm bike more power when all I wanted to do was basic servicing.

I say no then I go to the mamak store eat eat, come back to my surprise they install all the "racing" parts onto my bike. Grips, sprocket, Maxxis tires and etc.

Kena charge one bill RM600++ I was like O.O... I said, boss I said I didnt want all these accessories then the boss give me lj face. Say what, singaporean at malaysia dont play play only. This my first time at AGL so I scared for my life. I bargained him down to RM300. (Note, damn con right?)

Then when I driving out, my bike suddenly like shaky only. I ignore thinking must let my bike adapt to the new spares. I turned out to the highway after travelling for like 1.5km, then MY BIKE TIRE ****ING EXPLODED. The FRONT TIRE EXPLODED. On the highway, I lost control, fly into the air and miraculously all the cars driving behind me turned to avoid me. Lucky that tim I wear my helmet got fasten (cause I normally drive without fastening the latch for short journeys). And I think I was travelling at around 50km+ maybe cause my bike shaky I dont wanna push.

I think I have to thank god I never die there. Seriously. I only suffered some scratches and spraining my thigh.

Then to cut a long story short, some lorry came to pick me up and my bike then I decided cannot go AGL cause I dont trust any of the shop there liaoz, then when turning out, decided to go to my trustworthy Motor diam, Guo Hui Motor, I told him of what happened to me.

We then checked my bike, I see the bike tire Maxxis I pissed off. Don't know what LJ brand is this. Then the boss Ah Boy tell me that Maxxis is one brand that he don't recommend that's why he never keep stock of these tires, he only go for reliable brands that have been sold. Then the mechanic take out the tire I see, shoddy tire, see Made in Vietnam.

I come back home then I do research, Maxxis is dont know what Cheng Shin company China brand, WTH, these tires can easily kill someone.

These tire companies they never QC then they sell these tires around, I scared to think how many people die because they use lousy tires like these.

Ah Boy sympathetic, then this time intro me another brand Shinko from Korea, (Cause I no $$ for Dunlops liaozz). And till now, the tires are running damn good. Thanks to Ah Boy.

I feel like making a police report against Hou Heng, but then I don't know what they would kena, anybody can give ideas?

Anyway, I would not be going to AGL ever again. Let you guys know so that you guys would be wiser to it. Best is to stick with the tried and trusted Ah Boy JB.

Used to go hou heng and just went back a few back a few days ago. The workers like "new" to the job and boss alzo asked me if i wanted maxxis when i probed abt tire prices. End up changed my shocks to makina cuz he said like yss and chain guard there, couldn't solve my waveS problem where the headlight plastic is vibrating. He mentioned that even if i changed fairing the problem will stillcome back

Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk

I'm using Maxxis tires which I bought from Hou Heng few weeks ago. I'm happily using it and it didn't give me any problem till date. I also didn't encounter any shaky handle like what was mentioned by the thread starter. But I seriously think that he should go back to Hou Heng to clarify any issues rather than making a big fuss here. I supposed quite a few guys here ever patronize Hou Heng before, and not many have issues with that shop. If that shop is really always doing things like that, then it would have closed down long ago.

Just my 2 cents thoughts...

Class 3 - 22/11/1996

@ Kampong Ubi Driving Centre

Class 4 - 19/11/1999

@ Pan Country Driving Centre

Class 2B - 28/01/2005

@ Singapore Safety Driving Centre

Class 2A - 15/02/2011

@ Comfort Driving Centre

Class 2 - 17/02/2014

@ Comfort Driving Centre

should get 80/90 for front and 90/80 for the rear.more stable for cornering..

have you try tyre IRC RACING SERIES,its stick like bridgestone tyre. but much cheaper. $120 for front and rear tyre. i have been using the tyre from the day i pass my bike,try it dude.. selling at dunlop st

should get 80/90 for front and 90/80 for the rear.more stable for cornering..

have you try tyre IRC RACING SERIES,its stick like bridgestone tyre. but much cheaper. $120 for front and rear tyre. i have been using the tyre from the day i pass my bike,try it dude.. selling at dunlop st

I was thinking of getting front 80/90 and rear 90/80 initially, but decided to get front 70/90 and rear 80/90 instead cos I think it's the original factory set-up. I normally ride at about 80km/h - 100km/h, and I don't do fast cornering. This set-up is more suitable for my riding style, it let me have better pick-up & lower fuel consumption. Btw, different strokes for different folks. Most importantly is that we must know what we want. :)

Class 3 - 22/11/1996

@ Kampong Ubi Driving Centre

Class 4 - 19/11/1999

@ Pan Country Driving Centre

Class 2B - 28/01/2005

@ Singapore Safety Driving Centre

Class 2A - 15/02/2011

@ Comfort Driving Centre

Class 2 - 17/02/2014

@ Comfort Driving Centre

I was thinking of getting front 80/90 and rear 90/80 initially, but decided to get front 70/90 and rear 80/90 instead cos I think it's the original factory set-up. I normally ride at about 80km/h - 100km/h, and I don't do fast cornering. This set-up is more suitable for my riding style, it let me have better pick-up & lower fuel consumption. Btw, different strokes for different folks. Most importantly is that we must know what we want. :)

Well said... Uppzz.... But also remember folks, prevention is better then cure... Cheerios...

Shoya, on the track and beyond,

we will always follow your lines.

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/article/20/sp_tadao.gif

been sourcing for good tyres for the kup... wonder what is the best tyres in the market?

http://amptrooper.10.forumer.com/images/smiles/amptrooper/Emoticon%20Star%20Wars%20154.gif http://amptrooper.10.forumer.com/images/smiles/amptrooper/AMP.gif

duro hf 918 try that.. currently using it on my wave now. Grippy during wet as the thread allows quick water wicking away from the tires. Also can last very long, Corner also shiok! i usually play very low corners to test the tires and amazingly, it sticks to the road really well.

not bad for cheap and good tires,, :)

â™  Living life fast throttleâ™ 

◕‿◕

And how to diff. Between japan and thai made tyres?

Class 3/4 Military license >> 13 November 2009

Class 2B >> 16 December 2010

Honda NSR SP 150[current ride]

oh~~ smell the tyres lor, if got thai smell means from thailand, den if got sushi smell means from japan~~ LOLz.. joke~~

Class 2B ~ 09 June 2010 (2nd attempt passed)

Class 2A ~ ?

Class 2 ~ ?

Kr 150 ~ 19 June 2010 ~ 3 Jan 2014

Yamaha Fz16 Naked ~ 16 Jan 2014 ~ ?

oh~~ smell the tyres lor, if got thai smell means from thailand, den if got sushi smell means from japan~~ LOLz.. joke~~

Sure uh!! I try!! If dont smell you smell my armpit? Deal? Lol!!

Class 3/4 Military license >> 13 November 2009

Class 2B >> 16 December 2010

Honda NSR SP 150[current ride]

yucks~~ i rather smell and eat sushi lor~~ LOL~~~

Class 2B ~ 09 June 2010 (2nd attempt passed)

Class 2A ~ ?

Class 2 ~ ?

Kr 150 ~ 19 June 2010 ~ 3 Jan 2014

Yamaha Fz16 Naked ~ 16 Jan 2014 ~ ?

Does anybody knows where still selling duro tyres ?

07/2006 - Passed 2B, FBA5X4XP Kawasaki KIPS (7/06-8/08)

FBA2X6XS Suzuki Smash 110 (3/11-???)

07/2008 - Passed 2A, FZ4X0XU Honda CB400 VTEC 3 (8/08-???)

12/2010 - Passed 2,

RIDE SAFETY !!!!:thumb:

I wanna change my tyres . But i stuck between two choices . So maybe can tell me which is more worth it ?:)

-Bridgestone Battlax BT39 80/90-17 90/80-17 $188.00

OR

-Dunlop TT901 Thailand 80/80-17 90/80-17 $110.00 (UP $125)

Please help meeeeee.:)